(2011/03) Mar 2011

2Ks,

Ya lo.. that is the point. But somehow I felt gals is better. But since I have 2 girls will do hope last one is boy haha. Close SHOP lo!

prettymimieyes,

Usually detail scan they will & must tell which is from our 18-22weeks. FA / Oscar they won't say any unless meet those V V nice [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Alot of friends told me... if its a boy, aroun 12-14weeks can see cos v obvious.

Perhaps your next scan at gynae visit can tell leh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cynthia: is it? most sonographers dont tell is it? i ask 3 times, she just tell me too early. my next visit is at 17 wks cos i prefer not to go too often.:p

Hi 2Ks,think u missed out me in the table...

Hi mummies, i went to tcm doc yesterday. she ba-mai thinks perhaps mine is a girl too..actually i dont mind either but thought if boy, i can close factory since its a nightmare for the persistent vomiting which stil huants after me. but then again, if girl, more closer to mummy...kekeke

ya, i been so tired that after dinner i can dozed off on sofa. horrible. wonder y there's a saying that 2nd trim is a honeymoon period..no leh. stil vomiting stil tired.keke

Talk about massage lady, i get upset!

The massage lady i used the first time, her skills was not bad but but... she used this heated massager belt or something (dunno exactly what it is) and left on my tummy for a little too long, it left a scar on my tummy. Small scar but still a scar!!

Aiyoh, i was so upset!!! She tried to brush it off, telling me it's normal reaction and it won't leave a scar! So, i confirm will not engage her this time!

So, this time, i'm really careful about who to engage. Any good massage lady to recommend? Cynthia, can share your contact?

Hi 2Ks, my name is not on the table too. I am seeing Dr Joycelyn Wong at TMC and EDD is 17 Mar 2011. This is my 1st baby n i stay at bt panjang

BabyG,

Can. You can check with her if she is available.

Mdm Rosnah : 9626 6216. Just tell her Cynthia she know who. Overall I am satsified with her service. Nice lady too.

Prettymimieyes,

Well I guess depends. But since you going to your gynae & i suppose she is e one doing the scan. SHe can try to find ways & see whether e gender is there. Some gynae preferred to let us know when we go for detail scan [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks 2Ks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

the thread is moving so fast man. now talking abt massage lady already. Cynthia, can share you contact?

Hope all of you are in good health and managing your pregnancy well!

I am from June 2010 mothers. Have some motherhood magazines to give away FOC. Magazines are from I think 2008 or so all the way to this year. Don't have every month's issues though. Thought it would be a waste to throw away lah. Does anyone want the mags? They are quite interesting and informative. Pls email me at [email protected] if u want them.

hello Cynthia, so far most food i eat i can vomit some days don vomit on other days..

but the only food i never vomit is macdonald's egg muffin burger!! i guess my bb is fast food lover lol

hi babybride, malay massage lady is not only for slimming effects, its oso for getting rid of wind in the stomach n body, pushing the uterus back into the middle of the stomach.

its very effective if u get a good massage person to do for u!

thanks val. then even if c-section, also can massage? rough massage or gentle massage? hmm..ok then i better ask ard see if got good recommendations..

Mdm Rosnah : 9626 6216

Just tell her Cynthia recommend she will know.

Call her and check her schedule.

She will try her best if possible.

I am just sharing as I find her good. Not earning any commission or special discount.

Babybride,

No worries, anything ask her. If we can help we help. There is alot of 1st time mummies here.

Massage is good for expel wind & toxic. Also help to get our womb back in position too. Sometimes when we are breastfeeding, we tends to take less ginger. SO massage will help. Do not worry about the massage oil using. They are safe. As long before BF, remember use warm water to wipe the area.

Massage do help to relax esp all the night waking. The 1-1.5hr session really relax our body & mind.

Also help in slimming too.

BUT those C-sect may have to wait. Depends on recovery of the stitching area. They will only recommend after 3weeks min to start and avoid massage the tummy area and no binding.

My massage lady provide the binding for me.

You wan to purchase just let her know. After 7 session, if wanted to continue engage for massage, she is open too.

BabyG,

She don't have any special package. Its a standard 7days Post Natal Massage.

Some is 5 days.

Cynthia, i have contacted her and reserved a place! Tks again! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif])

anyone knows if i can take the supplements and pre-natal vitamins just before goin to bed? I kept vomiting.just vomitted out my breakfast and past few days think all my vitamins also vomitted out. really mental torture!

