(2011/03) Mar 2011

Fish, my hubby did the accounts. I think it was about 10% of savings overall. Are you planning to deliver at TMC?

I'm going for my visit tmr, so I'm also getting the gynae's package. More worth it, i guess.

Won mummy - Hmmm... i just had a bottle of pokka green tea yesterday... Many more Macdonald medium size one last few weeks.. omg...

Fel- yes- green tea is anti oxidant and help for slimming which I feel is not rite for us now since we are trying to gain weight too!

and Green tea is said to be "liang"- or cool....

now you know then try to minimise ba

last time when I didnt know that I was preggy at 4 weeks, I was stocking up my self with KIM CHI

and ate alot in japanese restaurant for kim chi.

Guess maybe now my nausea is a revenge haaa cos still vomitting.....

treestar/gnuly5, don be too upset abt ur bosses...such bosses don deserve us to stay long..so u tahan for the maternity leave then after tat maybe u can try to find new job n leave the stupid bosses!!

im on MC today..been feeling terrible MS this morning..crappy and still have to care for my little gal.

anyway any mums here have frens who have done ligation?? any side effects? im thinking of doin it after i deliver no 2. i don wan any more bb...realli tiring

Yeah finally done with e check. Saw bb heartbeat very fast n strong. But EDD on screen change to beginning April.

Never mind cause always not very accurate for a start...

Again he is telling mi... Let's hope for a boy! Makes mi stress la

fish - thats not early. m earlier leh. 8.30am n i have to arrive at least 5mins earlier. but usually need to clear my work before i can come online.

fel - nvm lar. ocassionally its fine. just make sure its w/o ice. but hor, i think those hot green tea n bottled green tea is diff. bottled shd be more mild but got sugar content? hehe

Cynthia - is always us - as a wife who will sacrifice for the family and our children to stay at home.

Man is suppose to build up their careers and we keep their money! haaa

So far, my hubby has been very supportive when i quited my good paid job to take care of my 10 yrs old boy since I worried too much abt maid, abt housework, abt cooking menu and abt his study..

in the end, it still take both hand to clap to make a family work in a better lifestyle

when my no 2 is born, I will still go for morning teaching only and engage a maid to take care only morning.... then I will be more relax too to plan for the no 3.

We don intend to stop at no 2 since we have a hard time having no2..after a 10 yrs year..is a god gift[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Chen,

yes.. i will delivery at TMC.. so...u mean, if i delivery at TMC, we are able to save more with this FBI card??

Linda,

u mean u bring BB to singapore padetrian centre at tampines.. tt's after u give birth..rite???

Tweenty - cannot take lemon or mango sweets

I tried and I vomited out alot of foam type like too much acidic....

and try not to eat when empty stomach or when after vomit...

Have to really control like me now...I am still vomitting at 11 weeks+ and still going worst.

Last nite, I vomitted out all the food that I have force myself to eat...

end up drinking Milo with digestive biscuit..

val: how old are u? think some gynaes dont recommend ligation.

i have friends inserting IUD, think there are 3/5 years. heard the 5 years one is better quality.

but heard of side effects too, one told me heavy menses, another told me put on weight...

i intend to insert IUD too after #2, dont want any accidents and cant afford #3

Good morning mummies...

This morning felt nausea again, although not serious one but still hate it!! I wonder why it only hits me especially strong and more when I am at work! maybe baby really don't like me to work! haha..

wa, 11 weeks can feel bb moving le? so fast?? fel, then your bb must be really kicking you very strongly or super active! hahaha... Fish, I also can't see any movement yet. Don't worry... u are not alone! hehe...

fish- after birth- the 1st month I will bring to the padetrian assigned by TMC.

After that, I will go back to Singapore Pade for the routine jab for the first 5 month.

After that, the rest I will go to Dr Tan at Loyang as he is very good with babies!

but have to wait very long cos he is very detail and lor soh...

I like it cos he is like Dr Adrian tan our doctor[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fish, if I recalled right, there's discount to the total hospital bill upon delivery. I think the discount was more than the fee of the card liao. U might wana consider...

Cyn- Wow your hub want son for soccer team [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

maybe can aim for no4 too!

My hub and my MIL is hoping is a girl cos most of my nephews - boys , only 1 girl. and is a tom boy on my hubby side..

My side there is balance. 1 boy, 1 girl.

I would love to have a girl but I guess we leave it to God. cos wat I want is a normal and healthy bb.

