(2011/03) Mar 2011

rach, i see, so it's the same for all massages. My previous massage lady was like using the oil so sparingly.

M, abit of oil ok la, but oil over whole body and boobs, abit uncomfotable. Then after binding, can't bathe, I was so uneasy. Yet, really wana slim down. haha.

val, maybe i'm lucky or i seldom take the train, but people do usually give up their seats for me when I had #1. I guess because my bump was obvious and they didn't have to guess if I was preg or not. Hee.

M

my maid doesnt stays with me. she stays with my mil coz we hired a helper to ease my mil's burden so that my mil can take care of the kids at home...

so i dont control my maid lah. effectively she is under the care of my mil. she works until 9pm then nothing to do liao. coz my mil family has a weird habit of having early lunch + dinner. so after dinner, cleap up n all, she can go to do her own stuff liao.

but i think she follows what we watch on tv, which is the 7pm ch U korean drama....we let her be, coz its oredi end of a long day liao. but she stand at the dining area there n peak peak...not the "obvious" kind - sit on sofa n watch one...

if #2 comes along and mil cant cope (my sil is preggy too, edd jan2011) with 2 babies, most prob i will hire another phil helper. this time round she will have to stay with us liao. which i dont like leh!

Bb rabbit I think it's time u change ur helper n start training the next one now.. Coz when the #2 comes along it won be easy. Mine is a Phil, i give n take in some ways she is not very good in hsework but good with my baby.. Overall she is a great help so I m talking to her on extending.

I go to Raymond maid agency at katong, they are quite ex but I like it that they follow up on things n are honest. However getting a good helper is all about luck, as mine is a transfer n I took her to give her a chance. She appreciate me better too coz she ady have a "feel" of what her 1st employer is, thus she put her heart in working for me.

Since u have ady given a chance to ur helper n she take it for granted u might wanna consider changing. U can try mynmmar if u fun wan phil coz my colleague told me they are good n some can speak English

hi mummies, anyone considering storing the cord in cord bank? how to go about it? how much is the costs? Should start booking now or later? My no# 1 so wondering if necessary and how to go about it..

back aching...think i too tired liao...every morning hubby goto drag me out from bed to go bath and go work...

hey babybride, I stored my no#1 cord in stemcord, just give them a call and they will make arrangement with you when you are about to due. The charges are like $200 plus per year, according to current research, the period is 18 years, any thing beyond 18 years, not proven yet - these are off hand I can remember, you can check at their web site.

http://www.stemcord.com/abt_services.html

does taking the iron pills make one constipated?? I haven't visited the toilet in 3 days since I started on the iron pill.

Babybride - I picked Stemcord in the end and waited till I was about a month from popping :p. Was deciding if I should store it in the public cord bank or be selfish, in the end cos we're mixed race the public cord bank said we'd be pretty much pointless [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. So better safe than sorry I guess since it'd be hard for my babies to ever find a match.

limlim - yes it can make you constipated. Might wanna ask your gyne if you REALLY need it. Maybe take alternate days? Iron pill make me puke, so I don't take just have to remember to eat spinach and red meat more often.

thanks...was telling hubby yesterday abt storing cord...then bcaz of the bad experience of MS makes me worried i scared of having 2nd child..so wanted to store just in case..but concern over the cost.

hey babybride, there is initial cost which I think is like $190 plus on admin fee and other charges, cant really remember, I am firmed that it is a yearly charges. Period is up to you, you can terminate as and when, but as mentioned, 18 years is the scientific proven period that setm cord can be stored and used.

limlim,

Iron pills will cause constipation. Must try drink more water eat more fruits. IF not take alt day of the pills. Though constipation is common for us but yet can make us so "xin ku". Lucky for me I still poo every day or alt days.

BB Rabbit,

Guess you do need to change a maid as she is showing attitude. Worry when you popping and she pattern alot give you more stress. I am looking for a maid tooo... but heard of change filpino rules and i have plenty of frds still waiting for their maid to come over... so worry I cant get one. I cannot get indo cos I don't know Malay.

public cord bank is free but the cord blood stored is for use by anybody who matches, not reserved for ur use.

i stored with stemcord, usualy they have a lot of seminars, etc, go in the 7th or 8th month, got lots of freebies also, i got a free maternity photoshoot plus baby clothes n diapers etc.

Pixiepixel, thanks for your reco of the dutch mill yoghurt drink, my boy loves it!! *touch wood* so glad he likes something with calcium!

And those mummies looking to get a good pino maid, can pm me. I've taken 2 maids from this agency n find their service good n efficient plus they counsel maids very well.

i think they do indonesians also but i never tried so dun wanna comment.

Pinkypink / SunshineG,

but we have to register ourselves with them when we making a donation? Can we juz tell our gynae/nurse that we wana to make a donation and they will arrange for us?

babybride, i mean go in ur 3rd trimester...

fish, i think that the gynae's nurse can help but depends on individual clinic bah, try asking?

For those who want to buy babyplus, it is not out of stock, website error, I called them.

