(2011/03) Mar 2011

2Ks: how old can babies start traveling?? I thinking maybe next yr end. Cos my hb's co every year end got co trip de. This year cannot go damn depressed liao.

Must lug lotsa baby things rite??

Domestic Helper:

I went to Crislo...

Big agency ma??

the branch is just 5min from my home.. at Chong Pang.. Main branch is at People's Park.. they have 5 branches...

She gave me the breakdown earlier.. i forgot to take that paper back!!!

Employment course: $30

Levy: $176

Agency Fee: $288

Study, thumbprint, appl fee: $60

Maid's Loan: $2975 ( = 8.5 months of her salary)

Insurance: $321 or issit $231? cannot rem...

Monthly Salary: $350 (no need to give for the next 8.5months, only $10 a month till loan finish..)

I rem just now i round up to about $3.8k in total for initial payment...

I selected one from about 10.. below 30yr old..

she asked me i want below 30 or above 30...

the one we more keen in look smiley and pleasant is 23yr old.. Married with HB 24yr old... lol....

Indo Maid...

Bb rabit : I brought Josh back to Jkt when he was 1 month old. I got the clearance from his pd n since it's shirt distance, only 1.5 hour flight so it's okay. Btw I think if u see gp he can't help u much with the medication, gp always ask pregnant mum to refer to gynae for some medicine. Unless it's a common flu etc

2ks : oh ya under 2 still under the infant rate

Yvonne tan : I still don't have the heart to send my son to ic yet, that's why I choose maid

Rach : mine is Indonesian, cheaper then Filipino.

Rach, so far the fees are ok.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so long u feel the face is pleasant can liao.. haha dun find one u see le always wanna scold one.. i was quite lucky i gt my maid before their salary increase lor..

angelina...mi and my hubby is so vexed cos we dun noe send to ifc or maid.

If employ maid there isnt anyone at home during the day and it make me worry...

Hazel> ya this one is HB choose one..

But she looks the most smiley la.. Smile till can see teeth..

Dunno come see her will smile or not..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lol...

My Fren one is $370..

Dunno why more exp...

This agency told me unless I want ex-malaysia than $370..

All these are only experienced in hometown...

The one I choose worked in indo 2007-2008..

Maybe stop to get married... Then now maybe wanna work again to earn money go back have kids or Wat..

Dunno leh...

2k/Angelina- THKS. I shall see how my little one is after popping out.

Limilim- i agreed. There was once on my flight to US, this little boy cries non stop. OMG, i was like so tired....all of us near him wann to scold the parent. Both of them continue to watch TV and allow hiim to cry.

Rach- my maid also smile until v nice. Come here initially also smile. After bond finish, smile also finish......I prefer brand new, or those work in indo one. Now my current one work in Msia before, always compared. Said here food better, work better, but no pple to chat wif. Her ex owner in Msia got a few maids, always can talk.

thread is moving fast siah..

Hi M, care to share how you feel when you got the heartburn feeling..? I heard cannot lie in bed immediately after eating , which is somtin I learnt cos the acid flown upwards near the heart..

Hi Milktea20, I am staying a few blocks away from you..have you stayed here long? though I am sometimes in clementi as well..

Hi Fish, I know where you are staying..you got go to the stadium to swim? the water salty siah..and the jap village food deproved le..

Hi Cynthia, so envy you for your threshold of pain and out of ward in 5 hrs..I wonder how to be like you ..tsk..tsk..sad to say, i din exercise at all..no stamina kind.. so i wonder wat will happen to mi..LOL..

blurjen, epidural in wrong position sounds really scary!!

Rach- to correct myself. I shld say my maid smile now depend on her mood. She forever having stomach cramp...her period like so so long, forever tired..

limlim: yes...alot of things to lug...to me 6 months and above i think is fine to travel lor..

rach: my gfs used crislo before...condemned them...they said its bad...maid quality bad too

i am so shocked....my son cc increased their fees leh..

pg increased $80

but IFC increased $200!! effective next year...die liao lor...

Rach, u try Pointers Human Resource Agency, Look for Olivia aka Ms Huang (The boss), 63398328. This agency is recommended by Mark Lee's wife. I know her cos my son and her daughter same class.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my maid is from that agency too

sorry to interrupt a bit ya...off e topic..hehe

a bit er xin...but do u ladies see your pee n 'gold' after each toilet visit? i wonder if its normal. somehow, i sees that my morning's 1st trip to pee, its v yellowish (cos lack of water intake during e night?)

n my 'gold' it seems darker colour these days than usual.

wonder if i m normal.

