(2011/03) Mar 2011

chen: H&M baby clothes very nice! trendy...go go go...Loewe Loewe...must buy buy buy...LOL

jaime: that top is cute...i dun mind getting...

rach: st michaels hotel not nice la...our thai relatives stayed there when they were here in october, the hotel not nice at all lor...the renovation also not so nice leh...

RWS think i stay there one day nia i be bored...nothing to do there, shopping also boring, makan also limited leh...but think its good to R&R la

cynthia: my hub friend also gave birth yday at TMC....bad thingy about TMC is the parking lor...sucks

Chen! Go! GO !! GOOO!!! Have a shopping SPREEEEEE!!!!!!!

Yah, leave ur girl w ur mum. Have a 2nd honeymoon w ur hubby! U deserve it!!!

wah pianzz...... i sound sibei excited hor. How i miss the shopping there.. Buy all the clothes at Spain, then buy all the bags and shoes at Paris. I nearly died there... ;)

Making online transfers & payments

mummies, just wanna point out something cuz I realized many mummies dun provide transaction details when they Tt money to me...

ESP if u are buying in sprees and BPs, it's better and clearer for both parties if u can provide the following details...

Example:

To Account POSB Or DBS...

xxx-xxxxx-x nick of payer

Amount S$xx.00

Transaction Reference 3148xxxxxx

This information is simply available on the confirmation page after u have clicked confirm for the transfer...

Dun need to type out word by word...

Just highlight the last 3 lines... And paste into the email or BP/Spree thread for the sellers to acknowledge...

In this way, there'll be No discrepancy..

Seller can check that Uve Tt to the right account and right amount... ( of cuz unless u keyed in the above info manually then there'll be discrepancies... Else it won't go wrong...)

There are cases where buyers Tt wrong amounts or to wrong accounts...

Example WoUld be supposed to Tt $35.40...

End up the buyer Tt $34.50...

Know what I mean??

Yah... So.... Just copy paste the last 3 lines into the email or thread would be best...

Dun just say... " hi I've transferred to u the amount already..."

My question will be: how much?? Which account??

Heee...

The end of buying online 101.... Hahaa...

And the flight just around 14 hrs nia.. manageable. The flight to USA is the one that kills man.. I nearly foamed at my mouth when flying to New York... butt from round shape, become flat... more than 24 hrs (incl transit). Shucks!@#$%

Airmez, u've been to Spain? Can share more on how it's like there? Do u need to speak Sapnish to get around? I've started my 1st self taught lesson yesterday. haha. Can pm me...

2ks, ya, think i'm more interested in shopping than anything else. My hub more into scenery... haha.

I have not MIA haha. Just been a silent reader. See the thread mainly talking about spree... so nothing to comments [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Long holiday coming soon for those FTWM! Time to get relax especially 2nd Tri is e most active most energetic!

Babybride,

Perhaps you should seek other gynae opinion about your MS? My Cousin she ever MS throughout her pregnancy and keep losing weight, cannot eat... last option she was warded in hospital due to serious gastric pain. I believe should have some medication for your vomiting.

Once awhile even in 2nd tri we will tends to feel nausea too. Sometime is BB rejecting the food! Haha. So hard to please our lil darling in the tummy.

Guess alot of mummies felt BB kicking... not mine yet [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Guess too much fats. usually mine start kicking after 18-20weeks. Long waiting.

Lets love 2nd tri.

Can go holiday relax faster go.

Buy what you want & need and shop and walk and eat.

cynthia: i also sometimes dunno what to say...mainly talking about sprees..

i cant feel any kicks from baby also leh...think my baby lazy...

When mine start kicking yours will too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Our EDD around the same.

My 2 girls only start kick boxing after e detail scan! As long our usual gyane check up monitor bb ok la. no need to worry so much [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hmm any mummies.. experience breast area itchness? Never had it before... make me so pek chek.

Chen!

I went to Barcelona, around 4 days. The buildings by Antoni Gaudí are very UNIQUE - neo gothic style!! Sagrada Familia, Park Guell etc.. Zara and Mango factory outlets are at C/Girona. Loewe, Mango and Zara boutiques are quite easily found.

I dun need to know spanish to get around, just english will do. Or maybe it's my hubby who did all the work. I'm just focused on looking out for my shopping haunts. Then pose abit for his photos, then back to my scanning of shopping places. Hahaha!!

The people know english, and willing to speak english, unlike French. Plus, those places of interest quite prominent.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jaime> so scared of spree now... Lol....

