(2011/03) Mar 2011

Boymum- Tot is not sleeveless? Anyway u can msn n ask the guy. Their contact is at the bottom of the page- I have a lot Liao - now I count is any 8 cartons boxes. All the way till 3 yrs old lor

I onli nid to buy those ah ma pyjamas for newborn

Boymum- Tot is not sleeveless? Anyway u can msn n ask the guy. Their contact is at the bottom of the page- I have a lot Liao - now I count is any 8 cartons boxes. All the way till 3 yrs old lor

I onli nid to buy those ah ma pyjamas for newborn

Linda> the laughing gas was on me permanently for abt 1.5hrs... Frm ard 6pm - 7plus... When I was 10cm and abt to push already the midwives say can take off already..

Once taken off not groggy liaoz...

How long Ur Fren took the laughing gas??

Initially frm 1pm - 6pm I didn't really take cuz very groggy n dun like the feeling... I think I first ask for it at 3plus...

Frm 8am water bag break till 1pm no contractions.. Only after they induced me at abt 2pm then got a bit.. 3plus a bit pain but I still dong and the mid wives so funny Lo keep asking me want or not?? Its free... Haha...

Fel> oh... I heard diff definitions n I Nv bothered to read up also... Hahah.. I only know dun take is the best!!!!

And it was the nurses who kept asking me to take.. I relented at the 4th midwives' persuasion... Cuz really cannot dong liaoz.... Hahaha... But it took another 15-20 min to take effect and I almost died of pain... Cuz by then the contractions were VERY VERY pain liaoz...

I even asked my HB WHY MORE PAINFUL AFTER THE JAB???????? I could hardly talk then cuz no energy liaoz...

Then the nurses said.. Oh takes abt 15-20min to take effect...

I almost wanted to die liaoz... Hahahaha....

Linda,

yupyup! now feel more and more kicks from him whole day...i told hubby son is kicking... he quickly put his hand on my tummy but he still cant feel anything...

how i wish hubby can feel son kicking him soon!!! so I can share my joy with him!!

But I attribute that threshold of pain to my induction la..

Cuz heard induction is more painful..

Maybe if I have it natural this time, I won't have to go thru that kind of hell... Hahaha...

linda...i tempted to go visit their showroom at raffles coz its near my office..next to my son's ifc..

but scare walk in..damage alot..

coz i already got enuf maternity wear to last me till delivered [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

if u wanan go c , we can go together but i can only go between 12-2 that kind...

pethidine is a drug that is injected at the thigh or buttock...

i injected that too...cos i dont want epidural ma..

then hor..i think it speed up my contraction leh!

contractions came fast and furious lor...ouch..

but i dont have any side effects after that leh...my boy also ok..

even after laughing gas he also ok, i also ok...

i can still sms everyone on the labour bed after that leh...

Rach. Is my ex colle wife la. That why he told me last time not to touch anything. omg!

Even when in pain. The midwives forced me to breathe and I have to resist till I accidentally kicked the midwives on her arm ;)

The only consolation is the midwives were bz using cardboard to fan me since I was so hot even when the aircon n fan were on ;)

Can't imagine in tmc how??!!!

Fish- maybe u try the side way position and held your hub onto your stomach for at least 30 mins!

See if bb kick at nite!

Mine hor- day kick nite kick!

When I pass urine. Also kick! So cute feeling!

Jaime- if 12-2 then I will be very rush. Next week my boy no Sch cos nid to prepare him for exam.

Maybe the begin nov- I let u know but I dun no where exactly their office..

jaime: my gynae gave me a list on what kind of pain relief available...

but i tell u hor, for this #2 one, i dont think i wanna go for pethidine lor...

it speed up my contractions....double pain...LOL

dilation also depends on people one la...some dilate 3cm can even deliver a few days/a week later...

i think waterbag burst is more crucial...mucuous plug drop also a sign of real labour...keke..

Linda> when u are working u are in a relaxed mode... Compare that mode to in the delivery ward.. That's definitely not relaxed..

It's very good for people who can dilate while doing daily chores...

Pixie> the cervix plays a part too... Some cervix are stubborn.. No matter how won't dilate kind...

My Fren has 2 kids... Both are overdue and both cervix never dilated much... #1 ended up emerg c sect... #2 dr Koh advised just go c sect cuz Ur cervix is stubborn..can try normal but may end up c sect... Though frm the start she told gynae she wanna VBAC Dr Koh says can try.. Towered last few weeks Dr Koh says we observe next few weeks how...

Then in the end Dr Koh says c sect is better I think... Though if u insist can still try... My Fren chose c sect. Get it over n done with n no need suffer long hours n waste more money..

It is true that to dilate , u need to be relaxed... But.. Being relaxed doesn't mean it will dilate... But being stressed up will definitely not dilate... So it's not a vice versa Thing...

