(2011/03) Mar 2011

Wow... Rach still so active n awake at this hours... lol... I think im having gastric pain

Fel> haha going to sleep soon...

Our thread is uber quiet on weekends n nitez... Good time for the rest of mummies to catch up... Lol...

Yeah... I was looking through the BP thread... Someone doing BP for Bravado nursing bras, the Original NB is $49 per piece lor...

Spree with you much cheaper.. haha... Are you earning enough not...??

rach: i messaged u over on facebook, but guess u probably missed it.

I wanted to join u on medela, cinch and bravado spree is possible. is it too late?

is there any other spree i can join as well?

Medela she will be doing in dec cos most of us wants to get it in dec cos of bonus and stuffs...

Cinch - Her friend or (someone) is gg US on 1st Nov... You're still on time...

Bravado spree - ended as of wednesday le... But will have more spree soon... Cos some mummies like us bought one or two pieces to try, will get more if we all like it... It's cheaper than retail anyway... hee hee...

Think she got Old navy and Earth Mama spree as well...

Rach - i want to ask you smth.. As for the Cinch, can i get the one with the pouch with the "coolant" thingy one? It's a little more ex, but im okay...

Plus, do we need to pay u first or??

Rach: haha! I jus saw it aft I post ytd night! I transfer to u later n email u at night when done.. Thanks!!

Yea!! Hurray to Rayanne!! I can feel yr joy jus like hw I felt when Jav took his first step last time.. In no time, Rayanne will b walking so steadily n start running round e hse.. Nw I'm having headache w Jav cos he likes to walk v fast or run now n he fell ytd night! Cried fr so long refusing to stop even when daddy carried him.. Dan ltr we found out he had a lil bruise on his nose... Poor boy.

Hehe, seeing yr scan, think u'll haf another beautiful girl like Rayanne! Envy..... =(

Ytd night still debating w hb whether to haf a #3 or nt.. Sigh. We're planning like mayb 4 yrs dwn the road? When they both grow older.. But also nt sure if by then we wld still like to haf any kids anot.. Sigh sigh.. But I really wish to haf my own princess as much as my hb does.. Tsktsk. Haha..

Spree= no earn money de...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] share shipping and few cents only...:p

BP= earn money one... Can earn frm hundreds to thousands...

When I sold card organizers I sold more than 2000 pcs... Then that is profits... First time I see 4 digits... But imagine the time taken to sell 2000 pcs! Lol...

PLEASE DUN EVER STATE THE PRICES I QUOTED U ALL FOR THE SPREES HERE...

Okie??? Interested parties PM me..

Else I'll get into trouble... There's guidelines and rules to follow when we get wholesale prices from suppliers...

Not supposed to go below certain limits de....

So... Mummies u all want good lobangs must protect me Also k...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Caecillia> I replied u days ago... I asked u to pm me instead la.. Fb very slow n lagging and cannot keep track..

Bravado better send me fast closing liaoz... Checking stocks with supplier now...

Cinch> yes pay me first... But let me collate orders first.. So far only Fel n Teresa pm me... Cu I'll order n pay then send to my Fren hotel then when she reach she will pick it ip n bring back for us..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fel>. No la u Nv say the price no need to apologize.. I prestate first just in case someone blurt oUT then I die... Lol...

Yes u can get whichever one u want for the cinch..

Just pm me the size n color n model...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Finally no more haze today

Feels like going out but now it's raining

Nice weather to sleep in [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lilprecious : should be on the 4th nov. Ur 2nd nov appointment also for detailed scan right?

Baby fair at expo

DONT BUY LUVABLE FRIENDS CLOTHES..

they are gettable frm babymallonline.com

If anyone keen we can do a spree later on when there's 20% sales.. Much cheaper....

BABY FAIR EXPO

worth it buys:

Pigeon rapid steam sterilizer: $95

food warmer: $60 ( usual is $70plus outside)

Alternatively can buy frm WTS threads frm mummies 2nd hand.. I got mine $40 last yr...

Baby wipes same price as kiddy palace...

Bumper playmate: I have lobangs can buy later when Bb about 4 mos ..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Angelina: I think so.. Cos I'm in my 20th wk Dan.. So shud b detailed scan I think. Haha..

Rach: yea, we will protect u.. Don worry.. We need gd lobangs! Hehe.. Count me in for livable frens clothes.. Hehe.. Oh ya, I added u in fb this morn.. My Nick is JeslynGenevieve.=)

Avent warmer: anyone wanna get can get frm me.. I haf a new set.. Selling off for $50.. =)

tot I din buy in e end went to buy again.. When I opened one of the big set bags, I realised warmer alrdy included.. Hehe.

Saw a nice diaper bag... But it's $183 after 20% disc...

Faint.... LASSxx ( can't rem the brand..)

But bacteria and stain resistant... Comes with bag organizer also... Very tempted..Butt then.. With a diaper bag organizer, any big totes can be converted into diaper bag... Lol...

If not for the fact we need to spends hundreds Tmr at RWS, I'll buy Lo!!! Hahahaha...

Pigeon breast pads are by far the best breast pads ard...

BUT..... it's all sold out... No need to stock too much... Prob 2-4 boxes for a start then u gauge how many u need to use per day after birth...

Think it's $8.90 per box for 60+12 usually during promotion..

Can buy at the next kiddy palace storewide 20% sales...