I just tabulated the recent ON n Gap sprees and realized my own purchases are $350-$400!!!!! That's the cons of not having to pay anyone money... Just click click click and add to bag.... Pay with CC and only realize when bill comes... Faint!!!! It all maternity wear... Machiam I'm having #3 & #4...

faint!!!!! Dun feel like wearing the clothes frm #1 time though...

Any mummies still wearing Ur old maternity clothes??? I see liaoz also sian 1/2... Hahah....

hahaah, milktea & Won mummy, called up Mt A to enquire, they will call me back as they are in some course.... let me know what qn you want to know, I can ask on your behalf!

Also i think I will sign up for the Mt A ladies card too, got discount off hospital stay wor!!

Yes yes, I'm also excited for Chen going to Spain. Never been to spain but certain parts of europe, can really buy till you go broke! Whenever I go Europe, I promised myself to buy at least a few bags and tons of clothes. Chen, remember dun pack so much there, go there & buy hor!!!

the big bro shirt..no size [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

only left 3-6month..so stupid..how can a big bro be 3-6 months?

Thks hazel

Actually boy or gal.. I also close shop at 2.. Feel bait sad cos the nice pinky stuff can't pass dwn but I get buy all over agn la.. Haha but boys stuff more boring n limited lor..

Bbbride - Jia u! I got terrible MS for both pregnancies.. It's so tramatising.. Like a total nitemare only ppl who's been thru know wat it's like. I lost 4kg each round.. I can imagine u feel doubly bad.. Losing 8kg.. No joke.. U may wanna seek second opinion or gt urself admitted for drip if u realli feel v bad..

Pixel: congrats!

Fb: gals u all into FB? Can add me pls but tell me u fr mar11 forum k.. My email: [email protected]

Expo bb fair : starts this fri! Anyone interested to go? I thinking of taking half day to go..

bee,

So will you go scratch? I will you know.. cos really very itchy at times.. don't what can be apply to make it better... I don't dare to use stretch mark cream as i only use it purely for the tummy area.... Wonder aloe vera gel will help? So irrtating esp if outside hahaha so embarrassing :p

I will wear back some of my old maternity clothing. E most get some bigger tees. Love comfort now. Sometime I wear back my normal clothings. Doesn't matter if its going to be bit tight & show my BB bump! So people will give up seats (if any lo) hohohooho

rach

i wearing leh old maternity wear..i dont dare to buy new one coz most likely this is the final pregnancy mar (only bought 3 piece at perfect mum n my ON order only todate)...during#1 , i still buy towards 8-9 months if i see somethign nice coz i know still got another pregnancy mar..

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

but hor..i will be buying one matchin pregnancy wear with my boy for CNY..i know that is this maternity wear shop at harbour front that does matching wear..mainly for girls lar..but boy also got very limited choice though

last year no preggy already wanna buy..luckily too big for my boy..this year i think will fit ..hope they still carry such a range

rach

im still wearing my old maternity clothes, but not all...i realised the clothes very obiang. not those 1 pc dresses lah, but i dont like the tops n all...so i selected out only those that i liked. and i wear back my existing clothes. let it stretch lor. dun care...

if i really no more clothes liao then i will go buy. this is my rule for this time round. else waste $$ n buy...after a while time flies and then no chance to wear them, bb pop out liao

mummies with #2 or #3 or #4

i have an idea. see who is keen to do this?

#1 is boy and currently expecting girl. dont need the infant boy's clothes. need girl's hand me down:

1. pixiepixel

#1 is a girl and currently expecting boy. dont need infant girl's clothes. need boy's hand me down:

we can swap clothes! we'll try to pair up and each comes up with minimum number of clothing, so that we get equal share of clothes from each other. in this way, we get to meetup too!

what say you??

Chen - I'd give a lot to go Spain. How awesome, enjoy.

Rach - yeah, I'm reusing my old stuff, just added 1 top, another black pants and I'm looking for a pair of shorts and another dress (cos of Christmas all) and I think I'll be done. Maternity dress from ASOS are soooo pretty!!

yes..gd idea. pixie.

but hv yet know my bb gender.

cant say can join or not.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Gd mrn gers, super late for work today as my maid play punk again this mrn. Phew, just confirmed my new maid. Hope all will be fine soon...

Pixie- Only yest then i realised u are a mummy to a boy....young mummy...u look so young on FB....

Chen- Lucky ger, SPAIN.

