(2011/03) Mar 2011

For Sale:

1) BNIB Avent NewBorn Starter Kit

Avent: http://www.philips.com.sg/c/avent-baby-gift-set/scd271_00/prd/

Wrapped in box and unopen.

Avent: Retail SGD49.90 , My Price SGD40

2)BNIB High Density Foam Playpen Mattress (Shears)- 28" x 41" x 3" High Density Foam

Wrapped in box and unopen.

Mattress Retail SGD58, My Price SGD25

3) Themed "Its a Boy" Baby Shower Bouquet

Used once.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4477700.jpg]

Retail more than SGD50, My Price: SGD20

4) Unused Baby Handprint Kit - DIY

Tender Prints My Baby's First Impression Keepsake Kit

Condition: Box looks abit old and is green in colour (attached picture is blue), otherwise everything inside are unopened / intact

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4477701.jpg]

Retail SGD40, My Price SGD10nett

5) Chicco Go Front Baby Carrier - Brand New

http://www.babycarrier.org.uk/chicco-marsupio-go-baby-carrier/

Condition: Box looks abit old and is black in colour (attached picture is grey/black), otherwise everything inside are brand new / unopened.

Retail SGD79.90, My Price SGD30nett

All Items Cash and Carry

Call 98204176 for immediate transaction

Rach - cos we just made the news public. So didn't join this thread till now. was kinda worried abt telling my boss initially. Thank God she didn't react negatively. Are there other sep moms? A part of me felt it was too soon. I wasn't expecting to conceive so soon even though hubs n I were planning for a second kid. I was breastfeedg my boy till he's 10 months old. Just stopped n got my period back once. Then his sperm met my egg. Fast right? So our babies will be 18 months apart.

Lai lai - actually I have never seen dr Cordelia han before. First pregnancy was under dr thong. But cos she is stopping deliveries at the end of this year, that's why she recommended that I switch to dr han. How long have u seen dr han? How do u find her?

Printz> SAME!!! I had my menses once only too..

Was only planning for 2nd but didn't expect sooo fast!!!

Hahahaa... Yah... 18mos apart Lo....

And my #1 also 1 week ahead of ur #1...

so the maths is abt there... Wahhahah...

Hello, sorry to disturb

I have the followings to let go.

1) 2 Packets of unopened Fiiti NB52 (Below 5kg - 360 deg waist comfort) @ $12 each.

Price negotiable as my child is going to outgrow the size soon. Details as below.

http://www.mumcentre.com/index.php?option=com_classifieds&task=details&cid=2105

2) Shears playpen - without mattress @$100. Exact piece unopened. Details as below. Price negotiable.

http://www.hummings.com/mercantor_browse.acv?class=New%20born%20for%20Baby

3) Tommee tippee unused insulated twin bottle carrier @ $30, price negotiable. Details below. Exactly same as picture but comes without 2 milk powder container.

http://www.babiesgalore.com.au/out_and_about/bottle_food_carriers/insulated_twin_bottle_carrier_by_tommee_tippee_black

Self collect, pm me for details. all items are brand new.

hi babybride - u r not alone , im 12 weeks and still baving lots of MS and currently suffers bouts of depression ... sometimes i hate it that im pregnant and sometimes i just want to give up ... but i just endure senselessly and every day i live in trepidation not knowing wat to expect ... really hope the feeling goes aaway . I would advise that if you cant take any food , take at least liquid nutrition and take medicines like MAXOLON and RANITIdINE which im taking ...

hi fel ...iM ALSO easily tired ... but i think thats bcos im having depression ... may sure you chek its not due to any heart or lung problem that you have or due to low blood count or low bld pressure ....

sorry to disturb again.

I have the followings to let go.

1) 2 Packets of unopened Fiiti NB52 (Below 5kg - 360 deg waist comfort) @ $12 each.

