(2011/03) Mar 2011

Few days ago, some mummies were talking about Pigeon sterilizer, saying it's better than Avent's one..

Yest when i went to expo, saw there's a few kind... which one are your referring to?

There's microwave one, rapid steam sterilizer, electric sterilizer and lastly the multi function sterilizer...??

Thks pixel.

Hey, any idea for the breast pad to get disposable ones or the washable ones?

Btw mummies, I feel that the pricing of stuff at the Baby Hypermart/ Baby Kingdom not very attractive, the Capella stroller I am looking at is S$20 cheaper that Kiddy Palace. Maybe fairs will get better discount. Just sharing.

fel, i got the rapid steam sterilizer, find it not bad.

milktea, breast pad got washable ones? I would think disposable ones seem more hygenic.

milktea

really depends. my sis went for cheaper alternative, got washable ones...can use for very very long.

while i went for disaposable ones...but i dont change them very frequently (lazy) so a box can go a long long way

Milktea> Wah u bought the playmate?? Ur hse got space to keep so long???

U won't need it at least till Bb is 4 mos old..

But u bought their parklon range??

LGprime is better than parklon.. Thicker and quality better...

I have a large size 2.3mx1.4xm x 15mm at home..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hee.. I only bought I when Rayanne was 9mos old..

Partly cuz no space at my mum place n we shifted to new place only in June this yr...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] lol....

Anyhow.. Its a good investment la.. Maybe Ull need another one later.. One at caregiver place n one at Ur own place..

Most of my frens bought 2...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Milktea> yes causeway point metro sells Fitflop.. I just ordered a batch frm US last week.. Arriving next week le..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

U wanna buy frm metro??

Milktea : I used disposable one cause very convenient for me, n I changed very often. I keep the washable one as a spare cause I tend to forgot to buy new box. So both come handy

In 1 day I can change till 4-5 times, so if u want to buy washable one better buy more. Cause depends on the weather whether after u wash can dry on the same day or not

milktea: think nuk/avent do sell washable ones...

but i used pigeon disposable...too lazy to wash...

i buy in bulk, staff discount...so its much cheaper

angelina

wah!! u changed so many times??

i reverse from u, 1 pair i change in 4-5 days hurhur...i reuse them all the time

Fel> I did mention it's the rapid steam sterilizer..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dun get those multifunction.. Even for Avent.. Cuz eventually u won't Get to use it.. Too troublesome...

Rapid steam sterilizer selling $95 at expo Yest.. Good buy.. Uaual is $129 I think...

There's also a whole set comes with bottles n others also can buy if u wanna try pigeon bottles.. Think $128 or $188zz can't rem.. But get the rapid steam sterilizer good enough.. $95... Wait for next expo fair la.. No hurry.. We still have taka baby fair ard mar.. Not sure we in time or not.. Hahaha...

Pigeon disposable breasts pads good enough... Buy during discounts.. $8.90 per box.. Usual price $11.90..

Usually motherhood fair the biggest, followed by little little baby fairs along the way... So some bulkier or less used stuffs can buy during then..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fish and Annie> u both are so quiet lately....

Lol I'm spamming before both my phones get confiscated once we leave the house..

Last nite HB says we'll leave home at 10.30am..

Now he n Rayanne still sleeping...???!!!???

Wahahahaha.... But since it'll be a long day today.. We can play till late late then go back hotel.. So let them sleep la..

I can settle a few more sprees and bp before I'm gone... Kekeke....

Next 3 days prob u won't see my posting unless I get to use phones.. Lol..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rach..

haha!! coz talk alot on the BB milk bottle.. i havent start reseach on it.. dono wat to comment...so i onli read all the replies... hahaha!!!

btw.. i'm going my detail scan tomorow... Annie is having her detail scan today!! hahaha!!!

Hmm.. after reading I think I will tryout the Pigeon disposable breast pad first, then decide whether to switch to washable later.

