(2011/03) Mar 2011

Hi pixie, rachel

thanks for the feedback! my fren gave me a cloth sling n i couldn't figure out how to use it so juz made do with hand carry my girl.

but when i saw my fren and colleague using the bjorn, it looks so easy.

rach: how much can you get for the Pupsik? The sizes indicated is for the mummy's built and not for the baby' size?

Ya, RACH got gd spree lobangs..so keep it going yah..learn alot of tins from experienced mummies here..

btw, i tin the comment for mama butter is good oso rite? tin I want one of tat too.. will send you email though I havnt use the oil yet..lazy..hehe..

FEL, so which one is beta for the cinch? I blur oso..which one you getting?wonder wat mummies are getting here

PIXEL, I may be interested in the milk bag..but will get later end yr from you..

JAMIE, so gd!!!! to get out of sg now.. next time I beta go check w INdo when they wan burn forests and get out of here to prevent flu and throat..!!!

wow MUMMIES.. alot of tins to buy actually means alot of $$$$ to spend...kekeekek

Pixie> yes!!! My Fren wanna order maternity leggings... 2 for $8 each... 1 for $16.50.. So duh rite...

Send me Ur old navy orders I order tonite..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tt to my UOB okie!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Syarfruit - From what i read, Cinch seems better la.. That's why i wanna get it..

Rach - MAternity leggings from where? ON?

Fel> yup frm old navy.. But today only 15%.

total x 0.85 x 1.38 Tt to me..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Only need us$50 for free shipping...

Last round dun even have free shipping Lo..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rach: i go see if dere's anything i can get too!!! wait for me!! but i cant transfer to u tonight leh, tmr noon/evening can? cos my hbs nt in today, n my ib has nt arrived for so long.. tink gotta chase dem..

Rach: i rem u said u gt the cuffed twill shorts? wad size u got? is the cutting really big? i really into the white one.. but left size 12 n up.. tsk.. deciding shud i get anot

Lilprecious> I got a size 12 frm someone here n I ordered a size 10.. The 12 so loose... Can wear but tug a bit will drop Lo....

Yup u can Tt me Tmr..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

okay.. thanks! i tink i take 12.. i gt fat hips.. if really cant mayb i'll get my mum to sew or sth..=P

oh ya, wad format mus i send to u in dat its easier for u?

hi mummies, reporting from KL...

here no haze...phew...

print n such: to me, i find no necessary to spend more money buying adaptors for the pump...just pour out extra for storage next time...easier...

everyday got to wash bottles, so additional few i think make no difference leh...

rach: i use beco...think beco similar price with mandusca that u use...but that way can carry baby both ways? cos beco bb must face u...

i dun use pupsilk, i used another brand pouch,which can be adjust... i used until bb around 4 mths then i swtich to beco...and fell in love with it after that..even hub also use...

chen: i usually packed my bm at 180ml per pack...never fully...so means i defroze a pack then he consume that pack...so wont waste the precious milk...

but later part when my supply is more than what he is taking, i pack to the brim,

i usually let him consume within 48 hours....no longer than that

Fel, not sure if anyone has replied to you about where to get the Bella Band... I bought mine from Mothercare in 2009... hope they still have it. I found it very useful.

Caecilia, the California Baby range of products is much cheaper in the US. Happy shopping!

Fel: me 2.. I Managed to get 4 pcs.. which hopefully can fit.. E rest dat I wan is all outta stock.. Siannn..Think cos of the sales, everything sold out fast! N e tops nw mostly like fr winter wear..

I have not been in this thread for a long time. Can someone update my info?

Updated EDD: 9 March

Gender of baby: Girl

The rest of the details remain the same.

Went for 20th week detailed scan ytd. My gosh,spent more than 3 hrs trying to scan for baby's organs. My appt was at 9.30am and until 1pm,only managed to scan for everything except the baby's spine. Was told to walk about for half an hour TWICE so that baby would turn her position but alas! What a stubborn girl! She refused to budge. Finally the sonographer gave up and scheduled another appt next friday just to check the spine. Aiyo!

