(2011/03) Mar 2011

val: my hub alot of nonsense one la..i cant be bothered with him...LOL...

think papa will still be closer with the sons la..

jaime: me that day had the mug mug rootbeer lor..with ice cream..yums...

alohaa: u knw people said 100+ will helps to relieve leg cramps...dunno how true is it la

thats isotonic drink. no caffeine

actually if you take in lots of caffeine then its NG. but like many mummies said, 1 cup of coffee or tea a day is ok lah....no need so strict, really

pixiepixel: i still have my daily cuppa...cant live without it or else cant wake up...LOL

i am the main caregiver but but i am the BAD PERSON at home ma...always mama scold mama beat..papa is the ANGEL...mama is the DEVIL

2Ks

LOL....at my place, mama is main caregiver, papa is for entertaining purpose only.

papa scold papa beat, but mama dont take sides

actually my hb is not very pro in new age discipline so he tends to scold or hit my son more. while me, im more relaxed and guide my son by learning from mistakes etc. so of course, my son likes me more lah

my son is very greedy. at mil place, he wants mil but not us. at my place, he dont want mil but wants us...

traitor.............

then i always sing to my gal in chinese " shi shang zi you mama hao" in front of my husband...haha he asked me to change to "papa" instead of "mama"...i wan to slap him upside down

LOLx

pixiepixel: very traitor lor...he clever boy leh..he goes with the wind direction ok...clever lor!

val: i should sing that too lor!! lyrics please leh!

Hey 2Ks / pixiepixel

My husband never raise his hands on our daughter, he even scolded me when I smacked my daughter's mouth as she was playing with saliva, I dun know maybe it is due to my second pregnancy, my temper is easily aggrevated.

Further more, I dun sleep well at night and will tend to wake up in the middle of dun kkow what time and then tuss and turn wait for sleepyness to find me....what also elevated the temper.

Lucky, I also have a extremely good SIL, she adores her niece and my daughter loves her.

may: my hormones also acting on me lately...cried for small issuess..its no good..but i realize i become more patient with my son...i start to think he is at exploring stage so i let him be, but i tell him off that he cant do that...

u lucky have a nice SIL, my own sister cant be bothered about her nephew de lor...but i am blessed la cos i have a good MIL

I just went to 'merlion', feel so cold after that, drank a cup of milo with 4 crackers.

Going to see the gynae tomorrow, hope all is well.

pixie, plum juice is very good idea... not only it maybe able to curb nauseous... it provide an alternative 'allowed' drinks for us to consider. I will stock them up in fridge!

May

I'm like u running out of patience. My gal ctually kick me at my side tummy. I no give chance immediately wack her hard on her thigh. I also feel tt I no patience to reasons her any more will whack her when she misbehaves.. Hb shake head say I v violent.. But cannot help it lei..

It's dinner time soon n I dread this time the most.. Cannot eat still puke.. Anti nausea pills dun really woke on me either.. Only make sleepy..

airmez

i think lime juice too "sour", maybe make us more nauseous, like too much gastric juice u know?

the plum juice not very sour

summer's mommy

your gal wont know why she cannot kick at your side tummy. dont be angry yah....young kids dunno mah

usually on weekends my son likes to climb on top of me, pressing onto my stomach too. i act very pain look, and say "ouch, pain pain", screws up my face. my boy will quickly stop and sayang my hurt part...perhaps this way helps?

Hey Summer's mommy

Hang in there, I totally understand how you feel, the look of my daughter after I hit her...wah lau...melts my heart...it is like I am in the wrong darling, sorry for you playing with saliva...I should have done that.

Yes, each meal is a drag...I hope to finish the day and sleep...

Airmez- lime juice a bit so acidic ESP if we have not pass the vomit stage

May- welcome and it seem that you share the same MS with me. How many weeks are you now? I m in the 13 weeks and my MS got worse every time, my gynae did not give me the supplement cos I will puke out more, that his worries,

Like u, I have to force myself to eat and in the

End, all end up in the toilet bowl. Now my beat friend is the toilet bowl .. Lol!

My nite sleep is alway disturb by my continous visit to pee and sometime siao siao, I will

Puke out some liquid too,

Now as I try to drink hot Milo at nite with cream cracker, I also puke. My weight has been dropping since frm 54 to 51kg within 2 mths. But I still prefer not to eat anti nausea pill cos I m a anti pill patient even when I fall sick ;)

Try to bear thru it, talk to us. It has been a comfort here in the forum for me as I know mummies here are realli here to comfort n listen ;)

It seem that having another bb while our kids are still young will make us more tiring?