RACH- me drooling liao..RWS...i also wann go...

Rach : wow, so lucky u got babymoon from hu by. Envy , enjoy ur stay next week

Weak bladder : wow thank God I'm not the only one. Sneeze is very easy to come out Lor, horrible

bb rabit

im old leh, i 79 one...meaning im 31 this yr. my boy is 3yo come jan2011....i consider this old liao...coz my 2 other sisters (32 and 28) oredi have 5yo kids...

tres, ya, gona travel light there and travel heavy back. haha.

rach, i stayed at festive, got the deluxe family king room, which is super small lor. My gal enjoyed the pool there.

M, thanks!

pixie, my hub also say this baby seems to bring us luck... his dream to go Spain and now he won a trip there. Oh, great idea u have, but I'm thinking if i shld keep all the clothes, in case I have #3, never know. haha.

mummies with #2 or #3 or #4, and intend to close shop after this mar2011 bb

i have an idea. see who is keen to do this?

#1 is boy and currently expecting girl. dont need the infant boy's clothes. need girl's hand me down:

1. pixiepixel

#1 is a girl and currently expecting boy. dont need infant girl's clothes. need boy's hand me down:

we can swap clothes! we'll try to pair up and each comes up with minimum number of clothing, so that we get equal share of clothes from each other. in this way, we get to meetup too!

what say you??

cynthia: can apply powder? those "she fen"??

rach: please dont get offended hor..its nice of you to share with us here la..

jaime: which shop? harbourfront? name? i wanna go take a look too...i think i will get myself a new dress for CNY also...

Expo Bb Fair this friday?

Hmm wonder what can we get... if avent having sales worth to buy too yeah.

summer's, perhaps you wanna see any mummies here or others want pass down? My both is girls too. Now waiting for gender known #3 hai.. wait till sian. I have alot dresses my girls worn only few times. Lucky my cousin have a BB girl so I pass all to her. Almost my friends kids are boys..

bee: can apply she fen...why not...i think external one is fine...

i am telling cynthia maybe can try that...or calamine lotion?

rach,

Please don't feel bad. You just wanna share with the mummies here is any good deal. Maybe you can lead us to your blog or link for the spree and all the information & questions can ask there much easier rather here have to scroll and find the information [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Easier for you too yeah.

pixel I like your idea. But I do not have infant girls clothing.. only those bigger one [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

But if I am expecting boy, hehehe I need boy clothings.

SO I cannot add my name in oh... don't know boy or girl

advice on phuket...

sorry... another question on phuket... should i bring a stroller for my 1 year old baby or is the place not stroller friendly at all?

Cynthia,

me, me, me ... super itchy lor .. my breast & the area below the breast.. cannot tahan & scratch it .. now left with some scar ... shall try to 'ren' & keep my hand out of the breast ... aiyoo .. Put powder works ? what is 'She fen", i shall look for it then ..

Hey, my girl very cute leh. everyday, i ask her if she got play with her fren in childcare & who is her fren .. The 1st one that She always said is "Ticole" (I think is Nicole) .. i think they might be good fren now .. haha

holiday ...

Envy lor ... hb also ask me if i wan to go somewhere, but he won't do any planning one lor .. with my #1, i also dunno where to go, maybe end up just go Genting for 2 days .. at least journey not too tiring, weather good, & my #1 can enjoy the indoor park...

FB,

cant remember who is the moderator liao .. can add me into the forum ? my Email add: [email protected]

Oouuch, my notti boy just give me 1 kick ... "Time for lunch mummy" .. haha

pixie,

that's a good idea .. to exchange the bb clothes ..

my #1 is girl & now having a boy ... But ... my good fren already booked/took my #1 girl clothes once she knows i have a boy (she's having a girl & fue in mid Feb) .. So, i am looking for the Boy's clothes donors, but have limited pass down girl clothes nia .. so not sure can put my name in your list.

Airmez,

i hope so it's the ligament pain also... if i'm to call up my clinic, they will tell me the same thing and ask me to monitor... ai yo.. but the pain is on and off.. and a bit irritating.. especially so when i'm sitting down.. =(

thank you for your fast reply dear... it assures me at least that it's normal lah...

sinmey,

Nicole is my girl haha.

I add you FB ok. Then can see your little girl too. They play together must be. Very lovely oh. Now your girl getting adjusted?

I am planning for genting too. Bring both girls there. Not going during Nov 5th holiday VERY VERY expensive. Should be other weekends... looking at next week or nov 12.