(2011/03) Mar 2011

starfruit,

As for massage lady, she is doing 5/7days in a row after your give birth. Usually after I pop will sms her & she will arrange about 3-4days later.

I heard about Mona too. Alot engage her in forum too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

fangfang,

I do not have any CL for my last 2. My #1, I engage but she play me out saying she unable to exit to singapore. Guess she too frequent in here. Then she get a standby DON"T even know how to take care baby and even wan to use detergent to bath my #1! After 2days, she is asked to leave.

As for my #2, my mum do for me. THough a short 2weeks but better than none. She only does cooking & bathing of baby & taking care during day time. Night time she unable due to health so end up I am doing everything myself.

THis round... since going be the last I am still figuring to get a CL or not. Budget lo since I am SAHM and I need to get a maid in. Perhaps just Maid will do and either i get confinement tingkat or cook myself haha.

2Ks,

Massage is good. BUT what I cannot bear is the binding BUT the binding is good. If can tahan till next day she come BEST. I do it for my #1 and still BF. Effective lo. After the massage I bought OSIM waist band that help support e back & also good for post natal. But now I not sure they still selling as I bought it YR 2006 haha.

But for #2, I cannot take it. I let e binding stay with me for 6hrs I took out. So.. realise not that effective bah.

I called up a CL being highly recommended on other forums. She should be tentatively available unless I pop early. Should I check with other CLs too?? I know good CLs have bookings way ahead and I'm so scare if there's nobody to take care of me during confinement.

I do not wanna trouble my mum and grandma. Love them and don't want them to work so hard.

Binding> i forgot how many hours but Mona doesn't encourage overnite.. Cannot breathe... There's once I tot can put longer I slept with the brown binder those can buy frm Guardian kind... Next day tummy cramp n pain.. I told Mona get scolding say I mad... Mona is a very happening and straightforward lady.. She is very modern one.. Talk like fren..

So when she say I mad, I'm not offended or what.. I laugh and said is it?? Cannot meh????

Btw Mona use a very long cloth to bind... Everyday I take out at nite and air it... Cuz sweat and all very sticky...

So I air until next day she come reuse... It's like 5m long... Only the last session no cloth cuz she'll bring it back...

Halo Mummies,

Wow already so much post already. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Yah I agree with you gals that 2nd pregnancy tummy tends to be bigger faster. Now althou juz 13 weeks preggy but I feel like I am alrdy 16 weeks especially when the stomach gets so bloated at times. I tink my bb dun like to eat bread...always puke if I eat bread in the morning, also cannot drink milo too....haiz. Do u mummies also find that your #1 would stick closer to you after you get preggy with the 2nd one? Somehow or rather they can feel it wor.

Pixie: Thanks for the info. Yah same like ur son, the Dr oso said nthing wrong with my gal's eyes leh, maybe some germs at the eyelid area and make her eyes dry dat's y she feel uncomfy and would blink more often. I juz hope that it won't turn into a habit for her and hope that this tic would go away soon and dun come back again. So your son now ok alrdy? No more excessive blinking already?

Anyone asked doctor if it is okay to take medicine like pi pa gao? I'm having sore throat, cough. Not sure if it is okay. or is there other medicine I can take for are throat and cough?

Hi all [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I'm new here

I'm having problems finding an infant care in Jurong, and also a confinement lady who only works in the day cos i have no place for her to stay over. Pls help [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

http://picasaweb.google.com/107435811188765719302/MummyBabyStuffs#

dear mtbs, sorry to disturb again. have added new items. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i've alr delivered my gal & looking to clear the abv items. hope mtbs can find them of interest to u.

pls refer to abv link for related pics & descriptions. all items are described to the best of my knowledge.

items u see in the provided link are all up for grabs, items once SOLD will be removed from the link.

if keen, pls PM or SMS to 96495528 for fast deal. pls do not leave postings in the forum as i'm unable to keep track of them.

calls from unknown nos. will not be entertained.

here's wishing all mtbs a safe & happy pregnancy!

good morning to all mummies...

Still suffering from constipation... It's such a pain in the ass, being able to eat, but it will not come out from the other end...

cher

oh, no more excessive blinking liao. he blink rapidly non stop for sporadic periods for maybe hmmmm 3 weeks?

doc says most prob habit lar

Fel

I tik u reall have to re adjust your diet in the morning.

