(2011/03) Mar 2011

Any idea where can get this "thing" to extend the lifespan of pre-pregnancy pants?

I saw it on magazines before, it is rubber kind, got button or buckle one...

Cos now my pants cannot button liao, button it it's too tight, dont button, a little too loose.. haha... anyone know where to buy this "thing"... I dont know the name for it..

hu mummies,

for those who r using the clarins stretch marks cream, what is it call again? i couldnt find the bottle that states, stretch mark cream?

fel- thks. think they look the same. Shall go see this wkkend

2K- tks. So regardless of what brand milk bottle we get, just pour in after pumping out.

Shirley- THKS.Near my mum place, mite pop by. BUt not sure if i need anything anot. "cos taking handme down from my bro

2Ks, I think I understand what you mean, just transfer the milk lor. ;-)

Guess I'll need the hands on experience first ba!

Thanks for the advice.

Another thing, is the electric Avent pump more ex than the Medela pumps? I know the Medela pumps is approx $400+++ wor!

sunesis: really got sell ma?? i ever asked before (that was in year 2009 la), they said they dont sell leh...

jazz: bottle type is oil...tube type is cream...just called stretchmark control.

bb rabit: starting you can still store in your pump bottle (that come with it), but ok, i try my best to explain...hope u understand.

if lets say u pump into the bottle, then baby havent drink yet, u will short of 1 bottle right? then next pump how u use? unless u buy spare...

convenient is you can just pump and feed direct from bottle.

but if your pump is more than what baby takes, you eventually still have to pour out and store...

tres: its normal for 1st time mummies! dont worry!

starting i also think and plan...like how to store, one time freeze how much, all i also dunno leh...blur...cos each person also do different way...

trust me, when you do it yourself, u will know what is the best way/convenient way/suit you best..

2Ks... i happened to pass by 2 wkends ago, when i asked the sales counter, the lady ask me to go to the spare parts counter to queue. But because i was too lazy to wait so i went back...

so how do u descale the steriliser?

sunesis: that time i saw ppl selling at WTS...so i bought...i still have many packets at hm...

my sterilizer in the storeroom...very long no descale..

Tres - Medela pump can be up to SGD 998. That is for freestle pump.. But of cos online we can get it at half price if spree from US... =)

fel, it is called bella band. I think some maternity shop sell it but i cant rem which one. on my last pregnancy i bought it from a maternity shop in marina sq hee hee now i am using it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jazz, i am using the stretchmark cream...i find it absorb very fast...

but i think some mummies here like earth mama??

cos value for money...

fel: medela us one no warranty rite? breakdown ok bor? cos hor, if send for local repair, its very ex! i remember when i go buy extra softfit funnels, i saw the price for repair differs for local set and US set...and its not cheap..

Fel: Gulp!! almost $1000, wah lau, i squeeze myself lah, hahahah!!!

I saw in the shops, it's abt $400++ maybe the lower models ba! hmm... if got spree, let me know hor!

Jazz: Been using since I past my 3rd month, i like the essential oil smell lor and after it absorb it is not oily at all, I also have frens that swear by it lah! I have not tried anything else tho.. so can't compare.

Jazz: ya better apply, if not it will start to itch. I can feel the differenc if I applied and did not!

what 2Ks, you ordered?? I got my coll to buy for me from DFS. slightly cheaper!

hi ladies...

i started w using avent steriliser n bottles for Jav.. Steriliser still working well, so will cont w the 2nd one.. as for the bottles, i seriously don recommend.. the prob w the bottles is, they haf a certain angle u gotta screw on properly.. if u happen to miss a lil, the milk will jus leak thru.. its v frustrating esp wen the lil one is crying badly for milk n u're trying to screw it quickly, might jus miss the exact angle n will leak.. v mafan.. thus i change to Dr Brown(due to Javs colic)n den to NUK later.. so far, i love NUK..hehe..no leakage no nth..

Tres,2Ks,pixie : i used Avent uno pump too..really sucky.. 2Ks, im worse... it took me ONE HR to empty breasts..n to the later part, it cant even realli empty my breasts.. in the end i threw it away n bought medela..haha..

Annie: yup, wen my boy was having colic frm abt 2 mths plus or so.. we switched to Dr Browns.. realli helped much.. =)

Bb Rabbit: they r different brands..hehe.. i still trust Dr Browns more.. but if u wanna heat milk w Dr Browns bottle, don screw the cover too tight, cos wen the heat is dere, the milk will start to rise up thru the 'tube' n sometimes will overflow into the water dat u r heating in.. i always heat, den screw tight so dat the air can escape..=)

Fel : i've got the belly belt combo kit.. i think some kiddy palace do carry n most maternity shops carry them too.. v convenient.. w 2 extensions(1 buckle 1 button) n 3 pcs of cloths to match yr clothings n cover up jus in case cant zip..

My # 1 preg.

anyone got advise from gynae abt backaches? how to solve or reduce this? I 18weeks but back aching and super "suan" especially after 1st half of day in office...

my mum keep nagging say i stil in early stage so fast backaches liao..later stage how? scare me leh..how huh?

Chen: i've gt Philips steamer cum blender.. but i find it v irritating to wash.. cant clean properly leh! until nw, e top part of it is like black black, so dirty..i don even dare use for my #2!.. haha.. the top part is of made of v tiny holes cos the steam comes out frm dere, n despite washing as thoroughly as i can, the stains still stuck dere.. anyone has it n don haf prob washing? can share w me? hehe

At gynae for detailed scan ... Just finish with e sonographer I dun like.. Confirm girl but she says wait for doctor to explain about the kidneys ..dun know wat tt means .. Now waiting for gynae .. Hopes it's nothing .. Make me worried

lilprecious: u threw away the pump? i shot complain all the way to philips and i got refunds in voucher lor...and i bought a vacuum cleaner with it...LOL

i used those normal handheld blender...find it compact and super easy to use.....

lilprecious: Any idea where to get this Dr Brown's bottle, are they ex? Regardless of bottles used, we are able to use any sterlisers as well right?

