(2011/03) Mar 2011

jazz2

i still go for my regular facial once a month. just need to tell them u preggy so that they know what products/machines cannot be used on you

Ladies, recently i have not been able to sleep well , feeling emotional. Somemore hubby still want to quarrel with me...

Feeling so down when hubby is not understanding!!!

ST - hmm.. ok, I try searching for the link. Or can you PM me the link, just to confirm its the right seller? Thks !

Spyria - can PM me lei.. click on my name then PM me from there.. I didn't switch it off. U try again??? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] OSCAR was over on sat... but results not known yet.. will be known today evening or tmrw.. meanwhile pray and wait. As for Dr Wong's package, I asked nurse and they said only at 20th wk.. not 13th wk.. so I guess we can only have it then. But I didn't question further on price etc... oops.

Jiayou for tmrw's OSCAR oki... wake bb up [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Mine was a little sleepy initially... despite my hot MILO drink... cos my appt timing was 8am+.. very early.. sob !

Hi mommies. Sorry to interrupt. I'm from the July 2010 MTB thread.

I've a preloved Baby Plus set to let go. In excellent working condition, warranty not registered yet. Please PM me if interested

Tweety: Oh dear, is there anything we can help u with? Dun worry, just vent ur fustrations here, tat's the purpose of this forum! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] My ah lau recently hooked onto another computer game, play until no day-no night. I bochap him lah, if i build my happiness/expectation around him hor, i die of depression 1st. We ladies must be in control of our happiness! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BB Rabit: ur MIL wants so atas life-style ah? Only eat restaurant food? Actually i dun mind, so long is my ah lau paying, and i get to eat restaurant food too! HeeHee... 阿Q 精神!

Mmm, if cant take airplane, think the choice only left nearby Bintan or M'sia liao loh.

Ur SIL also one kind. But luckily ur hubby stood up for you. Tat's all it matters.

Han: I also LOVE dark-color nail paint. So as to give an illusion my limbs are sibei fair fair... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jazz2: Same as pixie, I also go for my usual facial. Just remind ur facialist tat u're preggie, they will know wat to avoid. But i still got do my shoulder massage, though i know some ladies here discourage, my shoulders were superrr stiff, and it's so SHIOK to have the knots cleared. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pinkbubbles

definitely can. why on earth not? it aids your bowels....unless you r lactose intolorent....or you cannot stomach milk now (eg due to ms)

ST - oh yes another question, your ebay seller only accepts paypal isit..? I seemed to have found the link already [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] And is urs the blue box or yellow box version? Cos on the website they show the yellow box version.

BB Rabbit, my MIL's house also same! very dirty and with a dog, worse! Coz imagine she doesn't like to clean the house, so when the dog anyhow pee or in the house, sometimes they just leave the pee there for some time b4 going to clean it. And I still can see there are pee stains on the floor, can you imagine? Eversince I preggy, I haven't visit their house coz no place to sit coz everywhere is dirty! The floor is full of hairs!! omg... My hubby was still telling my MIL that he won't be bringing our bb back to their house until our bb is 2-3 yrs old coz not hygiene for newborn to go back as we just can't put the baby on their floor, too dirty! And guess what? My mil still can reply "The house dirty also not I want ma" GOSH!!! Really speechless!

airmez

aiyah join the club. my hb plays the xbox, surfs net, psp all the time...

but i let him do that alot before #1 was born. now #2 along the way, and #1 easier to take care of, i also close 1 eye and let him chiongzzz....by then #2 out liao he will auto stop playing. thats my only condition to him

btw, i also do shoulder massage leh. my facialist got ask me if i want or not i say go ahead. she say some preggers 1st trimester will stop the shoulder massage. what for waste my package $$? i still do leh

hi AirMez, yeah my hubby also recently hooked on computer games..kept chasing me to sleep at nite early so he can play games. On weekends, he just ask me to rest more etc then once i dozed off, he go on his laptop play liao..sigh...i give up..anyway i also too tired to be bothered...hahaha

Hi Tweety, ya share with us..dont bottle up..no good for u and baby..

I envy those mummies planning and going for holidays..for me, confirmed no no...caz i still have MS vomitting so no plane no coach (since stil got motion sickness) so...i really dont have any babymoon to enjoy i suppose...

