(2011/03) Mar 2011

Ya, guess I need some cold drink to ease the nausea feeling. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Jaime- Dun worry, there are good maids ard. If u got someone at hme during the daytimes, the chances of the maid becoming like mine is 1%. Even the agencies all tell me that. My case is that the maid is engage to look after my granny who suffered from a stroke. She is the king at home during day time.

BB Rabit: work was crazy last week. Yah, u should call up clinic to ask. If not, waste another consultation fee, not to mention the hassle... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jaime

u can have a part time helper to clean ur house once a week. those agency kind or freelance china-mama kind. ard $10-$15 per hr

Morning all! Just finish my 4th mth scan! Thank god bb is growing very healthy and I heard baby heartbeat range from 140-180. Quite fast and when dr Adrain scanned, our bb was so shy that she hide her gential part. After a few rounds of shaking, she let go her hand and we saw no penis!

So most likely is a girl ;)

Fish- I got my calcium pill and fish oil from nature care brand- all taken frm his clinic. So far, no nid to eat iron pill lor.

As for why sometime our abdominal feel tight or cramp, dr explained that our muscles loosen after 1st birth or some just happen to have loose muscles that is why we feel the pressure pulling at the lower part. But it does not mean Low placenta... Low placenta is still early to know so don worry for some mummies ;)

milkshake: seedless red dates + longan ...too heaty for me ....try to drink once a week.

PrestoRabb: No, I bought it from a seller called service and sales ...is a top rated seller. prompt delivery.

BB Rabbit: I am having severe cough too. Drank birdnest (hot) yesterday. Feeling better last nite. I think it is better than drinking coughing syrup. I feel stomach cramp when coughing. Promised BB will stop drinking cold drinks....

AirMez: My MIL also bochap boiling tonics for me...i will always remember ...she told me ..if i want to eat birdnest, I hv to buy myself and boil it myself...my birdnest is from my auntie...she said if i want to eat ...can always ask her to cook ...*touched*

when i had my no 1, my mil was a bit insensitive, she told me, only made for u when bb can eat. If its only 3-4 months still too early, bb doesnt get to "bu". So she only made brids' nest, once a month when i was 5 or 6 months preggy.

last week, my mum made for me =)

Linda- Wow, so nice. Think u are one of the 1st who have done the 4th mth scan here.

ST- If u are coughing, dun take red date tea for now.

Airmex/ST- My mil tell me dun need tonic, ask me to dirnk fresh milk. Anyway, good that i dun hear/see her. All my tonic, i made for myself, learn from online or ivf forum. V easy one. Cannot even trust maid to do it, 'cos she will get it wrong. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

jaime - that's pretty much what we did when #1 was 6 months old :p but at Phuket. It would be a waste I guess to go to Krabi and not be able to island hop, rock climb or snorkel ... darn it. I need a plan B.

I just did my scan last week and bb is 80% gal.

May I ask why is it good to take birds nest?

Also I had some sad news that my dr is going to stop doing deliveries [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] so by next visit I have to change to new dr.

I have to chose from Dr Cordelia Han or Dr Lee I Wuen... I notice 2 mums here are with them - can share comments?

ST, same here.. My MIL never offer to breaw any tonic for me/bb at all. All my tonics are paid and prepared by my loving mum. My MIL still asked us why hire CL? Waste money and dare to ask me "Your mum not doing for you meh?" That was really blood boiling! I just shot her back saying "my mum needs to work!" Never offer any help and we're not asking her to pay for the CL yet she still dare to make comment. Never think n care of my health. Luckily my hubby got helped me say her back, he said how can save this type of money when she (me) will be very weak after giving birth and nobody at home to cook for her. Then my MIL tiam tiam. I think own mum is the best. Only own mum will dote on her own daughter.