We will try for No 3...

hee[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

chen - i was told only the doc delivery charges for 5% discount.

Other than that, bo lei...

If really got 5% applicable for the hospital package stay, then this is consider saving realli a lot.

I will check this friday when I gg for Oscar scan. Once I done with the scan, let me ask the nurse at the 1st floor ok?

Linda, do check for us, I'm going for my NT scan tmr too. And I'll check my previous delivery bill on the discounts.

annie

u are not alone

I still vomit badly and this round on and off at least abt 7 times a day.

worse than ever but don no if I crazy..

there is 1 time when I didn vomit for the half day and i went back home to bath and talk to BB and say: Let mummy know you are inside ok..

Just vomit as much as you want so long mummy know you are there and healthy

then hub said me and my mouth- came truth and vomit worse than ever [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Chen- Check with you.

The NT scan is part of the Oscar Scan rite?

I read 1 of the forum saying that the NT scan can see the BB gender?

I don no lei..

tomorrow you gg to TMC?

I gg on Friday.

Gd mrn ladies, me working from home today. Busy mrn, preparing my black chicken with paosheng and handling my maid's nonsense. This thread moves so so fast. BTW, can i ask What is SBI or FBI?

Do u gers feel yr mouth/taste bud v bland? I love salty, oily and sweet food now. So worry. trying v hard to control

Fel- She is my maid, employed by me to look after my granny who is bed-ridden and staying wif me. She is such a attn-seeking maid and also liar. We gave her too much chances, until we r so tired. Just when i wann to send her back, i realised i got a BFP and got to keep her until dec end. If not, i wld not have the energy to train a new maid, esp on how to care for my granny.

Fish- U can try manyuka honey, it helps me alot. I took 2-3 seed of durian frm the start of IVF until abt wk7. Even now also on and off.

sunesis- yr boss is mean and terrible! Tell him that he is paid for to cover all type of works/responsibilities.

Lailai- u can try to change yr shower pdt. For me, i will feel like puking when i brush my teeth, and onli at nite!

won- How early can we start the package with Dr Fong Yang? The nurse did not tell me, maybe 'cos i was still having spotting then. Keeping my finger/toes cross.

Annie - Im 12th week today, based on the last ultrasound scan i had... Next appt is thursday... Hope evrything goes well...

BB Rabbit - BFP is???

Ladies- I m not sure if my "ms" is cured by my consumption of protein powder. U gers mite wann to try. I am taking immuocal and amway now. Been on them since i start IVF. I do not have MS, more of bloatedness that become so bad at nite that i have to induce myself to puke. Onli start recently. And after i puke, i feel terrible, usually will be better if i take 1/4 cup of fresh skim milk with protein powder.

Linda - NT is part of the Oscar test

They does not include looking at gender, cos it's mainly looking at the nuchal transluency and the nasal bone...

But since it's also an ultrasound scan, if the baby is well positioned and you've got a good and experienced sonographer, they more or less can tell the gender.. Also must depend whether they wanna tell a not..

Im gg for my OSCAR TEST on thursday.. Got a bad feeling the sonographer won't say anything lor.. Sian..

Cos is SGH ma..

Linda, NT scan and Oscar scan are both seperate tests, they're diff. NT scan measures the thickness of the bb's neck and together with blood test, it comes out with a probability of down. Correct me if I'm wrong...

Hmm, I doubt I'll know the gender, seems early lei, I'm only in my 12th. Last round, I only gotta know the gender during detail scan.

yup yup, I'm going TMC tmr... hope I can catch their tour too.

Ops, got it diff from fel. You mean if you do OSCAR, u'll be doing the NT scan too? Thought they are seperate tests. Now, I'm confused.

BB Rabit, which means you gotta keep yr maid till dec? That's quite some time... hmm, try to relax okie.

fel- They shld say smething. Me gg for my next wk at KKH before i am officially "discharge" to my pte gynae. I was told that they will tell us the result on the spot. Have u done yr BT? I've done my BT. If not, u need to wait a few more days for BT.

Chen- Which wk is the detail scan? I am so so excited to know the gender of my little one.

Morning to all..

Talking about tour around TMC, any idea if we need to prior book? Cos hubby and I thinking of going this sat while waiting for my appt with my gynae..

regards

BB Rabit, I think detail scan is at 20weeks. If you have a boy, will be earlier.

anxious_mtb, dun think need to pre-book. If I'm there to visit my gynae, I'll just ask the counter staff on the tour timings. If it fits, then I'll join them...

