(2011/03) Mar 2011

hi mummies, for those with MS, what other alternatives you drink for morning? I tried milo, horlicks, honey..all throw out...

Really hope this will stop soon..

milkshake: i using stretchmark control..not bad, i find it absorb very fast and wont sticky..

palmers make me has rashes...

pigeon is cheap but doesnt absorb that fast

hi babybride,

I totally understand, im week 13 n my MS is still bad... i threw out everything n feel so thirsty but i moment i drink i feel like throwing out. the anti-naseous medication don't work for me at all....

there's 2 drink which i can hold down better... Sparkling Ribena in glass bottle and Soya Milk

Going for my 16th week appointment in about 2 hrs time... Hope everything goes well and can see the gender of baby... Really hope its a boy!!!

Milkshake- I sms my hubby, but he seme more keen on babyplus. See how. I got until Monday to order than request for express delivery to my fren's hotel.

fel- good luck. I did not manage to see mine last week at wk 15. Gynae was more concern with my pain and spotting.

harlow all..

i've been reading and reading.. and lost myself in the thread.. been near a mth since i last went for my check up.. next appt is next saturday.. 25th and I shd be in my 16th week.. so excited.. for those who have found out their BB gender.. am so excited and happy for u.. cant wait for mine!!

pinkypink

glad that your kid loves it!

in NTUC, usually they carry the blueberry, mixed fruits, and strawberry version. you can find the orange (rare!) version in shengsiong or prime (ulu supermarkets)...

apart from these daily, my son likes the mini milo pkt drink.

i know my son is living on "packet drink" syndrome but i have no choice - better than not drinking any milk!

hey btw, you can try the chocolate vitasoy!

and if you want to load calcium, can try the meiji yoghurt. its $3 plus for 6 tubs. 6 tubs shrinkwrapped in 1 lot. can get in ntuc. 3tubs of 2 flavours each. you can add some chopped fruits into the yoghurt n stir. my son loves this too

hello puan sri, glad you are doing ok. i remember you had some difficulties in the beginning, right?

good luck to your scan next sat!

Hi starfruits12,

My pilipino maid with me in her 3rd years already, so far so good. She can take care my girls well when I out to work n stay well with my mom too. If you want to find out more about maids, I can recomm my agent - Value Employment services agency in serangoon. Tel 62850087. Look for Emeline. If you want can tell her recomm by Shirley, cos my sis just get new maid from her too. Next Tuesday the new maid will reach Singapore. Good luck in getting a good maid!

Treestar, same same situation. I just tried ribena but the non sparkling version..stil puke out.

Yesterday tried soya bean. also throw out. makes me desparate wat to do or drink.

Later i go try plum drink see if it stays.

I am in wk 13 now, I somehow read thru that some mummies went to tmc and let the sin seh 'ba Mai' can know boy or girl! Can anyone share with me the contact? Keke [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi ladies... for those who are already in ur wk15-16... do you find it difficult to bend foward and reach out for something ah? can preggie do the bending forward action?

Babybride

My MS is getting bad to worse. I totally cannot drink water, not even a single sip. Only can drink Milo,milk, diluted soy milk and that's it. And when it's it after 7pm at nite, I can forget about eating or drinking anything. Every thing will throw out until empty empty. So it's very difficult for me to sleep becos I'm very hungry and can't fall asleep.

Yesterday, talked to my baby and say" I dun believe you won't let me drink ribena" and just as I drink one mouthful of it. within 30 sec everything throw out. And just threw out the ribena, but my bee hoon still stay in my stomach.

BB rabit: think i'll be more tempted to ask the colleague to bring back COACH than babyplus. kekeke...

the babyplus website is obviously gonna rave abt how good their product is. But i've also read some negative reviews abt the product on the other websites, saying that it could possibly overstimulate the baby or even cause hearing loss.

i would take the positive and negative reviews with a pinch of salt. i guess i'm just a skeptic and don't think there's substantial concrete evidence that this product really works. until there's real proof that this product is 100% safe, i wouldn't wanna encounter any possible risks from using it.

just let nature takes its course and let the baby grow naturally. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pixiepixel, I only found orange n strawberry at my cold storage! Shall go hunting fr mixed fruit.