Jazz- Own mother of course better than MIL lah. My mil ask me to drink cold fresh milk daily so tt bb will be fair. I wann to tell her, your son so dark, if bb look like him , how to be fair. Anyway, my mum and aunties all tell me no cold fresh milk, take out and leave outside for 15 min before drinking. My mil is damm horrible, tot of her make me cough more. Even tell me dun need buy bottle bird nest or chicken essence to drink. I said i got alot at home, she said i can give to her [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Fel, I am with Dr Heng TL. Find her machine quite good, at least seems clearer to me than the 1st gynae i went to. She managed to scan my bb's gender at 12w (but only 75% sure) though it could be like what the rest of the mummies say, boy boy easier to spot birdie hehe.

Sunesis, oh dear do take care gal! Don't worry too much, bb will be fine. Speedy recovery ya. :)

Chen, are your results out tomorrow??

Annie- Yr MIL said the same thing as my MIL. Why need CL,waste money, u got a maid and your mum mah. I wann to F her upside down. HATE MIL. but there are nice MIL ard. My cousins' all their MIL v nice, my aunty and mum are also nice MIL. But my granny is a terrible MIL. Hehehe

BB Rabit: Sigh... my mum also abit blur/lazy nowadays, soo absorbed with korean dramas, too used to having maid around, i guess. Anyway, i also feel bad for asking her to do something extra, when i'm always the one to ask her to rest more. I guess i have to be more hardworking, and go to tonic shop and brew tonics myself...

** Mmm, cant blame others, if i myself also lazy in the 1st place bah..** hee hee [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi M, I went Krabi during my 8 week with very bad morning sickness. Only eat n sleep in the hotel or walk around town . Krabi is quite boring compare to phuket, not much nightlife, show etc. Becoz I was preg I can't do island hopping, n most of the activity. Even the hotel staff discourage me coz it's quite a bumpy ride. Thus the only thing to do is cookery class, pedi, facial, scrub n swimming in the pool.

Boymum, thanks.. Gtg will be back on Thursday. Take care all mummies..

Pink - you have a point, I do love boat rides [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Argh, where to go where to go. With #1 we went to perth cos my brother was in flight school and I have family there but I'm bored of perth, wouldn't mind going back in like 5 years.

Anyone have any thoughts of where to go for a 4 day/ 3 night stay?

M- i was thinking of Taipei or Japan, until my hubby ask me dun think so much...no plane ride for me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

PrestoRabb,

have you done your oscar? How izzit?

im doing mine tmr...so excited, cant wait to see bb!

thought of pm you to see whether you know dr. jocelyn wong package but cant pm u at all..

let me know if you hv any updates k!

M- I love cold weather. I need aircon everyday now, best is 24/7.

Airmex- Me also gg for my 20 wk scan at wk 19 then see Dr Fong.

for those having cough, i dunno if this helps, my GP last time told me dun take fruits until cough recovers.

u guys can try to avoid fruits first.

I took birdnests once when I was week 13, my mum say cannot take too much, bb will have phlem.

i heard my frds say too much birdnests, will cause bb to be hairy.

audrey, actually my results were out the next day. Thought I heard the gynae wrong, or maybe just a general result. The clinic left me a voicemail that the blood test was normal. Getting loads of my anxiety off... Next visit will be detailed scan liao. How's everything with you?

BB Rabit: Wah lau eh... ur MIL still wanna 'snatch' tonics from u preggie lady ah?!? U..L..T..I..M..A..T..E!

If those 'relatively' harmful things to bb, tat are near expiry date (e.g. coffee powder, frozen stingray etc), ur MIL said she dun mind, and can help u to finish, so as not to waste food, i still can understand lah... But tonics tat are useful to u, also wanna take... piangzz... -_-"

Mummies, holidays are tempting, but I'm boring. Thought of staying over at resorts world sentosa for a short getaway. Really near huh...

