(2011/03) Mar 2011

hello mummies....so happy that few of u already know ur bb gender le...hope i can know mine too during my visit next sat

fish - u have wedding dinner to attend next week? me too!! wonder if we r going to e same one? haha

abt breastmilk, had a chat w a friend who recently give birth. she suggest that we start to massage our breast everynight starting from now. thats wat e nurse advice her. n from day 2, she had her supplies le. no pain, no engoment. been v smooth for her. nurse says, massage is to improve e circulation n reduce blockage. so u might want to try it out.

circular movement, maybe 10 time per side? can easily do it when we shower. hope this helps.

jaime

forget to tell u that this multivits you can get from GNC leh, its 29.90 i think? but if i buy from vitacost myself (usually share with me and my sis), its definitely cheaper than 29.90 lah. but you can try to buy 1 box from GNC if you are really keen. pre packed 30 pkts, each pkt 3pcs of gummies. handy to carry ard

pixiepixel..my school of thought ..more is better than less [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i grow up in an environment where i get lots of supplements ..ie pop pills [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

aaa, the hospital will give us or sell us one tin of the FM? In that case, I no need buy FM at supermarket first? Unless really no milk then ask hubby go buy? coz we will still have the tin from hospital, right? I scare wait can bf then waste the FM.

Oh ya, I also heard there is another way to help smooth flow of milk supply which is to start applying nipple cream every day now, massage the nipple cream on the nipple and the whole breast then massage as what won_mummy describes. Have to start early now. Then after give birth, drink papaya with fish soup to increast our milk supply. Also, as per what pixie says, need to latch or pump our breast every 3 hrs, with or w/o milk. I guess if we follow these instructions diligently, shouldn't go wrong. We'll sure be able to bf successfully! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

annie

usually hospitals will give u a choice (currently what brands they are receiving from suppliers)...

then they will give you half a dozen bottles or so lah. ready to drink kind. FOC!!

annie: of cos la...what i meant is dont think too much 1st...

anyway...last time baby when no BM/FM, they drink those condensed milk dilute with water one ok...

when my time, my mum dont give me BM too...last time BF is not encourage

pixiepixel: yup...thats why i trying to tell annie too..

audrey: when teething might fuss at nite, then wake up a few times at nite lor...so we be zombified...

jeraldin: my boy is at a neighbourhood IFC, no brand one. but i like it cos its partially aircon, the room where baby zzz is aircon with humifier, but outside is not..

fish - how u know mine is not in JB? hahaha. ok. its diff. lol. means next week is auspicious date.

annie - yes yes. start massage now. n 1st time hearing mummy say no pain, no struggle, got plenty supplies of milk n no stuck. she say she enjoyed n love e BF period. will try out e massage starting tonight...hehe......but drink papaya w fish soup, how to make ya? n we can eat fish aft birth? thought we shd have more meat stuff?

won_mummy

buy those green (unripe papaya) in market

slice them

fish also sliced. if you want to save $$, put in mixture of fish slice and the boney parts

put water

double boil. finally can add salt to taste

easy hor? tmc fish soup is YUMMY!

2k... where issit??? give me the addy??

talking about fish and papaya soup make me miss TMC confinement soup!!!! so much soup in a day lor!! YUMMY

Pixie: I didn't know hospital will give the small tin of FM. So far for my previous 2, I only got those small ready to read FM.

Annie: I meant to buy from the pharmancy before heading home on the day of discharge.

aaa

no tins leh. small ready to drink FM lor...

won mummy

can if you want to but i usually take the fish if its not too tough. anway, double boiled liao the essence is all in da soup :p

milkshake...

doctor has confirmed the gender? Did he say to be confirmed in next appt?

My gynae told me "it's a boy but to be confirmed"...dunno should i believe him or not....

jeraldin: my son IFC is in sembawang...opp mrt, called care corner. but i think also waiting list

aaa: hospital dont think will give full tin of stage 1 milk powder, cos they suppose to encourage bf...that why u see all milk companies do not advertise stage 1/give stage 1 samples.

hospital will usually give few bottles of ready to drink milk samples...based on what brand you choose..heard that MT A give lesser than TMC

Sorry I blur blur, thought they give small tins of FM.

Yah is true that TMC is more generous than MT A.

Cos my 1st child was deliver in TMC whereas 2nd child in MT A and was given more in TMC than MT A.

pixie - tks for ur advice!

does anyone know if we can use sea salt on our body? my back pimples r getting from bad to worst. so painful. wonder if i can rub them off n cont my shower w sea salt from body shop. cos not sure if any content is harmful for our body now. face complexion is getting bad also. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Oh, no wonder i cant find sample milk powder for birth to 6mths. Gotta buy.

The sample milk bottles hospitals give is vaccum sealed and needs to be consumed readily after opening. So 1 bottle = 1 feed.

aaa, coz TMC you pay more! wahahaha.. So already in the cost! lol....

milkshake, I just heard bf mums always drink this papaya with fish soup, yes, TMC will have this for you during your stay there. So is sure can drink and beneficial to mum n bb! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

won_mummy, me too leh.. My back now cannot find a spot no pimple one. Very horrible. And new big pimples keep popping out like nobody business. I already lost control of these irritating pimples liao. I abit give up on my back now. My mum says after give birth, they will go away coz this is what my mum had and been through also when she had my brother! So is gene... But now I don't dare to wear tube or blouse that reveal my back, so ugly. *sad*

Annie: My hospital for both TMC and MT A comes up to be the same.