Rach, Pixie

That's why this time I dun want to kick start the milk supply so soon lor.. Remember last time before one week, I'm already pumping about 120 mls of milk already. Cos really 3 hrs pump once and automatic will wake up and pump. During the confinement period, my bra size got to change up to 2 size bigger.

Hi RACH, drop you an email...

btw, I oso wan leh the legggings..I drop you another email, if have , let mi knw.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

1 pair of Maternity Low-Rise Leggings and the ankle knee length one pair

Rach, let us know when you are doing LUVABLE FRIENDS spree. thanksss~~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ST> sure...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'll check n see if there's any sales..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Are ur getting cot for ya bb? My no.1 used a hand down cot but prob bcos she's e 3rd bb using I realised e center of e cot is bent. Now I dunno shld I get one for no.2 bcos v dun make sense to buy new cot for no.2 n I'm not even sure wld I ever want/ have a no.3!

Or shall I just make do with e bended cot?

bag organizer/ diaper bag organizer

anyone still keen to get?? Managed to ask for some discounts with min 10pcs..

Not Alot disc but better than nothing..

Interested pls pm me... I'll try to reply when I can or at least let me know which kind u keen in...

Then I'll try get more discounts..

old navy spree

mummies there's no further discounts going on now... Only free domestic shipping worth US$7.

If there's demand I can order... But it'll be the price as what u see... And I think all limited stocks and sizes and colors...

I suggest we wait for next sale...

But if u dun mind the current SLASHER prices up to 50%...

i can order...

It's valid till thur...interested parties just send in Ur orders via PM.. I will order on Thur when I'm back... Pls state alternatives in case OOS cuz very likely it will be...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Else I'll drop if the item is oos...

Thanks...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bag Organiser/ Diaper Bag Organizer

This is the one I'm Talkig abt... Not the $183 one hor..

Lol...

I have a DBO2 pink which I loveeeee... I'm gonna get a red one this time round as well... Anyone wants???

We combine order I get more discounts...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Please PM ME!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning mummies!!

can i check, is a playpen for bb to sleep in sufficient for the time being? till say around 1 plus year old? cos hubby and i thought of getting a playpen instead of cot ..

also, any lobang where to get good deal for 2nd hand car seat?

regards

morning mummies!!

allets

can bah...coz when i had my #1, he sleeps in playpen at mil place and sleeps in cot at my place

rach

wah pureen 3 for $17 is cheap!!!

sunesis: my #1 will sleep in #1 cot...cos #1 already sleeping in normal size bed..

i bought pureen at metro that day is 2 for $12...so 3 for $17 still save $1...

hmmm....

Lilprecious, my no.1 still sleeping with me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Still dunno wat to do with her. Even if I put mattress next to my bed, she will climb back to my bed n sleep next to me. It's so cramp these days 3.5pp on a bed... Argh...

She still dun like to haf a sibling so I thot if I make her sleep in her own room will make thing worse. I really spoil my no.1...

Pixie> yeah Lo!!! I grabbed 3 immediately... Lol...

Bought Kodomo powder also.. For ke n HB use.. Lol..

$5.90 for 2.. Can't rem if it's cheaper.. Just buy...

Bought a waverider hello kitty for Rayanne to swim in at RWS... $13.90... Kekeke....

Mmmmm that's all... Very tempted with the diaper bag.. But $183 is madness.. HB say mad... Lol...

So now can only buy diaper bag ORGANISER!! though I already have 5 lying in the house.. But I like them la...

Keep things organized in the bag...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2ks

i went to metro yesterday, didnt see such offer?

i waiting for 20% sale to stock up on nb stuff like teats n all....before i move next mth...

now i have easy access to metro, next time no more liao sobz

Hi morning mummies,

I will to Baby expo, Baby Kingdom and Baby Hypermart on Sat.

Baby expo, kiasu, bought the bumper playmat from small small world then saw Rach's post on her lobang. Zzzz...

And tried on the Pupsik carrier but din buy, it was selling at S$40.

Wanted to buy baby cots but there were different range, it's hard to compare so look see look see and decided to wait for the Parenthood fair in Nov since still have time.

Mummies, this is my no.1 and I hope to have another baby. So should I buy a cot?

And no.1 will be under the care of my inlaw, so isit gd enough to buy a playpen for afternoon nap until baby outgrow it? Coz buying two cot quite hurting on pocket =P

2Ks, do you have any idea if Causeway Point Metro sell Fitflop slipper?

i heard from my friend that taking too many oranges, carrots and papayas will result in bb having jaundice. I wonder if any mummies here heard of this?

I have been eating 1 orange a day and drank plenty of orange leh. can't help being concern.

Jazz - Not connected at all

Baby usually got jaundice cos they liver is not mature enough yet to break down bilirubin... nothing to do with carrots or orange..

Bilirubin is the by-products why red blood cells break down...

but if u take too much carrots... it will give YOUR skin a orangey tinge...cause by carotene in carrots...

milktea

my #1 slept in playpen at mil place until outgrow the playpen....so its ok

if you dont mind, you can try to look for a pre-loved cot from WTS section, its cheaper that way. just buy another set of cot bumper...

milktea: playpen is good enuf for afternoon naps...

cos later part if u want, baby can sleep on mattress on the floor...

i ever saw fitflop at the causeway point branch...but not full range..metro paragon has full range...

otherwise isetan