Cuz many other factors are required to aid fast dilation Lo...

Stress is definitely not one of them....

Even the midwife was telling me.. Dun be so tensed up.. Try to relax... I Tot I was very relaxed liaoz.... But it's mentally stressed... Looked relaxed but heart n mind not relaxed...

It was until my pethidine n laughing gas then I drift away to sleep... That is confirm relaxed... N I only woke up when I felt contractions coming n when peaked, squeezed my HB hands.. Lol..

hey mummies!

making me envious when you all describe the bb kicking feeling.. how i wish i can feel my bb's one right away! just 1 hard kick for bb today to begin with can satisfy me for the time being! haha.. maybe bb kick i also cannot differentiate it! haha..

regards

hehe...how to be relax when u are in the labour room?? very difficult leh!...

so pain that i feel like strangling my hubby lor...all his fault i scream at him...

i said he better buy me a present after that lor..

mummies - so pethidine will make u relax and will dilate faster? n if induce pain will be double? so what is the best and not so suffering way besides c-ser?

water bag ownself break, then slowly dilate while u r on ur way to hospital? when you mentioned deliver within eg 3hrs, when did u start counting it? confused.

2ks.got menu to select?? how come i not given menu for delivery..

linda..first week nov i am out of country...anyway i wrote to them liao..i prob need to get nice pants for my trip abroad..update u..if i didnt go..then i be back 2nd week of nov..can go wiht u...

i can tell u where exactly if we meet [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i park there everyday to drop my boy at ifc...

2K> same same.. I die die dun want epidural... Actually wana go without pethidine also but really helpless... End up take and I was relieved la.. Imagine 5pm still 5cm... 6pm almost 6cm... And I wanna die liaoz... Once pethidine administered, 10cm by 7plus Lo... Then midwives all say I stubborn shld have taken pethidine earlier would have delivered earlier...

But hard to say also la... Haha..

allets, i also like you, dunno whether is bb kicking or not? I tot I felt a faint bubbly effect but again, my tummy or inside produces a lot of gas after eating so dunno what's what?

ahhaha, hearing those birthing stories, they way you all describe seems so 'natural' and interesting!

So it pethidine as ex as epi? Dunno will all hospital / gynae use them or not? Or they will go striaght for epi? To be frank, this is the 1st time i hear abt pethidine wor!

won_mummy: actually it depends...some gynae will let u go everything natural, some gynaes like mine, will agar time to go hospital...

best and no suffering is happy-dural lor...can zzz i heard...but i think some have side effects like vomitting etc...

c-sec also pain leh...after birth...

usually the midwives will tell u...if u dilate 3 hours only, another 7 hours then u will fully dilate..cos 1cm = 1 hour..

but like what rach said, depends on yr cervix too...

some within 2 hours they dilate...

i dilate fully in 4 hours...i didnt take 7 hours lor..

so everything depends, individual reaction i should say..

take it naturally...its an experience...painful one...no matter natural or c section.

jaime: another few pain relief is not common in singapore...

so normally is epidural and pethidine..

but pethidine can only take one jab i think and it will only last 4 hours..

rach: same la...i die die also dun want epidural...i just regret for not using the laughing gas earlier la...i like that...make me drowsy yet awake...i can still feel everything...

u give birth in which hospital??

tres: interesting ah? when later march come, then u see everyone sharing their birth story even more exciting man...

pethidine is cheaper than epi...epi sometimes need 2 tubes...

yes...most hospital will have it de..pethidine as i mentioned is either injected at thigh or backside...

but any mummies here push very very hard.. then poopoo also come out???? I heard alot mummies will push out their poopoo when they trying to push out the BB....

Laughing gas. I swear to it so wont be so suffering and thinking of the pain. When contractions come very closely every 2min u are using it. Can ask the nurse to reduce if feeling too drowsy. For me I didn't really care drowsy or not. As long makes me better [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Both my girls out still ok. Not drowsy too. Actively moving their lips or crying.

I believe in doing more pelvic exercise or squating after 32weeks. I used to even climb stairs as they told me will help our cervix won't feel so tight. I not sure if this helps for other mummies.

pixiepixel: really ah? good for you! i heard many after that cant walk la...pain...

fish: that is why the nurse give u enema to poo before labour ma...

for me, i only push until natural tear...i can see dr ang sewing after i push my boy out lor...

i think rach tear more jialat...

interesting wat! I think it's kinda eye opener for those #1 mum like me. Of coz those who is having #2 / #3, you will be reminded of it!

Teresa> pethidine is sort of free.. Included in package already...

If u read my birth story, the midwives were persuading me to take it since I'm already in such distress... And one even tell me... It's free u know?? U dun want to take also included in the package already.. No extra charge one..