I have studied and learn medi pedi for interest before at pte sch. yes u can do but for pedi, need to tell the person and dont allow her to hit the base of the legs. no good for baby. massage usually not recommended or must be very light for preg mummies. As for colours, its usually ok just that dark colours might turn the nails yellowish faster if u dont remove frequently.

Got a terrible aching back today...sigh in office so cant rest on bed..waiting for day to end so i can go home rest my bed...horrible ache...

hi Annie, my MIL also got dog at her house. she allow her dog to rest and jump onto her sofa, bed and dining chairs. At least ur hubby dare to tell her wont be bringing baby over..my hubby still tell me ok to bring baby over...how??? i also dono how..explain to him til throat dry he also dont understand..somemore tell me he also brought up together with dog in the house!

pixiepixel/Fish

I ask cos Yakult/Vitagen contains live probiotic strain of good bacteria. Not sure if it interferes with the pregnancy. Well, looks good to drink... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pinkbubbles

good bacteria is always good.

a PD once told me - if you fill up your gut with good bacteria, there will be lesser space for bad bacteria.

so prebiotics and probiotics are actually good for us. even kids

Annie- High 5. My mil also dun mop the floor on when dog pee, onli once a week. My hubby agreed tt we will not bring bb back until he /she much more older. My mil can even share food with the dog, u 1 spoon me 1 spoon, like lover!!! Cannot imagine she kiss my bb ( No offence to dog lover here)

2k/Airmex- I dun mind KL or bintan. As long as can chop passport n get out of SG…..

Airmez- The problem is she waste money/food, including my sil will tag along. Never once offer to pay, yet make a lot of fussy comment. Can imagine 4 of us go eat sushi at Sakae Sushi cost 200 buck. Cos mil n sil damm wasteful, order so much, yet cannot share. 3 set of soft shell crab, 1 set for MIL and SIL each. Hubby and me will share. Ended up wasting food. Go dim sum also like tt. 2 of them order the same things, cannot share.

Tweety- relaz. My hubby lately also v busy wif work, keep making me upset wif minor issues and finding problems wif me. Blame on my hormone. But like wat Airmez say, bochap him., We need to stay happy now. Easier say than done. The whole wkend, I feel so shity, not well plus he provoked me.

Pink- We can drink tt. I drink tt daily, if not so so bloated and uncomfy. Smetimes, I even drink 2 bottles..OOPPPPSSS

Hi mummies, there is a Pregnancy Workshop that is taking place this Saturday (25th Sept) at Traders Hotel Singapore from 10am-5pm! It includes Cord Blood Banking Consultation too for those interested in learning more about cord blood banking But the seminar also includes highlights such has handling emergencies and breastfeeding the right way Best of all? There is free entry with gynae appointment card! Hee. This is organized by CordLife, one of the private cord blood banks in sg. Hope this helps!

babybride

my dog (at my mom's place) also jump into sofa, bed etc leh...

i dont find it a prob. most families with dogs who allows this dont see it as a prob. eg my hb's family dont keep pets so they not very comfy with my dog (if he visits me). everytime i pet my dog's head, my hb will ask me to wash my hands immediately (as though touching a dog's head i will get some contagious disease)

fur definitely will shed (same as us humans dropping hair daily). if dog is clean & house is clean, i dont see why cannot stay close with dog.

eg. my mom's place, my nephew and niece stays with them. they love my dog and is not afraid of animals.

whereas my son hardly has interaction with my dog. so he is afraid of dogs

pexiepixel, but baby so young can breath in the dog fur can meh?

i also scared caz mil and fil all loved their dog and kiss and hug the dog. what if they touch dog then touch baby? or they kiss dog then kiss baby? baby so young can meh?

heng ah...my dogs dont share food with me and my dogs dont jump onto the sofa, unless there is food..

my dog also shed alot of fur...i just try my best to clean it everyday with the magic clean lor...i try my best..

but i think my son already used to it...he also pat my dog, sayang them, feed him biscuits leh..

