(2011/03) Mar 2011

Hello Ladies!!

Wow.. u all are sooo enthu buying staff for your babies ah. Made me very ashamed sia. I still feel no urge of getting anything for bb yet. Now felt sianz tat can no longer buy pretty clothes and heels for myself, really made me pool my energy and salivate over bags! My hubby always grip my hand tight tight whenever we visit gynae at Orchard! So scared that i will sneak away to buy bags when he's not seeing. Wah chiam leh, Me a self-centred mum!?! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Blizzbless: for me, i ate it during 2 wedding dinners i attended lately, a small bowl it's fine.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] no worries

M, ya it 's true..personally I find buying a safebox troublesome..and if put all into one box, then the maid knows the valuables are there, nt sure if it is worse..

BLISS, small bowl ok, unless you eat one bowl everyday

PIXEL, it's gd to have 1 gal n 1 boy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hahaha, AirMez, I'm also like you! Still buying things for myself... Yesterday, I bought a gucci shopping tote in front of my hub, all within 10 mins of decision making. His eyes was opened damn wide!! haha, told him, I will buy things for myself, he will buy for bb, hahaha!!!

Han, dun worry lah, i think a small amount won't harm ba! In fact, the bb books mentioned shark meat, tuna... etc.

tres: me now fervently watering my money trees in the back yard.. nearly botak now, with only a few leaves nia... -_-"

Fel,

If u r worry, please go for 2nd opinion. I sometime dun trust machine too much so if there is any update that I cannot accept, i will go for another opinion

Please dun worry too much;) we pray to god everything will be ok and fine

Pixel- is it first time low placenta?

They say normally must go for c-sec? I dunno but 1 of my gf has low placenta and she rest for. 1 mth before delivery and is c-sec

If it is moving up abit, I m sure it will move further in another 4 mths plus! Dun worry ;)

2Ks: dan u don need buy much for #2... me too.. haha, told my hb save $.. =P save for other things.. haha.. mmm, i tink i will wish for 4 hrs.. including contractions? hahaha..i v greedy.. =P

Hazel: i don mind going for the test b4 i try for #3~... but dat gonna b like at least 4 yrs dwn the road.. hahaa..

Fel: don feel sad, cheerup! im sure yr bb will be a healthy bb! we will keep u in prayers.. =D

haha, so funny, its like some of us r hoping nt to see birdie while some of us r hoping so hard to see one birdie..=P

Linda: u can de! JiaYou..hehe

Fel, don't worry. Doc said not to worry too much ya? We will keep u in our prayers too...

I also feel sng at pelvic and vagina area. Don't know why.

Last night puked after brushing teeth again! ............Hubby advised me not to brush teeth anymore...eeks!

Pelvin and vagina sng sng

i think this is happening more for #2 & more times mummies.. i also feel this very often..

think someone posted is due to our pelvic weak liaoz..so thats why will feel sng....

i dun rem having this feeling when #1 time....

so i think.. childbirth is really detrimental to our woman's body... sigh......

esp if i squat down... machiam my vagina droppping out.. very heavy.. so i try not to squat as much as possible..

any mummies have incontinence??

nowadays if my bladder is a bit full.. not even VERY full, if i sneeze, urine will gush out lo.. not alot la.. like... a few drops.. wah lao...

every time i wanna sneeze, i'll stand still and kiap and hold my ass and then squeeze... if the bladder is slightly full then jialat..sure come out... if not can still tahan a bit.. nothing come out...

think really must do more kegel exercise liaoz..

(squeeze ur muscles down there and let go...)

like imagine u pass urine and then halfway try to stop it...thats the set of muscles to practise....

if u go prenatal class will learn....

this is VERY VERY impt.. before and after birth....

Before #1, i always do.. but after birth i didnt do... end up.. now 漏尿.. SIGH...

HAHAH, ladies, i think i just feel the kick n pain ard my belly button. Hope tt is my little one boxing me

Airmex- u are not the onli one. me also buy things for myself, DH or nephew. Do buy for my little one, usually with much consideration as gender unknown

Mummies, if you have any itching (esp if on hands and feet), you should mention it to your gynae even if you think you don't want any medication. It could be a sign of a pregnancy-related liver problem. Don't want to alarm anyone, but thought should say...

low placenta - for my first pregnancy, my placenta was a bit low but it moved to the correct place in the end. this time round, also a bit low, gynae said could explain the slight bleeding i experienced. I think not confirmed have to c-section unless the placenta is still low at the end, and covers the cervix.

i'm going for detailed scan on Monday... hopefully will find out whether it's boy / girl... so excited! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Babymoon> my babymoon has become 3D2N at RWS... lol...