Babybride u can try taking chicken essence, I was having very bad MS too until a friend ask my to drink chicken essence everyday n it got better.

BabyG,

No Problem. Hope you will like her service.

Babybride,

I am like you too... so I didn't take very regularly on my vitamins. I try find food source like more vegetables for folic acid. Perhaps you can try not immediately take your vitamins after food? Try wait 1hr later so you wont feel so bloated.

Now I learn not to faster drink water after eating as will feel damn bloated & will merlion! I read online, true that should wait to consume water or soup after food.

Mummies, do u all drink ice water now? I tend to drink ice flavoured water and realised it stays at least half the portion in body. the rest of water eg milo, coffee, fresh milk, plain water, longan water, honey..etc all throw out during vomiting.

Is it ok to drink ice water?

Do u all have cramps now? I am stil having cramps now and then and I am into my 13 weeks liao..

Hey pink.. I also take chicken essence every alternate day....not sure if it really helps in the MS .. but i do think at least I dun feel so tired during the day... so its helpful.. =)

babybride... I oso drink cold water... most of the stuff i drink are cold stuff (like cold vitasoy, cold fresh milk, mug rootbeer).. I think it should be fine as long as you don't feel uncomfortable after taking it.. but having said that.. should still try to minimise mah.. at least till your MS is much better.. then take more room temperature or warm beverage..

any 2nd time mommy can feel bb's movement already? I seem to be able to feel bb moving especially if i lie on my back ... it seems like if i lie on my back the space get cramp up and he will give me a light "punch" to ask me to sleep on my side.. haha

babybride: i still drink cold water...lol...but not always la...weather so hot how to survive without cooling water...

jeraldin: nope...i dont feel anything yet...think maybe cos my tummy too flabby...i can feel lots of water inside though..LOL

babybride,

Me too drink cold water. Worse I crave for Pepsi or Coke which I usually don't like! But I really try drink a bit lo if not I feel so half dead.

Your cramp is where? Maybe should let your gynae know. Sometime we have cramp can be due to expanding or lower body. But yet I felt consult gynae is any pain still the best. Different people differently okie.

Or you have cramp after drinking cold water?

I don't feel anything from baby haha. Maybe also too much fats! Woohhooo

hi babybride,

i do hv cramps too, eps consistently for this few days, at centre lower womb.

i tell myself is normal cos its expanding.

sob sob.

Hi Cynthia, my cramp at the womb sides. sometimes left sometimes right. I wonder if its due to baby stretching or its due to 'wind' inside or due to i walk too much?

I have checked with gynae but he just brush me off say nevermind so long no bleeding then its fine.

the worse thing is i muz drink water with lots of ice then i can drink. no ice just cold water also throw out. horrible hor? I just worried cold water will harm baby's health

babybride,

Should be expanding. I used to have such cramps too. Like stretching & pulling feeling right? Try to walk slowly too. When you wake up, wake side ways better. Sometime we tends to forget we are pregnant and do as usual! If your gynae told you ok should be ok. Trust gynae okie [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Very cold water? Wow better not... try put 1 ice or slowly reduce to no ice? Too much cold not only harmful to your body but some old wives tales bb may have asthma & sick easily. Try bear with it. I guess your MS will go away by 16weeks. Usually if 12 weeks still around, wait till 16weeks okie. Hang on!

hey cynthia, saw your contact on the massage lady, may I ask what about confinement lady, are you going to use your previous lady - any recommendation?

Cynthia, Val... Can i check for the massage lady if let's say we book 5 sessions for postnatal means everyday for the ist month, the massage lady will come 5 days to massage OR

just massage within a week 5 days then no more le?..

cos if just 5 times in a week and no more, can help in the fat tummy?..just wondering..keke

starfruit: up to you whether u want continuous 5 days or not...i did continous 7 days...

i can feel that she help push up my uterus...then help me release wind..and then best is she help me clear my engorgement...lumps..

but painful la...

but then hor...my tummy is still lugging around despite massage...LOL

Massage>

yah depends on massage lady.. Like for mine, she only do 5 consecutive days.. She dun believe in spreadin out..

She gives example like see doc take medicine.. U take everyday until recover.. Not take 1 day then rest 2 days.. Then back to square 1...

A few of the mummies also booked Mona already... Engaged her for #1... so now I book her 10sessions straight..

