(2011/03) Mar 2011

no helper..hubby is the maid on weekends..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] while i handled all for the #1 from eating, sleeping, poo poo, milk time, bathing etc

so with #2 also dont know how coz hubby dont like live in maid..

the only option maybe hire those weekend part time one

i seeing her on 30th...i wanted to chagne to 1st sept coz my boy school is closed for teacher days..

she only have 11 plus slot..like quite late.wat time is ur slot on 1st..

Aiyo, I actually rebond my hair on week 3 without knowing that I'm expecting. The chemical smell really makes me very uncomfortable whenever I'm washing my hair. Abit regret lah.

I even ran for 5km the day before I found out that I bingo. Heng everything is fine for now.

I have more acnes now...not because of outbreak but I think because I stopped using AHA & BHA now as they are harmful to the baby.

Hi Tweety, ya loh...true mah...if hubby want kids oso mus help and be understanding loh..

I got one friend give birth to no 1 le..feel like be a full time mum to take care of bb boy short while..co she wk in a stressful environment.. then after that she got retrenched ..after at home for 2 mths oni, hubby keep pressurising her to go quickly work.. that hubby of her oni can stay in condo cant stand flats, drive nice cars nothing less..and I shake head loh..my friend nice keep quiet... if mi, really give him left and right and then I will tell him to see his own capability first..

2Ks, true loh..many roles...

Any mummies morning sickness subsided?

I think mine did... All of a sudden... Yesterday till now, no vomiting at all... Only 1 or 2 times nausea only...

Quite happy... Can eat properly already... So far so good... hope it doesn't come back...

Cynthia,

I want to rebond badly too. Cos made the mistake of perming my hair just before I got pregnant and hate the look and hassle of maintaining it. Going to rebond after my 1st trimester, currently at 8weeks+. Tink will still ask gynae first, but most prob going to do it.

Lin

Any mummies feels drowsy after taking the hormone pills. I'm always super duper drowsy leh.. Hit the pillow will knock out type.

mrs teng : my 1st boy 38 weeks, 2nd boy 36 weeks, 3rd boy 38 weeks...i think it will not be so much earlier, normally if possible drag to at least 38 weeks....my 3rd boy was lying very low, thus was given hormone jab from 32 weeks to 34 weeks and he came out 38 weeks....its the birth time that gets shorter and shorter...faster and faster for each birth.....1st boy 9 hrs, 2nd boy 20 mins and 3rd boy 30 mins...for me...i am so scared for my 4th i hope i can reach tmc in time...haha

hi all mum to be

i have many sachet of milk powder of different brands selling at $1.20 each

similac mum 50gx3 sachets expiring 14/04/2011

Enfamum 50gx1satchet expring 13/11/2010

Dumex Mamil Mama 48g x 8 satchets (6 expiring on 13/11/2010 & 2 expiring on 16/05/2011)

Collection at Clementi Mrt/ Bt Panjang. Postage will be ard $2-$3 cos its a bit bulky.

Email me at [email protected] if interested

Starfruit,

wow her hubby can afford to stay in condo and drive nice car but cannot afford for the wife to stay at home?????

I certainly give him left right!

mrs teng: choy choy choy...lets choy choy together...

but what i heard is that 2nd one will delivers faster if going for natural..

and yes! i also feel drowsy after the hormone pills...fall asleep within 5 mins once hit the bed

good morning mummies

sunesis - nvm. at least ur director is supportive.

gal - 20mins n 30mins? thats very fast! means u dont have to suffer much cramps? some ppl say if bb comes out v fast means they will be very guai n easy to take care.

sunesis & tweety, I have to take hormone pills because of my PCOS (polycystic ovarian syndrome). Usually, women who have PCOS have very low progesterone level. That's why I have to take it right from the start.

Others can be due to spotting, high risk, etc. So it is not necessary for everyone.

won_mummy - i'm so tired this morning... feeling so nausea and stomach keeps churning... then first thing reached office my manager asked for this and that... very fare up!

2ks

I take 2 in the nite only.. That alone is sufficient to knock me out till the next morning. Day time din take, so not so bad [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

This morning I complain to my hubby.. this pregnancy his TLC like discounted. Every thing also not kan cheong any more. Whereas my burden is more den double.

