(2011/03) Mar 2011

Good morning everybody!!

Yesterday went for my 16th week scan... SAD TO SAY, DID NOT MANAGED TO FIND OUT THE SEX OF MY BABY!! sIAN TOTALLY!!!

The machine in the doctor's room is too lousy... (for my dating scan, NT scan and detailed scan on 20th week all is done by sonographer with better machine)

So im actually contemplating going to a private doctor maybe next week or so to find out the sex of the baby... 4 weeks wait is so long sia...

For mummies under Dr Heng T. L in east shore, did your managed to find out the sex of your baby at 16th week appt?? Cos im thinking of going to her for a private scan..

fel...

your gynae didnt manage to scan the private part of BB or you no see the bird bird? if you no see the bird bird.. then might be gal gal ma!!

starfruit, mine dun have off days,she gets additional pay for the off days. But ususally sundays are spend outdoors relaxing and dining so no housework for her.

Fel: maybe a gal, since still can't see anything yet. Is that what you wish for?

Just to check is your EDD confirmed....mine seem keep changing...from 27 Feb changed to 7 Mar.....i am very confusing now....

I jus went for my bld test ytd at 16wks. Gynae say still can't tell gender yet. I also think it's high chance a gal agn but nvm. Gal or Boi.. 2 is final! I wanna close shop Liao.

The main reason for seeing gynae is cos of my super bad flu. Coughing like he'll w blocked nose n sore throat.. It's so bad tt i can't slp at nite n Kip coughing.. Felt like dying. Gynae gave me antibiotics which he say is safe for pregnancy.. Today is day 5 of the flu.. Still feeling lousy n no appetite.. Sian!

Gynae commented tt I haven gain wgt.. Need to eat more.. Hw when MS + flu is killing me.. Jus feel damn miserable..

ST,

my EDD also change from 5th March to 2nd March.. think the EDD will depend on the size of BB at early stage of pregnancy ba!!! i was told, now the EDD is not accurate actually.

Summer mommy,

muz take good care of yourself ya! if no appetite, then try each time eat a little bit then have more meals....

Fish and AAA - Not gynae didn't scan the private area... Got scan... But is the machine no good.. Even the gynae himself say the resolution of the machine is really lousy... That is SGH la... Sigh... So sian lor...

Aaa - Totally couldn't see anything only can see the "shadow" of the baby and the thigh bones...

Sigh.. So disappointed lei...

Hi march mommies,

I'm new here. Have just confirmed my EDD to be 11 March 2011. My gynae is Adelina Wong. Totally forgotten all the do's and dont's.. Hope to learn and share experiences from the mummies here. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ladies- i think pearl powder is not for now. I used it on my face,kekek, got from Beijing when i go and visit my cousin. The onli whitening pdt safe for us now. For ladies who wann take tonic, can steam chicken thigh with chicken essence, red date and wolfberries. I think cordycep is okay bah, i used to take that in capsule form for 3 mths before ivf. We can also make black chicken essence, supposed to be full of calcium, which is good for us. Also just black chicken with paosheng, red date n wolfberries. But i was told once a week or once every 2 week is good for now.

Starfruit- my maid also no off day, additional day. Everyday is like holiday for her. My aunty bgt her maid over, even her maid comment that my maid v slack n free. Cos nothing much for her to do. And yet that KKB just made me flare at her this mrn.

Fel- Me also cannot see the gender, so just wait for wk 20 scam. Maybe ger, tt why cannot spot birdie? Alot of pple tell me ger harder to tell.

BB Rabbit - Not because is girl thats why cannot see.. The MAIN PROBLEM is that the machine is simply lousy lor...Really can't make out a single thing except the "shadow" of baby and the thigh bones... The senior consultant also say so...

Sigh... How ah... You gg to wait till 20th week scan ah... I dont have that patience lei... Feel like paying $100 for a private scan...

Fel- Hhaha, i just remember i got a apt at WK19, due to my spotting last wk. Hope can know then, which is 2 weeks time. BUy y gynae did tell me, his machine not as accurate as the 20 wk scan machine

BB Rabbit - so your gynae also told you his machine not as good as 20th week scan machine??

Your 20th week scan will be done by sonographer or your gynae himself??

My 20th week scan will be done by a sonographer...

me too.. went for my gynae appt on sat but didnt managed to see the gender cos bb lying on stomach and leg bend thus blocking the genital area.. so disappointed.. so must wait till end oct for the 20 weeks detailed scan to know the gender.. 5 more weeks of waiting! hopefully by than the little one inside is cooperative..

regards

can we take pao sheng now?

btw, 4 months is from which weeks onwards?

saw some online is from week 14 another is from week 16?? confused now

Mummies..

Admitted last nite... Haf abdominal pain at right side suspected of appendicitis... Worry for bb... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

went for my 12 weeks NT scan last week. things are good. waiting for my blood test. cannot see gender so felt a bit disappointed

BB Rabbit, no more injections and hormones pills for me. thanks goodness.

hi mtb,

i'm a ftb next mar. been looking high and low for information on my wife pregnancy online ever since she tested positive. most of the info online are more suited for the west.

and somehow come across this forum.

my wife sort of lucky go happy, but i'm more of the concern type.

So hope mummies here don't mind i come here kpo and find out more about my wife pregnancy and give me a peace of mind during the rest of the journey..

anyway her edd is 23 march @ tmc. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

happy monday mums..

hi mumboy, sorry didnt login til today. hmm, i dono if my tcm can accurately ba mai to tell gender but she tried for me lah..at 13 weeks, she said cant tell yet.

she is at race course road, but she is goin on holiday soon til 11 Oct 2010 (i think she is on leave from 22nd Sept. PM me if you still wan to see her.

