bubble feeling ah?

bingo!

is baby movement

haha...

now still small so u feel bubbly

wen ur tummy bigger u will feel his kicks n punch

more interesting..

u will luv it like hell lor

i so miss the time wen i preg.. can feel n touch anytime i like..

16 wks is already 4 mths leh

4 mths can feel the movement le

just tat is so tiny tat the movement sometimes not notice by the mother itself

u feel bubble feeling is becoz baby moving and the water bag got the vibration

tats y

one more mth u will feel slight kicks liao

then wen u reach 6 mths.. many kicks n punch... miracle..

//

=D

Yup! I'm 17th week today, and my EDD is 6 Mar 2011. Also felt twinges of pain at the right pelvic area.

Ah bui: It has been really hard on you. U're rite, dun dwell overly much on the past, and just focus on looking fwd to our little ones in our arms!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fish/Annie> most likely what u experienced is baby's movements..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] it's bubble like feeling..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Had that last time and wonderwhat it is too..

Now I know... Dun feel very frequent movements yet but generally if I lie sideways can feel it at times..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Audian> then where is good for baby moon?? Dun even know if it's possible to go or not... But I really wish for a getaway...

Wahahahaha maybe go Batam so spa.... Wahahahah... Cannot too long cuz IF I managed to psycho Hubby to leave #1 with mum, then we won't bear to leave her fr too many nites... But chances very low... Most likely HB will say bring her along.... Lol...

If bring #1, can go for as many days as we want Loh... Lol...

hi M, he just gave me anti vomiting and gastric medicine which i took and stil throw out the medicine as well.

Is this serious? do i need to go to the hospital?

Milkshake> no need to put hand there... U just suddenly feel bubbles inside u... Ull know it one..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I feel butterflies... like flutters of movement. Husband is bugging me when he can feel something, why it's taking so long... goodness.

rach: your #1 cant walk yet rite? i think hor...bring them overseas when they not walking yet, easier to care for when they started walking...can faint man..

babybride - you might wanna call your gyne, since you cant even keep the meds down. Just try and brush your teeth cos bile does spoil them.

My friend had to go to the hospital and get a drip in cos she lost so much weight and couldn't keep anything in for 3 days, she was dehydrated. She said she felt much better after a day on the drip and slowly was able to keep things in.

Rach, actually me not experienced with babymoon leh, this is my #1 hehe. But i am thinking more of city places (like hong kong or japan - but japan got sashimi arghhhh) cos at least it's just sight-seeing, shopping and eating haha. Anytime u are tired can just find a place to sit down and rest. If go resorts kind, cannot do all the adventurous stuff which i like. Then now ask me to sun tan, think i cannot tahan the heat hehe. Even massage also dunno where they can press or cannot press haha.

Oh man u girls are fast, i wanna feel the bubbly feeling too... so cute!! :)

Morning all!

Just done up some paperwork for my MIL

Whew!

Fish- your EDD change earlier? WOW!

Mine so far yest, Dr Adrian just measure bb head and stomach and also we got to see the genital part

But Now My hub is still not convinced lei

milkshake, I never put my hand at my tummy leh. I just feel the bubble feeling suddenly. Yesterday I felt it when I was in my hubby's car, on our way home.. Then I go touch it no more liao. Very fast the bubble feeling disappear... Dunno how to say, but I feel like bubble feeling loh.. You try to pay more attention to your tummy feeling. It's a very mild and short feeling, so you have to really pay attention to the little movements in your tummy, otherwise you won't feel it easily until the bubble feeling becomes more obvious I guess?

Yes yes, rach, the night before yesterday while sleeping and I changed position and I felt the bubble feeling, that was the first time I could remember the same bubble feeling!

My baby Heart rate is 154 - which is good and healthy!

But we see no birdie although Doc confirmed many times.. Just to confirm, no birdie- meant will see birdie or confirm is most likely is a girl??

My doc confirmed most likely is a girl becos when he 1st scanned bb, bb actually used her hand to cover up the part.

After a few shaking, she gave up and we managed to see everything...no birdie lor...

You all feel the bubbling feeling?

I feel the leg kicking at the lower rite abodomen and after the scan yest, I finally understand why my rite side is alway like there is a lump out and sometime don have...

cos BB leg is kicking!

Any of u mummies feel u r more hairy now??

I have like fine hair around my belly button (last time dun have one!!) and i spot new hair growing from my pits and pubic area where i did permanent hair removal!! ): All my IPL money gone down the drain. ): ):

Audrey- No lei

I just feel dry skin all over.

So I have to apply more moisturer and cream all over my body

and I guess I am lacking collagen on my face too

any one can give me a piece of assurance??

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tdy just chatted with my ex colleague and she chided me for drilling my boy' room when I am preggy

I have stayed away and out of the house. My Hub wanted to give my boy a surprise since yest was his birthday. We bought a wall cabinet and managed to dril 2 holes on his room wall.

