(2011/03) Mar 2011

Fish - Yeah, I guess must remember next year ahaha. I can't imagine my helper trying to learn to cook these dishes... wish I could try NOW so that it's one less thing to think about [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

won_mummy, haha me too! i always drink without ice and less pearl, and definitely will share - lessen the guilt haha!

linda, icic thanks.. shall ask my mama and MIL to not cook 1st then. u mean can keep the uncooked or cooked bird's nest at room temp? my mama believes in freshly cooked bird's nest while my mil likes to cook in bulk to store over a couple weeks, wonder which is recommended? As for frog legs, is there a stage when we should stop taking? My friend din have MS throughout, but in her 7th month we went for tian ji porridge and she merlion on the spot, scared all of us!

Audrey,...haha..ya.towards the 5th or 6th mths onwards then take bah..2 friends gave birth in oz, oso din drink any tonic cos their mummies , mil nt there oso..but come out, the bb both swee swee and healthy oso..I tink this oni show actually we dont need too many tonic actually..hahah..the phgelm cause by drinking too much bird nest and the sis kiddo always cough out phelgm..

Linda, can i check wat is wolfberry in chinese?..helps in constipation seems gd woh..can dont eat the red dates but drink the drink oso ok rite?...even though I got a bit IBs, recently seems to have some constip

M, you are not chinese ..?..If you are Eurasian, can imagine your kiddo mix look beauty..hehe

i got my oscar test results, so fast rite....coz its no good. i have to go for amniocentesis in week 18...wish me luck ;-(

bee,

u refer to the link i sent earlier. quite a few mummies actually give feedback on natalessentials food, ihostfood and chilli padi.. but from their comments there, seems natalessentials food got the most votes!!!

pixiepixel,

relax relax.. dont stress yourself.... BB will be healthy... dont worry!!!!

Fish, thought u'll be getting confinement lady? Catering for confinement food is so ex. natal essentials don't deliver to my place. My usual prob with caterers. sob sob.

Fang- is to bu blood and increase your alertness too. Is can be taken every day, but sometime I ate red dates too much till abit heaty- I will stop a few days before I consume

U nid to boil before u put into hot flask

aloha, NT Scan/Oscar was not planned in advnace..i only went to see my gynae for the first time at 12 week..then she say..need to do oscar soon between 12-14..either i do it that day itself or arrange to come back the following week..

so i said if can do it there n there , the best lor..so they just anyhow slot me in...n kena the lady sonographer

Audrey- let me check w my Chinese doc then let u know but must remind me if. I forget cos a bit forgetful these days. Any frog leg

As for bird nest of course I m talking abt uncook one la. Not cook one. ;)

Starfruit/ wolfberry is gou ji zi in Chinese. Get good one frm eu yan seng- abt $11 a tin. U can still eat aft giving birth too ;)

pixiepixel..but wat about the probability computed with the neck thickness? was it in good range...?ie 1/ thousand?

coz for me , i never do the blood test coz wanna save money..so base on the NT scan, if the prob is low, i will just go without the blood test..coz NT scan alone give 70% accuracy , with blood test its 90% accuracy

anycase, i am sure its fine. Amnio got 1 advantage..can give u the baby gender with 100% accuracy..that 's what i understand

pixiepixel - hope everything works out but I'm pretty sure it nothing.

Fish - goodness so many choices!!

Starfruit - I guess I'm eurasian, I rather be called mixed heh. Hubba is half chinese but says I'm more asian than him. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Chen,

no wor.. i was thinking, get a CL will cost $2000 then tt is not include buying food for her to cook for me.... then since my kitchen is very very small and i rather save the trouble by getting my confinement food online, then my mother can have more time to handle my new born BB and myself...

for me i hated confinement food...cooked by my mum...got kidney , papaya soup with that stale fish smell...dont like the food..just eat to stay full coz constantly hungry..

i eat very spicy stuff...so i cant really take braised stuff etc..

once full month over, my first meal was black pepper crab !!!

pixiepixel, my probability wasn't good too, as such I'll being doing blood test next week and combine the results. We keep faith together!

jaime

bb's measurement was good. if only measurement/scan, i am in low risk

but the blood test, i am in high risk

Wow.. The tread is moving so fast. I take bird nest once a week at night only for my #1.. now having #2 will be back to the same routine. According to my mum take after 3 mth with ginseng if our body is the liang kind, or can put GAO Li to cook. But bb will only start to intake the goodness of birdnest when mum is 5mths. So some chose to take after 5 mths. From 5 mth onwards, my mum use usually boil with goji.

pixie/chen, jiayou and all the best! Keep the faith ya. Believing together with u girls that the results will turn out good. :)

Linda/starfruit, thanks for the advice. :) I am lost when it comes to such stuff haha, shall hold off the bird's nest for the time being. How abt cordyceps, when is a good time to start taking? Linda i m also super forgetful these days! Forgetful until very scary leh, how ar....

