(2011/03) Mar 2011

http://picasaweb.google.com/107435811188765719302/MummyBabyStuffs#

dear mtbs, sorry to disturb.

i've alr delivered my gal & looking to clear the abv items. hope mtbs can find them of interest to u.

pls refer to abv link for related pics & descriptions. all items are described to the best of my knowledge.

items u see in the provided link are all up for grabs, items once SOLD will be removed from the link.

if keen, pls PM or SMS to 96495528 for fast deal. pls do not leave postings in the forum as i'm unable to keep track of them.

calls from unknown nos. will not be entertained.

here's wishing all mtbs a safe & happy pregnancy!

morning folks!

feeling pukish this morning.

think i overeat.

anyone suffers from afterbitter taste after drinking ribena/ water?

always thirsty

gals,

do u all feel ur tummy is bigger during nite time (even u dont feel full) but tummy still look very big..

but when it comes to morning, seems the tummy become smaller!

i noticed my tummy big in nite time and small in day time... izzit normal??

fish, mine is usually smaller in the morning too. actually last time before preggie is also like that haha, i think food is mostly digested over the night that's why we wake up with smaller tummies ba. :)

Morning ladies, I missed out on so much information on breastfeeding though I bf my #1 for 8 months, still dun know so much details :p.

My sis just gave birth on Sat and I am helping her to bf, I encouraged her to latch on as she is a SAHM but becuase the bb has jaudnice, she is pumping her milk to gave to her.

I just went for my checkup yesterday, my gynae still cannot tell the gender, hmm..I think the possibility of a girl is rather high....

Fish, me too, felt the same way as you about the day and night tummy sizes.. hahaha.. I thought is I eat too much at night. lol..

Mummies, do any of u use skin care products containing Salicylic Acid during pregnancy? I just went to see my derma ytd cos having a bit of breakout around my chin, and she prescribed me this cleanser containing 2% Salicylic Acid knowing that i m preggie! I been googling and now freaking out over whether i should use it or not. ):

Fish, same! Belly is always smaller in the morning than at night! =D

Jazz, I had that bitter taste after drinking water when I was dehydrated/having very bad MS. Please drink more water that is to your liking?

Fangfang, ya. BF lesson #1 yesterday. Hehe.

Audrey, cannot use. Products with salicylic acid, aha, retinol, etc all cannot use. My face looks like shit now but no choice. =/

Selling off Brand new set of AVENT UNO SINGLE Electric Breast Pump. With 1 year international warranty from Aug 2010.

Throw in free adaptor for singapore socket as this is a US Set.

UNO can be used in 3 ways, manual pump, electric and battery operated. Socket head is US parallel pin, voltage can be used in Singapore.

Interested, please PM me or email to [email protected]

It's been a long time since i came in here to post... But have been reading faithfully everyday...

How's everyone? Sees a lot of new names up there..

Approaching 15th week tomorrow.. Tummy getting bigger...

let's get prepare to seeing our tummy growing bigger and bigger from this month onwards, my colleague wife, 1mth earlier than us, she is on her 20th week this week, i asked my colleague the size of his wife's tummy, he told me his wife now is 37.5"... meaning, our tummy will look very obvious from this month onwards!

Hi Fish, me too! Tummy seems bigger at night then day time. Told my husband he says nonsense, look the same to him. Useless talking to him...

can we attend own family member's wedding?

Can attend the tea ceremony? Cause when attending full months baby shower, cannot eat the red eggs, but now attending tea ceremony how huh?

Gd mrn ladies.Can I check how many hrs u ger sleep daily. I m surviving on 5-6 hrs of sleeps or even lesser. Since I reduce my hormone support (sleepy effect), I seem to have problem falling asleep.

Rach- only 2 meals per day. U need to eat more!!!!

2K- Hope yr son is good and fine.

Jazz- I do get bitter after taste. Now I m always sucking fisherman lemon mint.

Fish- My tummy is 30/31 in the mrn, 32-34 at nite [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

fangfang,

she is mediacorp star ma! they put on heavy make up.. then when photoshoot them, the lights... of coz look so pretty... we put on professional make up.. we prettier than them lei!!

wahahahahahahahahaha!!!!

bb rabit: thanks...yday his fever shot up to 38.9...so i become temp nurse and i inserted the veron bullet for him...piang 1st time did it leh...

ST...

my planning is, since i will take 1hr++ to go out of the house, so.. i will wear it after bathing in the morning, then i can move and walk around the house... i can change clothes, dry my hair, put on sunblock and play with my dog awhile.. then 1 hr over, lesson end le... i can go work le!!!

this is wat i plan to do la!!!

but i think if we bring to office, quite troublesome lei.. coz at nite we need to use too lei... then we put this thing infront of tummy, colleagues sure laugh at us de!

fangfang, yes i saw Zoe Tay's interview on Today paper too, agree she looks super radiant! But it could be the makeup and cool dressing too - did u see how high her heels were hehe! But ya, i also wanna look like her haha...

milkshake, i think if u not pantang should be fine. Esp now not 3rd trim, i think usually people more worried abt "chong" in 3rd trim rite.. this month i m also attending my good friend's wedding (sad that i can't help her as jiemei, so def will go wedding). but my headache is mar 2011 haha, already got 2 friends getting married!

lailai, thanks! think i won't use to be safe, so heart pain cos it's brand new. Haiii or i bring to gynae next month for clearance 1st hehe. I think my derma is less conservative kind, to her cleanser is wash-off not leave-on skin care so she feels is safe for preggers. Now i wonder what kind of blemish cream did she prescribe me haha, cos in a small container kind and i cannot see the ingredient list ahhhh!