So before drlling, I was out of the house till hub finished up everything

My ex colleague told me not even sealing up a carton box???? or drilling or moving furntiure??

I was like?? very scared something will happen...

I am trying to console myself tat if things cannot move, then how about when I move sofa here and there to mop floor? or sweep floor?

Yes, I have similar feeling too last nite after dinner.. was lying on my side at the sofa and napping than suddenly stomach got movement.. the feeling is like 2 platonic plates moving in opp direction.. haha.. thought I was dreaming but the bubbly feeling is strong enough to jot me up from my nap.. haha.. than when I tell hb, he say should not be lah.. haha.. hoping that this kind of feeling will occur more often so that hb can feel it.. btw, if you put your hand on your tummy area, the “thud thud” feeling is it our heartbeat or bb’s? can we feel bb’s heartbeat with our bare hands?

jaime: i bought mine at the last taka bb fair...

if i am not wrong the supplier is baby hyperstore..u know rite? at kaki bukit.

i bought for $139..

me & hub think stroller crazy one...

1st stroller was capella, sold it cos lousy. then we bought peg perego P3, then bought maclaren daytripper (going to sell), then we bought cybex and then the gelite...

siao rite?

same for pumps, i tried 3 kinds before...LOL

linda: contractor fixed up my son cupboard too when i was pregnant...i didnt even go out of the house...i was hiding in my own bedroom with #1, sleeping...

i think its ok if u are not around...

Audrey! Same same! Mine actually cracked and got more itchy due to the dryness,,

Very jialat like that

2K- So fast - you buy the stroller for Bb?

I don intend to buy now. will wait till Bb is born next year and carry to test the stroller

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Linda, this is one of the old wives' tale, depends on whether u r pantang or not. For me, i will listen but with a pinch of salt. Like shifting furniture to mop, i think is ok la. Some parents also do minor renovations to get ready for bb's room ma, I heard it's ok as long as u r not in the same room when the reno is being done. Don't scare yourself too much ya.

Thank 2Ks - at least make me feel not so worried!

I have been on the edge when my ex colleague told me all these old saying that BB will be gone

I am very scared!!!!'

I don even dare to tell my hub!

2K- Buy this brand? Can switch to dual position?

We will hop over to Hyperstore next year, I note this brand now on my iphone! Thank for the recommendation

Linda> it's entirely up to u... If u are pantang, everything also cannot do... If u are not, everything also can...

Depends if u are a logic and scientific person or not..

Like u said, by right can't move any furniture in the house, then no need sweep floor liaoz Lo for 9mos...

See if u think it makes sense...

If u are not pantang, just one ear in n one ear out... Say thank you for ur sharing and move on....

No need to argue with ur coll...

And if u wanna let what others say affect ur mood and cause unnecessary worry..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cheers.. Ur baby is stronger than what u think...

Btw, if no birdie, most likely is girl ba...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tot u wanted a girl for #2??

gals who are using babyplus...

i have some doubts and i'm waiting babyplus to reply me.

anyway, here's my doubt:-

From the instruction manual, it has stated that xx weeks remaining of the pregnancy X 7 and / 16 to calculate the numbers of day for each lesson, and when it reach 16th lesson, we can use the 16th lesson until deliver.

However, when I check the schedule online, online has a different schedule which schedule the lesson from 9 days on 18th weeks to 2 days on 35th week, and it stops at week 35, how about the rest of the weeks till deliver.

So, wait for babyplus to reply me and i post their answer here.

btw.. babyplus can onli use on week 18 onwards, so have to wait another 1 week plus before starting the lesson for BB..

My boy used his stroller from lucky baby for 4 years, now he is 10yrs, I am a bit back dated what is good and what is not good.

haaa [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

babybride

u hang in there yah. the green thing is bile. i vomitted that out many many times liao for my #1

our body has a way to vomit (at least for mine). if you intake food/drinks, this will come out first. if there is nothing left, then bile or gastric juice comes out (green/yellowish). if this is thrown up liao, no more liao, usually what is in your gut will come out - foam/air bubbles

you are now in stage#2....if you ever hit stage#3 then welcome to my world :p :p

dont worry, its just the body's way of finding things to throw up. so if you do not wish to see the yellowish/greenish stuff coming out, sip 1 or 2 mouthful of water when you feel like vomitting. then only water will be pushed out

jiayou, you are NOT alone. got ppl puke more extreme than you one ok?

Rach- Thank for your advice!

I am more to believe major like hacking but not moving furniture or drilling...

Yeah- I was hoping to have a girl for No2. so hopefully when doc say no birdie , is a girl

but my hub believe to wait for detail scan to confirm 1 more time - which is more accurate...

