(2011/03) Mar 2011

Hey tweety!!! You got TWINS???? WOW WOW...!!!

Are you the one who delay your first checkup till now??? Are you happy or mixed emotion?

IDentical or non identical??

I'm happy for you!!!! =)

Oops

Just realized i typed a mistake...

My baby's NT thickness is 2.0mm.... Not 2.0cm...

I on my way to the Oscar scan tdy, very excited too!

Fel- very nice of the sonographer to really make an effort to try to check if boy or girl.

Btw, you mean if still nausea, gynae will not prescribe any supplements???

That wat I worry cos I m still vomitting and gynae aso nvr give me supplement other than my own folic acid.., wat if not euff calcium or iron???

I hope mine in tmc tdy is not a quiet type, my hub again bring along his camcorder and will explain that my parent want to see, sure will allow ??? ;)

And thank for the advise to wheather Reno the hse or not,

We decide to wait till next year bb born and after my boy psle over, will rent a service apartment for abt 2 mths while we move out to let the Reno start ;)))

Gg to Mia again and hopefully I will know the result soon

Take care everyone!

Linda - Yeah... I was surprised that the sonographer made the effort to see if it's a boy or girl.. lol..

Anyway i think it's up to the gynae to decide whether to start or hold off the multi vitamins... I guess different gynae different preference ba...

I think the camcorder part shouldnt be a problem, since it's a private hospital ma... They should be able to cater to all these..

Good luck to seeing your little one!!! =)

Tweety

Twins pregnancy is totally different from singleton. You'll start feeling babies kicking sooner den others.

By certain weeks, their position is almost fixed and you definitely know who is who and sometimes, you can press tummy and can feel their heart beats.

When u sleep, they'll sleep. and when u move, goosh! you'll have double the actions. Sometimes, when one kick the other, the other will also fight back.. mummy will suffer lor. But it's very fun seeing your tummy having lots of pop ups! One of my twin likes to play with my bladder.. always make me go to pee and when I finally struggle to the toilet, she'll press against the duct and no urine will come out. So must sit a little longer and the urine will come. Very nauty gal.

By the middle of 2nd trimester, you'll start having Braxton hicks already. Chances are you will be given anti-contraction pills to prolong your term. Towards end of 2nd trimester, your tummy, intestine are all pushed up. You'll probably can eat only a little amount of food and feel full already.

Can forget about going shopping when you are in 3rd trimester.. too heavy to move also.

You'll have more detailed scanning as compared to the singleton mummies. Cos they have to monitor the growth of the baby more closely. You'll need more supplements den the rest. Most importantly is the iron and calcium.

For you, full term is 37 weeks and ideal baby weight is 2.5kg. If yours' is identical will have to be careful of twin to twin transfusion syndrome, that's why you'll be monitored more closely.

EAt well, rest well and enjoy the pregnancy. Dun go shopping whole day for babies' items, cos walking too much may trigger BH again. Not every gets to enjoy this. Think positive.

If really need to buy, just get the necessities. The rest, KIV and know where to get and when you need it. Get someone to buy for you after babies are born. These days, you can get lots of things in kiddy palace or mothercare.

Oh yes, when babies are bigger, you need to sleep on both sides to have a balance, otherwise one will always be pressing on the other. Can forget about sleeping on your back.. Very heavy, sure got bcak ache. Sometimes, when you turn from one side to the other. Both babies will wake up and they will protest. The one on the bottom will struggle and the one finally got freedom will stretch.. Very nice feeling and you will sure laugh. Talk to them, always tell them to be nice to each other.

Sunesis - Thanks!!! =)

Wow.. 7 sept.. That's a little long.. How many weeks will u be then?

My next appt is 16th sept... 16th weeks then... =)

Fel,

Not me to delay.. The checkup at kkh takes a long time to book. Well still dont know if they are identical. Still need further scanning.

When i was doing the scan, i am calm.. But after the scan, i come out crying... cos i dont know what to do with twins...

But after hearing from my parents,mil and hubby, i am happy and start to have confident.

Ya all the nurses i come in contact with are like so happy that they keep mentioning twins, twins... Then i was there thinking " you think so easy????"

so bless to have twins.

oorhhh.....

I am going for my week 8 scan this evening. worried. This week, i cannot feel any slight cramps, no headache and giddiness. and i feel not pregnant.

Hope things are well for me and bb.

worried.

