(2011/03) Mar 2011

Linda,

think i have to fix the date on this Sat when i'm going for check up... I want to have my detail scan early too!! hahaha!! but think the nurse will schedule me towards end of Oct (week 19 week 20) tt period of time... anyway, i thought of bring my parent and four of us going in for the detail scan together, but i'm afraid they dont allow, so this Sat, I will tag along my parent and let them have a look at our BB 1st then at the same time, check with Adrian if we can tag along parent (4 paxs) to go in together for the detail scan...

Chen, Pixel, jaime , fish

Thank for this assurance

At least later I won be tiking else where and worrying since I am alway alone at home while my boy attend school in the morning

I am alway glad to have you all here to listen and give me the assurance!

Thanks!~

annie

same same leh. and i think hormones changes and the cream we apply on tummy aids the hairy growth.

not to scare you or what but the hairs on my tummy never really went off...so i have a perm hairy tummy since #1 time. but still, not too bad, still can wear bikini lar

Fish- Please help to ask if parents are allow to tag along during the detail scan as My MIL is dreading to come over to see with us.

Wow! You must be eating a lot!

Dr Adrian Tan keep advising me to eat moderately

Since yest checkup, he told me 4 times liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Infact, I was wondering why lei since before preggy, I was 54kg, then during the 1-3mth, I lost to 51kg, and now back to 4 mth, I am 54kg??

Shld be okay rite?

now I tiking shld I take lesser rice?

anyway,

have anyone decide to go for Prenatal -Yoga?

I tot of going next month after 5 mth, which is also after the detail scan

I tot if anyone is interest, we can go in a pool or grp since we know each other..got ppl to talk also..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jazz - I envy you man

I haven been getting a sleep thru out the nite every day!

I will wake up to pass urine every nite..

even on a weekend

imagine I am a zombie in the moring as I still have to wake up at 6am to do breakfast

Fish, u managed to bring yr parents in for the OSCAR scan the other time? If can, it shld be fine for detail scan.

Linda,

coz you had terrible M/S ma! my good frenz last time she had terrible M/S too till 4th mth and she lost 9kg lei... think u are better than her...

btw... if can eat, just eat... evev i also dont bother much.. as long as i can eat, i juz eat, after give birth then try to slim down...

i was 50kg before pregnant, now 58kg... 4 mths gain 8 kgs...

btw.. i will help u ask this Sat and let u know..

pixiepixel, babybride,

How u get thru all these terrible MS?? Ru working? im also like zombie... i really can't tahan but i think mine not as serious as both of u... i dun hav greenish bile ...only foam puke out

linda

i oso kena by my gynae for my #1

i lost the 10kg during the 1st 4 mths, and then pile back to original weight - same case as you... but i think gynae dont count this way. they take the lower weight (when you start to see your gynae) and start counting?? coz my gynae kept telling me the same - eat moderate, eat moderate wor

Linda,

I am interested aqua low impact, same like you, tot of going after 5 months, not so early stage.

but looks like only KK Hospital has this course.

in fact, i wanna sign up for the classes that teach us about labour stage, how to handle bb, etc...

Chen,

no... i didnt bring my parent in during the Oscar scan wor... tt why this Sat, during my check up, i wana ask if parent can come along for the detail scan..

Fish, I heard TMC detailed scan room is very small, they might not let other person to enter beside you and your hubby wor. You better confirm this before bringing your parents down.

I gain a total of 26kg from my past 2 pregnancies... i manage to lost 10kg but still got 16-18kg of extra... i have to change my whole wardrobe n my hb ask... wat happen to my wife "have u eat her up?!"

My past 2 pregnancies i really indulge myself with good food, my MS only last till 11weeks n even then, the MS is rather mild...

This is my 3rd pregnancy, but i never experience such terrible MS n really, my 1st trimester is ending n yet there is no signs of any improvement... i feel miserable... i can't work or think... haiz

Sigh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] realli huh Annie.

I really hope that they can allow at least 1 more or 2 more to go in also cos my MIL wan to go and see....

linda: u not referring to the top pic i posted up rite? that one not for newborns..

the peg perego can adjust a few positions, it can be used from newborn onwards, most important it is stable...can hang alot of stuff..and its very good to push

Milk shake- Wat is aqua? Is this in the pool one?

I don mind but KK hospital got pool?

I don mind if the same premises have everything...