I now preggy no2 after a 10 years gap and luckily, boy is very sensible and old euff to understand and will help me to do housework or cleaning up and even talk to bb even now that I m only 13 weeks+

Hub was telling me to try another one more after no2. Which is maybe 6-8 mths later aft I give birth, but now thinking that MS, + the growing up of no.2, or even the young one throwing tantrums?!!. I can't imagine that I won go crazy Liao

Hey Linda

I think I am in my 11th week, will comfirm tomorrow with the gynae appointment. Yes, having a second one when the first one is young is rather taxing...Lucky for you, yours is 10 years old, mine is only 19 months...but she is my angel, so a darling...though she rather be with her daddy or 'gu-gu'

I want to go home and sleep through...

Wow, after a busy afn, now finally got time to come in. Guess tonite will be a sleepness nite for me, tom is my NT scan...SCARY.

Pixie- U also KOI lover. I hope to drink a slip tom after my NT SCAN. Hai, yr sil cannot be as bochap as my sil. My nephew fall so many times, until ned go Hosp. Smetimes, see his arm or face blue black, i v heartpain. Once, my mum saw her feeding APPLE to my nephew, bite n give him and he choked. MUM scream at her. She still say my mum, must try mah. OMG.

Airmez- I am using Fancl and SKII, both can be continue. U can ask the promoter. I understand tt no whitening or anti-wrinkle prdt with RXxx allow.

Val- Tell yr hubby, MUMMY love is the greatest of all.

2k- emo is normal Dun worry. Kids forget v fast abt unhappy stuff. Now u tempt me wif mmug mug float. Later i shall go down buy before hubby get home

Linda- Lucky ger, Yr boy does help u and i m sure he will love his little bro/sis

Hi Mummies...

I really hope e MS will end by wk 12.

I din take e anti nausea pill cos drowsy but I need to work...

Cannot carry no.1 ah? My gynae said try not to so I occasionally carry abit la... But carry alrdy oso scare will affect bb anot...

Oh dear,, I have bloody stools again today. So scary. Any mummies have the same problem as me? I have piles so whenever I clear my bowels every 2-3 days, I will bleed. =(

Lailai - No bloody stool.. But i am constipated all of a sudden.. Two days didn't open my bowel liao... cANNOT eat lactulose cos confirm 101% vomit one...

When not preggy i take it occassionally, the taste alr make me wanna vomit liao... Now take it. sure asking for trouble.. sigh

Anyone here knows if we choose to deliver in A1 wards , will our child follow up be also private rate???

how often is a child followup after birth???

Sunesis- mine already wk 13+ and the nausea got by worse this round. So like u, I m aso hoping to end the nausea and take the supplement soon ;)

Bb- relax and everything goes well, do update us after your scan too ;)

Lailai- is it you k? Like push so hard to pass out the stool?

Or u bEen eating any heaty food?

For me, last nite coughed as I guess I been drinking red dates every day- a bit heaty so I wil have to take alternate Liao

Btw. Compasspoint got road show frm eu yan seng- 20% .

so is time to stock up bird nest, fish essence and cordeycep also and ginseng!!

AirMex, u may want to show your products to your gynae and ask for advice. That's what I did and I'm banned from using my moisturiser due to retinol content.

Fel, the nurses also give some stool softening syrup. Quite sweet leh but I scare drink too much will cause diarrhoea. Vomit out? Alamak...U will puke sweet stuff?

Linda, I have to push or else it cannot come out leh. Maybe because of my piles bah hor. I have piles long ago. The only heaty stuff I drink is milo. Oh no. Think I better take more stool softener stuff.

Lailai - Not all sweet stuff... But the lactulose is SUPER SUPER sweet... When not preggy and i eat it, the moment it goes down my throat.. I'm already retching...

So im very sure if i take it now.. surely 150% vomit de.. So im afraid to take it...

may: i also realize now i got no patience with my boy..he is 20 months old now..

funny thing is now he dont seems to like me leh...always find papa only

My boy is now 23months +

what i do is i will tell him that there is a baby inside mommy tummy... (and show him where when you tell him) then I will ask him to sayang baby.. so cannot kick mommy else baby pain pain..

then i will tell him that mommy will sayang you so you must sayang baby .... so far its seems to work although sometime he will forget and run towards me... i will tend to take a bit of precaution like putting a pillow on the tummy to cushion the impact...

think sometimes no choice one..coz they are too young to remember so i have been repeating everyday.. and making him sayang and kiss my tummy to remind him...