PrestoRabb: Have just PMed you. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I am thinking of go bintan for my babymoon....at least we can get out of SG.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

OOps ...I am hungry now...

airmez/bb rabbit:

I am seeing dr fong this thursday.... i think he will be scheduling the detail scan for me for next month... keke.. not sure yet...

i all the while find dr fong not very willing to tell us gender leh.. during my previous pregnancies, everytime i ask him he will say

wait for detail scan

babybride: my son grows up with my dogs...i got 2...

i make sure i clean them, bath them, clean their mouth after food, do pedicure for them..etc...

so i know my dogs are clean and safe...

try to tell yr PIL to wash their hands before handling baby lor..if u are uncomfortable

ST: ya do try to go for babymoon before baby comes along...life will never be the same again...LOL

keke...i am having lao po bing now for teabreak

babybride

if i kiss or touch my dog, i will wash hands then handle my baby. i dont see having a baby AND a dog is a problem leh....

im not sure why many mummies in sg say cannot leh (no offense to mummies here). then the angmoh countries they all have pets/carpets....they also have kids right...then how?

paiseh, i just think mummies who say no to dogs too kancheong and over protective liao

unless the place is dirty like annie's and bb rabbit's mil place. that one i oso cannot tahan. my parents mop the place few times a day coz they know got fur + babies

Pixie/2k- of course no problem as long as u keep yr dog clean. My mil dun!!!! The dog sink, her place sink, she dun wash hand and all. I see my gf who got 2 dogs, she also let her 18mth old bb play with them, under her eyes.

2k- I m still so full today, took the whole pkt of chicken rice. OMG. Think need to eat porridge for dinner liao

hmm, my pil dont wash hands before eating...and they hand feed the dog with the food that we eat too. if they clean up their place nicely and wash hands, then i no problem. CNY kids come their hse they also dont wash hands after touching dog or feeding dog then they go carry kids liao.

goto find a tactic way to tell them need wash hands before handle baby..

Han - Pedi/ Mani is a total YES. I had a nice pedi done just before I popped with #1. I can't stand ugly feet and I have them now. Have booked a pedi on Fri, yay.

Holiday - spoke to my husband bout the cons on krabi and he said we can always go back again anyways. Then suggested KL...NO WAY. I mean it's my last holiday for the next 12 mths!

pixiepixel: same with me...i try to use the magic clean to clean the whole floor everyday lor...mai siao siao...mopping my whole house everyday i will die of exhaustion...

i also try my best to maintain cleanliness on my dogs...

no issue with my son...he can play and crawl on the floor with them, chasing them...its quite fun to see them playing actually...

babybride - I have two dogs and well I guess I'm guilty of touching them and holding my baby but saliva is no no. What I did is I brought Dettol hand sanitizer and for the 1st month was really anal that everyone wash or/ sanitize their hands before holding or feeding my #1.

I also bought handwash and put all over, got sink, got handwash. heh. Once 6 months I stopped bothering so much but we all wash hands with soap before feeding/ eating. You cannot believe how many people don't wash their hands with soap when they use the loo!

Oh and btw, my #1 now, she loves to share her snacks with the dogs, she puts the food right at their mouth and then feeds herself, I know it's not right, but my dogs are pretty clean and we do brush their teeth. So far she hasn't gotten sick, I'd like to think it's helped her immunity. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

How do u all handle the pet during confinement?

I still thinking to give up my dog for adoption to my aunt who has a big garden and they are quite elderly couple- nothing to do, but the thought of giving my dog up is unbearable too ;(

I still thinking abt if I keep him, how to isolate him frm the baby? I have a separate gate in the kitchen but how?? When the confinement lady nid to cook??

Very fan aso ;(

BB Rabit: Mmm, order more than they can eat. Tat's too wasteful. Asked ur hubby to speak up, to make the final order to waiter, since the one paying should ve the final say. If ur MIL/SIL makes noise, ur hubby can just reason with them tat too much food for 4 pax. Worse come to worse, daopao the remaining food home! either as teabreak or give maid. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ah bui: Hi, long time din hear from u!! So Dr Fong unwilling to tell gender ah? Mmm, so kiasi ah... I'll be going for the detailed scan on 9th Oct (Sat) 1st slot. Then fast-hand-fast-leg rush back to see Dr Fong before the end of his Sat shift.

2Ks: 老婆饼!! My fav!! superb especially with a hot cuppa milk tea!!

airmez: that is what i find leh... keke... i think he see more on the fertility cases so for him, conceive is v good liao...

he have not scheduled my detailed scan leh.. considering my EDD v near yours... keke... I think my detailed scan only at end of Oct....

U will be around 18 wks on 9th Oct right?

Linda - I had no issues. I mean my dogs go on the bed so I put a nappy or cloth before I put my baby on the bed. I got both their fur cut short so it's easier to keep them clean.