Wanted to go BKK or Bintan or Batam or wherever but can't think if anywhere that's actually suitable....

So we ended up at RWS... $800 for a 2 nite stay... Exp hor..

But dun care la... Just wanna go somewhere and relax.... And yes, #1 will be going with us as well.... So also dunno considered as break or not... Lol....

But I won't be using the phone n internet for sure... Lol...

So dun try to contact me frm next Monday - Wednesday....Keke..:p

rach: that's really expensive for 2 nights! but it is still a good way to get away [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach: high 5! I tot I was e only one.. But normally it happens when my bladder is a lil full.. Also when I sneeze but if my bladders nt dat full it's still ok..

Sian, my hse is undergoing lift upgrading.. Judging at e rate they r going, think I'll suffer frm e construction noises during confinement. Eeks!

blizzbless: a bowl is fine la...those banquet bowls very small only...not too worry..everything in moderation will do..

rach/lilprecious: phew! so i am not alone...i also feel like vagina got something dropping out...and sng sng feeling if i stand too long...i no longer squat anymore lor..its not good...

and yes, its me who mentioned our pelvic floor already stretched and weaken...so become loose, so most mummies who went thru natural delivery will face that when they have #2..

and rach, i also face incontinence problem, small gush la...when i sneeze or something...

haiz..must do more kegel exercise

Mornng all,

Limlim- dun tik can join u cos I running slight fever and very bad sore throat till I cannot swallow water at all

Last nit when I drank water, my ear was so painful

Does anyone has any remedies what to do with sore throat n fever? As I dun eat medicines one ;)

Sherine: I've been taking fish oil daily, as given by gynae.

Rach, enjoy your babymoon.... me still waiting to plan mine ;-)

btw, any mummies signing up for Mt A antenatal classes??? I think I will be going too!

Rach/ 2Ks - thanks for sharing. I was wondering what's up with my vajayjay, it feels like it's gonna drop. I had to start wearing panty liner cos when I need to pee and I sneeze 'oh noes'.

Shark Fin - this day in age and I can't believe people still feel the need for a bowl of sharks fin.

Linda - you can try gargling salt water to help the sore throat. I took Strepsils as well.

Fish oil - I started when I found out I was pregnant, also because I had to stop taking my flaxseed oil, so I need the fish oil or my skin gets too dry, great that it's good for the baby too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach - we're going on a lil holiday as well... then I realised that my passport expires in Nov! ahahah. Rushing to get it done and hope I can get tickets to go somewhere mid Nov or I might have to join you at RWS but damn X lah.

Linda,

I used to have bad running nose, sore throat and coughing for the past 1 month. I am just like you, didn't take med even though they will given by my gynae. But my coughing was so bad till I have breathing problem and I was coughing non stop till my lower stomach was cramp whenever I cough.

Then my colleagues who were also down with cough during their pregnancy, told me must take med, otherwise it will take a very long time to recover.

U can try DIFFLAM-C from pharmcy, is a gargle solution for sore throat.

As for fever, u must take med, cause fever during pregnancy is very dangerous.

Rach, i went RWS last mth too. I stayed one night, was a weekday night, near 500, include 2 universal tics. The whole thing is overpriced and my hotel's breakfast sux. The only saving grace was universal studio, which me, my hub and my gal really enjoyed.

Next mth going Spain, duno to go ahead or not. Hub won 2 tickets to Spain in a lucky draw... think of the long flight trip already sian.

Appreciate if you could recommend the tummy wrap we should use during our confinement period.

Do u think we can eat collagen during our confinement?

Milkshake , m

Thank!

Later I will monitor my temperature again. I will use the gargle salt instead of I very scared of using medicines ;(

morning mummies..i ate shark fin at wedding liao..one bowl only..suppose ok bah..

i started fish oil at the very start..same as my #1..all the way till the end..everymorning pop 3 pills

yesterday nite was at TMC to visit fren's new born..the parking queue was 1 hour..that the guard mumbled 2010....i wonder wat it means..that i knew..coz today is 20-10-2010..lots of ppl wanna give birth after midnite lor...

rach ,2ks..i also have some small incontinence and small sng sng feeling at the side of my hip..

but i only do kegel during yoga..other time...i dont diligently do it..

Chen!!

2 free tickets to SPAIN!! WooHOO!!!!!

