(2011/03) Mar 2011

Pink,

this time is my 3rd time ordering... so far i think okie lei!!! of coz u cant compare with those materity clothes tt selling $100++ per pc... but it allows us to wear for quite sometime lor, and after we give birth, can keep for nx pregnancy too!!!

hi mums...

i'm having acne on my back. and some breakout on my face too. sigh! anyone with the same problem? how do u deal with it?

don't remember having this problem with my first pregnancy.

Hi Baeyby, i'm also facing the same problem such you, breakouts on the face and back. Luckily got my mom-in-law to do facial for me because she's a beautican. For the back, i just leave it as it is. Hopefully will go away after pregnancy.

Starfruit, yes... divide by 20 will do.

you juz send you order in this format:-

Collection: Direct shipping

1) Nick/Name:

Email:

Item Description:

Item URL :

Size/Colour :

Alternative colour/size (in case out of stock) :

Quantity :

Amount in NT :

Total no. of items: xx pieces

Total: xxxx /20(exchange rate) = S$xxxxx

then send to this email address: [email protected]

Hey Andrea so lucky of you to have a MIL as a beautician [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I am also having the same pimply problem, face and back, I am not able to do anything as due to hormone changes, face has become ver oliy, thus also cannot put on any facial product, regular facial for me lor.

Any ladies bgt Old navy maternity legging before? Me outgrow my normal legging. Ned to check if Old Navy legging too long for Asian.

2k- U bgt wat size? S or XS for the maternity range? I am only 1.59cm, worry that got problem. Fish- For the spree, u opt for normal or register post? Me thinking of register post, but think no time to go collect.

BB Rabit,

i will go for register de! like me, i ordered ALOT, then the parcel sure very big wor..and for safety purpose, choose register mail better... hahaha!!! this is wat i think la!

Anyway,

gals.... gonna be fast, they said they going to close the spree by this Thur le wor!!!!

2k- thks. Me will try M then, the one which is low waist.

Fish- initially i wann to get from the same website. Then my coll reminded me tt twn gers and even kr ger all v slim, my leg like thunder thighs. Decide to go for old navy, US size.

BB rabit,

ya lor!!! my frenz quite big size wor (ops).. and tt time she stayed my house and i lend her my legging from Cotton On... i wear size S, then when she wear mine, she stun, coz she can wear same size as me!

so... legging can stretch till VERY BIG de..

and honestly i think, if u get from Old Navy, u should get the smallest size, somemore is US size wor!!!

2k- My coll love to make fun of me now, esp my thigh n arms [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] While looking at ON, i fall in love with a Gap dress, thinking if i shld get. So exp, USD59.50.

Fish- I also got the cotton on one, but getting tight at tummy. Guess the maternity one is looser there mah. Our belly will expand to 38 anot huh? My hubby said 40 also possible, at the rate i eat.

BB rabit,

dono lei! but usually maternity pants will have one pc extra cloth attach to the waist there wor!!! anyway, my tummy, now morning 32" le... evening even bigger!

bb rabit: wait for sale then buy?

u be having #2 right? so can invest ma..

maternity wear can last thru till last trimester...

dont get too much those normal dress..

today i saw a pregnant mum, her dress so short infront...

2k0 Got 20% sale. think i just get it. Ya, i hope to have #2. Yup, agreed tt we need maternity wear rather than normal dress. I bgt 2-3 normal dress from cotton on when i was 5 wk, now they are tight n short.

wow, mummies are really shopping for maternity wear liao. I'm still surviving on my current limited wear. Dun even dare to click on the link fish sent, in case I shop overshop. Plus, I'm unsure about the quality lei.

val, never heard of the massasge lady. I'll also be looking for massage lady in months time.

prettymimieyes, yeah, my tummy seems bigger than when I had #1 at the same no. of months.

prettymimiyan - yup, I was looking at my old photos and with #1 I only started showing after 4.5 months... which at 16 weeks now... I look like I'm 22 plus weeks already. I'm obviously pregnant :p

Hey Cher

I bought my boy to koh for eye checkup too at their eye centre. Can request for ur own doc too. My boy also kept blinking rapidly for many mths.