If use from the start, the bb will not get colic right?

tres

avent also almost a thousand dollars, for its electric duo. those double sided electric pumps from various brands should be the most expensive ones bah

babybride

i have very bad backache for #1 too and my backache is now back to visit me leh...i just got it last friday...

i cannot SIT

i can only stand, squat, or lie down. so when i had #1, i can only stand or squat at my work desk to work

pathetic hor...

i suggest u go for back massage or pre natal massage....see western doc no use because backache you wouldnt know the exact reason why

2Ks: yup!! Arghhhh... I shud haf known u earlier n learn frm u !! Haha.. But e pump long gone le... Haha,did they tk back e pump frm u ? .. Or leave it w u? .. Ya, I was thinking I will use normal blender w the #2 ... So far, quite disappointed w the bottles, pump n blender.. I've gt the vacuum n rice cooker as a gift, so far so gd.. Lucky din fail me.. If nt I think I will burn dwn philips. =X hahaha...

Jaime: congrats!! Don worry, everything shud b fine... Keep us updated! Tk care!

Tres: I gt them at kiddy palace, think I gt it fr one bottle abt $15 or $18.. Can't rem.. Mmm, nt say guarantee cfm won't get colic but it minimizes the chances of getting n if yr bb has it, it helps to reduce it.. =) yup, I use avent sterilizer fr nuk n dr browns.. Can fit la.. But nt too many. Hehe

Tres

dr brown bottles.. i saw at kiddy.. but wats the diff? BPA free? nw alot of bottle are BPA free le.

NUK Disney

Not sure if u gals spotte.. but I spotted new disney mickey/pooh designs on NUK wide neck bottles.. so tempted but its $19.90 per big bottle lor.. so exp!

tummy cramps:

I kip having tummy cramps today.. like wanna do big biz but cannot kind.. pain at the sides.. aiyo so unbearable!

lilprecious: i am complain queen ma...LOL.

i bought the pump at 40% staff discount, but i got back more rebate amount than the discount, i dunno why, maybe their calculation wrong. i only return pump + charger, the bottles all i take back...

i am more suay lor, i got 2 philips rice cooker, both got prob, my iron also got prob, vacuum also got prob...so i am not going to buy philips anymore..

but i use the handheld blender la, bought at $40, as far so good, but po pi #2 time, dont spoil hor...

Summer- Dr Brown one supposed to help reduce colic

Jamie- Congrat. U will be fine. Sonographer love to frighten pple.

tres- Think alot of places do sell. As per my SIL. MSN with her just onli.

babybride- Do u stand alot or wear heel? Maybe can go for prenatal massage to help. I find proper footwear help.

talking about breast pump.. there's this brand called Ameda.. it's also duo electric pump.. the saleslady at the baby hypermart told me the power same as medela freestyle.. but it's much cheaper.. selling at robinson at around $388..

any mummies used this brand before? can comment?

BB, no i wear flats from americya...and my work is a desk bound job hence was thinkg if its due to too much sitting or bcaz in the past before preg i already have backaches liao...

m thinkg if i shld go for physio therapy since usually they are medically trained caz pre-natal massage like very commerical dono if the therapist well train anot leh..

what do u think?

Only afew hours away I am one page away from my last post. Keekee..

What I been reading is:

BPA Free milk bottle can help prevent colic, many brands have BPA Free now, even Philip - Avent.

But I read also that there's alot of complains Avent milk bottle leak, but so far my two close friends have no problem with it.

I intend to get the Medela freestyle since this is by free recommended by alot of Mum in the forum. Maybe get around end of the year bah.

Sterliser, am looking for easy washing de, any recommendation? Coz I don't have maid and I dislike washing. Hahaa =P

Milk bottles, I think diff baby diff style. Maybe I will get 2 from NUK to try out first bah. What I am curious is, NUK there is non-glass as well. Which is better? Glass or non glass?

allets: i heard of the brands, tmc nurses got mentioned this brand...not bad too i heard. but downside is the parts easy to spoil..i have a few friends using it...

initially i wanted to buy that also when my philips broke down, but kiddy palace (nearest my house) no sell and i engorged, so bo bian buy other brands

allets, sometimes I feel hor, there is a reason why Medela is selling at a much higher price yet so many mummies are getting them, all the way from US.

Say Ameda is S$388, but what if it turn out not so good? Medela is about only S$100 more ex leh, may not be worth to take the risk leh.

Milktea,

i see i see. Thanks! considering getting another set to put in office. hmm.. let's see!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ST

do you like milktea? i super big fan. until i started to TTC, then i stopped. anyway heng, coz i TTC for 1 mth then strike, so dun have to be away from milktea for long...nowadays i buy and drink in my hb's absence

boymum

what usually i do is i buy at least 2 sets of the pump parts. 1 set put in office, 1 set at home.

but i have 3 sets when i was bfding #1...1 set in office, 2 sets at home...coz weekends, 2 sets easier to pump n save time mah

then the motor, chuck into a nice bag. bring around to work n come back home, dump into my pumping corner.

pixiepixel, me too, I LOVE MILKTEA!! With pearls! Haha.. But ever since preg I try to control. But I never try Koi before leh, very turnoff with the waiting time leh =P

Wahsia, you very clever with the breastpump arrangement leh, so you just bring the motor around la.

I hope I will be hardworking and use my breastpump enough, it's really ex. Haha..