But I was thinking abt side effects.. ( though I wasn't really sure what side effects there'll be... I just know dun take the best..) so I kept telling them no no no.... Until the last midwife very nice n gentle... There were at least like 4-5 midwives walking in n out... And at least 3 checked my cervix to see if I've dilated... Put their hand in n out... Just feel so violated n yet gotta seem Bo chup.... I hate the Indian midwife cuz she's a bit plump n short and her fingers felt just that way... Each time she insert her hand... OUCH!!!!!

only the last one petite Chinese midwife.. She spoke gently and very nice soft tone ask me why dun want take pethidine?

Then she said.. I check for u okie?? I'll be gentle...

Wahhh... I can't even feel her hands inside me Lo....

Then she said.. Yah... 5plus abt 6cm... Not yet...

Imagine tolerating the pain for 4hrs still got another 4th to go..

I as thinking if I'm gonna dilate only 1 cm every 2 hrs I'm gonna take another 8hrs!!!! That thought I really sian 1/2....

So I said okie... I'll take pedithine...

The midwife went out... Took abt 10-15min to return with the jab... Another 15-20min for the jab to take effect... That's another 30-35min and contractions were happening at 1min interval at that time... Imagine I went thru another 25-30 contractions = 25-30 times of pain.... FAINT!!!!!

Jaime> pethidine is not a replacement of epidural... It just relieves a bit... Still painful... But not so pain...

I heard epidural is totally painless and no feeling de...

So... Yah... But dun take pethidine too early cuz the effects may wear off before the really high contractions come...

By then u got nothing else to salvage liaoz....

I dong till quite pain then ask for laughing gas and dong till cannot dong then ask for pethidine...

Lucky I Nv had to dong till take epidural...

But I was really convinced that pethidine helped in my case.. Comparing 4 hours 2 cm before pethidine n 1.5hrs 4cm after pethidine... Really can't run away... Hee..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2K> u mean Dr ANG dint cut meh??? Dr Koh got cut... But cut liaoz still not big enough... My girl too big la...

3760kg n 31cm head... Made me suffer..

But come out Liao Nv grow so big...

Now at 13mos only 8kg...

Wah Lao.. I Tot she's a big baby will be big boned like me...

Heng she's not la... Like her daddy small size de...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

But I rather she come out small mummy no need suffer la...

Somemore I delivered 40weeks + 3 days Lo....

Pray I won't overdue this time... 39weeka can liaoz....

Ya man... I tear frm perineum to anus la... The worse and max tear anyone can have.... Infection during confinement and got green pus la... Sit also cannot sit still... Shit also dun dare scared tear the wound Lo... But doc said recovered well during my 6th week post partum check... Though it only fully recovered like 2 months?? Can't rem liaoz....

Dun even dare to noti noti after that...

But the first time after was quite painful la...

Dunno is psychology or what...

Also very tight la... Think doc sew abit more.. Lol...

Cuz I always hear ppl say after natural birth will be loose etc...

But no leh... Like tighter than before... Wahahahah....

Or HB grew??? Lol.....

Ya, i agreed with Tres.. being a first time mummy, i learnt alot from here, esp the delivery procedures and drugs i can use.. thanks mummies!!

really cant imagine not knowing all this than what will happen sia.. like the things we must not do, not knowing that we must shave down there and or must clear poo poo before delivery.. haha..

i seriously think mummies are so wei da loh.. imagine you really have no image during delivery, so many ppl touch/check you, u screaming & yelling in pain like nobody biz.. do all these things, just for the arrival of your precious lil one!! haha.. cant wait for this day to arrive to truly experience it myself! yippie!!!

rach: dr ang didnt cut...i cant control my pushing (u should know la...without epi, cant control my pushing, i keep wanting to push leh), then the nurse keep telling me wait wait...kana sai, dr ang next door doing c-section la..

mine is small baby...he only 2.7kg...

but i really must thanks dr ang..so he si bei zun ah...he said i dilate 3cm and based on his feeling he said i cant wait anymore...and on the same night i admitted to hospital, i got contraction pain lor...

next day he burst my waterbag...heng he did a good and fast decision, cos my boy umbilical cord tangle his neck, during last check everything was normal...

when my boy was out, he was purple colour one lor..very scary...

carters rompers

mummies, I think I can order them frm taobao leh...

No hurry rite?? I can get them by end Oct..

Cheaper also....

I saw one yellow stripes with Mommy loves me...

Rayanne is wearing that NOW!! she's sleeping in it..

She's 13mos but the one she's wearing is 9mos size... Lol...

2K> ya I also know I keep wanting to push... The nurse said when I feel urge to push tell them I nod my head...

(laughing gas still on me)

then I suddenly feel like pushing.. I push HB hand away and tell him PUSH!

then he huh??? I repeated myself... Push... ( almost no sound... Lip read only... No strength Liao..)

Then he told midwives she wanna push liaoz... Then they also said wait first... Not yet... Then I tell HB push.... Again....