He was looking over and over at our short film video at our baby..to confirm....sigh

linda

extreme old wives tale, if you ask me. up to you if you believe me or not. but since you have walked out of the place while your hb is drilling then i think you have taken more than enough precaution wor

and i honestly think your colleague is quite vicious to say BB will be gone!

Baby Bride

I am 1 of the worse Puke preggy woman also.haa

So take time to tide thru and YOu are strong!

Keep it up and all the vomitting will be over soon!!!!

Tat is my worries- Pixie! infact she say that last time she preggy her no2, she went to seal up carton box and her bb came out with 2 brown birthmark? I was like telling her maybe is coincidence ba??

cos my boy also have birthmark till now at his buttock...but I nvr did anything when I was preggy with him except shifting furniture and make way for his bed when he was a bb..

then my ex colleague keep saying is up to me but better to believe the old saying.

anyway, i told her already drilled and I was out.,..

the old saying make me worried

Linda,

you request ADrian Tan to let u listen n let u know the heartbeat huh? wow, so far i havent hear any heartbeat at his clinic.. maybe this time i wana to ask him let me hear and know the heartbeat rate... heehee!!!

btw.. your 1st child is boy boy.. so... this time gal gal.. you can close factory after this le lor! so good!!!! I hope i cant see birdie this Sat then higher chance to be gal gal!! hahaha!!!! but BB muz be in the right position for us to see la!!! pray hard pray hard BB cooperate... btw. when is your detail scan???

pixiepixel, i did vomit out foam yesterday but bcaz not bitter and not alot (as compared to the greenish stuff) i thought not serious. now then i know thats stage 3. my God!

what u eat to overcome? drink ??

Allets: U can also feel the "thud thud" feeling ah? Me too!!! I guess it's the bb's heartbeat, cant be ours mah; so down below. Hahaha!!!

Linda, are u very into the midwives tale? If you choose not to believe too much into it, u'll feel better.

I did sewing and watched my hub hammer the door with my no.1 in tummy, everything's fine lei. Hope this gives u a little assurance.

linda

ur colleague's beliefs are rather extreme. if you say dont be present when hitting nails on walls, ok i understand. coz this is a TYPICAL old wives tale. but even if cannot seal boxes.....then i will definitely fail. coz im moving house in november. i have thousand of boxes to seal. so how?

when i had my #1, i even had to go to warehouse for inspection. imagine the boxes and cartons that im facing. so is my son brown all over? no. he is very fair.....

take old wives tales with a pinch of salt yah?

linda lee..wat i do..when my hubby wanna nail or shift furniture, i jsut stay out of the house can oredi...coz its not diff to do ...just avoid that part of it..then ok liao...

coz confirm need to move furniture ard mar with the new nursery etc...

2ks..thansk for the info..i have never seen it before...

my son hates the stroller..he most he sit is like 10-15 min..then after that wanna walk liao...

so i dont believe in buying stroller lor...the one i am using is a hand me down..thankfully coz i didnt have to pay for something that my son hates..

but i think i may need a light one..coz definitely is out for long hours ie on trips.he is bound to be tired..n wanan sit right...

the gelite knapsack...can sleep also can? coz the back padding seem quite flimsy

Fish-

No lei, He just let me listen and on the sound for me to hear, is very loud and from there, he measured the heart rate. I guess he nid to on the sound to take the reading.

I only ask him what is the heartbeat rate.

Fish- infact, I was up the whole nite on Sunday becos of the frequent passout urine abt 8-9 times to toilet and I was worried that BB will be ZZ in the morning again.

Guess what, I was craving for prawn noodle and we grabbed a fast one opp Novena Church.

After that, I told My hub I want to climb the bridge to offer my prayer to GOD. so I walked over the bridge ( A GOOD EXERCISE )

From ther, I grabbed a hot milo ( AS USUAL)

and by the time I reached the clinic, took my weight, I was happy to gain back my 2 kgs! Now is 54 kgs!

and my turn to scan!

Ya... like my colleague wife, this couple from China, and they dono all these old wives' tale, the wife even cut my colleague hair in their bedroom and they did the detail scan, everything turned out fine...

so... it reli must depend on individual believes, but for us, we listen, we know, then we have to try to avoid doing it...

My detail is 15th Oct

When is your?

My MIL wan to tag along and my hub told me he saw ah mah going into the room with pregant woman and husband before??

I don no if she is allow to go

babybride

foam usually comes out when the greenish stuff is vomitted out (no more stock - OOS liao)...thats for my body. not sure about other ppl?

in order not to upset the activity of my stomach/gut, i sip water after i vomitted. i know the water i sipped will be vomitted out the next round. or if you feel like vomitting liao, sip some water quickly. so only water will come out...

i only could sip water (to ease vomitting) and take 3 pcs of biscuits a day. thats all i could take in a day. siao hor? gynae insist i must be on drip but i didnt. i was fainting all the time....literally walking zombie

but surely, sooner or later, the ms will ease.

please dont worry. your bb will be fine!