2Ks, hahaha, dun dare try again lor wait #3 again boy.. then i sure faint lor.. if my detailed scan is a boy it goes to show that my hubby side has more male sperms.. cos my MIL has 4 sons.. hahaha...
lilprecious: my boy has more than 5 pairs of shoes.. keke.. i actually bought his clothings last time i went BKK and Macau - Zhu Hai.. cos there more variety and it's cheaper.. i seldom buy him clothes in SGP.. so ex and the design very dull
2Ks - I just hear a horrible birth story from my cousin in Sydney. 6 times the doctor tried to get the epidural need in between contractions. Then after 23 hours of labour she had to do c-sect. Then when they took the placenta out she lost 1/3 of her blood and now she's grey! Like OHMYGOODNESS!!
I mean I'm hoping that I'll deliver faster that's all but what if... argh.
the problem is i cant change gynae caz this yr march, i did a keyhole surgery to remove fybriod with the same gynae. there was once i went to see Dr Fong privately and he said the surgery quite deep and ask me dont get preg but the surgeron gynae ask me faster get preg caz most fertile after surgery..so shortly after i conceived loh
so i have to go back to this gynae as he would know how to handle my labour bah...caz now the stitches like abit swollen perhaps due to the stretching of the tummy?
but yes, i gave him the look and my hubby also tell him i suffering til got depression..but he like very normal and common to him leh..he totally not worried...somemore i have to be the one telling him i lost weight at each visit..but he just say its ok..
i need credits in my UOB... if anyone can help to tt to my UOB and i tt to ur POSB.. please let me know...i need the money now... thanks....
coz all the $$ in POSB...and UOB dry liaoz.. have ordered more than $2k stuffs in the last 2 days...and i;m not leaving home today to do cash deposit... thanks thanks!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]
2ks: actually I bought quite alot for my boy.. Clothes n shoes think gt 8 or more. Haha... But girls more tempting.. ESP dresses! Hahaha.. But tres is right la, girl or boy.. Guai n healthy can alrdy..
Bee: wah!!! 10 pairs!!
Hazel: my hb same thinking don really dare try for #3 cos scared another boy... But his side mostly girls leh!! U Noe he gt 11 aunties n mayb abt 15 cousins or more, but only 2 including him r guys.. E rest all girls!! So I think dats y they v happy wen they knew my #1 was a boy.. But I'm pretty surprised myself cos I tot it wld b a girl since they seems to haf more girls ? Haha.. Can our hb test whether they gt more x or y sperms?
Babybride, I see.. Mmm, but if u don mind u can go seek fr a few more gynaes opinions.. Since u r alrdy preg nw they shud haf a way.. I gt preg a lil while aft my surgery to remove lymphoids n till nw, it's still recurring.. Even nw dat I gt #2 in me.. I still get e pain at my side every nw n Dan but my gynae handles it pretty well.. =)
lilprecious, ya think there is a test for them but wat for, we are at #2 liao, unless we want #3 hahaha..
i agree that girls got more stuff to buy lor.. hee.. just pray there is miracle.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]
btw, anyone experience ur edd changes? cos i went for my check up on Monday, im suppose to be 16weeks 4 days but the scanned picture of my bb shows im only 15 weeks and my edd changed to 6/4/11. but my gynae nv say anything abt the edd
Starfruit - Sleeping on the left side is best. Why? Cos first it frees up your right side which contain your superior and inferior vena cava (largest veins) and allows it to drain it back to your heart.
Secondly, sleeping on your sides (left or right also can) does not put pressure on your abdominal aorta (big artery in abdomen), so it doesnt restrict blood flow to your lower body plus to uterus also.
Not saying we cannot sleep on my back la, but will definitely feel uncomfy... Cos something pressing on your aorta... My baby always kick very hard when i lie flat... Haha.. Guess he doesnt like me to lie flat also...
pixie> i'm refreshing the page every 10sec.. ahhaha..once tt let me know okie..thanks.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]
Went for my detailed scan yesterday... Didn't come back exactly very well..
Baby is still confirmed boy... All organs present...
But the sonographer detected a white spot in his left ventricles (left side of heart).
Called Echogenic Foci.
Say they scan properly already, no other heart abnormality, it can be mineral deposition and part of the normal variant - normal.
But i went home to google, it also says normal, but usually should go off in third trimester.. If it doesn't it means got 1% chance down syndrome based on research...