Rach, Yaloh I bought the Parklon large size at S$180, I knew about LG but find it too expensive for a mat =P

And I bought the Parklon 15mm thickness, find it ok coz my house is laminate flooring except for my kitchen.

Will decide whether to get another one to put at MIL's hse since baby will spend alot of time at her place.

Act the reason why I bought the mat so early is because, i din get to buy anything else at the baby expo last wkend. Opps!!

morning mummies.....went Expo on sat, also came home with nothing. haha

fish - r u feeling excited? haha. i m so looking forward to my detail scan tomorrow...hehe

paging for milktea/tres - fyi, my prenatal class in mt A cfm already. e Dec intake, 4pm slot, except last session 1.30pm slot. Join me if you can ya......

milktea

if you not very sure about pigeon (although majority of the bfding mummies use pigeon ones if they using disposable ones), you can get loose pcs from WTS at cheap price. coz a box is alot. if in the end you buy a box but didnt like it for whatever reasons they'll become small white elephants...

each pc of breastpads are individually wrapped (like eg a pad), so it is perfectly all right to get some loose pcs from mummies who have stopped breastfeeding and wanting to clear them away. not dirtied or whatever...so...

actually SMH threads many many good finds.....

Rach, thks for cfming fitflop at CWP. I want to try size lah coz I scare buy wrong.

Expensive slipper plus design wise not very nice leh. Hahaa..

When do you intend to do your next spree, I saw one on-going by Mango with VS so thinking of joining. But I can wait for you if you think you have one coming up =)

Pixel, alamak, all my replies to you is thks thks thks. Hoho.. Will follow your advice and get disposal ones first.

BTW ladies, i chk out some of the baby car seats at the baby expo fair, Maxi Cosi I think the brand. I find it very hard as in the cushioning like not enough. Any recommended brands and advice on roughly how much I should spend on a car seat?

baby clothes sprees:

actually another good site to buy clothes is www.childrensplace.com

last week they got 20% off i think. now they have $20 off with $50 spent...

childrensplace clothes material a lil bit thinner than gap, but almost the same as ON....i prefer CP because SG weather is hot so the thinner fabric is OK for me. plus their stuff are cheaper (esp during summer sale)

i just finished a spree within my own friends...waiting for box to arrive yay

another one is www.crazy8.com....sometime i buy from there...

then there is another one gymboree.com...their clothes are more pricey but the quality is good. they have very nice designs....pay abit more, you can get gymbucks to redeem you next purchase

and not forgetting pumpkinpatchusa.com or pumpkinpatch.co.uk

sometimes pounds dropped, very gd chance to buy their clothes

their cust scv is good. sometime their website cannot order (some IT fault), their cust scv can help me order - correctly somemore

won_mummy,

yup... very excited..have been waiting for this day to come for three weeks plus le!!! today i keep telling my BB that tmr daddy mummy gonna see u again.... hahaha!!!

btw..u also having your detail scan tmr??? where?? I will be doing at TMC... my appointment is 11am.. think i will reach there 10am... give BB some extra time to cooperate for the scan... coz will be going for my check up with gynae at 12noon...

fel, i cant rem the avent's size, but pigeons rapid steam sterilizer allows to me to steam quite a few bottles and my breast pump at one go. Quite good.

Disposable breast pads, pigeon ones are good.

milktea - i called them up and email the nurse my details. think now still got slots available. but better to be early if you already cfm ur dates. cos she did mentioned, per class only abt 17-20 couples.

last session 1.30pm slot due to my hubby's work schedule. but she confirm that it can be done. anyway, sign up now, credit card deduction only 1-2weeks b4 class starts. so, no harm to do it early to secure a place [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I am from Jan 2011 thread, but find your thread veri interesting and thread moving veri fast..

WIll come in to kpo..kekeke :p

as like lots of sprees and lobangs kekek

Won mummy: you are fast lah! I just send in my application for Mt A ladies card nah! I think I will go for 1.30pm session, coz sat @ 6pm, I will go church.