I must eat bakuteh for lunch today. hohoho

Yeah... It's deifinitely not easy..

Twice the cost, the crying, feeding, diaper changing...

At the end of the day... Your joy is multiply by two...

It's god's gift to you as well... =) How many weeks are u? Plus, yours is conceived naturally? Hee hee... curious...

Linda, you're going TMC for your OSCAR? For my NT, they didn't allow my hubby in till the last part. Not sure why too... perhaps you can request.

I had a not so desirable NT result than #1, hence doing the OSCAR instead.

OMG, and I feel like having bak ku teh too! Maybe tonight...

Tweety, congrats on your double joy. I would love to have twin too! haha...

Went for my 9th week scan 2 days ago. And took blood for Oscar test. Scan will be on 12th week. Heard loud heartbeat and BB is 2.27cm now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dr Joan Thong Pao-Wen told me that she will not do delivery from January 2011 onwards! Am disappointed. Cos she said I may want to consider going to another gynae in RH otherwise by 32nd week i will have to do that. Sigh....

Ladies, does anyone has any opinion with RH doctors - Dr Tony Tan, Dr Cordelia Han and Dr Watt Wing Fong?

Wah Tweety so far i guess ur the only mummy in here having twins? congrats !!

better make sure u have a gd confinement lady n ur hubby must help out :p

R u going to be SAHM? or who is going to look after them if ur going to work?

Rach: Haha! Last nite, i also had my feast of bak ku teh, meaty pig trotters and salted veg! I had them at Toa Payoh Lorong 8 hawker. Pity that the pig trotters abit bland. But nebermind, with the dark soya sause chilli, still turn out fine! Super bloated with all these plus sugarcane juice! Yumms!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dinno that foodcourt has nice food though... lucky u... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Airmez> hahaha northpoint has quite a number of nice stalls actually.. The Jap stall has nice and Cheap food!! Salmon teriyaki at $3.90 with rice.. Where u find that??

Oyakodon at $4. Rice bowls at $3.90 or $4.

Spicy pork ramen at $3.90.

Wa Lao.. My fav of all times..

There's also a super long queue Indian bryani stall..

The bak kut Teh stall has nice mixed organ soup!!

Very tasty soup base... Hahahaaha...

Oh man I'm drooling again.... Heee..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yah! poor us women! Forever on diet and go gym.. Though i know still have to keep our weight in check during preggie, but still can't help to rub in glee whenever lunch and dinner time arrives... maciam got a licence to feast! Shiok!!! Wuahahaha!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning all,

suddenly saw a no. of you mentioning Bak Kut Teh.. is this a common craving for preggies?

love the one near TMC (Founder Bak Kut Teh).. yummlicious soup! shall go after my visit tmr!

for me its a very common craving cause i ate bak kut teh almost every week when i had my no 1. i had to ask my mum cook for me so no herbs then safer to drink every week. i was like drinking the hot and spicy soup and sweating like mad but was extremely happy :p

now for no. 2 i oso feel like eat every week especially the kidneys!! but cant eat too much of them.

anyway any mums keen to get 2 copies of Mother& Baby from me? i have 2009 and 2010 copy. i stay bukit timah.

Yah, the peppery soup really hits the spot for me, reignite my appetite esp in this cold wet weather. And the pig trotters and salted veg is salty enuff for my bland tongue. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

alyssa

^5!! ive been eating more tom yum cup noodles as compared to when i wasnt preggy...sighs...not good but i cant resist the hot, sour soup....

So i'm not alone.. Been chomping down curry and tom yum soup recently too. Mmm, thinking to eat AMK Mellben crab beehoon soup tonight!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

HOT, SPICY, SALTY, SOUR RULES!!! 重口味 works!

Tweety

Cos of delivery is not double but once after birth, the babies will have their own account. FOr eg, if mummy stay in 1 bedder, the babies will be charge at 1 bedder x 2. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ya exactly airmez and pixelpixel,

i ate lontong for breakfast the past 2 morning.

craving is the smae like u ladies leh!!!!

so surprising. hahaha. 30 more min to lunch time. hohoho

Yes, Jazz2.... i'm now counting down to lunch time too..

In dilemna now, dunno whether to eat nasi bryani or Korean spicy kimci soup w rice... Mmmm...

the mth08 mummies thread always have this catch phrase:

"topic of the day"

pixie's topic of the day: what are you craving to eat right now? only 1 answer pls

i'll start the ball rolling....

me: otah

hi 2k,

can help me update.. my EDD is 7th Mar 2011.