Linda,

Soccer team??? No way! For me I wanted one for a start. Then he psycho mi saying the gal will lonely so I go for 2. But this one is out of budget! Yet we have to accept and e max we can go. Drain down financially too. Though Hubby say gal also never mind BUT somehow men talks can listen meh ;^^ ??

BB Rabbit

Me me wanted eat very heavy taste food. Tongue have that sickening taste and been trying ways to overcome!! Craving for beef now :p

Fel why u tik sgh won tell us?

If ask, I m sure they will say one

Chen- can hub go in with us???

My hub been very supportive to make a DVD output for our no.2 since we missed out so much for our 1st one.

Hope can bring in the camcorder

Linda, I rem he went in with me for detail scan, can't recall on NT scan. Think can la, just bring him in, not sure if they allow videoing though.

Yes, I think my gynae refers to NT scan, not oscar scan that I'll be doing next Sat!! Coz when I told him oscar scan he said something else.. but explain to me include blood tests and scanning the thickness of the bb's neck and bones?

So then what is Oscar scan? can someone please explain?

rach,

i only got to know how to use the PM in this forum this morning after reading Lai lai and your replies. very sua ku hor... hehe..

anxious_mtb,

i am also thinking of going for hospital tour this week or next. i think if they have quota for each tour then may need to book since sat should be more popular.

hi 2Ks, i will ask gyane for opinion too abt ligation i already set my mind to tie it up cause i realli don wan any more accidents...my 2 pregnancies are accidents..thats y shotgun marriage and initially i thought hubby will be nice with a bb but we still quarrel a lot...saying if Im SAHM must do everything he only jus earn money!!

now i trying to tame him down by helping to look after 1st one so i can take care of 2nd bb next yr.

so i realli don wan any more bb...its stressful in case my hb start quarrel n don wan help. n i oso don wish to abort if i find out if i have no 3. (touchwood) so ligation seems a good way out.

Yay! No more injection! 1.6cm at 8 wks, due date upgraded to 28 march [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] the 5 yr anniversary of hubby n my first kiss! Hehe! Strong heartbeat!

Cynthia- Me too. I love heavy taste food now. BUt keeping it under control by eating at home. Everytime i wann snack, i take oats or apples

Mrs Teng- Ya, me also scared, tt why Me dun really take now, more of earlier during the initial wks and during my 2ww. Now is like every 2 wk once. I did check with gynae, he said shld be fine as i onli take 2-3 seed each time, not more. And i do drink alot of water. I feel like a water tank ,2.5L at least each day. THKS

Oscar test is NT scan and blood test ma...

BB Rabbit n Linda - So far my friends who saw sgh one, they keep saying too early to tell.. Wonder if they are gundoo or what...

BB Rabit

Wah during 2ww you can still eat ah? I totally can't take any thing leh. Only managed hard boil eggs, some biscuits and water. After ET, I had OHSS but not so severe type, so it totally spoils my appetite.

AFter some thoughts, I'm considering going back to Dr Loh leh.

anxious_mtb,

for maternity tour at TMC, no need make any pre-booking, but u have to make sure u be there on time on slighly earlier... coz that time we went at 11am. we were less than 5mins later than the slot, and the counter gal told us the tour had started.. and she called that gal to pause the tour and wait for us to join! haha!!!

Linda/chen,

will discuss with hubby, if there is discount for hospital, then is worth to sign up FBI/SBI!

Lunch time- I feel so uncomfy, just feel like sleeping and also eating. Terrible me.

Mrs Teng- My appetite was so good during my 2ww, that i tot no hope liao, like AF cmg like tt. D11 i cannot tahan,wan go out, give up hope, wann do a closure and did a HPT. Saw a faint line and i scream non-stop. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] U gg back Dr loh? He ask me to go Pte after i clear my scan next wk for DS. He said mine is singleton, not complicated case, normal gynae nearer to me will do and better.

Fel- No harm to just ask.

Mrs Teng- To add on, maybe mine is a singleton, when i got spotting, email SF Loh, he also nv said much. So ended up i went to Dr Fong Yang, 100% attn. So even before SF Loh ask me to go pte, we decided on Pte. Seeng SF Loh last wk was more to thks him for this little one. I was so worried tt last wk visit wld ended up like wk 7, waited 5hrs and dun get to see him