Morn mummies

The bb fair at expo was quite disappointing.. Haha no Cheap diapers.. No big diaper nor bottle brand booth..

I only got some rompers, short sleeves n long sleeves fr luvable frens booth.. Those are quite cheap. Pigeon has a small booth.. Breast pads (usual+12pc) going for $13.90.. I grab 2 pkt! N foto-u has a booth there. They took my wedding n maternity pic before. I got a promo voucher fr them as well. $58 for 30min shoot valid for 6 mths. I gonna use tat for my maternity shoot before I pop.. Keke.. Hb have no excuse nw.. Hoho..

Pouch/carriers:

I own a pupsik n a bjorn air. Pupsik only use a few times cos my gal refuse to go in.. Cry badly cos she dun like to be confined. Bjorn was fully utilized so it's a gd investment [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Finally finished reading all e posts!!

Chen- for my detailed scan, when they call my name, Hubby n I went in together.. The sonographer even ask Hubby to sit on the chair next to me.. Than e first thing she did was checked n confirmed bb's gender.. Bb super super cooperative.. Entire scan was done in less than 20 mins .. She even posed nicely for a pic to be taken before we left the room .. Haha..

All- me went Bb kingdom n Bb hypermart last wk.. Hypermart more things n more 1 stop shopping.. Price think the same as normal retail stores, but it's the convenience of getting everything ther loh ..

Lilprecious> cuz now going to winter in US ma... So their stocks all winter clothing.... Next yr Jan will be more Sumer clothes and sleeveless kind..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

They change their designs seasonally one.. For kids also..

Now buy is all the long sleeves... Come dec Jan al sleeveless and halter neck.. Lol...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

detailed scan

finally I went in at abt 5.30pm I think.. ( my appt was 4.15pm Lo...)

Did the scan until 645pm or abt 7pm...

Everyhing is good and normal.. Sonograpgher took the measurements then after that she showed me all the parts of the baby again after she finished the measurements..

HB and #1 were inside and they went in n out of the room cuz #1 was too bored inside la... So HB gotta go out entertain her and bring her in a few times...

Very very nice spine e saw... Reminded me of cafe cartels st louis pork ribs... Lol...

Saw the nose mouth chin side profile.. Sonographer says very nice one... The brains and heart... The legs and fingers... Saw her 2 little feet.. OMG... Soooo cute Lo...

Very active girl keep moving and moving and like her jie jie, always covering her face with her hands...

Rayanne covers her face 90% of the time when we did scans... So we never really got to see her face at all throughout the 9months...

Yesterday saw a little glimpse of Raylynn's face but still covered with hands most of the time...lol.everythings okay EXCEPT:

1. I have a big baby or

2. The edd is wrong

My edd was determined during the 1st scan according to Bb size.. So maybe Bb was small to begin with... The size showed edd to be 11mar..which meant I was 20weeks yesterday...

So I gave the Sonographer a few dates...

According to LMP, I would actually be already 22 weeks.. Bringing edd to 24feb...

According to date of conception, I would be 21weeks, edd ard 3mar... Which was what i Tot I was all the while till I went to see gynae...

I guess deep down in my heart... I would choose to believe it for 21weeks and 3-4march...

Cuz 11mar was more of determined frm nowhere...

Whereas conception is supposedly the more accurate one...

Heee... Am I confusing anyone???