Airmex: u went for Oscar already ah!!! so fast!

i will be seeing dr fong next Thursday. By then I will be 12wks 3 days. he say wait for the next thurs scan, confirmed placenta there and then schedule oscar scan if we want to...

He ask us to ask ourselve this question, 'if there is any problem with the kid, what is our decision?' he say give us 2 wks to think it thru.

Airmez:

Nasi Bryani / Korean spicy kimci soup w rice / Yong Tau Foo Laksa (sibei greedy hor..) [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pixie, this are interesting. My appetite is still bad, no craving lei...

But to really go thru the food list, I think I would like to have: Beef hor fun

Hey Ahbui! Long time no hear from u!!

Yes, I went for oscar yesterday liao. Now waiting anxiously for the clinic to call me. Dr Fong din ask me such a serious question leh, he just abit taken aback when I said yes to Oscar screening without hesitation. Hahaha!!

airmez, really ah!!! u so cute... i was wondering why he must wait so long leh.. but we just leave it la... yr EDD 1 day earlier than mine only leh.. haha.... but i think i will go for it lah.... dunno whether can schedule next thurs/friday after i see him or not leh.. haha...

If the scan is ok, generally is ok... so not to worry....

Ahbui: if you dun want to make another trip down to Dr Fong's clinic to draw blood, you should call the recep now to make appt w Radlink (it takes time; cannot just walk-in Radlink). Then u can go down to do your scan after ur gynae visit and drawing blood for blood tests.

i was thinking lor.. but i was also thinking to just leave it to them to arrange.. cannot make up my mind.. haha.

today they are tiong bahru.. unless i call up eileen to ask her...

but i also don't know why dr fong don't want to arrange for me last wk.. haha..... maybe he see i very worried so want to see me again...

ALOHAA, my gynae is Dr Cordelia Han. She is quite motherly and very professional. During my week 4, I had spotting & on that day, she actually had an operation but because I was worried, she rushed down to see me after her op. She looked so worn out then so I really appreciate it. She can be very straightforward but I like her style. I'm thankful that she prescribed me hormone pills right from the start due to my low progesterone level before getting preggie. The only reason why I'm thinking of changing gynae is because I may change to TMC instead. I'm still thinking.

Craving: TOM YAM soup from thai express

This thread is moving so so fast, talking abt food. Feeling so uncomfy since yest. I realised tt i do not have MS, but NS. I always feel like puking at nite, esp if i m hungry or too full.

Founder But Jut Teh is my fav!!! think i got to wait for wk 15 then hubby will allow me to eat, in case of herbs. My taste bud is so so bland now that i love SWEET, SOUR, SALTY, SPICY food.

Tweety- Congrat on yr twin. Dun worry so much. U will do well, esp wif supportive family and US here!!

rach- There is nice vingear pig trotter at one of the coffee shop in Yishun. Let me ask my hubby ans share wif u!

Airmez- U still yet to get yr oscar result? Ned to see Dr Fong for result?

heehee. had bukuteh earlier at Outram area,with nice salty veggie. super yummy.

now no craving..hohoho.*satisfied grin*

Prettymimieyes - I vomited like shit lei... Super bad MS.... I personally don't believe what carry male fetus won't have MS or lesser MS... Like that those who MS all female fetus meh...

A bit ridiculous i think.... HAha...

You're hoping for a boy too??

Ahbui: I hate the waiting as well as rushing all the way down to Orchard. And somemore have to pay extra $15 nursing fees if u go down on a separate day to draw blood (without gynae consultation). So if possible, i will try to achieve as many objectives per visit.

Rach: Wow! Bak Kut Teh twice in a row wor! Steady sia! My lunch craving settled. Had Nasi Bryani with lotsa curry and chilli, sour ah char... finally washed everything with a hot fudge sundae... hohohohoho!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BB Rabit: No call from Dr Fong's clinic yet. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Reading this thread make me drool. Decide to have either laska or Bak Kut Teh for dinner.

Airmex- NO call mean all is OKAY. I love the paragon clinic, dun like go tiong baru. Can always go shopping after tt. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

*yawnz* slpy after lunch.

Can i join in the chat??

BB Rabit,

i oso feel NS than MS.. Cannot eat too full at night.

Am i the only one havent go for 1st check up? LoL.. Gynae so bz.. Could only managed to book appt on 1st Sep..