Think of all the Loewe, Mango and Zara!!!!! *drooling*

Then take a cheap internal flight to france. Those Hermes, Chanel, LVs, Salvatore Ferragamo and Christian Labourtin shoes waiting for u!!!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wow..chen...spain..lucky lucky..die die go [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

only whether wanna bring ur girl girl only right [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

silent bible reader here =P

Tres, I want to go to Mt A antenatal classes.

When do you intend to go?

Previously I think Won Mummy also mentioned she's going for the Dec intake.

I anything but can only join weekends intake.

chen...dont know man ....so crazy the parking queue..in the end, park at normal hdb car park opposite

but nice to visit n see newborn..bring bk memories..bring my boy go seee more babies in preparation [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]..my boy not frenly to baby [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

M> HB been thinking abt going RWS for a stay for sometime.. We actually didn't know the rates.. Just logon, checked and ok? Ok.. Book... Hahahah.... It was kindda impropmtu cuz the whole day we were trying to think of where to go etc... Can't decide.. Beach resorts seem out n useless since can't snorkel etc... And he dun want us out in the sun... Considering we HAVE to bring Rayanne and we NEED to go before maid comes... So it's next week!!!! Actually not sure when exactly maid coming... But it's like end of the month if earliest...

Was a bit reluctant to just spend another $1k to enjoy... But I guess I deserve it.. After 13mos of taking care of Rayanne... Gotta find money somewhere somehow later... ESP since I'm going back work full force (hopefully) after maid arrives,money should come in..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

PruFirst Gift policy for Pregnant mummies & coming baby>

mummies who are 18 weeks and beyond, have u gotten this plan??? I'm gonna sign up mine this week..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

If anyone needs any enquiries or help regarding this plan can ask me yeah?? Support support hor...Keke..:p

I'm a Prudential consultant...for the last 8years...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

(okay,minus last year when I was slacking ( read: slogging) at home...) lol....

Chen, Go lah, Airmez is right, all the Zara, Mango and salsa chips.. Go go go.. buy a lugguage full of Zara's & H&M baby clothes then sell... it's much cheaper there!!!!

Milktea: Ya, me & hub can only make it for the weekends too! I'll call and confirm the dates again!

Chen> yah!! 1 nite stay at RWS is $500 n 2 nites abt $800..

Wanted more time to relax... Felt one nite to fast.. Check in and next day check out liaoz... Which hotel u stayed in?? We choose the Festive hotel.. Looks nicer in the picture and seems to have catered for kids as well....

We were given St Michaels hotel or festive hotel to choose frm..

And yah... 2 US tickets lo... Wonder what my 14mos old can play... We had indicated to go US on the 2nd day... So hopefully we will have one whole day or at least half full say there to explore... Nv been there... Dunno what's good.. Haha...

Then can check the musical fountain too... Just treat ourselves like tourists and explore sentosa la...at least won't get lost n it's a familiar place... Keke...

Overseas we reckon will end up paying abt the same eventually... So might as well la....

rach u do gymboree spree?

those wiht #1 boy (2ks, pinkypink,linda, )...i saw this [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4634026.jpg]

USD 4.99 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

The cinch tummy wrap>

how are we still getting?

One of our mummies here goig to US IN nov...

We can ship to her hotel and she bring back for us...

Dun think we will get the 15% discount cuz dun think we can get 20orders but we can save the shipping... How how??

Let me know fast cuz she will reach US 1st week NOV and only there for 5 days..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

airmez, ST, jaime and tres, yes! Those brands were in my mind when we thought of Spain. Think most likely will go ba, hopefully I'm in good condition to travel and enjoy. Now waiting for organiser to revert if we can bring forward or extend the flight.

Jaime, gona be quite ma fan to bring my gal along, some more unfamiliar country. Have asked with my mum to help care for her liao. Hee. I'll miss her badly lor...

morning mummies.....silent bible reader no. 2 here.....lol

chen - wow...SPAIN!! so envy you

Rach - go RWS, at least u get to relax urself n know that u r in a safe location [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] no need long travel, etc

tres/milktea - yes yes. i will go for the dec intake for prenatal at Mt A for wkend session also. but a bit slag these days, haven check my hb's shift schedule if we can make it. and haven register yet...hehe

rach, many things to play at USS, she can go on the merry-go-round, donkey live show, hollywood musical, 4D shrek, fly on the dino and a few more, can't rem liao. Then while my gal is sleeping, my hub went for the adventurous rides alone. And touch wood if it rains, u can change yr ticket date to another day, but one change only. Go in the morning, then can play longer. We had fun till we didn't feel like going home. haha.