Price negotiable as my child is going to outgrow the size soon. Details as below.

http://www.mumcentre.com/index.php?option=com_classifieds&task=details&cid=2105

2) Shears playpen - without mattress @$100. Exact piece unopened. Details (NB944 in website) as below. Price negotiable.

http://www.hummings.com/mercantor_browse.acv?class=New%20born%20for%20Baby

3) Tommee tippee unused insulated twin bottle carrier @ $30, price negotiable. Details below. Exactly same as picture but comes without 2 milk powder container.

http://www.babiesgalore.com.au/out_and_about/bottle_food_carriers/insulated_twin_bottle_carrier_by_tommee_tippee_black

4) 2 bottles of red date confinement wine bought @$15, selling at $10 - willing to let go at a cheaper price.

Selling off Brand new set of AVENT UNO SINGLE Electric Breast Pump. With 1 year international warranty from Aug 2010.

Throw in free adaptor for singapore socket as this is a US Set.

UNO can be used in 3 ways, manual pump, electric and battery operated. Socket head is US parallel pin, voltage can be used in Singapore.

Interested, please PM me or email to [email protected]

Hello mummies, for the past two days I had leg cramp, first night right leg, second night left leg! And now my left leg is very "sng". Anyone have same feeling as me?

hihi, i am new here. I am about 13 weeks now and jsut did my oscar test last week. everything normal. my edd is 17 march 2011 and seeing Dr Jocelyn Wong at TMC.

thanks for encouraging mi. Glad to b part of this thread w u all being so encouraging. Ya I m on medication but stil can't control vomiting. Tried small meals but even one biscuit also rejected. I juz heard someone teaching mi to lie flat after small meal, so I m trying now. U might wan try see if it helps

Printz, I've been with Dr Han since April this year for my PCOS (an infertility problem). Instead of giving me clomid straightaway, she offered me useful advice and wanted me to try the natural way before we go through the clomid process. Finally, I conceive naturally thanks to TCM and her so decided to stick to her.

She's a forthright lady who is very responsible and caring. I like her because she talks in a straightforward manner - like a friend instead of a doctor and patient r/s. The only time when I contemplated to change gynae was because of RH charges (very ex as compared to TMC) and the issue of hospitalisation leave (I wanna take HL w/o being hospitalised but she can't do that).

Nevertheless, she gave me 3 weeks of HL after I was admitted to hospital for 2 days due to dehydration. I think she really tries her best. =)

babybride & tianching, you are not alone. I am still having MS on and off too. I bear rach's advice in mind these few days -- don't think about it and be happy! I think it works for me! =D

babybride

just hang in there...my ms for #1 was for 4.5 mths and i lost 10kg liao....its normal but a bit extreme for our case but after the ms is gone, you'll get very involved in the baby!

starfruit12

harnor, got false positive one ley...

nevermind, deep inside my heart i know that my bb is healthy and normal!

Hi babybride,

I'm from the April MTB thread but happened to see your post. I'm also suffering from quite serious MS but not as serious as yours. Losing 7 kgs is a lot, and if you're really uncomfortable, I think you should go to the hospital to get some relief.I went to the A&E 2 weeks ago to get a drip and anti vomiting injection.

I'm like you- vomiting around the clock and unable to eat anything. I'm only 9 weeks now and very miserable and depressed. Seems like we are the "lucky" ones who suffer more discomfort.

Sleeping flat is not good because it causes the stomach acid to rush back up. Try to sleep abit elevated. I'm not able to sleep at night too and it's horrible.

I even cry everyday because it's just too much for me and it seems like no one can help. I don't know when all these will end. The anti vomiting medicine that the gynae prescribed for me caused me to have insomnia and bloatedness. I feel like i'm living in a dark hole alone every day now.

sorry to disturb again.

I have the followings to let go at cheaper price.

1) Shears playpen - with bassinet, side bag for storing and changing mat with packaging. (104cmx69cm, N.W-11KG) without mattress @$80. Unopened in box. Price negotiable.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4482267.jpg]

2) Tommee tippee unused insulated twin bottle carrier @ $25, price negotiable. Details below. Exactly same as picture but comes without 2 milk powder container.