Anyway, she says I can go back and discuss with gynae to see if we wanna bring fwd the edd or keep edd and deem it as a big baby... Cuz if my baby is 21 or 22 weeks, then the size is just right.. For a 20weeka baby, my baby abit big la... Lol....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wow~

congrat to all mummies who had the detail scan!! I cant wait to have mine on nx Tue!!! haha!! hope BB cooperate ba!! coz I have my detail scan at 11am and gynae appointment at 12noon... so maybe we will reach TMC around 10am and start the scan as early as possible...

wow...congrats all mummies for ur detail scan. ^5 fish! me too, my appt next tues afternoon. Hope bb coorperate n hope i can see bb moving (cos so far when we do e scan, either gynae freeze e pane or bb is sleeping)

tres/milktea - fyi, i have checked on my hubby schedule for e mt a prenatal classes. sent email to them on my registration 5mins ago. informed that we prefer e sat 4pm slot, waiting for their confirmation. hope to see u there ya [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

So nice to hear about your detailed scan experience, rach! And congrats to mummies who have done the scan. I have to wait till 8 Nov as my edd is at the end of the month. Hope all will be fine.

Still experiencing soft stools but at least it is not diahorrea anymore. Just hope I can drink Anmum again as I have bought 2 boxes already...

Hi rach,

For the old navy leggings, when u said can fit s size, does it mean when we r pregnant? I'm interested.

Lin

Lin> I mean When u are S size Pre preg..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Usually when u buy maternity wear, just buy same size as Pre preg.. Only if u are buying normal non maternity wear then u buy a size bigger.. Cuz maternity wear already allows for growth...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

The leggings although is XS in ON SIZE.. can it most S-M ladies..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm a L/XL when buying clothes in spore..

But ON I buy S/M de Lo... There's a maturity top I ordered and just arrived.. It's S and still huge!!! Lol... Can wear till 3rd trim n still loose I think.. Lol..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oh no my boss has got chicken pox! Before that his son got it but he insisted that it's safe for him to come work. I had chicken pox before but now that I'm pregnant, am I under any risk???

Sunesis: I think better not take the risk lah. My GM has recovered from Chickenpox, i also took MC to avoid him, just in case.

it was mentioned that in the 2nd trimster, it should not harm the bb, however, there are still risks! I hope I am not scaring you lah...

wahhh.. no need liaoz.. left only..

XL & XXL...

waahhahaha.....

hehehe..thank me for ordering 2 extras quick.. lol.....

it was OOS yest..my fren wanted but dun have...suddenly today i see got XS again... hohoho.. ;P

Hey ladies, have not logged in for few days n no time to read archives either. heh.

Anyways, pretty much confirmed tt we r having a bundle of pink next march! yayyyy!!! After this, factory closed liao! heh.

Tres- I hope not so suay... For e past 2 wks, he came to office a few times n I only see him twice. My colleague worst, she is pregnant n haven got chic pox herself before. Keeping our fingers crossed!

Rach: I haven rec yr acct no.. Can send me again? Haha, thanks.. I'll transfer u tmr evening wen I'm out fr church.. =)

yup, but sg so hot to wear long sleeves.. Hehe.. Oh ya, hw long Roughly will we need to rec the items? Thanks!

Hahaha! Yr description of st Louis pork ribs is so funny.. Looking at hw u describe yr lil girl makes me feel she's so cute too.. N I'm looking forward to see my bb..

Congrats all who went fr detailed scans n hooray for all

healthy lil bbs!!

Angelina: mine is still long too.. Ur detailed scan is on 4th?

Lilprecious> lol.. I gave u my acct number in the email le... Very lazy to SMS cuz my SMS phone not with me earlier... U save it to Ur phone okie...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hahah yah.... Now she's king kicking kicking....

Whole nite kicking... Very active girl I have...

But it was the detailed scan that i fell in love with her...

Previously like no feeling at all... Too busy with Rayanne..

But the detailed scan showed me very beautiful parts of all her body... She's indeed beautifully n wonderfully made...

Just 2 hrs ago, my 13.5mos girl took her first steps... Soooo elated...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] watch the video in my FB.. for those who added me, pls indicate march 2011 mummies else I'll ignore all..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ooh regarding BABY KINGDOM & hypermart, I went there once in excitement and I Nv wanted go go again...

Nothing much in my opinion...

Too messy and disorganized i also dunno how to shop..

Abit dusty also... Hahaa... In my opinion.. Not really that cheap also... So dun wate time if u are staying far far away frm Kaki bukit...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]