How about taking juice in the morning?

Wil it help to trigger to toilet?

So far, I am taking Anmum Milk and every day is smooth.

U want to try?

dont u all feel hor.. now our tummy is too small for ppl to think that we are pregnant, and is too big to think we are too fat!

haiyo!! i feel stress when ppl look at my tummy... i wonder if they think i'm fat or i'm pregnant!

Last nite, I was feeling a tightness pull in my right adomen and even my hub can feel it.

In the end, he sang me a song

now the tightness is on my left?

Don no why like tat...I searched answer in google also cannot find.

Now I patiently waiting for next monday to see Baby.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hey fish, don care abt what others think la.u urself knoe that ur not fat..ur jus having a little bb.

i started to wear a maternity dress today..looks slightly big size for me but i don care...cause i got no more pants to wear already sobz !

my colleague say ya now i look like im preggie!

i wan ppl to think im preggie so wont bump into me lol

Fish - did you gain a lot of weight?

I am okay - cos ppl already see me as a preggy woman.

but sometime, old ppl cannot see clearly and they tot is tummmy or fat. they will just push as they walk too...

so I will normally place my palm on my stomach to tell ppl that I M PREGGY

Val

even My mIL asked me last week, how come I walk like a preggy woman when I am only 4 month preggy.

I told her is natural!

haa

Fish, hahaha i have the same concern as u! sometimes i still so silly go suck in my tummy - "reflex action" haha - but feel so xinku then i decided heck la, dun care what people think! for now, i try to wear looser clothes so at least it's still not very obvious. Can't wait to have a pretty bump then we can wear preggy clothes nicely!

Linda, i also will place my hand on my tummy when i m like exiting mrt doors so people will take note to not rush in and bump into me!

Karen, where r u... how is your blood test results??

yesterday, when i was going down mrt escalator, some stupid ah neh (no offense to the indian mummies here) cut queue and rushed infront of me without checking blind spot...made me lose my balance and i had to take a few steps backwards to regain balance....fiak...wanted to screw him him i was in a rush so i didnt.

Any good maid agency to recommend. My current maid is giving me way to much heartaches n headaches. I need to let go before I go MAD. One of the worst thing is she forgot to lock the door yest after throwing rubbish! And she love to anyhow throw her panty in the common toilet!

She was okay when she just come last Nov. But now, she is giving me nitemare daily. She can even tell me, u dun let me go home fast, I sure do wrong things everyday to let u scold me. Guess she is always home alone, without pple monitoring her, just videom cam and timetable. We got her to look after my bed-ridden granny.

Every mth I will give her a calling card to call hme. I tell her to use it slowly. This maid would talk for the whole nite and finish up the card. Best part, she will oversleep the next day. Lesson learnt, for new maid, only allow her to call home once every 2 mth for 10 min using my mobile. Since last mth, I did not give her any calling card. Guess we let her talk too often to her BF in indo, 7 mths ltr, she tell us she miss her BF and insist that we send her home immediately. Damm it. After the agency talk to her, she said she will stay for a few more mths. But then, she is not doing her work. Staring in the air or watching TV or listening to radio, drawing each day.

She dun cooks for us, claiming that she dun know how to prepare steam food, despite many teachings. Yet expect me to cook her share when I m cooking. Now all I use pork as part of the ingredient. The only thing she can do for me is frying! Even if I ask her to wash veg, I can still find dirt inside. 1 min job.

She has totally no initiative at all, she will only clean the house when I ask her to, despite a timetable. And even then, she tend to destroy my furniture and cooking wares. She even destroy 2 of my new shirts and 1 bra! Her cleaning/washing is never clean. A lot of times we discover strain on the floor/clothing/cups/plates. Even my fav crystal light got so many scratches on it. She dun even keep clothing in when they are dry. Until she want to wash more clothing. Then she will dump all of the clothing in a big basket and iron when she feel like it. After many screaming, she finally does it on a weekly basis. But then still need reminder.