Fish - I tik I can recall why he say that to me cos my brandon was born at 3.9kg so I guess he is abit of worried big sized but in fact, he turn out now skinny and tall...elastic pull type haaaa

treestar

i honestly forgot how my nightmare passed by. i was really a walking zombie. i think it was so bad that my brain "erased" the 4.5mths of my pregnancy memory. i only remember going to work (stoned stoned), come back, dont even bother to change clothes, flopped onto the bed and sleep. coz when i sleep, i dont puke. so i slept a lot

to me, my pregnancy was a short 4.5mths. coz the 1st half was never "there" like that. absolutely no memory haha

live ur life in a daze lor.

2k- no lei

I cant see the pic since it is so small

Don worry [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I will go search and ask teh staffs when we are there ...next time

so long is stable, and hardy, My hub will love it the most!

WOW, this thread is moving so fast this mrn. I am still feeling unwell….and got to drag myself to work. Thks to those experience mummies here. Now I know what I feel is the bb kicking. My little one seem to b v active at nite.

Milkshake- Paosheng on Sun and Monday red date/logan, guess that is too heaty for now. Take more honey. I took paosheng on Sun, immediately I feel sick. And true enuff, I fall sick.

Fish- Thks for the update. I am also ard 16 wk plus now, edd 8/3/11.

Airmex- We are wk 17 today? I guess which week we are also depend on the BB size bah.

Rach- I think mostly likely u have to bring your cutie pie along. Go KL or Batam/Bintam bah. Me aiming these place as my hubby dun feel good/safe letting me take plane. If can take plane, then I will love to opt for Japan or Taipei.

Linda- U are so light, can I trfr 3kg to u? Old wife tales, 1 ear in 1 ear out. Dun stress yourself

Audrey- I feel so hairless now. Been dropping a lot of hair. Can’t wait to go cut my hair shorter 

2K- how much u pay for your #1 Gelite Nana? Cool? I shld ask my bro to get 1 now. Next time can pass to me

Babybride- Pls take care. Will be over soon. 2nd trimester should be better

Wow. Tree star- That is reallu a lot and and I guess you are very lucky- mild M/S., not like me, toilet bowl hugger alway[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I am almost same as Pixie

lost 10 kgs aft birth and immediately I regained back my weight except e buttock extra flesh which I work it out with threadmill to tone it down..

ya, during my #1 time, i also take over my site office management office and then shifted furniture, knocked, drilled, all i see but i stand outside...

i also did sewing (but not on my bed la), my #1 come out ok ...

jaime: if your boy need to have proper sleeping place, then the knapsack is not suitable for you.

my boy can just sit and sleep in it, nobody can stop him when he want to zzz....then we give him a neck pillow lor..

anyway we going by tour in november, so he can zzz in the bus...

BB - Mine is also very active at nite, but the day time I guess she is fast alseep since I visited mr toilet bowl to pass urine at least 8-9 times ha...

Wow.. U also tik I light? Maybe I will start to eat more when I get bigger?

my gyane nvr say anything at all except keep telling me to eat moderately

imagine my height and weight- is like a bamboo liao

yest- i saw a even more skinner woman and same height as me in Dr Adrian CLinic.

Guess is her 1st trismeter but WOW...so skinny that she can wear short pants!

linda,

yes, the aqua aerobics is in water, so far i search only conduct in KK.

TMC dun have leh.

As for the parentcraft classes, heard there is 1 famous teacher and must book fast. u can click the link for the class details:

http://www.thomsonmedical.com/parentcraft_centre.htm

I am having sore throat today, so can't call them up and ask many many questions.

anyway if you all are interested, i can post more details after I called them up.

bb rabit: u take ya...

i bought the gelite nana at $139 during the bb fair..i used it for malacca trip...my hubby will kill me if i post his pic with the knapsack here...LOL..maybe i upload to FB..

ladies: american pao sheng shouldnt be very heaty type leh...how many pcs u all put in?

2k- Wher will u all be heading in Nov?

I forgot is it by 7mth preggy- we cannot board the plane liao??

Cos I tot of visting my sis in Shanghai in Nov. by then, I am abt 6-7 mth preggy,..don no if they allow?

milkshake: the very famous teacher is wong boi boi. she is good...

if i am not wrong, when u are in 20 weeks then can enrol in the class...very popular class..

classroom is in AMK hub

Milkshake- Thank for sharing.

I later go check KK for Aqua

You try to drink more water. Don eat any Orange or grape or red date cos it will trigger worse on your sore throat

Drink honey if you cannot take it.

linda

i lost the 10kg during the horrible MS lah.

lost 10kg, put back, put on another 18kg. total weight gained end of 9mths: 28kg

lost all immediately and weigh lesser due to bfding

my gynae oso said the same i think also because my ah boy was 4kg+ during birth

geesh

Treestar, i am working too. so kept running to toilet to throw out loh. not very productive at work esp when the nusea feelings come and waiting to vomit.

ya i also cannot tahan at times so tears will jus auto stream down my cheeks esp after i vomit. gynae say nothing he can do caz anti vomit med also throw out. even on drip in hospital, i eat things also wil throw out.

i already lost 7.5kg at 3mths. now dono caz didnt weigh liao. wait til next gynae appt then weigh. mayb lunchtime i try buy ice pops to suck the water hopefully body accept to prevent dehydration

linda: i am going to taiwan...i chose november cos i want cooling weather..