After a detailed check, they find nothing wrong with his eyes. Just some inflammation in his eyes. They told me it's common that kids to blink alot in a certain period. Habit lar. Hope ur gal is ok after the eye check!

Bb rabit, I'm having constipation too! Drank lotsa honey and finally cleared my bowels today after 4 days!!

Fel, I also not in a hurry to buy maternity clothes yet. My current clothes can hide my tummy a bit but I'm running out of pants..

Lailai- Me managed to clear today after 3 apples, 1 kiwi and 4 hot cup of water [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

FIsh- I m so sad, ordered 5 tops, all out of stock [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi everyone, just visited a gynae for the 1st time today and found out I'm into 15 wks liao. My EDD should be on the 5/03/11.But I'm still shopping around for a female gynae at a pte hosp. Otherwise I'll just stick to TPS but I heard service at KKH suxx even if u staying at 1 bedder. HaiZzZZz.

Wow you ladies are so excited abt getting the maternity dress!

I didnt have the mood to do shopping as too tired. Hopefully after clearing the first trimester i can do some shopping!

Medela Swing from USA

-Packaging seal broken but not used(STILL NEW)

i am selling this set @$170

Let me know by PM if interested.Thank u

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4493731.jpg]

Hihi I'm tempted to get bablyplus too! Where can I get it in Singapore?

Printz, I was hoping that I can get Dr Tony Tan. But thankfully, the sonographer was not as bad as I thought.

Bbrabit, let's work hard together to battle constipation! Really hate that.

Hope everyone is well! Haven't log in much recently. Been busy at work and by nighttime, i'm too tired to come in. KO after putting #1 to bed!

I'm showing so much earlier this time. Baby bump is so much more prominent. Now at 15+ weeks, it's almost the size of my 20+ weeks for #1. 2nd pregnancy always bigger???

Pixie,

I'm thinking of bringing my boy for an eye check. Can you please PM me the contact for your boy's eye doc? Tks a lot!

babyG

yes, i also same same as you. i think 2nd pregnancy always bigger. coz our poor skin stretched before liao, not much resistance left when stomach is ballooning :p

will PM soon. i must go home n dig the appt card wor...oredi forgot who is the doctor

Hey I also think #2 appear bigger.. Went for a scan but can't tell the gender yet. I m so excited.

So have all mummies manage to get their confinement n massage lady ady??

Cant catch up the thread here. TOOOOO many post so chose to be silent reader leh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Val,

I am heading 12weeks but still having whole day sickness on off. Just gotta be careful with the food eat whether cause gastric or bloatness or vomitting. If eat 1 wrong food, whole day half dead for me!

Pink,

I have booked my massage lady. Using the same one for my last 2 birth. She very fast taken so booked her fast. If you look good one that recommend from forum, you must get it now. Average cost should be $400 abv depends 5 or 7 days. You will love e massage. It get rids all the wind & makes you less aching & more refreshing.Faster get one [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Finally next week going for e FA scan at TMC. Wonder will be heng heng to know gender haha.

Frankly speaking I am very stress. Stress with gender. People around me stress me. Friends & family. As I have 2 girls le, so no matter how trad or open, still want me to have a boy. THough Hubby didnt say anything BUT just know that he is trying. I tell him girl again how. He say never mind as long healthy.. hai.

Then some friends know I am preg with #3 will keep saying "pray you have a son." I know its good intention... BUT... e kind of feeling.. I am getting EMO again!

cynthia: yes yes...i dont understand why people like BOYS so much leh...

even though my MIL said boy/girl also same...but i can see that she is delighted when my #1 is boy.

pls lor...girls are more filial ma, they take care of family all that...

dont stress yourself too much on gender...take it naturally ok...