(2011/03) Mar 2011

kaori & limlim: my hubby don't wanna waste money, he said just use the one given from his SIL, 5 yr old cot already >< i dont really want tt... how to refuse him?

just buy nice nice bedding then u won't find the old cot such an eyesore. Or you can tell ur hubby u wanna give birth to a few , ask him for a new cot. =X

For my first I had a playpen for him in my house and a cot in my parents, then I was working so he had to shuttle both sides. I gave my playpen and cot away. so now i get to shop for something for no.2. In my current home, I think I need to get something small to fit in my bedroom.

And there goes my home office, I guess I will have to convert to baby room :p

How do I find the FB group?

Oh for next Mon outing, I can't go. Hubby booked tix to HK for next week. He can't wait to travel since my Dr say go ahead. He is planning to travel at least 2 more times before bb2 comes.

Hope I can join in another outing?

Kaori : if don't have baby cot then no choice to let the baby sleep on the same bed with u. Sometimes I need to put my son to sleep with me esp for night feeding cause tiring for me,or just lazy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Caecilia : agree with limlim, buy a nice bedding n new mattress (that's very important) or just say u want more then 1 kid

Butter8 : wow hk, enjoy ur trip [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] sure we can meet some other time

Thanks 2Ks for invite me to the grp!

Caecilia, i think depends on the condition of the cot ba cos i also took over my sis cot which i think also around 4 yrs old liao but the condition is still v gd. So wat I did is use dettol to clean the whole cot and change the mattress n bedding. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Angelina - My hubby works in ship de... Haha... So i guess they might not know each other also...

ya i'm also wondering how to locate the group since it's not listed on my profile page???

btw, can we take over counter lozenges ah, my throat is damn painful, can't even swallow saliva....!

wow, the list is getting longer & longer!!!

Since there are so many mummies, why aren't our birth rate going up? hahah

angelina , 18 months is already PG...

i also dont know which is good..

now i am still thinking whether to stay with cherie hearts or go carpe diem or go to yu quan pre school (this is the chinese very strong)

running out of time to decide coz he turn 18 mid next month liao..

Gers, i m so so stressed with my closing, working like no day no nite. Too busy to come in...so many new post. For those who add me @ junjun13, i am bbrabbit. Suddenly i m puking like noone business....Fren tell me 'cos i m stress..

2K- Pls invite me to the group. Will join [email protected]

tres: cos hor alot of mummies stopping at 1...cos of the high maintenance and taking care of baby...

i have a few friends also stop at 1 only...

jaime: yu quan is at gullimard area rite? the school quite new right...

hello mummies....

omg, few weeks din log in nia, archive are like 2-3 per day...lol

can add me in facebook too? [email protected] but I cant access in office. gonna wait till night time or weekends then can see how all of you looks like...hehe

milktea20 - welcome! saw that you having same gynae as me, same hospital n our dates are close!

ya, went into FB and saw alot of request.. i just added them cos with the nick and the fb name differs, quite diff to know whether are they all the march mommies or my other friends.. haha..

regards

i started babyplus lesson for my BB this morning le! the sound quite loud.. i thought nap another half an hr before i get up... but seems cant!!! hahaha!! anyway, one hr morning one hr evening... not much effort!!

Fel : my hubby just did his co last year [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tres : can take lozenges

Jaime : my son is only 12 month I'm thinking to put him at cherie hearts when he's 18 mo so about 6 more months. So u put urs at ch? What do u think bout their place?

L3x : I can't find u on fb. Can add me instead : Angelina Kusuma Lee

Bb rabit : aiyoh, hope u won't tire urself out. Don't stress okay

Fish hu : what isbabyplus lesson ? I need some activity, super bored

Han : maybe ur body n hormones r still adjusting hope won't vomit again

I think if it's over the counter, it's not an issue but you need make sure you don't think more than the recommended. Call or email your gyne if you're not sure OR you can ask the pharmacist even.

Now is FB thingy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Didn't log in for 2 days I think as I am sick & my #1 spread by me too. Also bothering about child caring issue so no mood to do anything.

Add mi in FB

I chose option #3 as All mar 2011 mummies so easier too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Cos I have some Aug 2006 & Jun 2008 mummies in there.. wait confuse or recognise wrong one so pai say [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i see. thx andrea and 2ks!

angelina, i'm in the group already, can chat there.

have a bad toothache last nite rite aft i brushed my teeth, nv happen before. anyone with tt experience?

Lin

wonder if any of you are taking calcium pills that are in capsule form? i'm having problems swallowing the ones my gyne gave me. too big and even after i crushed it, i puked everything, including my dinner out. pls help.

spongehat,

cut into quarters first and try swallowing, den if ok, cut into half and take it tt way. my multivit also super big and i'm one tt cannot swallow pills. i cut them into half and down them with big gulps of water.

Lin

Thanks M!

Ask my Gynae alr, he said Strepsil can, but I got tons of those Robitussin ones in my fridge, should be the same lah!

oh, btw, any one still experiencing those cramps on/ off? Those baby books says it should be fine coz the muscles and womb expanding... but for 2nd / 3rd trimster as well?

thanks so much Lin.

the pill still looks big after i cut into half. didnt occur to me to cut into quarters! silly me! ;p i'll try that later... much thanks!

tres - yes. i experience more cramps these few days. but no bubble feeling yet. also, been having leg cramp at night also leh. 1 leg a night. gosh

does anyone experience swollen gums? i feel diff in my gums n teeth slightly. start to bleed when i brush too which last time doesnt.