(2011/03) Mar 2011

Dear mummies who are meeting tomorrow,

I am afraid I cant make it to meet as my husband just called saying that he has a urgent conference call tomorrow evening thus I will have to take care of my girl.

Thousand apologies...

May

hahaha bb rabbit, finally pooed.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i still keep my bills then hahaha let me go back n check to recall how much is it.. :p but i believe now prices sure increase since everything now has increased..

bb rabit

dun care what ur hb says lah. just give birth to healthy bb can liao...somemore is ivf, the more godsent wor

bb rabbit: everything will be ok la.... don't worry so much.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pixel- I aso wan mt a frm the start but my gynae dr Adrian kept telling me the con if he nid to get there la, getting the valet la. Seem quite hesitate ... Like that how?

Change gynae???

Find it hard to believe- 10 yrs ago when I delivered my boy in mt a delivery ward, I saw the vision of god and that give me a lot of assurance when the sister come in to pray for me too ;)

I very dilemma!!!

Meet up Tmr:

We will see if Bb rabbit can make it or not...

If we change it to city hall will

More mummies be able to make it??

Thanks for sharing mummies! Really enjoyed reading them. Can prepare myself also.

Sorry. I'm very angry now 'cause just received an email from an evil colleague who had stabbed me front and back!!! =(((( I made a small blunder so I emailed her to clarify and apologize. U know what she did? She told me off in the email and cc it all the big bosses!!!! Why is there such a person?! Argh!

something to add for delivering experiences.... For those whose hubby r company them for the natural delivery. remind the hubby to try not to drink too much water n faster clear bladder/bowel b4 the mommies start to have the pain.... My poor hubby kept complaining after #1 delivery that I was grabbing his hand for the last 4hrs, he urgently need to go toilet also cant!!! Each time he tot he can slip away to take a quick leak, my contraction will start, n he hv to stay on to ensure the mask is on my face. =p

Btw, the jab on the thigh also like no effect for me.... But i super love the laughin gas... so high... feel juz like "marbo" after drinkin alot of liquor...... but at the same time still conscious... =p

won_mummy - hmm.. let me trying emailing her again. The link you provided me, those are only for ready stocks rite..? Me more interested to order from the taiwanese websites.. let me see if she replies me again.

Thanks !

Ladies, shall we meet next wk then. Maybe we go cityhall, like what Rach proposed, so that more mummies can come. Btw, I feel so so uncomfy now, just did the insert. Hope more will come out ltr.

Morning ladies!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BB Rabbit,

Hugz!! you rest well ok..

hey nin, I just did this survey yest. I'm against the 7 days of closure. hee. We only have 6 days of childcare leaves.

esther - haiz. my office network blocking me again to my hotmail. if i din remember wrongly, her email is: [email protected]. just email her directly. I think she have a thread in this forum too. her nick is bbr. (sorry. all my info in hotmail which i cant access now)

presto - yes ready stock. but i haven had time to view them nor e taiwan links to place my order. hehe....yes, try email her again n see if she replies. or, find her in her thread. shd be around e spree area, nick: bbr

pixie: ya lor...when my boy was out, he was purple colour de...how scary...the day before did scan didnt detect the cord tangle leh...

lucky dr ang did a quick decision to vacuum him out despite my many pushes...otherwise i really dunno what will happened.

M: Same! my next bed the woman was snoring and i cant sleep for the whole night lor...damn irritating...i even had to ask the nurse for ear plug...i think i still have it with me, shall bring it next time...LOL

i wanted to opt for 1 bedded, but think of the extra $ and its just a 2 nites chop chop stay...i think i stick to 2 bedded.

Gd mrn ladies...i feel much "clean" today....hope i feel even better later [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Linda- good luck

won_mummy: Thanks, cant wait to get some new clothes as most of my top cant wear liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

esther - i think fish informed about e fox sale? yday i was at suntec branch, they having moving out sales. lot of their top r big enough for us, cost $13 only. and we just need P size = S size. you might want to try searching them. material is thin n comfy esp now that our body temp getting higher n higher.

as for the spree ones, those dress r Free size. i bought a few, but still cant wear cos too big. lol.....btw, i m not small size. average size n gained 6kg so far.

hope this helps.

won_mummy: i went to IMM FOX yday but didnt see any cos their designs veri limited.. No time to go down to suntec as i need to study for my exam on sun.. Haiz..

i havent gain much since my last visit mayb cos of my MS and no appetite but tummy getting bigger onli.. cant wait to go for my scan and gynae visit this comin mon..

Thank bb, Chen, tres! Me now waiting... Come a bit early!

Just have my hot Milo!

Btw, my nausea come back again;(

Anyone experience like this???

Charm

For those who are keen in klara spree, she is closing another bactch by Next Wed, 20 Oct. Just got her email today. Hope that help

Me gg to the show room in AMK today, hope my damage is not too much [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Linda, my nausea came back once in a blue blue moon now. During 3rd trimester, it might come frequently, but will be much more manageable than the 1st.

jaime, ya lor, i'm always taking leaves because of school closure for their trainings etc. But ok la, i take it as time to bond with my gal... just the leaves that are precious to me.

Linda : good luck with the scan

Bb rabit : yeayyyy hope ur better today

Meet up : cut hall is good, easier access then bishan area. Any time will do, hahaha the privilege of sahm :D

Hi Linda.