Hi Won mummy, it's ok.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my pee quite yellowish cos i drink very lil water during the day and night.. looks like i gotta force myself to drink more water.. as for the 'gold' i nv notice haa

Hi won_mummy..

yep.. mine is very goldish too.. i assume is the multi-vits that am taking... i do drink alot of water but its still yellowish and very goldish esp in the morning.. or esp the first 2-3 peeing trip..

hazel/han - but i drink lots of water during e day leh. wonder y still so yellowish n 'gold' so dark when i din eat any dark colour food...haha

water i drink abt at least 1.5l a day. how much on average shd we consume? my colleague say can see that i have water retention already....sob....

puan sri/angelina - yes yes!! i think so leh. i realise it only this mth when i start the multi-vits.

ok, at least now i know i m normal. haha. cos dont know who to ask. cant be popping to a close friend or colleague to ask such thing. lol

i dun take coffee / tea.. must be the multi vits.. cuz its not soo yellowish when i skip the multi-vits.. just to see the color of the pee pee.. hehehe

Todat very busy at work and even got chance to come in, can read cannot reply. Haha..

End up I got to write down on a pc of paper those I have to specifically reply to de names.

U all very "Hiong!!". Lolx.

Fish, WonMummy, StarFruit, I moved to my current place last year Dec.

My planning all glam glam one.

May was my wedding.

Then honeymoon.

Then bb come =) *sweet*

Tell you all one joke, I went with Hubby to catch the Chen Zhen movie.

Some scenes were alittle blardly with loud sounds.

I scare bb kana shock by the sudden loud noise, so I sayang my tummy and mentally saying: This is our Chinese hreo fighting for the country, bb cannot scare huhh, must respect!

After this I felt I was alittle stupid. Haha..

Abt epi, I think all no need to think so much lah.

Coz natural = pain.

Short and quick = heng.

Epi injection = also pain.

C Sec = after delivery still pain.

We no where to run, no where to hide de, on the day itself just give our best! Lolx.

I tok like easy, coz i haven give birth before. Hahaa..

Rach, if you got any spree for ON/Gaps, don't forget me hor!!

Wana buy some to try try the quality.

Hopefully yrend got 40% coz we still have time mah, wana buy for bb de =P

ha! Milktea20, tin you are cute!..so you bt a resale unit right?how much you buy?

it's ok lah..dont feel stupid lah..talk to bb is gd!...I like donnie yen leh,..earn 8M per movie!.you like him huh?

..I adore him in "Yip Mun"( cantonese version)

Last post before i go dinner.

Swensen got 1 for 1 during lunch from 11am to 2pm.

I tried the lambchop today.

Totally yummy!

And can try KFC Egg tarts alsom alittle too sweet but nice! =)

Good morning all,

Happy children's day to all kids and

Happy 1st birthday to my Josh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

3 hours in labour, induced, epidural, n with 2 push u gave birth to my son

So happy that we will celebrate his birthday later

Have a nice day u all

Good morning everyone!!!

Rach - Now indo maid also $350 ah? I've spoken to some filipino maids.. They told me filipino maid also that price, for those transfer maids... Some don't mind lower salary but they want their day off..

Yours got how many day off?

Happy children's day! =D

Linda, thanks for your advice. I restrain myself from fresh milk & chilli yesterday. So far so good. *fingers crossed*

Morning mummies!!!

2Ks,

Wow increase the fees in IFC $200! Only know how to increase fee but not more subsidy or salary. Sickening. They know some parents bo bian. That why la..

Angelina.

HAPPY 1st BIRTHDAY!!!!!!! Must have lotsa fun & get real busy for the day [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Keep us posted on the pics too okie. Wanna share your joy.

Wanted to cut short my hair & rebond...

Is it ok to do it? Last time I do when preg with my 2 girls BUT don't know why.. this round bit worry and wonder will harm bb or not

Good morning mummies! Happy children's day to all the children.

I would like to join this thread too[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

baby23/ Yishun/ 7 Mar 2011/ TMC / Dr Joycelyn Wong / bb #2

Gd morning~

Starfruit12, ya i bought it during the high, heh..but when you need to buy you need to buy la, high low also no choice.

I also like Donnie, but I like Jet Lee more. Hoho..

Cynthia, my gynae n hairdresser cum fren both asked me not to do it cos rebond use alot of chemicals, more than perm n dye. So guess i can only cut and stick with my permed n messy hair.