My coll gg US next week, wonder if he can help me bring back. Saving of abt 100buck.

hi aaa ,pinkpink ,prettymmimieyes, can share the name of the maid agency, address and contacts details since you have gd feedbacks from your exisiting maids..

you are using philippines maids? costier than indo rite?..heard from friends mymmar maids are gd too now..email: [email protected]

Hi all, hope all has been well! Hehe.. I'm still looking forward to my next appt dats on 4th oct.. Seems so long b4 I can noe e gender!! Both me n hb really excited n anticipating the bb's gender n arrival.. Sigh. But I feel my mil seems to haf some probs w me... My in laws till nw doesn't noe dat I'm preg w no 2 yet.. Nt dat we dowan to tell but feel dat they might nt und our feelings n thinkings.. Thus Dono hw to put it across also..

Everyone who noes dat I'm preg w no 2 actually r v happy n

excited for us.. But I jus feel my in laws won't feel this way.. Sighhh. Anyone here gt probs w in laws? Or am I jus e unlucky one? =(

Babybride: me! I had v v bad headaches frm last few wks, n wen I went to my gynae last appt.. he told me.. It's normal at that stage.. Which I'm at my 12th wks Dan.. So he asked me to tk panadol.. But I told him dat panadol doesn't work for me at all, so he prescribe me a stronger headache med which is safe to tk.. But for me, unless it's v v bad till I can't concentrate .. Otherwise I won't take them.. Gynae said he had some patients who has headaches so bad they haf to b admitted to A n E.. So mayb u can try panadol or chk w yr gynae.. Hope This helped..=)

those who want to donate baby cord blood can call sccb at about 30 weeks or so..if i didnt remember wrongly, by 32 weeks, their representative will arrange to meet up with you to sign alot of forms, and some documents for you to bring to hospital when going for delivery...

but please note, prior to donate bb cord blood, the nurse will need to draw 3 tubes of blood for you...so those who wanna donate might wanna consider if u are scared of drawing blood..

after you donate already, the representative will call u in a couple of months to follow up on condition of yr baby..

i donated #1 cord blood to sccb, and i feel good, no matter can help or cant help..

Mummies with G6PD deficiency will be rejected for donation of cord blood to Public Cord Blood Bank..

I had wanted to donate my #1's cord blood buy I'm G6PD deficient. So not accepted..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Sorry if I miss out any posts directed to me..

Reading frm emails thru iPhone.. Some mails not downloaded..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pixie> yah!!! Monitor spoilt!! Technician came with new monitor but apparently can't solve the problem..

"beyond repair" was the reason given... In those kind of situation, Dr Koh had to either make a fast decision to get a new machine or prob rent one... I dunno.. But imagine the losses, considering the number of patients he see a day...

But new machine duno he know how to use or not.. Lol!!!

But its somewhat good news!!! Pray for a new machine!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hahahaha.... Just When I wanna see gender tell me spoil... Sianz... Next appt MONDAY!!

hahaha... Pray I see a birdie!!! Ho Ho Ho!!!

pinkypink

At least I won't feel so guilty if I ask my hb to hire a maid for me later on if I cannot handle.

Good morning all.

May I check, for those who bought Clarins products for strechmarks, u all bought which products? My frd recommend the Tonic Body Treatment Oil? anyone using that? how?

how abt their Strech Mark Control?

Limlim/ Andrea- My coll agreed to bring back 1 for me, 'cos he is bringing alot from Coach for my coll. But i am still thinking. "cos need to pay for express delivery, so ended up saving abt 60 buck only.

Pretty- It is common, think for most of us who dun have MS, we seem to eat alot more. I even wake up to eat at nite [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Fish- I am just like u. I used to eat oat for BF. Now i need deluxe BF.

Milkshake- i am using Earth Mama.

Thanks for all the reply, I did not keep my #1 cord blood nor donate. Now #2 I m thinking should I keep or donate it. If I m not keeping I might as well donate rather than see it go to waste at least it might save a life. Thanks for sharing gals I didn't know there was a public one. Now the question is to keep or not to keep???

Fish,

I see.. So how your find the Strech Mark Control?

Does it smell or sitcky feeling?

My frd say the oil has very nice smell but I also scared it will be too oily.

I intend to get over the weekend.

bb rabit / milkshake, I did not get the babyplus instead we use classical music, we got mozart and tune to FM92.4 for my no#1, maybe you can consider cause the babyplus you can only use for certain period till you "pop".

any idea where can shop for maternity wear besides those online links? vivo or suntec more?

regards

I use the Clarins Oil, Palmers Butter and Lotion (during the day). I'm not sure if it's really what brand I think it's more like keeping it moisturized all the time and as much as possible to help keep the itch at bay and reduce the appearance of the stretch marks.

My friend just used the nivea cream the one in the tub and it worked for her.

My mom used pure olive oil (ick), I hear baby oil works too.

I just cross my fingers I'm lucky second time round I also need to change my soap, need a body moisturizing one... back to Dove.

milkshake/fangfang- Ya, my coll tell me classical music will do. Now at work, i listen to children song on and off. So funny. They ask me to save the babyplus money for other thing

Allets- I went to modern maternity at harbourfront. 3 bottoms (long pant, capris and short) and 2 top for 300 buck. Shopped at vivo initially, but either too exp or ugly. Can try united square as well