M, wow u and hb both mixed blood, your bb will be super cute!!

audrey - ahaha, I think my number 1 is pretty cute so fingers crossed [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

prettymimieyes, next visit can ask Dr Khi to try the gender.

jazz2, me lor. Did the NT scan, then skeptical about the outcome, gynae suggested blood test.

audrey, thanks thanks!

I am new here. I am 12 weeks and a few days preg. But think i very depressed caz i am still vomiting despite taking anti vomiting medicine from gynae. I already lost 7 kg for 1st trim. Am I normal?

read your comments. seems like most of you dont have this problem. I am going crazy at this rate since most of the food that I take will go to toilet bowl either 1 hr after food or up to 3 hrs after food. Is there anything wrong with me?

Pls advise.

..Linda, thks..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]I got constipation abit leh..so will to see if helps..but dont need to drink everyday bah..one/two wks once can rite?hehe..lazy to boil..

can i cehck w you what about gao li sheng???

M..., wow..like tat your bbies all swee swee leh..i saw outside mixed like one foreigner and one chinse, the bb super swee de..

audrey, I tin all shuld be 5mth to 6mths onwards...rem too much good tins does harm...

pixel/chen, the test results at times give false positive as I google ..results can be pulled down by age giving false positive..so doing the tests actually give mor headaches at times than not doing..

DISPOSABLE PIGEON BREAST PADS for sale

Normal price at Baby Hypermart:

1)$18.90 for 60 pieces/ box.

2) $11.90 for 30 pieces/ box.

The above 90 pieces selling at S$30.80 (Baby Hypermart).

I am selling the above at S$20 nett.

Please text me at 9820 4176 if you are keen.

Tks

Yeah... Very busy last few weeks, but much better now..

Does anyone gets VERY VERY TIRED very easily every day?? No matter how much i sleep, i get tired everywhere and anywhere... Practically can sleep anywhere already... Used to be very alert one, now like one super sleepy head... Gets breathless easily after talking to my patients ( i know this is a little too exagerrating, but it really is)...

Just super super tired all day long...

Audrey- dun mention la! Can alway ask cos I more particular abt Chinese med since myself dun take western medicine when I m sick. I alway do my own self cure remedy n see my tcm too ;) like old aunty hor?! Hee;)

Starfruit- Once a week won't help much in your constipation, the reason? U nid to visit mr toilet bowl every day to pass out all the toxic la. If so lazy, then go for alternate or u can buy red date- ready to consume type- no seedling but I dun know abt how good their grade is.

GAO li sheng - my mum asked her tcm and he say still early. Cos any way since we just pass our.1 at trismter, we have to be more careful for the next 3 before full term ;).

hi babybride,

i have a friend who was totally like u when she was pregnant with her first and second child. don't worry. the gynae told her this meant that the baby is healthy.

Babybride- u r perfectly normal! I got quite bad MS for both my pregnancy. Now wk 12 still on off vomiting.

Fangfang- I sent my girl to Carpe Diem Childcare Resort. It's so full that my hubby said once no.2 come out we will request to be on e waiting list.

BB rabbit- gosh u went the such horrifying experience! Thank God u steady enuff to refuse e injection!

Been a very trying wk for me... Settling my gal in Childcare n e on off MS... Think e "2"kids r driving me mad...

I belong here too. Am in my 12th week, EDD 23rd march. Was actually seeing dr Joan thong at raffles. Will be changing to dr Cordelia han. Nice that we can journey with each other thru this. And I see a familiar name. RACH! U r here too!

Just celebrated my no.1's birthday today. And I never felt happier celebrating a birthday. I had to hold back tears when singing his birthday song. Not sure if other mums feelghe same way when celebrating their child's birthday. Particularly the 1st birthday. Anyone?

Linda,k..cos i usually go 2 or 3 times a day to clear before this..it my habit..nw go one or two times oni..always feel stomach bloated , like din clear finish..so mus be got ""sai" stuck in the colon i tin leh.

ok, i tin i will still buy the red dates with skin..thks

PRINTZ!!!!! hello!!! Welcome!!! Wah now then u come in...

Dun want be like me that time caused such a big hoo haa just cause I'm having #2.. Wah Lao....

Hahahaha...

No leh I think I was too tired to have tears while singing song...Celebrated last Sunday...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

So we have a couple of sept mummies here... Hahaa...