Lin

was on mc yest and came back so many posts! haha..

for pee that is very dark yellowish and er xin, it's because lack of water and too long never discharge the acidic urine out.. if you pee during nite time, think the situation will be better..

for me whenever i take the iron supplement, my poo will be very black!

btw, anyone experience alot of gas in your stomach? have been experiencing them recently until the whole stomach v bloated and uncomfortable. also, think the nose bleed has stuck me this morning again.. haiz.. heaty or normal?

regards

L3x,

So confusing right. SOme say ok as long the chemical don't touch the scalp. I ask my gynae he say ok as long over 1st tri. But some hair stylist may not want to do for you. Even have to ask them before doing. Basically I am those doesnt like to tie my hair. That why M thinking even have to chop it, i must rebond. If not the big wavy pong pong hair will give mi nuts haha

I wonder... those artists pregnant how they keep their cool pretty hair n looks. Preg they also go do coloring etc. So Peifu

Hi Rach,

I also stay near chong pang[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Just wish to give you some info. I realised that most maid agencies in yishun required us to pay maid's salary for 8 months for a start. Thats too much for me. End up I got my indo maid from an agency in people park centre which is recommended by my DH coll. My maid salary is $350 (ex-malaysia with 8yrs experience)She is really really good and is recommended by the agent's manager. No limit of maid changing nor fine of cancellation anytime in this agency according to the manager.

i only need to pay:

Agent fees: $230

Maid's insurance, work permit and medical checkup for a start.

Levy: $176

Monthly salary: $10 for 8.5months

I don't have to pay her full salary as she used her salary to pay the agent for 8.5 months. And no off day for her too.

Cynthia, ha ha i think i more bo chap, last pregnancy i also went for rebonding then this pregnancy i went for coloring. My Gynae said so long after 1st tri will be ok. And I also tell the hair dresser nt to touch my scalp. Anyway I did some research on the internet, all commented the chemical used nowadays is not as strong as last time n is not enough to harm the bb. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but i think still up to individual la cos i v vain one, cannot stand myself with messy hair during my pregnancy. I wan to be mei mei pregnant woman ha ha

blurjen,

I cannot stand messy hair... now i hardly want to look at mirror [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] just brush wash up and comb hair tie it up & out of bathroom. Felt so haggard so ugly. Even Hubby cannot stand me. Say last 2 pregnancy also do why not scare. Maybe hear too much not advise so will half hearted.

Fish,

GO where cut? My usual hairstylist not sure today she will be at which branch. Either beach rd or orchard there... perhaps call n ask her again..

Morning & Happy Kiddo Day!

will try to catch up here. didn't log in for almost 2 day...

Epi: I did have mine done early and didn't really feel it. Just dun look at the needle... :p My first boy was induced + epi

We booked way in advance so I never felt any pain thru out. thank god, it was a very smooth delivery.

Maid - always a headache, since my first kid, I've changed a few maids and tried 4-5 agencies. I believe luck is involved too. My current is a filipino. Have tried both indon and filipino.

My 2 cents worth is, price is one thing. Make sure you interview & question as much as you want. You must be comfortable with the maid and make sure they are clear on the terms and conditions (work scope, pay and off days). The bios the agent has is more impt and how truthful it is. some agency service good but if there are no good bios also not their fault. must be patient and keep looking. dun force it.

babymoon - i dun consider my trip a babymoon cuz my son going with us... i will look forward to a baby moon after this one haha. this upcoming one is a family trip :p

morning ladies..

baby23: welcome...could you PM me yr info for update in our table instead?

cos i am on leave today and the table is in my office comp...i can only update on monday..

thanks...

cynthia: ya lor...but i check la, among all the schools in sbw, they are still the cheapest lor...

what to do...hub said no maid...

and i also prefer #1 to go school

baby23,

Hihi!!! Stay near so good.. Can meet for coffee.. Lolz...

Which part u stay?? I stay 14x...

So which agency u go to at Peoples Park??

U said no need to pay 8mos salary and only give her $10...

Then where she get her full salary frm to pay agent..???

Fish, wow gg to have new hair style soon!!

cynthia, i also cannot stand messy hair, I dun wan to look unhappy n affect my mood during my pregnancy. I wan my bb to be a happy bb ha ha! jus go n do dun think so much wahaha i v bad hor :p

Happy children day to all mommies, only realised today is children this morning and abit regretted not taking leave to play with my girl[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

blurjen - how to be a mei mei mummies? I tried to cut my hair real short but was affected by my hubby's comment, that 'dun cut too short la, not pretty' - now with my hair shourlder length and curly, with my fringes short, and my pimple-affected face (due to hormon changes) I really dun know how to be pretty any more. Before pregnancy, I usually put on make up but also due to hormone change, my face is so oily that I can have pimples on my nose, T-zone area every 2 days - HOW...

Now the only thing I can do is try to wear bright colour clothes to make me look bright...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]