(2011/03) Mar 2011

Rach- Bo la- my work place too stress and pushy one. I used to work as a buyer in semicon line-

I guess I so stress till I dun even know that I diluted lor

U be getting the rompers frm taobao? Will it be cheaper also??

Jaime- is ok- I still have some pants to wear

U let me knw ya

Fish- before u push. They will shave and insert the pill for u to clear your bowel. By then no more food for u to eat

I dun no abt tmc but that is what happen in mt a

Suddenly when i was in the toilet, trying my best to poo, i ask myself. If i can push so hard during popping out, next time no more poo poo problem [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ahbui- So he is nt pro-natural w/o epi huh? Me tot if i can, i will do with epi. Seen my couins and sil suffer side effect of epi, damm terrible. I will tell Dr Fong, i make it thru IVF, i will try for natural w/o epi. Shall see his reaction.

Linda- if i take 10 hrs, tt mean 10hr no more. I also see my sil nv eat after delivery, 'cos nurse said no food until dun know when then give her congee and she puked out like mad....OMG. I will tell my hubby stand by my fav fish fillet.

rach

i kept laffing at the sentence "or my hb grew" LOLOLOL!!

wah ur tear is really BIG BIG leh...

linda

yes, shave n insert also for tmc

bb rabit

so did you managed to clear ur bowels (or some parts of it)?

wah 2ks, very scary one hor, to have cord ard the neck at the last min...

my fren's relative also kena, but hers was like 6th or 7th month like that wor

ahbui- i try to make it......tink of the money saved....but then coy paying 3k if i opt for natural delivery..so shld be not much of a difference bah. 1st timer, not sure

bb rabbit: actually you no nd to tell him until the last month.. he will ask you if you have any preferred PD or anaesthesian... then he will indicate in the big purple card... haha....

for me i indicated the PD but not the anaethesian lor.. haha.....

but in my opinion, he is a very good, caring and supportive gynae...

I conceived and deliver my #1 without issues so I was wondering for my #2 should I change to a cheaper gynae as Dr fong not cheap. But hb say good to stick with him...

He took real care of me when i had my twins and during and after the loss. I have heard some stories of gynae being very cold hearted when talking to mummies about their loss but he is not those kind lor.

so for this #3, we decided to stick with him.... keke.

Fish/ Pixie- US coy. Other benefit not tt good mah....so maternity benefit must be better. If opt for C-section, they will pay up to 5k. But i still opt for Natural w.o epi... Hope i can make it and also my placenta move up.

ya.. i have a few friends working in companies that pay for delivery... so good.. end up they use raffles hospital.. the bill i heard came up to 13k leh!!! wah!!!

Pixie> dun laugh too much... Lol...

Linda> I can order if there's demand... I have stocks coming back next week can fly back together..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ahbui

ahhhh good decision made!! if he can take care of you well during your loss then is worth it to stick with him. afterall he has your records mah...

actually bb rabit, i didnt have much side effects from epi. i took 2x wor...the only thing was i was shivering badly after i delivered for err 30mins max? after that i ok liao, can get up and walk etc

i think based on individual bah

wow bb rabbit lucky you.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] US coy is good but they have hire and fire policy right? anyway lucky u lah.. keke no need worry abt the cost keke.. then u shld stay 1 bedded room lor keke

haha...

before I took epi, i was crying and panting badly..... after I took the epi i slept for 1 hr!!!! is that considered side effects?

Hazel- 3k is not enuff. But at least dun need pay so much on our own. Yes, i m taking 1 bedder, 'cos i cannot sleep wif a stanger, sure sleepless

Bb - jialat- normally the gynae will ask hub to prepare energy drink!

I more than 12 hours Bo eat- can u imagine still got strength to push out bb3.9? I went crazy by biting my hub arms and also drinking the energy drink. It's help abit and by the time pushed out of delivery, I was asked to breastfeed my boy 2 hrs later and is already day time morning

Breakfast served, visitors came, attend breastfeeding class, no rest at hospital one ;)

Pixel- I still dunno if I wan mt a or tmc

Tmr after the detail scan, I will sign up the package Liao

I guess the nurse will convince me to stay put in tmc instead of Mt A.. Still dilemma

But if I dun sign the package. Does it meant they will not book the room for me aso??

Pixie- I miss yr question. NOthing out. I push so hard until my tears out.

Linda- I will tell my coll, fren n family, no visting. I need to rest

i rem i pushed damn hard till the next morn, my legs were aching and as if i run a marathon... my whole body damn tired man.. *faint* cos i nv take epi and i can feel my body using all its energy to push man

Linda, your story sounds so familiar [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I had a slice of cheese and bread and a milo, then took a shower, kissed my dogs and when to the hospital. In my bag - 100 plus, packets of milo and biscuit. I only had the 100 plus, husband had the rest.

I had a natural, no epi, lotsa laughing gas and asked that I be allowed to tear naturally. My daughter was 3.46kg and it wasn't funny but a few stitches here a few there and I was up and walking in an hour. By the second week when I saw my gyne she said I was pretty much healed.

haha ya lor.. cos u must hold ur legs and push ... and it's like so tiring man after that.. my frenz says i looks so shag.. whereas some of my frenz i see them after giving birth like ok lor.. dun look shag haha

my bill at tmc for a 3bedder was errrr 7k+ or 8K

coz i paid 1k+ or 2k in cash, the rest 6k medisave....ex to me

bb rabit

means tmr must go KKH?

linda

Mt A lah, 陪我 hehe...i oredi have 2 gynae telling me Mt A is cheaper n better than TMC liao

Pixie- me gg for insert tonite. LAst and final resort before KKH. TMC so exp for a 3 bedder? My sil did not pay so much for Mt A for 2 bedded. If i stay 1 bedder, must be close to 10k! then coy pay 3k, i pay 7k?

bb rabit

mine is natural delivery with semi emergency c-sect so its like 1.5x the price of natural delivery

cannot use my bill as estimate lah....

good luck with ur insert tonight!