Fish,

I am also afraid colleagues will laugh at us. Cos the sound can be quite loud (cant adjust volume) if the office is quiet.

audrey,

hmm... after seeing all the posts, i try to tell myself dun be so pantang, hmmm.. maybe dun think so much.

oh, by the way, talking about babyplus, i thought of getting 1 too, so I can start to use in 3 weeks time, but just realised that is OUT OF STOCK!...

talking about food to avoid, dun take grassjelly (black or green color one) and also ChengTing (cause of the brown brown sea-weed look like stuff)

Hi, will like to join this thread here.

My details:

aaa0708

Ang Mo KIo

EDD: 25th March 2010

Dc YC Goh

Mt A

BB#3

Thank you so much!

morning ladies!

this morning's been pretty good for me so far [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my appetite is much better today. Ate waffles with maple syrup for brekky, then had my avocado. now eating japanese senbei... yumz. i hope this appetite keeps up!

bb rabit: yeah, i get about 5 hours of sleep daily too. i'll be lucky if this is 5 hours of uninterrupted sleep. sometimes will go pee or have gas pains in the middle of the night...

aaa: thanks...but i cant rest leh...when he turn and toss cos he xin ku lor..

anyway today hub take leave instead..

i will take mc tomorrow...cos i going for check up finally!

oh this morning i had 爱心 bird's nest from my mama! She boil and bring all the way to my workplace, super touched. :)

later lunch am going for song fa bak kut teh! and gonna sneak a few bites of haato milk tea ice cream from my friend hehehe.

2ks: good that your hubby can take leave.

Check up tmr, that means maybe you can know gender of bb! Thats good!

My next check up is on sat, 12 week by then

2ks: I thought maybe can see...

but I still like to see gynae as can know how much bb is growing.

Its still raining so heavily now.

BTW, someone here bgt some clothing from Stylish mum online or at the showroom before right? Material good? Me mite be gg down this evening or tom. Running out of clothing.. Me also attending wedding in Oct n Nov....

Milk Shake- My hubby also wann to buy babyplus, gg to the showroom soon. Can we get it at dept store? Out of stock from showroom??

Jazz- Me also wann tom yum soup. Diet...will eat porridge

Spongehat- Do u feel tired? I feel so alert in the middle of the nite, then tired in the day time.

2K- rest well. So nice, can see bb soon. Me seeing my little one on Monday...

Audrey- Wow...home cooked Birdnest. My mum said 5mth then made for me....Songfa ...i also wann. But me on "diet" this week. Gain too much weight liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

thanks Andrea! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i'm having nasi lemak for lunch. enjoy your lunch, ladies!

really cant catch up on those posts... moving so fast.. been reading the past few days...

yesterday went for gynae visit, bb is 12wks le! 5cm. I must say my gynae ultrasound really not clear...

anyway... still MS on off, esp in the morning...

my girl started childcare on monday... was really not easy... she was crying so badly this morning when i dropped her off. I got to heartlessly turn my back on her... then i cried my way bac until vomit. Was thinking... the big one like tat, the little one inside also throw tantrum... sigh...

Hi BB rabit..

You referring to http://www.stylishmum2be.blogspot.com/ ? yes, i bought 3 maternity pants from there. the SAHM is very nice and introduce the newer arrival for me.. i bought 3 pieces, all from Korea de.. so material better.. For the material, ok lah.. comparable to those stores.. but price is slightly cheaper.. bought 3 at $120..

Ya, raining so heavily.. and feeling so hungry.. think the 3 rolls of chee cheong fan from breakfast digested by the little one inside..

regards

2ks/aaa, 12w might have a chance to see the gender. My gynae managed to scan for mine at 12w, but only 75% confirmed. Regardless, seeing bb is always a happy thing. All the best! :)

BB rabit, 5mth then can eat bird's nest ar?? Haiyo now no need to diet la, just control and eat in moderation.. hmm even if diet must eat healthily ok!

sunesis, oh no sounds really tough on u. Dun cry anymore ok, think happy thoughts! It'll get better ya! :)

allet- THKS. Me gg to see tonite. Tot of getting 1 top n 1 light colour short. 3 for 120 is good deal. Gap/ON also got good deal, but i bgt mainly dresses. Cos for bottom, prefer to try on. I bgt from a shop tt day at United Sq, 3 bottom and 2 top, already close to 300 buck. Hope they can last me until 8mths at least, cos bgt 1 size bigger [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]