(2011/03) Mar 2011

Xiao: got ....pigeon 3 in 1 sterilizer selling at ....oops i forgot the price! and some baby clothings e.g: Carter, Babygap, mattress, blanket ...toys ....

4 in 1 babycot with 4 inches mattress (included delivery) selling at SGD389

Hi Rachel

the Manduca looks pretty well padded so is it warm when you use it? 1 reason stopping me from getting a Bjorn carrier is that I think i will sweat buckets!

My eyes are closing from all my reports... another 2-3 hrs left.. keep telling myself to endure...

Thanks ST...

Pixie, how much you selling the Lasinoh storage bag?

ST- thks. Later i shall go see, provided the haze dun get worse. I m coughing my lung away...Damm sickening

Allet- CONGRATS!!!!!! I do do sian, if onli i go today, i could have buy my things at the babyfair later [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

blueroti

aiyah i use the MIM sling which is thin cloth, i also sweating like bucket sometime coz no ventilation...

perhaps those high class carrier's materials are made for good ventilation...rach will tell u bah heeheee

congrats allets!

Thanks ST for the bb fair updates! Any one knows of a bb mart (i/e selling cheap stuff) @ kaki bukit. Heard from my BIL but yet to check out the place? worth going?

rach- now i m tempted to get the carrier. but getting hand me down from my bro...so shall skip for now...i dun think i can manage the stoller myself if myu DH nv come along. Scary.

pixel: wahhhh.. super envy.. hehe... ive only 20-30 ml den slowly up.. haha

blurjen: haha, ya.. i agree! it really takes alot of patience..esp when sometimes breasts get stuck n its so painful, i wld wish i nvr breastfeed.. but i noe its for my bb's good..so cont to strive on! hehe.. yes, we can do it better this time round! =D

lilprecious

1st time 100ml. after cleared liao, i also only get 20-30 then slowly build up....

but i enjoy bfding leh...it was so routine for me that i kinda missed it when i stopped

Rach, I am also keen in getting the Puksik (silk material), can keep me in the loop when you are doing bulk purchase.

As for the Manduca, ya, I wonder isit warm on us as well as the baby. It stated made in China, haha.. =P

I read abit on Jan 2011 thread and Feb 2011 thread, alot of mummies commenting nothing much at the baby expo, and that only half of the Hall is filled.

Wonder if it's becoz some booth are not setup yet.

Some reported that there are goodie bags today, incase any mummies going later.

I might go take a look tmr, want to see look at car seat which I think is more important than the stroller. But by far I didn't read any recommendation leh..

Tres, I read about the two bb mart at Kaki Bukit:

Baby kingdom - 83 Kaki Bukit Ave 1 #01-00 Shun Li industrial park

Baby Hypermart - 69 Kaki Bukit Ave 1 Shun Li Industrial Park

They're just a few doors down from each other.

pixie, $25!! it's a very gd deal if its clean and usable?

I also dun intend to spend alot because I think bb grow out of it pretty fast.

So when you decided to buy it over, it more of a gd deal then the brand?

milktea

clean yes. usable yes

it was more or less the same shape, size of my previous infant carseat (capella brand which i sold off lah)

is chicco a good brand? i didnt asked around or research it, but it looks ok anyway. the mummy said she used it to rock her gal to sleep only...

and there was only a 起毛 patch at the bottom of the carseat. if she didnt point out to me, i oso wouldnt know

btw, i got my mim sling last time also for $20 or so...the mummy say got 1 milk stain. until today i still cannot find it, coz the cloth is so long...wahahahahah

Baby Hypermart stuff more expensive than Baby Kingdom (different quality) On strollers, BK focus on asian brands, while BH focus on european brands... and go see see look look. Its like a one-stop shop [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lilprecious> Manduca is purchased from the novena square 2 shop Lo...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pixie: I see, but nvm.. Gd enuf!as long as enuf for our bb! Hehe..

Rach: I see.. Thanks.. But the materials look pretty thick... Hehe.. I go chk it out.. =P

Wahh, bb kingdom n bb hypermart like one stop bb shops.. Haha.. Mayb I shud go dwn one day.. Hehe.

hey mummies...me gg for my holiday tomorow..wil be out of action for 2 weeks unless got free wi fi in australia for me to surf...

have fun!!! think my time i come bk..all the gender detail wil be filled already

Annie, BK and BH things also not cheap ah..?

What about Cheong Choon Store?

Blk 34 Upper Cross Street #03-132

Tel 65323855

Or buy in SMH bulk purchase thread will get better deals?

Sometimes too many choices also headache. Haha..

jaime...so nice...enjoy yrself in aust..which part of aust u goin to?

nice cooling weather..not too cold and not too hot now...shiok..

Blueroti>, no leh... Dun Sweat buckets... Unless u are out in the sun.. But still ok la.... My Fren big size also ok with it...

Normal Lo... Very well padded for baby n mummy's comfort...

Actually all these carrier no need to buy early...

Can buy at 3mos n later.. When Babys neck is more supported... Can bring baby there n try... Some

Babies prefer certain carriers to others also..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

But pouch is essential... Cuz they sleep cradle position inside n close to mummy's tummy.. So most are fine with it...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I would think pouch and slings hotter than carriers Lo...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

milktea, infant car seat can jus buy cheap one or hand down would be better. I used a hand down frm friend, used only 6mths, then change to the sit up kind of car seat liao. which u can then spend a little more liao...

melbourne n gold coast

...heard weather is quite extremee...some day 25 degree..some day 15 degree..some day rain

but better than staying in hazing sg for now

waa...nice places...sure got places to keep ur #1 occupied like the dreamworld, movie world etc..

also can go visit penguin island...i went before..quite interesting to see small penguins making their way from sea to their small hse on shore...but quite cold so need to make sure ur #1 got windbreaker or sweater..

hmm can go visit kangaroo too..then can feed them...

nice nice nice...mi drooling...waiting for the day i can go holiday too..but think only end of next yr bah...that is if i can bear to leave baby in singapore and i stop bf...

I'm still waiting at TMC for my detailed scan.... Goodness...

My appt is 4.15pm de Lo......zzzzzz....

Pixie> haha yah... Pouch and slings are all wrapped ard with no ventilation... I feel hotter.. But it's better to use pouch/slings for NB.. 3mos above then use carriers...

Cuz they need to sit... So too young use carriers no good for their backs...

Yah.. Carriers > $220.. Pouch and slings >$40 only... It's 5 times more exp leh... Lol...

jaime

no stress. think of it in another way:-

to spend 2weeks with your boy, you cant trade it for anything else. so when can afford such quality time for your boy if we are bz with our SG life? i doubt so...

no matter how tired or ah boy how cranky, its time n energy well spend

Milktea>

PUPSIK pouch has got no silk material...

It's MIM sling that has Cotten sateen n silk..

Need to pull and adjust that's why mummies here says easier to use..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

PUPSIK need no pulling n adjusting... So only one material..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

and to add on, tightness and looseness can adjust with MIM

PUPSIK just 1 material. cannot adjust

good and bad lah for both

PUPSIK> I already guarantee chop I can get PUPSIK cheaper than fair..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pixie> yup PUPSIK cannot adjust but no need to cuz u buy according to mummy's size..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

chen..my boy is gg coz i cant bear to part for 2 weeks..so its not suppose to be a relaxing trip..

n recently my boy energy seems to be to have doubled/tripled..just doesnt stop for a moment..

i envision me runnig all over the theme park, zoo to follow him

rach darling, you still doing ON?

i just ordered a batch myself on Tuesday but now they are having "price cuts" special leh. i keen to order few pcs nia