Read liao so sad.. But gynae say its nothing to worry about...
Rach/ Pixiepixel - I'm praying I don't have to do a c-sect... placenta is low yet again, hubba will need to start pleading with #2 to move it up up up.
Fel, 2Ks..k, sure will take note of left or right side..
FEL, dont tin too much..
ALL MUMMIES, can I check w you all for those who already got maid , wat happen to your valuables like watches, necklaces and bags? how you do keep?mus get a safebox boh?(personally find this troublesome though)
starfruit - I don't leave them around but I feel if you have to trust your maid with your kid (which is what I have to do) do I really think she'll steal my Tag Heuer watch?
BUT, before you send them home... you gotta be extra careful.
nolah, boy can take blue, green, grey, orange, teal, turquoise, red, brown
so many colours
and so limited choices, yay!! meaning i dont have to spend 2x $$ on boy's clothing...girl's selection always 2x more than guys. i can just grab and go!
i also think the same ... but my girl just HATE the hair clips, band, flower band, stocking... I had her put up her tutu dress too, she just amazed for a while & keep pulling it away liao .. My hubby said, dun put those funny thing which is not comfortable for his daughter.. It's only satisfy mummy's 'man zhu gan' (who is ME) nia .. i stop buying those stuff liao .. think till she grow a bit & know what is 'ai mei', then she will be willing to wear it again .. till then only i start buy ba .. by that time i also no mood liao, coz she will choose what she like .. hahaha
wonder how those mummies able to make their girl wear those accessories like a princess .. Envy .. maybe is my girl's personality ba ..
pixie..i love pink myself...so i find it very sad my son cloth has no pink or purple..but recently i got him pink n purple paul frank PJ...those kind still not too girly...ya satisfy the mummmy lor..ppl say if wear #1 more girl..#2 wil be girl wor..dont know how far is it true lar..but did got buy pink n purple PJ for my boy..
sinmey..if they younger..blurer?? nice to take photo [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]..since maybe i wil not buy..but sometimes see already cannot resist even though know wil wear only once or twice..
i even so crazy..there is this shop at raffles place carry mudpie, oobi, ruffles butt..i wanna buy those n ask the shop to make me a diaper cake for my #2 if confirm is girl..
2ks.. i still dont dare to buy until thurs detail scan..but i gave out the very boy clothes out liao last week...ie the pants, the polo t shirt..coz i was seeing how much can salvage if confirm #2 is girl...my hubby shake head at me buying more baby clothes but i think i will just buy pink one lor..
#3.me give u moral support [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]
i love thai food..i love tom yam.the spicier the better man...the best i have tried so far is the one at funan..but not cheap that one..maybe i go this sat to try diandin leluk..wanan buy some pants from spring..they put on the FB page..quite nice pants..tot its nice for my OZ trip next week..
the one i ate last sun...i think the staff n cooking staff is mostly thai..but dont know just wat is lacking..the food good enuf for tourist only..regretted should have just go jumbo n eat..but never try before mar..n tot my hubby wanan drink beer mar..
sinmey, my gal too, doesn't like clips or bands on her head. I seldom buy hair accessories for her, and her hair hasn't really grown since birth. haha.
I usually dress her plain and simple, anything too fancy, she'll just play with it. haiz.
for me, i no need to shop at all...haiz...hands damn itchy...LOL
tom yam hor...real good tom yam are those clear one, red ones very oily...
thai olive rice also very nice one u know...
the restuarant i told u, their mango salad also nice, fried fish with chilli also nice, tom yam also nice...u got chance u try let me know...i always order their thai ice tea too, $2/glass...best no service charge, gst or not i cant remember...
thai express i dun like it too...cos halal...real thai food should never be halal cos they use pork lard to cook then nice de
2ks...still can buy little brother big brother t shirt mar..me looking ard for big brother shirt liao..
but i think i like the thai laksa at thai express..dont know whehter is it authentic thai food..but i love it.coz i dont know where else can find...
ya i love the clear tom yam..every tomyam in thai is either clear or murky with coconut milk..dun have red one..
i also love thai ice tea..but once i drank 1 whole cup of bubble tea with milk a few weeks back..i felt like vomitting..from then on, i dont dare to drink very milky stuff coz the only think my body reject during preggy is MILK..i only dare to take a few sips now..even if put KOI infront of me i only dare a few sips
tt y my boy dont like MILK lor ..at this rate #2 also wont like MILK liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]