BBRabit - I have no idea how much mine cost but after staying for 2 nights in a 2 bedder (unfortunately the girl next to me snored), natural... I didn't pay a cent to give birth at Mt A [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] once medisave kicked in. I think if it's one bedder must pay an extra 1.5k at least cos even gyne fees go up.

M/ Pixie- THKS. My stupid DH, wan to murder him tonite. I msn him the estimated bill, guess what he said. For now, we must pray tt u dun pop before wk 36, if not, u gg KKH. "Cos IVF bb, remember..plus yr placenta low....

Super low morale now

bb rabbit, i rem my total cost is $3K+ wor.. i stay 1 bedded in TMC, natural delivery with no epi.. mmm maybe now price has increase liao.. keke.. i paid abt $1k+ in cash and the rest by medisave.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Angelina: yup! ive exactly the same feelings as u! sometimes i feel its so weak n dono if its jus gas or bb kicking.. but this morn i tried.. i tot i felt a kick.. n i told bb " bb if its u kicking, gif mummy one more harder kick ok.. so i noe its u.." n really, he kicked..harder n can feel it w my hands this time.. but he def kicks slower n lesser dan korkor..

Caecilia: don worry too much abt low placenta.. jus don carry things dats too heavy.. hehe, mayb girl more gentle..dats y mayb she did kick but u din realise.. haha.. shes nt lazy! =P

painkillers for birth: wen i had Jav..i din want to haf epidural or others..but i had contractions as early as 7am, admitted abt 1pm, contractions alrdy 2-3mins apart but only 1 cm dilated.. until 5pm wen gynae came i was only abt 3cm dilated.. so gynae told me i wont deliver on the 10th, but 11th.. earliest also will be 10th midnight.. so in the end, i gave up n asked for epidural cos i find the waiting time too long...

if this time round, i dilate faster..i'll skip the epidural! =P

Hazel,

1 Bedded $1k+ consider not bad and reasonable.

Usually the hospital package shown is a general. Still have alot misc to add. Some included epi, vacuum, forceps. If I not wrong for KKH, using of the labour suite more than how many hours they wll charge too.

Its true gynae will recommend to KKH is BB is less than 36weeks. As going to Private Hospital the cost is really high for bb to be incubator and other test. Ever my forum mummy BB come out at 32 weeks she also go straight to KKH. BB stay in hospital for 2months. THe bills really alot.

So she chose 4bedded at KKH to enjoy more medisave deduction.

Now i got the strong feeling liao....gg to the best toilet soon...

Cynthia- Ya, i agree. And KKH put me as "open", so touch wood, anytime i can go back. Even my ivf frens all also.

BBRabit - argh, tell your hubby that KKH is now private. unless you take the 6 bedder, Mt A might be cheaper these days! My friend had a shock at how expensive KKH is.

Bb rabit : Jia you !!!, hahaha

Tres , Cynthia : I'm allergic to paracetamol also. Can't take anything from panafol, decolgrn, everything. But lucky I can still take epidural. No problem

Lilprecious : hey we did the same thing, talk to him n he kick harder but not often lah

Cost : I did normal delivery with epidural in a 1 bedded room at Mt.e cost me almost $6 plus

I only started feel the lil one kick a week ago at 19 weeks. little thumping, usually when I'm at my desk in the late afternoon and sometimes when I'm watching TV at night or reading a book, basically when I'm not moving around too much [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. Poor Hubba is DYING ahahaha.

BB Rabbit,

KKH reallly do that? SO mean! I guess its their standard procedure for all IVF mummies in case...

They trying be thoughtful but some may feel bad.

MT A indeed cheaper than TMC.

For both my girls, I place a deposit of $1k if not wrong. I still get back refund of $300/$400+ cannot recall.

But I guess up to individual. MT A & TMC distance are quite near to each other too. I only heard that TMC parking slots are limited that some guests came visiting don't like it. MT A different. Now they finish reno, I think the maternity ward should be alot better. I not so sure as my last is June 2008! That is 2 yrs back haha.

Bb> my whole Mt A bill including Baby bill is on my multiply site as my birth story..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I stay 1 bedded n no epi..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

M,

Ya I heard KKH also not cheap. Unless you get those 4/6bedded.. if not wa the $$$ is more than private & service is lousy than private.

One of my Sec Sch gf went popped at SGH. She damn fed up. THough her gynae is specialist too but she is been induce for 3 days! No dilation and she beg her gynae to csect. ENd up Day 4 then Csect. Imagaine her bill will be how much?

Lucky BB come out ok no distress....

I was telling hubby.. since this my last PERHAPS let me chose to stay MT A 1 Bedded haha.

WOndering can bunk in my 2 girls and him hahahaha

I just did it...5 little balls.....After so much. Shall see how ltr, feel so not clean inside. Tot of still gg for insert....decide after i cook my dinner tonite...

Cynthia- Ya, mean. But at least i got a backup, in case i really pop earlier.

M- KKH is cheaper for the bb in case bb need any special care. KKH also got the best facilities for those unqiue case.

wow, seems like Mt A is a good choice wor! Mt A website has a list of estimated costs for the delivery wards!

Mine is also US company, also dun have maternity delivery benefits.. worse, my hubs work for the gah-men also can't claim. What pro-life is the gah-men promoting! Rather cheesed off by it!

Then hubs says dun touch medisave coz that amt will be better for 'rainy' days!