I never made them feel like the have to stay away from the baby and after a whole lot of sniffling they kinda lost interest in her.

Then when she started yanking on their fur (6mths till 10mths) we had to be careful. But now she pets them and feeds them. They might lick her a little but in general they kinda stay out of her way.

Baby, I have lot of restriction to where my dog can be, but these days he been very up to my nerves, either placing his toys outside my room or door. Or pee everywhere.

I punished him a few times - threw him

Out of the hse and I didn even leash him. Ended up with my sinus attack and I have to clean up every corner myself.

Sometime, I regret having a pet since I have 1 for 16 years wo any freedom to travel or go out. My dog Is not toilet trained. Imagine he will lift up his leg, splash everywhere! Disgusting! We bought him for training before, even trainer came to our hse yet still for 5 yes- he is alway finding something to catch our attention

Now when bb is born next year, I have to tik who shld bring him down to pee!

Isanother task

Linda - erm... I guess if your aunt can take better care of him then... anything is better than SPCA lah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

M: same!! my boy also like to feed snack to the dogs lor...so when he is eating biscuits, the dogs will follow him!

linda: i installed a baby gate at baby room, to ban them from entering..then the gaps there i seal with those netting...so that the fur dont go in...i think its only crucial for the 1st few months, scared the fur affect the baby...

but now i removed the netting already, but the baby gate is still there...

i have another baby gate at the kitchen...

Ah Bui: I'll be at the end of my 19th week on 9th Oct (Sat). No wonder he's soo impressed that we can get preggie on our own. I ownself took some clomid, and just whacked during my fertile period loh. He kept on nodding, praising us "Good, good, good! U're very hardworking! Good, good, good!"

linda: dont throw him outside the house la...very poor thing leh...my older dog also anyhow pee type...

i everyday got to clean his mess...but no choice, i decided to keep him means i will take care of him for life...

during confinement, heng my CL was very nice that time, she dont mind cleaning the dog pee leh...food wise i give them dry food lor...instead of cooking for them

2Ks: Yah, i also like crystal jade 老婆饼! Not too sweet, and the base not thick. The 东兴老婆饼 dropped standard liao; only egg tarts still can make it... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2Ks - it's horrible but I don't have a single baby gate in the house [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] #1 just learnt how to climb down a step without falling, she walks around the house freely but it's a pretty open concept so it's easy to see what she's up to. She's shut cupboard doors on her fingers before looks at me and frowns, I tell her it's painful so must be careful and it hardly happens anymore.

airmez: gd gd.... when i conceived my 1st one on my own he also very impressed.. haha...

i think he see a lot of ppl having fertility issues. everytime i see his patients taking med, it is either clomid or SOIUI.. so many such cases..

M: no choice, cos my older dog will go into the room and anyhow pee, so i need a gate to lock then out of #1 room...

so far he still dont anyhow climb la..the baby gate wont slam on the fingers.

its sweet rite when u see the kids and the dogs playing together...

2Ks: Yah, their egg tarts are crumbly soft... so whenever carry the 东兴 box, maciam carry 圣旨 with 2 hands... hahaha...

Ahbui/Airmex- Yes, i am one of those who see Fong Yang for that. He is good, but v exp. I did not do my IVF with him, with SOIUI 2 times and 3 cycle of clomid.

M- your ger is so smart.

M, my dog also 'steals' food off my gal's fingers. Which I'll ask her to give it to pillow (doggie's name) and bring her to wash her hands. Not sure if the dog's saliva is ok or not lei.

Linda, when I was doing confinement, I left the dog in my mum's house. I brought him back after the 3rd month. I was afraid I couldn't handle both and the massive fur my dog sheds. Perhaps, non-toilet train doggy can really get on yr nerves.

My dog is toilet trained, still hubby doesn't like him to roam around the house, except a small part of the living room. Seperated by gate. I admit, I was an avid dog lover before baby arrives, almost wanted another pup, glad I sticked to just one doggy now. hee.

i was wondering if u ladies decided to have CL?

facing a bit of dilemna.

I have a maid to do the housework and wash the clothes, and my mum can cook for me.

Just that bathing the bb, preparing my bath and during the night, have to wake up change pampers. I bf my first one in the night too.

anyone facing the same dilemna? Should i engage a CL?