(2011/03) Mar 2011

Hi all, I tot as we get nearer to 2nd stage, shld be hot n warmer but now I still feel shivering but I also glad that I m not alone becos I alway tot what is wrong with me that I saw other preggy woman walking like yaya papaya and doing shopping and carrying stuffs on their hand is no issue.

For me, I can't realli carry heavy stuffs Liao, ask me to buy 1 tin of milk, I find it so tiresome .....

Fish- I didn't know got heartbeat sound, I only hear it frm the other room as I know when we approach abt 6-7 months onwards, we will need to monitor heartbeat n contraction. The machine is located at the 1st room beside dr Adrian tan.

I tik for me, it doesn't matter so long he already assured me and I can see frm the screen that my bb heart is pumping very fast, that is euff lor..;)

Have u decide to sign on the package on which month?

Fel

2 mths is very long. U ask me 2 days dun see my boy I cannot take it but u ask me 2 days not to see hb I still ok ley hahaha...

Wah today has been a long day. From 6am from sengkang to mil place at jurong, then jurong to sembawang, and now finally sembawang back to sengkang. So much travelling by public tpt. Not to mention 4bus rides to send n fetch my son frm playgroup. I'm suffering from bus/mrt fatigue wahhaha. Go home liao still must do laundry. Super shagggggg

Haha... 2 days dont see hubby im also okay.. But 2 months lei... Wow piang eh... buay ta han sia.. 36 more days lei...

How ah...

Oh... Talking about public transport... Sigh... I am dreading the day when i need to go back to public transport... Can't ride my little scooter next month le.. so sad lor...

This thread move faster in the day then nite. Just come back from mum's pkace. The moment i come in my own place, my maid drive me MAD!

fel- Better dun ride yr scooter. Take public transport. For now, me relying on cab as directed by the gynae and my hubby. Before wedding, hubby( bf then) was ever away for close to 2mth. And being super glue to each other, i missed him so badly. Now tt u are preggy, guess u will feel it more. But take it this way, absence make heart grow fonder.

Rach: I like yr comments abt bf.. Hehe,. Brings back my memories.. N yes, totally agree with the perserverance we need fr bf.. I oso rem abt hw my mum n mil kept commenting abt hw thin n nt filling bm is.. Dan slowly my mum's fren's daughter shared w her day she's also bf-ing n Dan she noes more abt it n supports me. Intially she jus doesn't listen toe cos she feel I'm a first time mummy n dono much.. Well, old ppl..*shakes head*

Wonmummy, I went fr the prenatal class wen I was abt 5-6months? I went wen gynae gifs me the brochures n info abt Mount A n their classes.. N ask me to go sign up .. Hehe. Mayb wen at a later stage u can see if yr gynae hands u any info.. Or think u can actually call Mount A up.. Tog w the viewing of wards.. =)

Hi ladies, scrolled through the older posts n added some of you on facebook. My name is Ratna Sunil Mishra.

For those I found multiple ppl with same name like fish- add me hor!

Gynae visit tomo, excited!!!!

Chen: my boobs sagged too.. =( wad to do.. Think it's the great sacrifice of wad we can gif our children. Haha..

I used to eat fish everyday.. During my last trimester I started. Dan during confinement either every 2 meals or at least one meal I will had fish.. My CL says it's gd.. N seriously I saw the results.. Cos once I start eating more, my supply went up n up.. More n more.. Hehe..

Mmm, nw still at clinic. Having back pains. It's so painful dat I can't even bend.. Much less carry my boy.. Sigh. Pretty worried.. Cos I hurt my back a few times b4 n had a slip disc b4 too.. Sigh. Hope all goes well..

I always feel nauseous and the feeling to vomit is especially strong whenever I bathe. Makes me rather relunctant to bathe but I stink. Anyone has the same experience as me? Is it because of the shampoo & body foam I'm using? Currently all products are from The Body Shop.

hi rach,

am wondering if you had received my PM two days back on my interest in joining your ON spree. i dunno how to check for PM. *embarrassed* can someone teach me?

hi to all mtb..

i am new to this thread. currently bb is 9w+ and 3.1cm. hope it will grow healthily. =)

Andrea, thanks for sharing! Feel very xinku right? My nausea always gets worse after shower.