It's so agonizing leh! Having MS and no appetite to eat but must think of what to cook for him, for the 2 domestic helpers and for the 2 babies. And den after the maid responsible for cooking finishes cooking, I totally dun even eat a single bit of it cos I totally no appetite.

mrs teng: me too...i take 2 in the nite only..take already konked off within 5 mins i think..

u have 2 maids at home ah...at least got helper ma..try to drink some milo or something, cant have empty stomach leh

i lagi jialat..got to cook, take care of #1, house chores, my 2 furkids...all by myself..sob..

2ks

I got no choice but to hire 2 cause my gals are extremely demanding. Last time, born that time, cry for first 100 days every nite from 6.30pm to 11 pm leh.. having one cry is okay but 2 really drive me nuts man!

So I told hubby, I wan 2 maids if dun give me 2, den send both gals to his mother who totally refused to care for my gals.

Now that they are bigger, they are more nauty. These 2 is the 24/7 type, can't leave them alone.. Sure any how climb. Den put both together, sure end up fighting, biting, pulling hair. etc.

Scold them also no use cause they are 2 small to understand what we're trying to explain.

mrs teng - u a SAHM? so envious... me have to work to supplement income... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hello mommies...

me went for my checkup on Monday... BB is about 34.3mm and the gestation age is just nice based on my LMP... and I saw bb kicking and moving his/her arms!! haha can even see fingers coz he/she is opening the palm...

even though is #2 le.. still quite exciting everytime i go for a checkup to see bb..

anyway my EDD is 8th March .... please help me update to the table can?? thanks a million =)

mrs teng: i think when with #3 will even more headache ah!

sometimes i also wonder why the kiddos can be sooooo active...they not tired one meh..LOL

jeraldin: sure! updated

morning mummies, just want to check when are we supposed to start taking our maternity leave since we wouldn't know when our bb will pop out (at which week), then how you experience mummies plan your maternity leave to start when? I am first time mummy so not sure when should I start my maternity leave at. I don't want to work all the way until give birth coz I am worry my water will break during office hour or during journey to/back from work, this will be embarrassing and unprepared as hospital bag will be at home. There are also some mummies advise to take leave 2 weeks before due date.

Please help to advise!

2Ks,

When u are young, u also very active.

I still remembered i always play with my brother in the car. Then my mum always scold us. Then we are quiet after 10 mins of scolding. Then after a while , we are noisy again! Haha! My mum is always scolding like mad!!!!!!!!!

Opp... will my child be like that????

annie: for me personally i work till the day i was admitted. reason, i dont wanna waste my leave/maternity leave, i prefer to spend all with my baby.

early 1/2 weeks staying at home can be boring too, cos by then not advisable to walk too much..

but then, its up to individual.

actually at work might not be a bad thingy, cos colleagues all around, someone will be there to help rather than stay at home, sometimes alone..

so far, i know cases where water bag leaks/burst, they still have time to take a quick bath, before proceeding to hospital. bag can always leave in hubby car 1st

Annie - I took a week before my due date and usually... 1st time, the baby most likely will be late...esp if it's a girl ahahaha. It really depends on your body, best bet is to apply for leave a week before and see how you feel. I was bored.

But I got transport to send me to and from work and if missed it my hb who works at tampines will send me to the west where I work ahahaha. Hated taking the train after 7mths.

Thought MS was gone for good after it didn't haunt me for two days... It came back today... I was like a merlion!!!!

Sad sad sad...

Mrs Teng - You're so lucky.. Got two helpers..

annie

i also worked until the day i was admitted to hosp...

i remember monday work, tue morning go see gynae. gynae ask me to admit so i stayed at home on tue...then wed early morning eg 4am i reached hosp...then wed 6pm i deliver (12 hours long labour...sianzzzz).....

then sat CNY day#1. just in time for pig baby

Annie,

u also help me to ask the question which i wanted to ask!! haha!!!