I wonder if vitagen has calcium?? My boy lives soya bean milk so that's gd, I buy the sobe brand n he drinks it happily! -touchwood-

Meiji yoghurt is low fat though so I stick to yoplait or make my own yogurt, got mood for yoghurt, sometimes can eat alot sometimes dun want. But thankfully he loves cheese!!

Tigg3r, at least u can eat stuff...for me, all food and drinks will be out within 2-3 hrs..

sigh really wonder when it will end...

is this ur no#1? mine is no#1...didnt expect to experience this at all..

babybride n Tigg3r,

Same situation... but if i eat i must drink so that will puke it doesn't choke up at the throat.

Plus now i always tired n no energy for anything... dunno it is becos i dehydrated?

I feel so miserable, i puke n puke till tears come out... but still i must go thri the eat n puke cycle else i'll have painful gastric pain... after puke i feel so miserable...

my husband ask me if i wanna quit my job n rest at home cos i look so miserable...

i thought when approaching 2nd tri everything will be better... even book holiday at the 16th week with hubby to Japan .... now i can't even think how i can go to the holiday trip...

Tigg3r,

your stomache is still sensitive to some food and drink. Will have to wait until 4th month, when it stablise then u try taking them again.

I cant take liquid in the morning. Once i take a sip, everything comes out. Only in the afternoon and night then can take liquid. NOw my condition stablise already. Can take liquid in the morning.

For mommies still suffering from MS.. hang in there... will prob get better soon... try those dry cracker.. a small mouth each time... and take just sip of water.. not mouthful... i used to survive on potatoes coz anything that is more "tasteful" doesn't stay in there... jia you mommies..

For music... i didn't get babyplus for my #1.. but I will play those baby esteins classical CD and Piano Spa every night before I sleep... and my #1 is very very sensitive to music.. haha even more accurate in pitch than his daddy wahaha.. so we are going to invest in a good player to continue this routine with my #2.. so next time can just play music in the their room ...

Think my little one is quite active... these few days i have been feeling abit of kicks ... think in another few months am sure my bump will be "moving" around coz of the little active one inside.. haha

For those with #2 and more.. have you all started preparing the #1 for a new member of the family???

BB rabit: LOL~ i know!!! i almost bought one when i was in US last dec... way before we were planning to have a bb. kekeke... sb kuazhang hor... but my hubby stopped me ;p

Boymum,

You mention your sis new maid is arriving. She is filipino or? Cos read from news few week back that philipines govt is restricting filipino to go work out of country unless given them US$400/mth & 4 off days a month!! Some of my friends still waiting for maid as they did not sign such agreement. Who want to pay so high for a new maid....

Cos i m intending to get a maid...so will ask around...

Treestar, rest assured u not alone..me also like u..puke and teared and puke..sometimes til choke...

then have to eat and then the feeling comes back again. There are times that I puke til too tired i just lie on my bathroom toilet floor...cannot take it huh..now back to office cannot like that liao...sigh..

now i trying drink fruit juice see if it helps. else sure dehydrated again.

Hi Cynthia,

Ya yes, Filipino. I am not sure how the agent handle it cos so far my sis maid all ok for the process. I did ask the agent people before, they said so far they maids didn't dispute on the salary they put in agreement. So is based on two parties agreement which agreed with it. All processes done smoothly and all by legal steps, but timing wise need to wait a bit longer like 1 month or longer due to the new rules and regulations. You can contact them with these, I also not so sure.

many times,I feel so down n alone, feel like nobody can understand how terrible i feel, when i puke n puke... my hubby can only look on n dunno wat to do... but everytime i read all the thread from marchie mummies-to-be... i feel comforted ... so i just grit my teeth n hang-on...

Fish

Welcome.~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I think these fairs are worth going. Sometimes really can find gd and cheap things there.Like bb stuffs, breastfeeding stuffs etc.

