(2011/03) Mar 2011

jazz2

im having #2 too and i dont have a maid or CL. just my mom to help me. i think its workable. but depends on how much time you need to spend on your #1 (still young? clingy?)

Chen- I Tik I same feeling like u, now with the 2nd bb on the way, I dun mind if he is not attention flick but he tend to be so much till is not abt the urine- the cleaning up is making me sick! Imagine the pee smell, is not same spot! It can happen at diff areas And once my boy n mine sinus start, we know who is the culprit!

2k- is really very angry when I threw him out. Imagine early 5am, I woke up to clean his pee! Then I warned him, he repeated again despite me bringing him down 4 times a day .

Now that I preggy, I dun even wan to find another task to add on myself when baby is out next year ;)

jazz2, if i've a mum who can cook confinement foodie and a maid to help out. I probably wouldn't go for CL. Not cheap lei. At most pay yr maid abit more to up her duties? Sure she'll be helping more w/o grumbling.

ya exactly chen. Its quite exp.

just that my maid will be at my mum's place early in the morning- prepare my gal for school.

and she cannot take care of newborn.

HI Ladies,

Ya hubby provoke me over his PSP!!!! I promised him that i buy him the PSP $200plus provided he sell off his WII.

Then last week he said he want to buy the PSP $400 plus. Then my immediate response is wow why suddenly so expensive?? Double the price as we promised. That is cos he has yet to sell off his WII. Then he not happy liao loh. Thinking i am not willing to buy him the present. In the end, he buy himself. Then these few days, black black face for me to see loh...

All cos of Men's stupid games!!!!

I will be getting confinement lady for this time round.. didn't have one for my #1... my dad and granny cook for me and my mommy helped me with the washing... and me caring of the baby full time.. day and nite..

it was tiring but i think it is do-able.. but because of that i didn't have time for post-natal massage and confinement food has limited variety.. haha

so for #2.. since i decided to close factory after this... already confirmed my CL.. so i have more time to spend with #1 .. coz i scare he will feel jealous of didi since he will only be 2.5 years old when didi arrives.. and now he has my full attention.. so hoping that with the help of a CL.. it will make the transition for #1 easier...

plus i hope i can get more rest and make sure I "bu" myself back... but night feed i think i will still do it myself since i will still need to wake up to pump anyway.. so i am thinking of getting CL to bottlefeed him in the day and latch during the nite... but well dun noe if it will work..

http://picasaweb.google.com/107435811188765719302/MummyBabyStuffs#

dear mtbs, sorry to disturb again. have added many new items.

(u'll find bumbo seat, FP swing, strollers etc)

i've alr delivered my gal & looking to clear the abv items. hope mtbs can find them of interest to u.

pls refer to abv link for related pics & descriptions. all items are described to the best of my knowledge.

items u see in the provided link are all up for grabs, items once SOLD will be removed from the link.

if keen, pls PM or SMS to 96495528 for fast deal. pls do not leave postings in the forum as i'm unable to keep track of them.

calls from unknown nos. will not be entertained.

here's wishing all mtbs a safe & happy pregnancy!

ST - strange.. the PM msg didnt get through me.. sob sob. Can u try again once more...? Otherwise I give you my email address later.

Go bintan gd.. no need sit plane.. just ferry. I went there in June, not babymoon though. Stayed at Angsana but I tell u go for Banyan Tree better [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Less regrets.. keke. Angsana and Banyan Tree are sister hotels and next to each other. I miss the Angsana open air massages......

for those with #1 in tummy , do go for ur baby moon..during the 4 month of ML is not holiday..no way n no opportunity to go for vacation man..

those with #2 , also must keh kiang n go..coz dont knwo when its the next hols coz with 2..(one also have problem handling liao)...ha ha...but that kind must be child frenly etc..if bringing #1 along

2ks..that time i went in end May....quite hot..so poor baby was in the bjorn..i suppose if the weather is cooler will be more bearable..

but if bigger kid can bjorn?? i stop bjorn my boy when he started to walk..

i dont think he likes to be bjorn since he can walk etc.

Jazz- me unlikely to get a CL. Maid can wash and do the rest. Mum help to cook. Guess for most of us who wish to b/f, CL also dun do much at nite. My mum just tell me yest that she mite only quit her job in April, after her PB (usually 3mths). She will take 2 week leave to cook for me and ask me get confinement catering the next 2 wks. I told her I am fine with that. I mite not even take confinement catering, if my mum can train my new maid to cook. My SIL used confinement catering, not nice one (Natal essential)

but few questions, in ur case who is going to bath bb? boil water for ur bath? and also wake up in the night to change pampers?

jazz - no CL for me. My dad will cook confinement food for me from the cookery book I got him, and my helper will take care of baby. At night I will take care of bb since I intend to b/f. My 2 kids will be in childcare mon-fri (9am-530pm)so should work out fine.