Hi Han,

i think it's ok... not much massage is involved. And the smell so mild. Just tat some mommies worry madi/pedi may ve the same effect on bb as 'painting' i.e. cause 胎记. I saw those zoe tay, 李嘉欣 actresses still have nice painted nails during preggie times. My 2 cents. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BB Rabit: Me thinking of going Taipei too! Japan is out for me.. cos think it'll be an agony for me if go all the way there, can see but cannot eat sahimi.. think will kill all the restaurant patrons there and then! hahaha!!

butter8, i am with dr lee i weun...quite good..quite like her [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

willing to answer my many questions [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jazz2, I'm looking at some packages they have online for certain hotels, which includes 2 universal tics. Not cheap though...

han, i jsut did mani/pedi last sat...coz i was gg for wedding dinner..jsut because i have a son etc, i no longer have nice manicured nails..no way man...

for my#1...i did like 3 times thru my pregnancy..i use to do like monthly that kind..

so long its not often i feel its fine [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

resort world should be nice..i stayed one nite at MBS..my boy enjoy the sky park n the swimming pool more than the adults who tot it was over rated [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but it was a nice break..just the hassle of pack n unpack for a 1 nite stay

M - 4 days 3 night?

msia??..i went to genting n bukit tinggi that kind..good coz near hotel..when need to go back etc..easy,....can go the kiddy rides @ first world at the themepark [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

u can also try sunway in KL for 1 night...coz the hotel is nearby..can spend whole day at sunway lagoon.then can shop at sunway pyramid

taipei-very city..dont think kid can endure the nite market..coz definitely every nite will go night mkt right [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

..taht time i went (without my son of coz), there was a family, they were bjorning the sleepy baby at 11plus at night..poor kid..

that time when i was brainstorming..i was thinking of gg club med for 4 days 3 night..be it phuket, bintan or cherating..coz its also nua time...some got the club to baby sit the kid some more [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]...but coz preggy..cant fly fox..cant do much..

BB Rabbit, we got same kind of MIL... But my MIL never ask me give her my tonic instead.. haha.. I agree with you. There are nice MIL too.. My mum also a very nice MIL, brew alot of tonic for my sister-in-law and even paid for her CL loh. My grandma (father's side) also not good MIL, my mother still had to wash all the family members' clothes during her pregnancy, until she gave birth hor! My mum said we very good life now. Last time, she had to wake up at 5am everyday and make breakfast/coffee for my grandparents (her parents-in-law). That is really terrible! I think older generation MIL mostly bad one coz their thinking very old fashion.

ST- my mil is v KNS one. MIL stories nv ending……….

Airmex- MY mil onli like to eat nice food. Even if we bring her out eat, must go restaurant type. My mum can eat anything

Han- I am still dng. I did ask the ger and the nurse, No dark colour, no foot massage.

Airmex- My Taipei is still a dream..no airplane for me. I tot we can eat shashimi if we are sure that it is v fresh. A few of my gfs went japan for their babymoon

bb rabit: japan should be ok la...no night markets, no roadside stalls ma...can jalan jalan walk walk enjoy...

all train rides...

i be going taiwan in november...i hope i can cope with a tummy and #1

when i was pregnant with #1, i went bkk when i was 6 mths....quite ok leh...just no roadside stalls for me..

we bought alot alot of clothes for #1 that time...very cheap

anyone did facial recently? i havent gone like 4 months.

and i check with gynae, ok to do prenatal massage but avoild massaging at lower waist back area and no massage on stomach.but check some spa, only 20 weeks onwards.

2K- u make me envy.....i also wann go

ST- Kill me, i will not eat there. Never eat at my mil's place before. My mil and sil got a dog, which made the house damm smelly. I dun know why, i like dog, just dun like her, esp when she dun clean the house. I dun like her 'cos the 1st time she see me, she tell my hubby(bf then), she prefer his ex gf(divorcee and 2 timers) more than me. On my wedding day, things were so diffult. Luckily my hubby shut her up,

Jazz- I did simple facial, no machine type.

jaime: can la..i think my boy quite field trained...my hub bought those haversack carrier type..that is especially for taiwan night markets..LOL...

then we already practice in msia with it...brought him in the carrier to jonkers street.

we chose taiwan in november cos more cooling ma...

bb rabit: dont envy la...can go short trip? KL also can shop and walk...

jaime: =)

bb rabbit: alamak, i still tiking of dark colour..

i heard frm 1 coll..she say foot reflexology is ok..still confuse wat can do wat cant do *scratch head*

jazz2: i jus had a simply facial last wk