3) 2 bottles of red date confinement wine bought @$15, selling at $8 - willing to let go at a cheaper price.

4) Play mat - With packaging unused, (100x45cm) @$50

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4482268.jpg]

Dear MTB out there,

Below are the list of things tt I am selling off at a cheap rate. Rest assure they are priced at a reasonable rate.

1. Graco Pram: S$180 (NEG)

(used less than 10 times)bought at $399 at ToysRus.

2. Exersaucer - S$70

3. safety gate - S$50

4. Graco bb swing - $60

5. Playpen - S$40

6. SSW Playmat - S$70

7. lots of bb girls to 3yrs old clothes gg at gd deal.

8. Bb sling - S$20

9. Bumbo - S$15

if u r keen in any of the above, pm me

Hi mummies, did anyone know if we can eat shark fins soup? Can we attend relative's wedding? i heard pple says that will "chong" so better not go. is it true?

Shirley, I don no if can take shark fin but my mil got boil tonic shark bone soup for me before. So far I only ate 3 times and dislike the taste if bony bony soup ;(

Last time i told you gals that I ordered some maternity clothes from these websites, and the quality quite okie and cheap. and some gals said wana order with me next time. I asked the gal and she said we can send her the order now already, so I give you the links and you shop slowly.

1) http://tw.mall.yahoo.com/store/judyzk6930

2) http://tw.mall.yahoo.com/store/ailian

3) http://picasaweb.google.com/106104990086148122330/MaternityNursingWearNewArrivals#

After u choose what you wana, u have to give her your orders in this format and send to [email protected]:-

Collection: Direct shipping

1) Nick/Name:

Email:

Item Description:

Item URL :

Size/Colour :

Alternative colour/size (in case out of stock) :

Quantity :

Amount in NT :

Total no. of items: xx pieces

Total: xxxx /20(exchange rate) = S$xxxxx

So, hope all above info are useful to you all. Let me know if you wana more information.

piangz...i think my system abit retarded..already 2nd trimester than i start to vomit..vomitted twice during the weekends...LOL

Fish/Linda - ask u ladies, on your OSCAR test day, did tmc take samples of your blood too? Or was it done at ACJ clinic instead?

PrestoRabb,

after u did the Oscar scan, at the same level, they will draw some blood from you and the blood test result together with the Oscar scan result will send to ACJ clinic in the afternoon.. ur gynae will tell you the result when you seeing him/her.

so, no more blood test at ACJ clinic.

Fish - ah.. icic.. thanks for letting me know.. cos I just wondered how the procedure is like. Hee. Mine will be this sat.. sob.. a short day.. dunno can get the results before the clinic closes or not.. sob sob. Otherwise have to wait till neck long till monday le.

Oh yes, did u sign up for the FBI card to get discounts on OSCAR?

Hey pinkraindrop, please dun feel depressed as what you are going through I have been through...so therefore you are not in the black hole alone...there are many others in that black hole, it is just that you have to voice out so that others can hear you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Please be comforted that many of others are going through the same thing, I even went to my gynae and told her that I am suffering from depression, she told my husband straight to the face, her pregancy is doing fine but her emotional status is not, please look after her...I then realised that the only one person that can help me is myself (and god of course), therefore, please tell yourself to be strong for your BB...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Always remember:

1) Vomiting is a sign that shows your bb is doing well

2) If you feel unhappy and depressed, please think of happy tots (I know it's easy to say than done but try ok).

GAMBATEK....

PrestoRabb,

no wor. i didnt sign up wor!

anyway, i think the result wont give to you on Sat as clinic is closing in the afternoon. Oscar scan result and blood test result need at least 4-5hrs time! when is your next check up with gynae?