Jeraldin: ya...me too..i will tell him baby inside ask him to sayang baby. but sometimes he will still bang into me or jump and hit me lor.

i think they are too young to understand...

ask me dont carry him, how can rite...

2Ks,

okie okie! i try to find the clip!! haha!!

Linda,

did Adrian scan ur BB one more time when u seeing him for reviewing? then your last check up, (either during the OSCAR scan or during ur reviewing with Adiran)... any scan photos u got back??? i juz wonder, sikali, OSCAR scan, the nurse said will give when reviewing with gynae, then when we review with gynae, gynae said OSCAR Scan that time, nurse should provide to us.. then in the end, we never get back any scan photo!!!

Linda - how long is the road show until?

merlion-ed again this morning... so tempted to take MC...

really feel terrible to go work...

good morning mummies....

hows everyone today?

those who are still having MS/NS, hang in there! all these will go away soon! Jia you!!

looks like its really taxing to have no 2 when no. 1 is still v young. all e wei da mummies....close to no 1 also cannot, not close also cannot.

Morning all,

can i check, if preg but not 3 months yet, is it ok to visit a patient in the hospital? cos my colleague just delivered and not sure if can go and visit her. will "chong" ?

regards

ya...hang on there mummies...1st trimester ending soon...

won mummy: ya its taxing, but i always tell myself to ren ren ren...a few years down the road will be better de

12 weeks pregnant

Welcome to your second trimester! Your raging hormones could be calming down a bit and you may also notice your nausea tapering off. Most women happily wave goodbye to morning sickness around now (although queasiness can return periodically throughout pregnancy).

This week, your baby's face looks much more human. Her eyes have moved closer together and her ears are just about where they should be. Your baby has entered what is known as the fetal period, when tissues and organs rapidly grow and mature. Many women enjoy pregnancy much more in this trimester — early symptoms fade and the risk of miscarriage drops dramatically. We hope this is the way it turns out for you, and we're here to support you through all the ups and downs of the weeks to come.

My gal is also turning 20 mths soon. I did try to tell her tt there's a baby inside n ask her to sayang. Guess wat? She actually lifted my top to chk n give me a puzzled look. She will push my tummy when I ask her to sayang. When I say pain pain n pretend to cry.. She tot I'm plAying w her.. Faints!

Linda

I also lost weight.. Sigh.. Fr 50kg to 46.5kg nw.. Sian lor.. Ppl gain weight I lost weight..

Breakfast

Had Nasir lemak jus nw.. Keke shiok! But as usual cannot finish.. Nowadays I always try to eat more in the day over breakfast n lunch.. Will take a milkshake if possible.. Trying to make up for the lack of milk intake.. :p

2k - yes!! when all r little, more xin ku. when all of them r older, u will see it v fruitful.

fish - tks!! oh, ears r form soon. cannot disturb hubby anymore when i want him to do something but he is not moving....lol...time for good tai jiao now.

summer mummy: u tell me they so cute how to dont carry them right...

but my boy is really entering into terrible 2 stage....i have no strength to entertain him as much lor..feel bad at times...

his love got to be shared soon...LOL

jialat. not sure iszit my stomach have been too healthy. stop my milk powder drink every morning since monday, start drinking fresh milk, but feel like having cough soon....n today, mouth itcy, bought kopi-c (haven drink for 3mths!!)...end up, had slight diarroea. aiyo

2Ks

remember; love is multiplied, not shared!

terrible 2 stage very fast over liao. and soon, you'll get used to your boy's antics and behaviour....now whenever my boy flares up i oredi used to it liao. no panic also

Pixie> Dr Koh gives multivits (pink color) but I dun think it's obimin leh... N DHA fish oil only...

I wasn't given any calcium pill or iron at all..

Not sure it's case to case or he dun give..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

brand ah... I need to go check later but I hate them!!

The dha makes me nausea cuz I can smell the fish oil smell !

Grrrr...

2Ks

no lah. be positive!! at 3yo, they more or less can communicate how they feel so at least you can address these concerns...

for my case, my son's terrible 2s main prob is coz he cannot vocalise his requests/fears/unhappiness/anger etc...and that the major prob for most of the kids at his age.

situations out of his control but he cannot do anything about it thats why meltdown happens

very fast you'll get used to it liao!