Hi milkshake,

I guess pao sheng is fine to take them now, I take it once a week with bird nest or sometimes in chicken soup.

babybride,

can't PM you.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif].. or you PM me the contact details, can? Thanks in advance!

read that mummies drinking herbs now...

u all can try dang shen with chix/pork loin too...use kampong chix, its not so oily..

it help us to bu qi...esp good now like when we walk we like panting heavily, or tiredness etc

use seedless dates so it wont be too heaty for us.

These few days I keep experiencing round ligament pain, when I change position at night, wake up from sitting or lying position. Ouch! Luckily, after I sayang my tummy, the pain ease off. Anybody having same experience?

red dates try to use seedless...or at least mix..cos not so heaty...

now our body is heaty type, u notice now your body temperature higher than others de...

pink: yeap..very hot weather there ah! #1 was naughty...he super glue to his daddy...refused to let me wear clothes for him!

ST - i tot i read somewhere that u bought bbplus from ebay. Isit from the supplier called digizone or smthing like that? Was the delivery quick..? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Thanks ! Tried to PM u but couldnt..

Milkshake, i drink almost every nite.

so far i boil red dates and wolfberry only... i scare longans too heaty lei!!! but if add some longans, the drink will taste better!!

Holidays - We're going to get away for a holiday, I don't see another holiday till the end of next year [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] once number two comes so I was thinking of Krabi, anyone been?

The downside is that I can only go in Dec and will be 27 weeks pregnant.... I so fear the swollen feet on the plane ride there.

Ladies, suddenly, I m down with cough, and super dry thoart. Despite so much water, I am forever thirsty. Took 2 spoon of birdnest today, was told that it will help as it is more of cooling nature than heaty. And good for lung.

2K- I glad that u enjoy the trip. I also feel like gg to Msia, by coach. Since I cannot take plane. Shall seek approval from my hubby this thur when he is back

Milkshake- I took paosheng since wk8 I think, since my spotting on and off. But me got the more exp one, apparently the tcm hall said the exp one is the more heaty one. I took it with either black chicken, kampong chicken or porkrib, once a week, or even every 2 week once.

Sunesis- OMG, pls take care.

Jazz- Good that u dun need support. U stop yr support immediately or slowly? Do it slowly, from my experience and the ivf forum. If stop too sudden, body mite overwork. And also try not to take herb soup from outside, ‘cos u do not know the ingredient they use. Before the start of IVF until now, me dun take herb stuff outside. All I prepared for myself. The onli thing which I take is ready is those concentrated birdnest,

Annie- I’ve been experiencing all kind of pull and pain. Just need to lie down, relax and talk to our bb, feel better.

milkshake: i suggest dont drink everyday, cos it might be too heaty.and then anything too much is not good also rite?

u can dump some wolfberry in, no issue one..

if u want longan, you can get those light colours longan, not too sweet...

Hi Ladies!

Long time din log in. I haven't started any tonics. My hubby, mummy and in-laws all bo-chap to give me any tonics. I still eat the same as the rest of family. I myself so tired after work, also no energy to buy tonics and teach maid how to cook. Sigh...

i had my 15th week scan recently 2 weeks ago, Gynae said cant see the bb's gender. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Finally bot bra extensions liao.. Nearly suffocated during orchard moon cake shopping tat day. Just grabbed one from Warcoal CK Tangs. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Now i'm looking for pants sia.

Gynae has booked my detailed scan on my 19th week at TMC. He said need not be 20th week exact, 19th-22th week can liao. Will scan at TMC, and rush back to Paragon for gynae's analysis.

Hee, tat's about all. Now counting down to lunchtime. Thinking of eating KFC... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fish, thanks, I shall try some tonight with wolfberry. =)

bbrabbit,

after i took some paosheng yesterday, I was so worry, dunno is it safe or not, end up can't sleep well and kept worry. think till today, i kept worry about the food I ate, guess I worry too much.

2k, yup, since longans is too heaty, I shall try to replace with wolfberry, never try before. heheee

BB Rabbit, yes, I did try to talk to my bb and sayang my tummy then I felt better... haha..

Today feeling abit nausea... Not much appetite for breakfast.. haiz..

i been out of action the most of last week coz my son had bronchitis..so have to be his maid the whole week...

now finaly back at work..but think working is less tiring then being at home 24/7..

M, i been to krabi with my boy then 7 months..it was good..i love it!!! thais are very frenly to babies..they love to see babies..

but with kids means..cant go snorkelling, island hopping etc..quite restricted..just swiming at hotel pool, beach, go massage have to take turn ..coz one have to take care of kid..wat i did when kid sleep, hubby stay in room, i run out to do massage lor..

bbRabit, i was reading ur maid story..quite scary man..i am really contemplating getting a maid esp when 2 comes, coz i really think we spend too much time doing laundry, cleaning house, cleaning dishes..when the time can be better spend with the kids..but we worry we get bad maid lor..then even more headache man..n i also wont let my kids stay wiht the maid alone..so kids still go child care etc...

Airmez- Long time no see. WOW, wk 19 can scan liao. Then why dr fong nv arrange for me at wk 19. Ask me see him wk 19 then wk 20 scan?? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Later i call and ask. If not, wk 19 see him liao, wk 20 still need see him.

milkshake- Dun worry.It should be fine.

Annie- Take light food, it helps. When i dun have appetite, cold ribena does the tick. hehe