Hi fish, thank! I rec'd your message Liao ;) will take a look and see if worth it to purchase. Anyway, I found another one call mylittleangelsmaternity.com. Is a local website and the owner is residing at at George, can try the clothing before purchase too ;)

Anyway, I have not buy or view yet cos of timing wise. U can take a look at this website ;)

morning mummies....so fast long weekend gone le...haiz..

shirley - i think if u din take it too often its fine. anyway, if u go restaurant, wedding, etc per bowl is only few small pcs. i had few bowls so far. but spread among these few months due to bday dinner, bro's wed food tasting, etc. had some crab too. cos dad's bday, set menu comes w it. but dad say, he peel for me, i eat e flesh n dont touch e crab. haha. anyway, its only like 2 mouthful.

as for wedding dinner, its up to individual ba. but we r consider at stable stage le. i m going to my friend's wedding this sat. n my bro's wedding in nov (how to avoid)? haha....

Linda,

they have shorts? last weekend i went one maternity shop wor. i wanted to buy shorts, but all their shorts selling at least $40.... stone!!!

http://picasaweb.google.com/107435811188765719302/MummyBabyStuffs#

dear mtbs, sorry to disturb.

i've alr delivered my gal & looking to clear the abv items. hope mtbs can find them of interest to u.

pls refer to abv link for related pics & descriptions. all items are described to the best of my knowledge.

items u see in the provided link are all up for grabs, items once SOLD will be removed from the link.

if keen, pls PM or SMS to 96495528 for fast deal. pls do not leave postings in the forum as i'm unable to keep track of them.

calls from unknown nos. will not be entertained.

here's wishing all mtbs a safe & happy pregnancy!

Gd mrn ladies, finally back to work. Hope spotting dun come back, rested from wed to fri. Went for Kite flying on Sat, so fun. Gyane could not also detect reason for my spotting, so I decided to move myself abit, lying too long make me feel sick.

2k- Like u, I experience puking over the wkend, so sian right…I told my hubby, maybe I m one of those who experience it during 2nd trimester. But to us, it is good new, ‘cos tell us BB is doing well.

Fish- Is the sizing big enuff for fat pple like me, waist now 33  Yes, I paid 44 for a short as well at a maternity shop. Wann to buy from Gap/ ON, but worry abt the sizing, ended up paying 44 for a pair of short. I tell my mum and hubby, gg to last me for next few mths and it will be my permanent sat clothing for now.

Rach- I love the GAP dress I collected from u on SUN. Now waiting for discount to buy 1 more.

bb rabit: ya lor...but vomit out make me feel better..after that continue to eat...LOL

is the gap cutting big? u bought what size?

fish - my gynae visit is on the same day as the oscar. I guess they will have to tell me the oscar results over the phone... haiz. Unless my dr work OT on sats.. haha. My oscar is scheduled right in the morn 8am+.. but hopefully me and bb wake up and be alert by then.. haha.

2k- For Gap dress, i bgt M, still big, guess can onli wear in a few wk time. For ON dress, i bgt S, also cannot wear now, a few wks times.

I really crave carp fish (soup)!!!

Please let me know where I can buy the fresh (live) carp in Singapore?

Thanks a lot!

2k- Look like we more KS, buy bigger size. The ON one i bgt, my hubby said just right for CNY and Xmas. I need to buy more now. Saw some nice one on the website FISH send. Now thinking of the size. Chinese not tt good, so need longer time to read.

BTW, me also puke, then eat. And seem to eat more.

bb rabit: ya after #1 experience, must buy bigger size so that can last till last trimester....i never buy shorts also..cos by 2nd trimester cant wear le...the thigh there and the stupid big backside cant fit in lor..

clothings very pte ltd this time round..bu she de spend money buy more also..sigh..

yes yes...after i vomitted, then my appetite like so good..can snack somemore

just went to do my OSCAR scan this morning, the scan seems okie, though baby was asleep initially so the sonographer made me turn left and right to see if baby will move..haha!!

will be going back to my gynae's clinic later this aftn for the result of my blood test....

*cross fingers*