7 mths i am not sure whether can board or not..

6 months should be fine...but i am going to get my gynae's letter to be safe...

linda: ya....some will request to see gynae's letter to proof that u are safe to travel ma..

when i go BKK, i didnt asked la...i can board the plane...

but for taiwan, i will get gynae letter, cos its by tour and by china airlines, not SQ leh...

2k- Okay _ i will ask Dr Adrian to make sure I can travel. TO standby is also good

Btw, the Aquafitness

Milkshake and all!

I have called up KK to inquiry

The best time to start is 2nd trismeter

There will be a class on 30 Oct - 20 nov (weekend)

Time slot: 1-1.45pm or 2-2.45pm

The person will send me the register form and some inquiries that I have checked with them.

As I may have to probably bring along my boy, I was wondering if the pool has any seats for him to sit and wait for me.

They will get back to me and I will let you all

know[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

praying hard my MS end soon..i already into my 14weeks and MS still going strong....arghhh....

just now while talkin to hubby telling him that i vomitted, i teared..really cannot tahan..emotionally and mentally drained due to the MS vomiting.

2K,

yup yup, that's the teacher. u mean her class is in amk hub? not tmc? if she is in amk hub, then will be easier for me.

Linda,

i been drinking water till very bloated but no choice, can't take med, so must drink more water.

thanks for following up. i guess end of oct will be nice, cause i dun wanna to start too early.

thank God my appendicitis was a false alarm... my gynae discharged me the next day... phew...

Treestar, ur MS still not over? Mine just got a bit better this wk but still on off will feel very nausea and have excessive saliva.

My this pregnancy very different from no.1. I have a lot of backache, headache, giddiness and now alot of abdominal pains...

Linda, i did renovation when I was 8mth pregnant with my no.1. I think is ok as long as u stay away fr the drilling. Old wives tale, one ear in one ear out ba...

just the other day i was cutting paper on the bed, i more scare... it was after much warning from my mum just before and i still forget. aiyah... i decided to just hack care...

my hubby also ask me to quickly plan a holiday since I can travel now and not too big. Last baby, I travelled to Taiwan at 7th month I was so big, and took those tours that climb stairs in small towns and all the walking at nite markets was tiring [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] feet swollen and all.. haha but I enjoyed. this time dunno where to go.

Jaime: thanks for sharing, I'm with Dr Thong, and I called to expressed my un-sureness...so I'm seeing her one more time and may consider your gynea [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

milkshake: TMC no space for classes...the classroom i went to is at AMK Hub, upstairs dunno 4th floor or something...

sunesis: my this pregnancy also very different lor...haiz...i hope i dont have leg cramps this time round..

butter8: i be going in nov leh..think should be 6 months or so...did u eat those roadside stalls?

babybride

jia you! i cried a lot during my horrible ms for #1 too..i think i cried daily. my hb only can look on and helpless. he cannot help to "vomit on my behalf" anyway...and btw, its ok to feel down with all the ms. your bb will be fine

soon it will be over. just keep telling yourself this.

This time i vomit so much for my 3rd pregnancy... i haven't put on wt ... dunno how much wt i lost, but i don't look pregnant at all.. my colleague who dunno im preggie even comment i look like i on diet... i hav successfully lost wt... im still waiting i can b better... vomitting plus no energy is really terrible...

annie, pixiepixel, is your bb boy? My friend was telling me she was very hairy when she had boy, and hairless when she had girl. And the hair won't go away after birth?? I dun want a hairy belly button for life arghhh!

butter8, i guess as much ur gynae is dr thong..coz she was my gynae for #1..then when i heard she no longer doing delivery ..i decided to switch from the start..anycase if u need female gynae..only dr han n dr lee @raffles if i am not mistaken.

if u dont mind male, dr kk chow is also good..

audrey - #1's a girl, I got a hairy belly. But I noticed around 8 months or it kinda fades and you're back to normal. Now keena again, oh well. Most likely it'll go back to normal.

2ks, normally only ard 8 months plus need a letter for the airline...that time i went bali at 8 months,i did bring along a gynae letter that i am fit to travel...but SQ never even check etc...never even ask me at all when i boarded..

but better to have..i plan to get a letter for my trip as well at 5 month plus just for security...