BB Rabbit - it's monkey see monkey do [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] she sees us feed the dogs so she follows, cute lah. But she does like sharing, so we encourage it.

Dogs - SPCA slogan, if anyone remembers from long ago. To you he's just a dog to you he's everything. Sometimes when my dogs drive me up the wall I just remember that slogan and I simmer down fast. The only time I get really angry is when they've put their life in danger or are too rough next to my daughter. Then they get a bit of a spanking... not pain but they get upset that I'm upset with them *heh*.

jazz: i will get a CL, cos i got no maid, no MIL, mum to help...mum is working, the most she help me go marketing and buy food nia...

but if i have a maid, prob i wont employ a CL le...too ex..

jaime: i have a beco, my son refused to be in it anymore lor..

that why we bought those haversack stroller, which can be carry as haversack, and also can convert to push as stroller..very light weight also..

but when sleeping abit tough, but no issue for my boy cos he can sleep anywhere...

thats why i die die must go for this babymoon before #2 arrives lor! i am planning for KL next month...

Jazz: Most probably I will not get a CL. I got a maid, and mum to supervise her. Will tell the maid tat the household chores will take a back seat, if need be. She will help me boil water to bathe etc. Mum and hubby, including myself, will take care of bb. As for confinement food, i will order catering.

2ks ..got pic of the haversack stroller...is there a brand to it?.i looking for a light weight stroller for my trip as well..gg to melbourne/gold coast..

but my boy never nap in the stroller before..the most is in the car seat only...i quite worried on the day tour part...dont know whether he can snooze in the stroller or not

may need to trial run a few times before gg for my trip liao..coz i normally bring my boy home to nap in bed

Sigh... just now buttock itchy, went to read the threads on still born and midterm termination. I felt so sad now. The mummies there are so brave to go through such an ordeal. Everything just came to an abrupt end, cant imagine the agony of no closure. Not only sad, i feel paranoid and worried now too... Sigh, really jialat.

for me, not getting a CL.. but still in dilemma whether to ask my mum or mil to do confinement for me.. prefer my mum but she now taking care of my 2 niece & nephew.. my nephew by the time my bb born only 10 months old and niece 3plus.. not sure if my mum can cope with an additional bb and me..

as for my mil, she super strict.. not sure if i can tahan not.. dont want to ruin the amiable r/s we have now..

the funny part is none of them want to volunteer to do it.. keep on asking me to respect the other party and ask if they want to do it for me... biang!

gettng CL is a no no for me cos both of them will sure say got their help for what need a CL..

Airmez - dont read too much negative ones cos we tend to think too much.. for me, now only rely on this forum, the baby center singapore and the "what to expect" book..

too much info will only 自己吓自己。

Tweety

I understand completely how you are feeling, it's not easy coping emotional and when you need some form of comfort from hubby and he's not understanding enuf. I've been thru that too!

My hubby was worried that he couldn't handle twins and I kind of figured out too. Man do get pre-natal blues just like us too! Have a nice conversation with him and share each other's thoughts. You'll eventually appreciate each other more.

mummies, looks like alot got holiday plans up le..haha..as for mi, dont feel like being in a plane now, the last one 18hrs I got airsick[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Chen/ Jazz,oso tinking of trying out RWS..short short ones..heard MBS got many negative reviews...

Tweety, dont tin too much, tak care of yourself now..

I'm also contemplating on getting a CL. I have part time help who comes to clean the house, wash n iron cothes 2 times a week. I'm ok with bathing baby, breastfeeding baby 100% including nights. And since i wake to feed her, changing her diapers is not a problem. For my #1, my mil came over to cook for me. But I don't really like that. So now, I'm thinking if I should get a CL who can cook for me. But most of the handling of baby will still be done by me. Maybe only if I need to send/pick my no. 1 from infant care, then get her to help. But seems like her main task is just cooking. MakEs sense a not? Else is to order tingkat / confinement food. Any one has good recomendations for tingkat / confinement food?

Audrey - OKay.. Thanks for sharing... I Made an appointment to see Dr Heng this friday at 430pm... Hope everything goes well and i can find out my baby's gender!!! =)

So what's your baby gender that she told you at 12th week?

Anyway my tummy is growing really big as well... I went facial last week at Adonis too!!! So much pimples and blackheads... OMG... But they were quite concern, didn't want to do shoulder massage and some other thing... Like want to cut it short - but also cos they more pantang la...

PrestoRabb: just sent to you....the pic is blue not yellow...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I hav booked my CL.... No choice since my maid is taking care of no. 1 n no.2 So her hands r tied. My parent will be doing marketing for me since both r working , they can't help much... Especially at nite. Newborn r not easy to handle... My in-law r foreign hence not in sg.

Mani/Pedi

I still do my regular sessions... Just had mani done after a long time.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pedi is a must.. Every 3-4 weeks sure go once..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

CL> already engaged and today just paid deposit..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Holiday> I wanna go!!!!!!!! When is a good time??? Can we go Koh samui?????? Think high chance have to bring #1 along....