Milk tea: I think you can send in application to reserved your slots first! NOt too sure abt payment tho, have to ask won mummy lah!

Can i ask those mummies, if you engage a maid, will you let the bb sleep with the maid?

fish - yes, mine tmr 3pm at my gynae's clinic. think he quite equiped. even have 3D machine there. but yet to find out rates from him. hehe.

me too!! cos my multi vit n fish oil finishing tmr. been counting down since last mth on my pills left. haha. yes yes! hope bb will coorperate. nurse says, if we come by car, ask me go market walk 1 round then come in. so that bb will be awake. lol....maybe u can try that too.

milktea: there are many brands in the market...but i think popular ones are maxi cosi, britax...

u can go robinsons to take a look...

#1 is using nania brand which is from france..

same like u, i want abit of padding..

tres

it depends....if you maid is with you for very very long time, then perhaps yes

but if just started working with us, then definitely no no leh

won mummy...

wah!! walk one round 1st ya!!! faint!! I think i will listen to Linda, drink hot milo and 'shake' the tummy to wake up BB before entering the room... wahahahaha!!!! if BB still slp.. then see wat other method can do to wake my BB up!! hahahaha!!!

2Ks, I saw the brown one your boy is sitted in, very cool looking. Thats the Nania one? Expensive?

Won Mummy and Tres, ok I will check Hubby's schedule then call Mt A.

tres - yes, book 1st, payment deduction is 1-2weeks before class starts. din wanna so kiasu. but e nurse who picks my call on sat(Susan) say she going away for course whole of this week. ask me quickly fax or email her. not sure if she is e only person handling or she wants to handle my case. so i did it, n she called back abt 30mins later to cfm.

fish - ya. cos nurse says, some ppl 15mins done le, some takes 2hrs. depends if bb cooperative. proven that aft they ask mummy walk a while then return, chance of completing is faster [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] u try ur hot milo n shake. if still cant, maybe walk around ba. hehe.

Tres, it depends on what you want.

I hv two close friends both with maid and bb same age. 16 months.

The one slp with Mama is closer to Mama then the maid. Of course Mama happy but that means maid will only help you to look after bb when you are working, once you get home, bb wikk stick to you like superglue. Haha..

My the other friend is preg with no.2 now, bb has been sleeping with maid but I find it less tiring for her as she dun have to wkup every nite for feedings.

And I believe as the bb grow, he/ she will still be able to tell maid is just a helper, never comparable with Mama.

The friend who have her no.1 to sleep with her, her health is suffering bcoz not enough rest + work stress. And I think with bb in the room, sex life is abit difficult too. And it is way harder for her to want to have no.2 for now. She have to wait until toddler is stable to go to maid when she is at home. Which is not possible for now.

milktea20: yup...thats the nania one...

its a french brand, we bought at robinsons, MIL paid for it, think $200+ less than $300.

there is a cushion that we took out when it become too tight...

for those going for detailed, think the hot milo method works.. i drank my like 30 mins ago and when did the scan last fri, bb's awake and turning.. very active.. in the end, completed the entire scan in around 15 mins..

Anyone attended Mount A anenatal classes before (i.e. those experienced mummies)and can share experience? Cos i'm debating whether to attend mount A or TMC anenatal classes.. Thanks!

any fast remedies to get rid of heartburn w/o medication of cos ? have been experiencing it since morning.. gosh!

regards

thanks mummies for your advice, aiyoh... that's bad!!! tough decision ah!

Coz I may be 'taking over' our family maid, whom we are close and comfortable with! So i'm deciding if I should let the bb sleep w her or us after the 1st month's confinement?

Hi ST,

How much are u paying for this class (i assume u intend to give birth at TMC)? I think it's more expensive for me if i'm not giving birth there...

Thanks, ST! May I know how much are you paying then? Cos i'm actually still thinking whether to give birth at TMC or Mount A...