But I have heard from other mummys that TMC is more too...

Not sure why my 2 bills are the same though.

hey annie & won_mummy, beside your back, any pimples on your face, mine is back and face...worse right...I can only complain to you gals here at the forum, talk to my ah lau, he was like it will go away after the pregnancy, but I AM WORRIED ABOUT NOW....how I look....sigh

yes TMC more ex than Mt A...

when i deliver in 2008, deposit paid was $800 only...now is $1000

everything increase increase...

annie - when ur mum having ur bro? means we got chance for boy? lol. ppl say mum will turn more ugly if having boy. eg bad complexion, big nose....lol. i feel my nose getting bigger leh. but i m hoping for a gal...lol

fangfang - me too! when i complain to my hb abt my face, he is lying w/o blinking his eyes. keep saying face ok mah. still v smooth. gosh. n my back he keep wanting to squeeze it out for me. but its damn painful!! i dont allow.

TMC more ex than Mt A. but we get whatever we paid back? means its not an bad idea? i have been wanting to deliver at Mt A cos cheaper...but now, making my heart shaken.. haha...cos TMC seems more popular, more + feedbacks, more goodies, more pre-natal classes, etc

won mummy

my face didnt change shape when i was expecting my ah boy leh...

but my stomach was very sharp. sharp is boy, round is gal they say

aiyah so many old wives tales, dunno all true or not

won_mummy, not truth la about mum will turn ugly if having boy, my #1 is a girl and I also have pimples on my face and back, that is why my gut feel is I am having a girl.

Hi won_mummy, ppl are commenting my nose has grown bigger then i'm pregnant, bad complexion too! Back also very rough, alot of blackheads and my itchy hand husband just love digging at my back and it's so painful and he squeeze it!

thanks for the interesting topics on bf today..

can i check, how can we sign up for prenatal classes? does TMC has them? is it those classes that teaches you from how to push to taking care of the infant? can hubby attend? and what is the cost?

regards

pixiepixel: my complexion also didnt change when i had my boy leh...just become rounder only...LOL

but true my tummy become more sharp...besides no flesh de...all at centre

allets: u go tmc website..think 20 weeks then can join mrs wong class..

yes it teaches alot of things..

i think i paid $200+

feel like having indian food today...chicken dum briyani..yummmy!!!!...

hope my ah lau drive me there to eat [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gers, I am back, 100 bed rest. Got a scare of my life. The young chap initally cannoy detect heartbeat. And guess what he use. He use a fetal machine! Then say nvm, proceed wif injection. My tears out liao. I insisted on ultra-sound before injection. He said my gynae nc order that. I told hom off, my gynae also nv order fetal machine! After tt the nurse finally tell him to send me down. God bless, I saw my bb heartbeat. For that moment, joy of tears. I was all alone, really wann slap the young dr.

won_mummy, you have to see your mum. Doesn't mean have back pimples will have boy. For my case, coz my mum said when she had my brother, she had the same symptons, many pimples growing on her back. But when she had me, her complexion and skin was cleared. So now that I am following her footstep, I might be having a boy if this pimples are gene of hers. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] So you must check with your mum. If your mum had these pimples when she conceived a girl, then you will be like her?

Hi BB Rabit,

you must be badly traumatised! But, so glad that everything's now ok for your bb!

take care and rem to complete bed rest k..

pixie - ya. lots of old wives tales. but some seem quite true. esp e nose bigger = boy

fangfang - so u hoping for boy or gal?

andrea - u let ur hb squeeze it for u? ouch!! isnt it v painful? i scream when he did 1st time n din allow him e 2nd. then he say, this pain u cant endure, labour pain how....lol

bb rabit - so indeed need e jab or not? so scare abt those junior nurse who not v sure or dont know, anyhow poke ppl. but glad to hear everything is fine. take good care n rest well.

annie - my mum dont have much prob like me leh. had some MS which i dont, complexion was good when have both of us. she say when she having my bro, when its due, stomach size is same as mine now...lol....she keep saying mine grow so fast n so big...only good thing is, her delivery time was, 3hrs to have my elder bro, 1.5hrs to have me. hope i have her gene on this...hehe

Hi won_mummy, I don't let my hubby squeeze but he just like touch my back and start feeling for pimples, even before I was pregnant. I always had some congestion on my back so he will just dig and dig.. But now i scream at him when he do that then he will stop it.

me due in march 2011 too..

It's my 2nd bb.

1st boy was born in april 2008 at KKH

Now into my 14 weeks already.. went for oscar scan last week...

was asking my gynae if able to c the gender of the bb ... after scanning he say might another boy again .. abit disappointed though .. but he does not wan to confirm yet .. he say next visit than confirm again.

Me be delivering in TMC this time round as my gynae move from KKH to TMC...

thread moving so fast..

BB rabbit, complain to yr gynea..

how can such things happen..!@#$#@!!

heng u r steady enough to hold back his injection. if my hb knw hw will sure call to F*** them.

Hope everything is okay for you now BB Rabbit... So you're on hospitalization leave??

Bb rabit, I can imagine the trauma u had gone through! Thank goodness everything is ok now. Rest well at home ya.

Fel, so good to see you again! Was wondering where have you been? Still eating mango ice-cream?

BB Rabit..

glad to know that you and BB are FINE!! hahaha!!!

can anyone tell me how to cook bird nest? wat to put and need how many hrs before we eat?