My scan is rescheduled to Thur.... Last thur machine spoil..

Hahaha...

Pixel> I'll let u know if got new machine or not... Lol...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Airmez: we got to pick ourselves up n move on. I cried e eryday for nearly 2 mths n stayed focus. Sometimes will think about wat I hv gone thru n asked why it happened but life got to move on....

I'm also hiring a CL. If the CL is good maybe extend for 2 wks or 1 mth more. My hb ask me to hire a maid NOW. I'm like 'huh? what for?'. He say I'm always alone in the house and nobody take care of me. But my apt is really small, not enough space to put our own stuff. Still must spare space for the baby and maid??

16 weeks pregnant

Your baby's about the size of an avocado now but in the next three weeks, he'll go through a tremendous growth spurt - doubling his weight and increasing his length. In the meantime, he'll be playing with his umbilical cord and practising breathing. You're going through a bit of a growth spurt yourself. Your uterus has expanded so much that the ligaments in your abdomen are stretching to make room for it. If you feel any twinges of pain now, that's why.

jaime: the carrier cum stroller i mentioned is GELITE Nana Knapsack Carrier / Stroller

i managed to find a pic to show you

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4518141.jpg]

picture abit small...hope u can see.

my boy can zzz anywhere...sit also can sleep type...so i think still can manage ba...

Annie, 16 weeks lei!!! i receive update every week since week 4 wor!!! i think we are 16 weeks... i did my oscar scan on 12 week (the report status that 12 week 5 days)..but i take it 12 week... so... by right this week should be 16 weeks!! hahaha!!!

u got calculate wrong or i calculate wrong??

Annie,

Like wat the weekly update said, i do feel some twinges of pain now!!! then i asked hubby if is BB kicking me??? now i know is BB growing fast... haha!!!

I tried red dates with wolfberry last night, end up this morning down with sore throat. Guess I forgot I still took paosheng on sunday, guess overheaty. or maybe i put too much red dates?

I used 7 red dates with 1 and half cup of water

Fish,

guess i am too heaty liao.

my edd is also 2 march, now only week 16, coming to week 17 this wed. btw when you gals going for detailed scan?

milkshake,

this Sat check up.. think by then confirm the detail scan... think the earlist also around week 19 week 20 ba which is 4 weeks from now... u??? have u fix a date for detail scan???

any mummies have vomiting til greenish liquid comes out? yesterday whole day and today morning i threw out food and water then body still cannot stop..continue to vomit til greenish liquid comes out.

any experience or remedy to share ?

i really envy u all who can eat and plan for holidays. for me, my wish is only for the MS to stop now...

Fish, by the end of this week, I guess you should be about 17 weeks coz I am 16 weeks + this week and I know you are earlier than me a few days ma. Not sure also.. haha..

Btw, the day before yesterday and yesterday I felt a bubble feeling inside my lower tummy (at the center), not pain but you can feel something like bubbling feel for a very short moment. I was thinking if that is bb's movement? Maybe bb is still not big enough so I only can feel it when he/she kicks the most hard? Maybe this bubble feeling will be more obvious and frequent everyday in the next few weeks when baby grows bigger enough for me to feel it clearly? Any of you have the same feeling as me? If not bb's movement, what is it? I am so excited now! haha...

It's so confusing... I think it's your 17th week since it's 16 week something days? Cos WTE send me the 17th week update. I think tmr will be 17th week officially cos it's Wednesday? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Annie,

I feel bubble feeling last few days too.. then i told hubby it might be BB kicking me???? or juz extra air in my tummy! hahaha!! no experience so we dono how we feel when BB kicking wor!!!!

Fel, mine's 75% a boy boy. Whooo fri is coming soon, so nice can see your bb soon hehe. All the best with finding out the gender ya! Are u hoping for a boy or girl or no preference?

Tweety, oh no sayang u... I understand what u r going through. Recently hb picked a fight with me too and i got so emo that i left the house so that i won't continue the quarrel with him (usually i don't leave in the midst of a quarrel one hee)... in the end hb calmed down and came to apologize to me, then i can reason with him. i guess now we are more emo so little things tend to trigger us more easily. Like what tigg3r says, sit down and have a good sharing session with your hb, if u both can see things from each other's point of view, the problems can be resolved and the relationship will come out stronger ya. :)

Rach, ko samui is beautiful!! But not sure if we can snorkel and go visit other islands like ko nangyuan (even more beautiful and rustic!!) Read that bumpboat rides are not very good for us now.

Fish, you also felt the same bubble feeling? Maybe is really our baby's kicking leh.. But very mild bubble feeling right? Let's monitor this feeling from now. See if it gets frequent, longer and more obvious. If these feelings really increase, I guess it really bb's movement wor. Soon we will know it. Lower tummy cannot be gas coz not our stomach ma.. Lower tummy is where bb is leh! :D

Any experience mummies, please share your thought!