but i think la... since we need to see our gynae every week when we are at 30++ weeks, somehow gynae will tell u when our BB expecting to come to the world. then based on the date gynae give, i might start take 1-2 earlier! haha!!! wat do u all think??? i have no experience too! juz anyhow say and suggest!! hoohoo

mummies, thanks for your advice on the maternity leave commencement. So nobody actually had experience of water bag breaks during work or journey right? 2Ks, it is a good idea to leave the hospital bag in hubby's car, I shall take your advice on this. hehe never thought of this. But if at home water bag breaks still got time to bathe before head to hospital, if water bag breaks at work, how to bathe? and no towel in office, wait pant/skirt wet wet how? I also thought of work all the way till deliver but scare I am the sway one who kena during working hours! Maybe I can consider taking 1 week before due date.

fish: u and annie can shake hand..LOL

actually its normal for 1st time mummies to have alot of questions. but then hor..everybody have different views, so follow yr heart ya. if u are comfortable to wait for home then do it! but one thing as M mentioned, its a neverending wait..u never know when is the day..

means it will eat up to a couple of weeks the time u be spending with baby..

annie: i heard from others that, usually those sanitary pads should be able to soak up the amniotic fluid...dont worry too much...after all the journey to hospital should be within half an hour or so?

Fish, I also don't know leh. My experience friends even though also every week visit gynae also can't predict when the bb wants to pop out. Most early but there are some delay. But my friends all very lucky, they kena during evening time or early morning. But all of them took 1-2 weeks before due date to rest at home and wait for that day to come. coz they said you will be advised not to walk too much during the near due date. I also scare if I take 2 weeks earlier then bb don't want to come out so early then I might be wasting my leave. *scratch head* Somemore my boss wants me to plan my maternity leave ahead, I guess they need to prepare for a temp staff also, so they need to know when I want to start going my maternity leave and the temp staff can come and cover.

2ks

Thanks to the AAA, DHA etc in the milk powder lah! these days kids are like Duracell Rabbits, never run out of batteries one. haizzzz...

Tweety, Sunesis

Hehehe, paiseh! I'm a SAHM.. But got to sacrifices a lot of luxuries hor! No shopping trips, no long haul holidays, no more spa treatmenst etc.

hi annie, i oso advise u don take 2wks leave b4 ur EDD.try to save the maternity leave for the baby.

Wen u visit the gynae 1 wk b4 ur EDD u can ask ur gynae roughly when it will born cause gynae will check whether cervix open or not. so far i heard my frens spotting on that day or 1 day b4..for me i was damn lucky i got no spotting no waterbag break..jus contractions 12 hrs b4 i entered hospital !

then my cervix opened abt 2-3 days b4 i delivered if i rmr correctly.

perhaps u can start 2 days maternity leave b4 EDD if u worry. n yes i wld agree usually for gals they will be born near the EDD or slightly later.

if on the day u go gynae, gynae say cervix dilated liao..maybe u cld start ur maternity leave the following day..

if urs a boy maybe u shld take 1 wk leave b4 EDD.

My husband was asking about getting 2 helpers when #2 comes along and I'm not keen. I rather send #1 to daycare where she'll learn things rather than stay at home. So that is the plan, I just hope she'll be ok with daycare [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

it also depends on how yr cervix open...like mine, i was 3cm dilated during my weekly visit, and based on gynae, he said i cant wait till edd, so he proposed me to be admitted to hospital the very nite to be induce. also due to uterus weak already, and the very nite, i had contractions, super zun lor.

and after breaking my waterbag the next day, i delivered within 5 hours.

val - so boy will deliver earlier is it?

share my experience. I delivered my gal at 38 wks and guess what? I have no spotting, no contraction no water bag breaks. I was just at the gynae for a routine check and since the machine did not pick up contraction, we abt to close case say bb not coming out till after CNY and God knows why the gynae decided to see if the cervix is open and realised i dilated 4cm!!!

Immediately sent to delivery ward and i only bought a handbag with me that day and I can't get through my hubby's hp! I so panic that he wld not get to see my delivery...

heng my mum managed to get him and he rushed down like mad.

fish & annie - i also confinement during CNY. BB pops 2 days before CNY, discharged just in time for reunion dinner.

2Ks,

that means we try to wear the sanitary pads that we used to wear every month and it can absorb the amniotic fluid.. or we have to use special sanitary pads??

just wonder, how is the flow of water coming out if the waterbag beak? izzit like our day 1 day 2 period tt flow? or like we peepee tt kind of flow?

M / Mrs teng: u all so fortunate! yr hubbies so nice to u all..

i cant afford to employ a maid...so i got to slog myself..sob