(2011/03) Mar 2011

Hi PInk > How much deposit to pay? 50% of amt?

HI Angelina > me too, My hubs found Rustic Nirvana for pre natal massage. But my current massage package (Tamarind Spa) also offers pre natal but dun know how it's done. Am thinking fo trying out a 'professional' one then move onto monthly massages. Hmm.. Paragon, the name of the spa is OBE? offering professional pre natal massage?

Caecilia, no im working.. but work is flexible for me cos im helping my hubby biz.. :p

Puan Sri, I still cant add u.. cos when i search ur email add, it will show no search results.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Tres : I forgot the name. But it's professional n speciality in preen post natal they even have for babies one. Better go this place then normal spa place it's too risky cause our pregnancy is very fragile n dangerous if it's mistreated by the massous

I really looking forward to go this shop

angelina: yup im from indo, but been in spore ever since from sec sch [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hazel: do u want to meet upon 11 oct?

angelina & tres: im also looking for a nice monthly pre-natal massage. hopefully there is somewhere nice and relaxing.

i think the one at paragon is Adeva Spa?

ok, added mine below [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

angelina: yep, that's me. btw your little boy is really cute. i've been a fan since he and sammy's been playmates. heehee...

Meet up 11th October (midday) 3 pm in town area

1. Caecilia - caecilia no surname

2. Angelina - Angelina Kusuma Lee

3. Rach - Alice Rachel Neo

4. spongehat - evelyn tang wood

Note : please put your fb nick then we can liase from there?

Caecilia : haha this is interesting can't believe can meet other indo here

Pre natal : I want to go to paragon one. Looks pro [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Spongehat : haha thanks a lot, I adore sam so much. Love to hug him, very comfy

angelina: LOL yeah sam's very nice to hug and squeeze. ;p i can't carry him now. he's getting too heavy. ;p can't wait to meet your little boy!!

thats weird... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] has anyone added u? if yes, i go to her fb's friends and add u..

Meet up 11th October (midday) 3 pm in town area

1. Caecilia - caecilia nosurname (facebook name)

2. Angelina - Angelina Kusuma Lee

3. Rach - Alice Rachel Neo

4. spongehat - evelyn tang wood

5. Hazel - Hazel Lian

Note : please put your fb nick then we can liase from there? no need to flood this page [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

very last min but anyone free to meet for tea today?? I'll finish meet up at raffles place at 1.40pm...

I can meet anywhere along mrt.....

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lindalee: we can always arrange another day for u! we will update u again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

babybride: yes we can do a weekend sometime soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i quite respect SAHM.. they really spend their entire time on their kids and they must have lotsa patience.. im one who cannot stay at home the whole day.. i will be bored to death man.. :p respect respect.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hazel- I use to work till I quit my 13 yrs job for my boy when he was in p1. After that, went back to work again as I got a good maid. But after my 1st maid left and the 2nd was frm hell, I still have to quit frm my best job that I found in crocs;(

I have started my sahm occupation last nov. Only recently, I started to help my mil in her art bz. So is still flexible for me as I get to interact with students in Sch while teaching them enrichment programme

But I realli salute those that work and fetch up n down their kids-not 1 but 2 and rushing back home to cook ;)

Linda Lee, baby ride : yes will have another one on weekend

Hazel : I'm okay with sahm, although I felt bored sometimes but kinda occupied with my son. But since I'm pregnant with the 2nd one,I need a maid to help me. Think I will start working when both my kids started schooling

Yoga : count me in please,I love yoga [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

caecillia... mi name is straylamb in fb also... u haf added mi...

hazel... mi also cannot find u in fb...

thanks everyone for addin mi...

can search for mi name straylamb in fb... there are not many tis name ard... :p

meet up in PM mi cannot coz workin... hope u all enjoy! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Linda, i am still waking up in the middle of nites vomiting sometimes even goto wake up 3 times to throw out and mostly is bile.

still crossing finger and praying hard that it get better soon..

motion sickness is still horrible..i have to have lots of plastic bags in my car to prepare for puking anytime when hubby fetch me to work and off to home.

Linda, looks like when our kids gets older and when they reach the schooling stage, maybe some of us will sacrifice our career for them.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Straylamb, ive added u le.. finally.. dunno if FB has some problem, cant seem to find the email add..

Think im a bad n lazy mummy.. :p my mum has been looking after my son since birth and she has been staying with me after i stopped being a weekend parent.. i give my mum 100% to look after my son, lately got a helper to ease her burden. so, if u asked me to stay at home to look after my son for a long term, i dun tink i want haha.. of cos i can look after him by my own lah.. :p

Babybride- 3 times are not bad like mine! You check if the frequent vomit is reducing! I m sure it did reducing bit bit ESP your vomiting out. Is not all the food you will puke out.

It will definately get better!!!'

Look at the bright side! Old saying that if 1 vomit, baby is very healthy!!!

Babyride : should be okay very soon, hang in there

Fish hu : when I knew I was having a boy I kept calling him boy boy till now. He won't respond if I call Josh, only respond to BoyBoy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ya, ive read articles that having MS is good as it will reduce the risk of miscarriage.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so hang on!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fish- I started to call my boy name at 3 mth preggy immediately after we found out he is a boy!

Ppl told me that if you keep talking n calling his name, when he is born, he can recognize our voice and of course his name!

You can borrow frm library! I borrowed also now but guess I will extend till after 15 oct aft detail scan to confirm is realli a girl girl ;)

Wow hazel- you must be very good life to have your mum to help you 24hrs standby everyday!

Sometime asking my parent to come over for a while is so difficult since they are old Liao ;)

So I guess next year I will have a helper to help me with housework only, kids will still be manage by me myself better this way

ya, I agree with Linda. I did that to my son when he was in my stomach.. it's called 'Tai Jiao'. and it works. i attended Shichida pre-natal course and they taught us that.. also, u must talk to ur bb and tell him/her to help mummy have a smooth pregnancy and delivery.

amazingly, it works for me.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] also, u can tell ur bb how beautiful or handsome he or she is, then describe their facial features u would like them to have.. it really works for me.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] no harm giving it a try..

u need not say it out loud but can say it mentally.. ur bb can hear it.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fish: Usually I wait for his colleagues going to SHG or coming to SG to bring backz for me. But recently nobody traveling to and from there. So if I buy the cot, high chair and stroller from there. I just send the clothing to the shipper as well.

Caecilia: My detailed scan is on 11th Oct @ 4:30pm. Unless you wanna make it earlier.

Linda, there is pros n cons la.. i tell my hubby that no. 2 i will look after myself.. cos somethings i dun agree with my mum, it's hard to tell her or change her.. she will rebuke me saying, then u look after urself.. faint..

the shipper I used is for bulky stuff. They go by cubic metre. So I won't recommend for clothing. If nobody wanna go SHG, I will shoo my HB there. Ask him bring backz the stuff for me. Lolzz

Sorry, unable to go for the meet-up on 11Oct, got to work leh.

Btw, I am selling some bb clothes, and if interested can check out my blog or facebook.

pandahut.blogspot.com

Cheers [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wa wa wa...me morning go meeting only come back i am blur lor...

suppose to add you all in fb one...but i think i saw too many emails...i am confused!

can u all add me instead??

perhaps i free i go create a mar 2011 group??

previous pages i read alot of mummies very open with their age...so nice...

pixiepixel: haha...i am still older than u lor...u 1979 me 1978 leh...

Fish> we had a male n female name thought out when we knew I was preggy le..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]