The list is so so long…….i just feel so tired……..Sorry to let go here……

Linda,

me too.. i will put my hand on the tummy so 'hint' to ppl i'm not fat, i'm a pregnant mummy! haha!!! anyway, i gain... now i'm 60kg le!

in my whole life, i never been so heavy b4! stone

val,

i got no shorts/pants to wear too le! everytime i wana change to something tt more comfortable, i will have headache, all my shorts cannot wear, then maternity dress all too big now, cannot everyday wear legging ma!

HAI! now i wear sports shorts tt i wear last time for jogging/badminton... mummy everytime complain i look so ugly! HAI!!!

nvm la! think by nx mth, our tummy should be very big le!!!

Rach- I shall try your massage lady, price seem like so good. Me will call tonite.

Fel- I am just like u, cannot come out, stuck there. Warm water and fruits all does not seem to help much. Me eat like 2apples, 1/2orange, 1 kiwi and greeny veg daily. But does not seem to work

Linda- If I take anmum, sure v heaty, cannot poo poo out.  My body is so weird.

Fish- ya, everytime on mrt pple like staring hard at my tummy or Fat. Even my hubby also ask me, bb or fat huh….HAIiiiii

Val- Hahah, ya, we shld not care abt wat pple say. But hard leh. I’ve been wearing my maternity pant since wk 12/13. My coll all tot tt I am at least 4-5mth liao. Dun know why my tummy like so hard n big (at least to me).

bb rabbit

ur helper is totally useless and defiant. if you cannot "subdue" her, i would request that you change maid asap. train the new one before your child is born.

Pixie- We wann to change since the day she said she miss her bf, cannot tahan to work here anymore. The after then agency talk to her, she wann to stay. They ask us to give her a chance. N best part, now everyday she tell me, her mind/brain cannot think!! As i m onli looking for indo maid, they are not available until next week, due to raya.

Wow! Fish - I hope I can gain weight when I see doc Adrian on Monday, hopefully the digital weighing machine can increase the digits!

Bb- sound very jialat. Tik maybe your bowel nid to clear up before u start to regulate them. I can't recommend u tcm cos now preggy. But do u feel something stuck up?? Maybe can clear the part before letting it regulate???

Cos I used to have bad constipation for at least 2 weeks_ is very bad cos my stomach not clearing the toxic. In the end I have to buy those ( insert) water capsule to clear

But I don no if preggy can use. Did u eat guava??? Or strawbery shake???

Btw, u shld change maid- I can't recommend u good one cos all these by luck. Mine previoulsy is a 1 man show ah pek in lucky plaza- but agent fee is ex abt 800 and service no followup

My last maid was convicted as she brought men back to our hse... Is a nitemare!!

Yes, i also noticed that once we hit past the 12 weeks mark, bb like eagerly want to show himself to the world.. am only 14 wk and #1, but now even when i wear my usual dresses, the tummy can be seen loh.. colleagues already start to kaypo and ask if i am preg... even when taking train, experiencing stares from passengers.. they must be wondering whether i am fat or preg and whether should she give up her seat.. but in the end, stared for so long, but i still ended up standing during my train ride..

For those experiencing constipation - you might want to try prune juice.. for me, what i did is that i will drink water in the middle of the night, when i wake up to pee.. than morning, there will have urge to poo poo.. cos i read somewhere that drinking water first thing in the morning can help to prep your digestive system..

BB - my MIL has two really bad Indo maids. One seemed ok and then we found out she was sleeping around with men at a cheapo hotel near our place while 'walking the dogs'...fed up. The other one was so stubborn I hated being in the same house with her and she gave my Pino helper so much grief!

I stick to the Filipinos but they are getting harder and harder to get in [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

bb rabit

good luck to you yah. any reason why you want only indo maids?

mine is philippino maid. she is considered quite good liao. she takes care of bedridden grandma, cooks, do housework, and sometimes she plays with the kids at home.

thats quite a lot of work to do everyday we have to ack that. would love to keep her all da way....

Allet- Prune juice used to work for me until this week. Me usually take ½ cup before I sleep, then wake up in the mrn, warm water follow by another ½ cup. Guess I need to stay away from my ¼ piece of durian mooncake n heaty snack

Linda- I can tfr some weight to u  My last maid was good UNTIL we discovered that she got a bf and she sneak out to meet him. She is married with a 16 yr old ger. Sent her back within 2 wks.