I'll be going down too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

treestar, same..my hubby even at times tell me not to vomit out the food..worst...then i feel more sad caz seems like nobody understand...

so i can tell u i fully understand what u are going thro and I am also goin thro the same as well. Let's pray hard hard this will end soon.

treestar

jia you

your hb will never understand. coz my hb only can smooth my back when i puke and/or look on. but that doesnt mean he doesnt care. he can only look on and "worry" for you. dont be down. at least your hb cares and worries. thats all it matters. he is standing by you, just that you feel so down that you dont feel/see it

Spongehat, you making me having a second consideration to buy baby plus now. I was just told by one of my friend who attended the pre-natal course, the nurse warned the mummies not to use ear phones and ear pieces to place on our tummies to try letting the baby listen to music/songs. The nurse says the baby is still very small and to them, the music/songs will be like 100 times louder and this may cause deafness to them if we do that! I told my hubby about this and he then wake me up by this question: "If you say ear piece/ear phones will be too loud and harm baby, then you still wanna buy the baby plus and wear it on your tummy? Wouldn't it be the same?" That is why I have been thinking about whether I should buy or not now.

Anyway, any of you notice your tummy suddenly pops out or grow bigger? Ytd I had some cramps and the urge to go toilet pee then late afternoon, I notice my tummy suddenly looks bigger! Today many of my colleagues commented that my tummy is obvious now and some even asked me how come my tummy suddenly look so big? haha... don't know is it because the night before yesterday I drank the cordycep tonic or not.

Hi mummies, thanks fr the encouragement... hopefully those with MS will ease by 16th week n we can start to enjoy our pregnancy... hee =)

pixel,

ur hb v.nice, know how to smooth ur back... my hb only look... mayb he feel disgusted by the puke out stuff.. then got passerby look at me like also so disgusted...

BBlove- THKS. me also marked down on my calender. Hope my hubby will drive me there

Spongehat- I was also tempted to buy when i was there in Jan. NVM, after popping my little one in March, i shld be travelling again for work in June. If my coll did not manage to buy for me, i shall wait until next June

Annie- 100times louder, OMG. i m a loudspeaker, must soften down liao. My tummy is quite obvious now, always stretching, can feel the pain. WOW, so bu, cordyceps...my mum said onli 5-6mth than make bu for me.

BB, our voice is still a distance away from our tummy.. we never shout at out tummy, so is okay lah! But if you place ear phones at your tummy is very near to bb ma. Is that why in reference book, they say if you have dog at home and when the dog barks, the baby initially will startle coz the bb have not get used to the dog barking and usually dog barking is quite loud?

My mum says 2nd trimester can start tonic already. The chinese medical shop will tell you in fact from 1st trimester or before you are pregnant can start to bu already, just whether you have the money to buy anot. haha. As long as don't over bu I think is fine la.

treestar

coz i told him to. most (not all) men do not know what to do in such instances. you have to tell them specifically "please pat my back, coz it feels better when you are ard" then they will do so.

your hb feels helpless thats why he look on. if he doesnt care, he wont even bother to look on.

they do care. just that they do not know how to. its a tricky situation for men lah.

Fish- the only BU i eat is paosheng brew with black chicken by myself(apparently help for my spotting, so wk 7 onward been drinking 1 every wk) and concentrated bird nest from EYS and chicken essence. Waiting for my mum to make for me after 5th mth.

BB rabit,

why not u try wat mi and Linda drink everyday tt drink.

we put gou qi and red dates and boil for 15mins (red dates have to cut it small so u no need to boil too long).. then usually i boil and drink at nite... this is for us to bu xue...

Fish- I used to drink alot of that during my IVF. Now i cannot drink tt, too heaty, later cannot poo poo again. (even w/o longyan)

aaa, pinkypink ,boymum,..thks for the contact..will check out w the agency..but most likely oni going in nov/Dec ..cos wan the maid to come in Jan or Feb kind..i wonder is it compulsory to let them have OFF days?hmm..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

As for music, dont tin need Babyplus, perhaps use the $ for coach or Juicy bah, jus listen to classical music on radio or CD of classical piano/violin etc..

Annie, tin nt too many of the cordyceps at this stage..

Pixel,

Ur rite, just told my hubby that... N he's happy to help =) smoothing back really helps [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi mommies. Sorry to interrupt. I have 3 bottles of neurogain pb for sale at $30 each. Collection at upper thomson road. Pls pm me for quick sale. Thanks

Hi babybride,

Can share with me your tcm contact which ba Mai can know boy or girl? Can pm me. Thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]