I went to check out the 3 yoga studios I mentioned. I think Como Shambhala at Forum one looks better and have a better schedule too. So I'm going for that. $145 for 6 lessons.

For those who are keen:

-------------------------------

Dear Friends,

Starting Batch 28...do forward the details to your friends who needs maternity/Nursing Wear as well.

bbr(klara)

愛戀小媽咪 * 孕味十足-TAKING ORDER FOR BATCH 28 - CLOSING 20th October (WEDNESDAY) or once i have enough orders (as i will cap at about $400 per batch to avoid GST) [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

**Maternity/Nursing Wear for Office and Casual wear, Nursing Pyjamas & Nursing bras can be found on the websites

Posting to Singapore, Malaysia and Australia, for other countries, pls email me.

MODE OF COLLECTION/DELIVERY

-Postage preferred or meet up at my place at Blk 131 Simei Lift C strictly by Appointment only.

SHIPPING & HANDLING CHARGES ARE INCLUSIVE:

-$3.20 – 3.80 for wired and non-wired bras, singlet/sleeveless tops,

-$4.20 for Long T-shirts, Blouses,3/4 pants

-$4.80 for Tops ( more than 75cm in length), dresses,long pants

-$5.50 & above for jeans,set pajamas and heavier items like winter clothings

LOCAL POSTAGE:

-Normal Postage $1.00 – 1.50 for 1 to 2 items ( does not apply to heavier items like jeans)

-$2.00-$3.50 for 3 to 5 items ( heavier items will be more ex)

-More than 2 kg will be by speedpost

-Registered Mail: Add $2.20

-All parcels are packed in DHL ( blue OPP packaging)

==========================================

Websites:

**愛戀小媽咪 ** AILIAN MUMMY SHOP

http://tw.mall.yahoo.com/store/ailian

**孕味十足孕婦裝/娃娃裝** YUNWEI SHOP

http://tw.mall.yahoo.com/store/judyzk6930

Exchange rate S$1 = NT20

For Payment : DBS Savings Plus 010 702 6534

For IB, Please state SG-[Your nick]

==========================================

Spree Format

Nick/Name:

Email:

Item Description:

Item URL :

Size/Colour :

Alternative colour/size (in case out of stock) :

Quantity :

Amount in NT :

Total no. of items:

Total: (total NT / 20) + shipping cost ( $$XXX per pcs)= SGD [please round up to the nearest cent]

Term & Conditions of the spree:-

1. No transfer, no order. At least to transfer the cost for the items first.

2. No changes are allowed after transfer is made and order placed.

3. As this is an overseas purchase, items are not exchangeable or refundable.

4. In the event of poor response, I may choose to cancel this BP at any time and money will be refunded to you within 7 days.

5. Please join the spree only if you are comfortable.

6. I will not be responsible for any loss of items through normal mail unless registered mail is chosen.

7. Please allow 2-3cm discrepancies for the measurements stated due to different production batches/ways of measurement

HAPPY SHOPPING !

If you cannot post here, please email orders and payment record to me at:

Linda & Boymum, thanks! Yah, so sad last night but I'm okay now! This only shows how ugly she is as a person.

Hey mummies, I would love to join u all today but I have something on. I hope to join u ladies next time. =)

rach, I will send you the bra list by latest tonight ok? My macbook is down and I can't fill in anything using iphone.

Gers, my mum just called me to tell me tt she is gg to get cordycep for me. In case u gers interested, She was telling me tt FU HWA having promotion on cordyceps, think 700 plus gg for 500 plus.

BB Rabit, hope your constipation problem is better today.

Ever since I started taking Anmum (1 or 2 teaspoon) and stopped drinking cold water, I can poo poo quite regularly. I remember my tcm physician told me that problems with constipation and poo poo can be either too heaty or too liang. My case is too liang so if I drink yakault and fruit juice, it will not be very effective as compared to drinking hot/warm water.

Limlim- My mum brew with wolfberries, red date n pork or black chicken.

Lailai- I hope more will come out today. I am differ from u, if i take anmum, sure cannot poopoo. But hot water and yakult still can help last time, not this round. Me totally gg to skip all the supplement except for the DHA and folic acid for the next 2 wks

bb rabit: ya.. they having 20% discount right?

but i also dunno how to do it... haha.... but i dunno how to see if cordyceps is good or not leh... i find the color between Fu Hwa and eu Yan Sang looks a bit different... but both from tibet la.

so u cleared yr bowels yesterday clean clean already? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

any mummies free to meet up today for tea??

I can reach city hall say abt 2pm.... If no curfew I can stay till dinner time too.... Very free today.... Lol....

PM me or SMS me if u have my number...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ahbui- Feel better, but dun feel clean yet [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Not sure if they are having 20% dist. I used to take EYS one before and during IVF. But v costly. So mum said buy Fu Hwa, plus she think they are the same. And she just prefer Fu Hwa to EYS, dun know why, always make noise when i buy EYS pdt. I think cordyceps like better than bird nest, even the TCM tell me, if onli take 1, cordyceps better choice.

bb rabbit: i also think they r the same.. maybe tell my hb... keke..ask him to go buy... i think to older folks they think eys only branding and cut throat price....

i was told 20 wks onwards can take tonic... some say 2nd tri can eat bird nest liao. 3rd tri can eat the barley dessert and end of 3rd tri can drink coconut water...

the above is what i follow for my 1st pregnancy la...