Then another midwife came... Sit in front of my open legs.. Ask me to push n bring down my baby.. Still at -1 position... Haven't engaged wor.... So I push let go push let go push let go like 10 times... Dr Koh was next door stitching up another natural birth... Haha...

Within 10min of his appearance, baby was out...

He also very accurate la... He told me... U will take 12 hrs... I admitted 8am for induction ma.... I delivered at 2011...

Hahaha I keep telling him no la.. I'll be done in 6hrs... So when 2pm I still 4th I wanna die liaoz...

Expectation management Lo... Hahaha....

rach,

Pethidine is free. But not all will take. Usually they will see how much you dilated too. I rememeber taking for my #1 and e nurse say just take since its free. Also no use cos after takin, wait for it to take effect etc I already going to pop haha. Actually doesn't help much e jab too. Still feel the pain.

I heard this jab best to be taken alot earlier but since mummies taking epi, they omit this. Only heard from friends best time to take epi is from 2cm. Some may not even take it and from 1cm took.

Wow your gal big. 3.7kg alot of push?

My #1 - 3.3kg 5 push like this (born 39weeks)

My #2 - 2.5kg, 1 push ( born 37weeks)

So guess this round try to bear till 38 39weeks.. as gynae mention I will usually pop earlier than my EDD..

tres,

Ya as 2nd or 3rd time mummie sometime we don't wish to think back of the pain. So now think back will freak a bit. THat why those opting epi just go ahead. painless true. I am allergy to pain killer so i rather don't take e risk.

Like what 2Ks mention, take every birth labour as an experience. Will be different [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cynthia> it's not really free but included in the delivery package Liaoz... I think its very cheap...

Think it's another mummy who asked issit exp.. Not me la...

I can't rem how many time I push.. More than 10 times to bring down to 0 position and another 10times to come out?? I really can't rem....

As a 1st time mummy, i really learn alot from all the mummies's experience. Hope i can go for natural with epi. Reading each experience here make me scare. Must ask hubby to read as well

i didnt know pethidine is free leh...

i never check the bill..keke...cos too many items lazy to go and check...

but thinking about it, i think i didnt see pethidine on the bill, think tmc also free bah

rach,

OIC i guess is in e package as e nurse told me no need to pay extra. If helps ok. But won't help haha.

I heard from friends taking epi can also no need totally numb e pain. Is it true? THey told me can actually make you feel e contractions but not as much as non-epi...

I not sure how true about epi causing back aching. Sometime can be daily posture. But heard few stories from my friends taking epi they have significant back pain after 6-9mths of birth..

oh Cythnia, I'm also allergic to painkillers even the normal ones like Panadol. With that, better not take epi hor? If not, kena swollen eyes then everyone see me in it.. worse right?

You took the pethidine? You are fine as in no allergies reactions??? You intend not to take epi for this time as well?

epi really quite good..alsmot no pain...

gyane cut already i also dun know..

when i went back to gynae to check on my recovery, i some more ask her ..did u cut or it tore...coz i dont know mar...

for me so far, cross finger no back ache etc..

i hope it doesnt occur in future ..but if yes lots of woman has back ache liao..coz i think tehre are more who take epi compare to those who dont ..from my circle of fren

Tres,

Hi FIVE. I allergy to Panadol. Usually I only take postan / synflex. My gynae told me if I wanted to take epi, maybe wanna take blood test to check if e content I am allergy. But I heard of those vomiting while giving birth, I scare I will be one. SO for my 2 girls is totally no epi.

THis round also. My gynae won't tell me get epi one la. He will say she already didn't take for her last 2, take for what! OMG.

Ya #1 I took nothing fine. SO heng.

Rach, my cut was also quite deep lor.. i was in pain thruout my confinement.. my son's head is big so poor me.. haha.. Dr Ang says that if my #2 is also that big, he advise me go for c-sect... my son is 3.385kg.. perhaps he is big for my size ba.. :p

hope #2 cut will not be that big else im gonna have another painful confinement.. :p and before i deliver, the nurses nv gave me anything for poo lor.. my hubby said i poo like nobody biz when i was pushing.. :p feel so pai seh hahaha

bb rabbit: if you were to tell dr fong u don't want epi.. he will give u a 'good luck' look.. haha...

when i delivering my 1st,mine was induced and he broke water bag for me. i told him no epi he give me those look lor.. then keep reminding me must let the anaesthesian time to come and i should call for it early before he left the hospital. haha...

Then when I delivered, he was sewing me up, he noticed that i took epi, he say good no nd to suffer so much. then my hb say ya la! should take when come in liao.. if science can help why not? dr fong agree with him.. So u can imagine me in the delivery suite with these 2 men talking about me not taking the epi earlier.. haha....

even mrs fong salute me when she found out i gg to start without epidural.. haha.