(2011/03) Mar 2011

usually, for 1st time mums, u'll feel the movements later. For subsequent time mummies, u'll feel it at abt 18 weeks. Tat's wat my gynae said la. Trying to take some worry off here...

jaime: moderator/class monitor make me laugh...

trying to figure out how to make it private...

shit me, should have read the small prints and ticks before i click OK!

Pandahut : why I can't add u on fb ya?

Tres : Wah ur fast with the appointment I need to wait till 7th oct

Chen : thanks for sharing just hope the baby is okay

about naming the baby before he is born..unless both parents agree and like the name very much..its fine..those with no clear consensus..

just wait till the baby is born..

i had a whole list of shortlist name for #1..in the end the one which is used was not even in the short list (in excel some more from A to Z) (whioch was being rework so many times)..when we saw #1 the morning after.we just went like..he looks like ...

those i like but my hubby disagree..kieran, mikhail , jarrod ..those with boy can consider [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]..those were my handpicked ones

n alex is not my boy's name..that's my ah lau :p

2Ks, ha ha seems like u r v right leh!! i really didnt tell much pple for my 2nd one, dunno y i just dun feel like announce it leh. Wait for pple to ask me then said lor but unit now no pple ask me i think they all cant see.

Ladies: choose which options u all prefer?

1)Anyone can join and invite others to join. Group info and content can be viewed by anyone and may be indexed by search engines.

2) This group is closed.

Admins must approve requests for new members to join. Anyone can see the group description, but only members can see the Wall, discussion board, and photos.

3)This group is secret.

The group will not appear in search results or in the profiles of its members. Membership is by invitation only, and only members can see the group information and content.

2ks: pls choose no.3

u just invite those who have made friends with u on FB from this March 2011 mommies, this will be abit troublesome for u.

2ks : I don't mind option 1 cause I'm all open bout my pregnancy

I'm not working so don't need to worry bout colleagues

My family is all in Jakarta,so I'm okay with them also

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

me too option no. 3.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

looks like i can get y'all to help me think of bb names once my bb gender is confirmed.. keke.. the current selection still nt enuff haha

wow! thread is moving real fast woh..saw alot of new young mummies here..!

Hi mummies, recently I got a feeling of chest pain, or burn feeling on left side..dont feel gd about this feeling ...then I thot i got high cholestrol or heart issues..then i ask the doct, he says on left side maybe heartburn, unlikely sudden got heart issues..can i check does any mummies have this feeling before? and how do you deal with it if you have? thks

Rach, I am kinda interested in the oil one. if still have, can reserve a bottle for mi. can you give mi your posb atm and I will remit the $ over..btw, how much is it? would prefer to get it throu postage..my email is [email protected]

Linda, you sure you wanna go Shanghai in Nov..turning cold liao..I personally find it freezing leh ....

can i oso check w you, is it mus buy alot of whites clothes to welcome bb?(blur)

2Ks, i happen to see the pricing of the Medala PIS and freestyle, about 500 to 700 plus? is this the correct pricing? where can we get it cheaper?..cos I oso saw some cheap cheap ones at 100plus..hubby ask st away buy ex-ex gd boh..

..nice of 2ks to create a group 2010 or 2011 in FB..hahahaha...anyway, I have oso nt informed many peo..still quite hushed hushed de..i will join in lata..incase KPOs pals com asking and KPOg too much qns ..keke

okie...i changed to option 3...so who want me to invite to the groups, please alert me!

welcome welcome...who huh? havent go in the group yet?

wanna see all yr faces...

but pls dont see mine cos its tooooooo fat...LOL

Chen,

i read in a book it says so too, for subsequent mummies will feel it earlier then 1st timer. So u dun hv to worry much.

I'm 1st timer but when at times can feel like the bb turning like "bubble" movement and my stomach feel hard on a certain area.

2ks ..my boy only turn 17 months...stil infant care..means baby section...next month only upgrade to child care..

abit unplanned lar this one..tot wanna wait till 2 plus or so...but our old age ah.....wait abit too long also not good lor...

i feel abit unfair to #2...trying to find ways to make it up..ie wat is done to #1 , #2 also must enjoy lor..yoga, massage,

i wrote a bb diary for #1. so i went out to buy 1 for #2...even though i know i can hardly find time to write..in the end, what i end up writing is about the kor kor....so its still about #1...poor #2

yaya...let ur boy make fren wiht my boy...coz he need some boy boy fren...so far my may 09 forum that i am close with all char bo.he is surrounded by char bo only thus far...i need to roughen him up abit

Angeline > mine is just a normal gynae checkup, no detail scan and hopefully will be able to find out the gender too!

Blurjen > Ya, you are right, must be positive! Just it just old scar from previous ba! Positve mindset is KEY!!!

2ks, me me... 'Ka-Ren Chen' also in yr list liao.

U've been great help with the table and now fb. Thanks muchie!

blurjen: added u....

panda hut: hmmm...u are not in my list...

jaime: mine is planned de...so next month your school fees will reduce alot already...initially i also feel sad when he 'promote' to PG leh...

my boy quite gentle with other kids de...he not a bully so still ok....

find a chance la!

chen: i invited you leh...

my pleasure...u know eventually a thread will usually be active till after baby turns 1 yr old...after that seldom threads are active...

so now still active, just do it la...treat it as make new friends too!

eventually there will be groups formed and separate....but everyone will still make new friends!

2ks...actuallly..the only part of his life whihc is still babyish is the infant care part..coz once cross..no longer baby liao..

ya ya abit sad liao..

school fee..but the school stil ask me to pay full infant rate even though he turn 18 months on 19 of oct..is it correct..??

i tot they should prorate ..ie 1-18 is ifc rate, then 19-31 is cc rate..

then there will be some minor saving still

maybe i should check with mcys tomorow..if calculate based on proration ..can save a couple of tens bah..

tres: my pleasure! btw...yr profile pic so nice leh...nice nice...

tweety: hello! how have you been?

there are a massage lady that are very popular...i cant remember who..

otherwise there are some others like jamumassage, originsmassage, babybellies etc

spyria: added u...u have to accept me then i invite u to our group k..

what a big ice cream u are hugging..kekeke

jaime: usually the school seldom pro rate it..cos it is very difficult to claim back from the govt...

since he will be there till 18th, why dont straight away extend IFC till 31? then 1st he will go PG, easier too..

that is what i did... i actually extended one month IFC, cos that time PG got cases of HFMD, so i requested to extend one month...can be done one..

2ks: u haven't invited me! im caecilia nosurname in FB [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

unfortunately..that 2 week he after he turn 18 months i bringing him for holiday..so essentially he is not at school lar..so he is on holiday..either ifc or cc

that said my ifc long wait list..the faster they "kick" my boy out..the faster they bring in a "fat pig " coz ifc good to earn mar...better than child care (ie child care no wait list lor)

caecilia: i did leh...i invited you to our group...

jaime: oh...then bo bian lor..

maybe cos your son school branded thats why...

usually pro rated is like half month or so de...

2ks, jaime : I need to put my son on ic also. 18 months is considered ic or pg?

I went to cherrie hearts but its a bit pricey. Do u have any recommendation?

2ks: great job for creating the group into private! we have 13 members now! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Baby Cot : I think cot is a good buy esp if ur planning to have more then 1 kid [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]