She charge 5 sessions $170..

One of the cheapest ard... Very experienced n good in my personal opinion.. Every session got lose 0.5-1inch...

Natural delivery will be 5 days later..

C sect will be 21 days later...

Her procedure is once u deliver give her a call, she will arrange and let u know when she is coming for 1st session.

So I actually SMS her while I was still in hospital and inform that I've delivered... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I think her number is 90260085... Offhand can't rem..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi starfruit, the last time i used the massage lady for 7 consecutive days..actually it will help in a bit of slimming BUT ultimately u wan super super slim results..u oso mus exercise or do more housework look after bb :p

hi rach, so Mona is good? cause im looking for cheap n realli good massage..its my no 2 and i wanna save $$$. do u have her exact hp contact no? thks.

Hi mummies, been bz lately,

Saw some messages.

Baby bride- better not to drink too much cold water. But if realli wan, then u can try to drink cold soya bean- more healthy too.

How many weeks are u now? I used to keep saying in this forum during my 1st trismeter that my vomitting is very bad- I experienced shivering (worse- some more in morning)

Nausea made me lost weight and I Can hardly eat any thing not even drink or rice or cereral.

Everyone of the mummies keep encouraging me and now that I m 16 weeks, I m Better now and start to eat.

U can go thru it! Bear with it and as old saying: is good to vomit as bb is growing well!!!

Hi Val

In case rach is unable to reply, here is mona contact

9026 0085. I booked her for next year march for 5 sessions. Anyway I will probably ask her to message only at the 2nd week of my confinement period

I aso having no2 after a 10 year gap ;)

Jeraldine/ 2ks

I only can feel my bb body or head when I m lying down too, especially when I fold up my leg, my rite side lower adomen tend to be bigger and bit of like swollen up, tik is bb growing ba. Even now, I can feel the tightness too ;)

Next mon- hope to see where is bb position n gender!

Thanks Linda. I am now into 13 weeks.. really very discouraging til I was crying everyday for a period of time but now I am glad to know you all who keeps encouraging me..

For me, i dont vomit til shiver but i will vomit til choke or gastric acid burnt my throat or i will have gastric discomfort after vomitting.

Ya i really lost 7.5 kg so initially i tot something muz be wrong..but glad that last scan baby ok.

Now u in week 16 stil have vomitting?

$170 and $500 massage really diff alot hor..

i paid $50/session the other time for my massage..best of all, the malay lady not afraid of my dogs at all...

babybride: dont cry! it will affect the baby...

remember happy baby = happy baby...

i dunno true or not la...when i pregnant with my #1, i am always very happy and my #1 is generally a very happy baby...

Pink - I also book my CL after she came down last week to do confinement for others, she is my sis CL 4 yes back so she very good and she even offer to cook for my hub n my boy to eat. Hopefully she dun play me out lor

Worse, then I got backup plan to engage Confinement meal and my hub will do for me instead ;)

Mummys just to share, I had c-section previously.

Took the message after my confinement. Throughout my confinement and maternity leave I was wearing girdle around tummy area only, and that really help to slim the tummy.

Hi Pink

My walk-in at KKH was with Arthur Tseng. But for my next appt 1 mth away I requested for Irene Chua at TPS. But my butt itchy, I was thinking should I go see Adelina Wong at TMC? Then Oct go see Irene Chua again?? I sound very stoopid here, just wanna find someone I'm comfy with.

Massage Lady - Called Mona and booked her, I asked for 10 sessions and she said to confirm closer to EDD ... oh well. My massage lady for #1 was ok but I don't know if it's cos she was fasting but like the massaged was kinda too gentle? But yeah she wasn't afraid of my dogs, I just put them in another room when she came and left. I checked with Mona too and she's fine with it. I strive to keep my binding on this time round :p

Pregnant with no signs - while I feel lucky that I hardly experience MS. Sometimes you feel like - is there something really growing inside me or am I just getting super fat [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. I can't wait for the gentle kicks and squirms to start so I know everything is A-OK on a daily basis. My next appt is on the 15 Oct a whole mth away... sigh.

M> cuz a few of us already booked 10 sessions with her.. She freak out n call me ask if I referred ppl cuz suddenly in 2days everyone book her for march she tot prank or wat... Haha... Nearer edd then she can confirm schedule... Cuz she do 10 mummies a day.. Very tight schedule...

If everyone 10 then she can only do lesser mummies... Hee..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]