M- We choose indo due to communication to my granny, ‘cos granny understand malay.

.M/Pxiel- Me also wann phil maid. But mum dun like phil maid. Mum think tt indo maid are better, which really kill me! They dun stay wif me. And whenever my hubby and me complaint, or even my cousin, they think 3 of us making a big fuss. Dealing with the maid is really making me depressed. They tink tt phil maid v vain and all, whereas I think tt indo maid are killer. They never wonder why paper onli have indo maid reporting fake abuse case

pixiepixel - I like my helper too, she's been with us about a year and she's already talking about extending. She's really great with my daughter, dogs and efficient with the house work. I don't expect her to cook usually cos my kid is a handful. But I guess she has fun and I don't ask her to do anything after 10pm. Fair right? I mean I feel that you should only work someone as hard as you think you could work yourself.

Does anyone let their helpers watch TV... I don't personally think it's a good idea but I 'allow' her to watch American Idol, esp the final ep ahahaha.

Gynae visit>

went see Dr Koh, monitor spoil..

Wait for technician come, beyond repair... Lol...

Pray he gets a new machine by next visit.. Ho Ho Ho!!!

Rescheduled to monday... Few more days for birdie to grow bigger la... Wahahahahah...

BB Rabit - I will suggest you change your helper immediately. Since she is causing so much trouble for you. As with helpers I really think luck plays a big part.

I was lucky to have a good helper since my first born, and she is in her 3rd year with us. She will probably continue another 2 years after this contract finish.

My helper only call her family on alternate sunday using the phone card that we bought her (one a month). She is good with my kids and cooking , she learn through my dad. Even my in laws praise her too.

I think my agency is pretty good cos they educate the helpers pretty well. You can PM me if you like to have the contact.

Rach - congrats! Btw the stretch mark lotion and oil that I got from you are great. I use the oil first, follow by the lotion.

rach, is the massage sessions by Mona 'oily'? My previous massage lady used so much oil that I couldn't tahan the oiliness, plus the need to bf was abit inconvenient. I stopped after 3 sessions.

Audrey, just did my blood test yest. Waiting a week for results. #2's not an easy pregnancy, still not stable even into 2nd trimester. Hope everything will be well.

aaa- I just PM u. Ya, luck play an impt part. Mt 1st one wif my granny is the best, 4yrs. My current one does not like kids at all. So even if she dun request to go home, we have intent to send her hom next March.

talking abt ppl staring at u if ur fat or preggie on the mrt, did u all read the article in TODAY yesterday?

SMRT did a survey 8 out of 8 ppl gave up seats for preggie!! i totally don agree with that...i probably get lucky if 3 out of 8 give up seat for me lor last time when i was preggie with no . 1

Bbrabit & fel, I tried 2 slices of papaya for lunch, 1 whole apple for dinner and drank at least 1 glass of honey water. Managed to poo at night! But I read that we can't eat too much papaya. For me, I feel that if constipation gets too bad, I've no choice coz it helps to ease the problem.

Moderation is the key!

Yeah. But seems like for now no matter how much fruits n vege I eat. Still doesn't come out. Sigh. Unless I take 20ml lactulose then it will come out. A bit chronic constipation. Which is very sian.

Anyway do your feel the baby moving?? I've been feeling a lot of "popcorn popping like feeling" everyday. When lying down and put my hand on my bump, can feel "tok tok tok"kind of feeling. Already 16th weeks le.

Chen> sure a bit oily but it was bearable for me...

Not sure ur limit...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

so good some of u still can eat fruits...im still on MS...fruits oso will vomit

im jus counting down to when my MS will stop...

last time i preggie my MS stopped when im abt 12 wks...now is like 13 wks still vomit..oh boy!

Chen - i think cant help, it needs to be a bit oily if not damn hard to massage, what i did was wipe with a warm damp cloth after esp my boobs if not so gross for the baby to feed.

Chen, ohhh still gotta wait another week. Stay positive and keep the faith ya, believing together with u that bb will be well!

Rach, all the best with the birdie! :)

Babylinlin, welcome! :)