Gnuly, I think u r right. Maybe the smell is too strong. I used to love strong strong smell but maybe baby don't like? Alamak. Maybe I need to change products.

Welcome esnow! I think for new registered users, PM is not activated so if rach has replied you, it will go to your mailbox automatically. U can activate PM by going to user profile>options and allow users to send you a private message.

Esnow> yes I received n replied u as well.

All PMs are sent to the email address that u registered with SMH.

so if u check ur mailbox should see my reply.

Sale is ending tmr. So pls send in ur order before u sleep tonite if u wanna tag along...

Thanks!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Linda,

Ya i did see preggy woman walking like yaya papaya... But i am walking so slow... Somemore she is so much bigger than me.

Fish , I also feel cold when i go places with aircon.

Bb Rabbit - How can you be afraid of your maid? Teach her a lesson la.. She is YOUR maid right? Not hired by MIL or etc etc?

Lailai - Maybe can change to something lighter scent lor...

Good morning mummies

Just now as i was lying in bed, about to get up... I felt a little flutter, not in my stomach or where.. It's my pelvic region... Not once but 2 times of (3x) each...

I'm only full 12th week as of today... I also know as a first time mom, usually wont feel baby move till like 16th week or so... But the feeling was real... After that two times, i turn to my left side, put my hand there, hoping it will happen again... But it didnt ... so sad...

Morning mummies!!!

Wow.. I have been MIA since last fri... 4 days till now. No time to log in. Was feeling damn unwell from the whole day sickness & always find chance to keep it away but still tough. Some more my 2 princess are sick. THey pass e virus to each other machiam no need $$$! And now news have reported their childcare have to be closed for 10days!!! And it crush to their school official closure for teachers traning too. DAmn!

Closing from 18aug - 31aug! Crazy. Really not sure if I can manage myself with the vomitting tiredness and 2 active brats.

So will be less of me in here... but will try too.

Seen that few mummies are new on job. Its tough to have pro-family environmenet unless in e govt sector. I have frds in govt sector, their boss totally don't care & let them go ahead claim 4mth maternity & keep giving birth 1 after another.

Don't give up. I know how it feels.. Cos when I have my #1 i also got a new job & found preg & been asked to leave. From that years back moment, all are biased no matter how hard we perform in work & try our best not to take leave. Its not our fault NOR BB fault. Its e work society SINGAPORE is like this.

That why from e news reported lately frm Mentor Lee saying need more foreign to produce bb to growth in our countries. No doubt how good e incentives or bonus still NO SG wanted to give birth. Sometime not we don' want to give more.. but its e environment factors that force us unable too. Like having e need to send IFC, CC with great exposure to virus & e need of frequent taking leave. WIth more maid problems or no family members to help. We have to chose to be SAHM etc...

Sorry for my LONG LONG post...

Finally later going to gynae for my check. BB should be near 8 weeks. WOnder any changes too.

Hang on mummies, alot of us going to 12weeks!

Linda,

hmm.. i think nurse will offer his package to me when i see Adrian Tan on 30th Aug... but i think i might sign up the one tt start 12th week or 14th week that u told me last time! haha!!

11 weeks pregnant

Your fetus now looks like a baby, with tiny but fully formed fingers and toes. As his body grows and becomes more developed and functional, he'll start twisting and turning like an acrobat, cushioned and protected by your amniotic fluid. You, on the other hand, are probably feeling less like a gymnast every day. Leg cramps, which can sometimes be a sign of calcium deficiency, and heartburn (caused by pregnancy hormones that relax the valve which separates the oesophagus from the stomach) may be annoying you during the day and keeping you up at night. Just remember, all this suffering is temporary — and it's all in a good cause - you're having a baby!

I had alot durian with hubby last nite! now i feel so sinful... we eat until so full that we couldnt reli lie down n slp wor!!! haha!!!!!

then now feel very heaty wor!!

wat drink can i drink to reduce the heaty huh??

fel,

serious??? u felt a little flutter, wow!!

but seriously, only when we reach 16th week, we are able to feel BB moving, kicking and all these huh?

morning mummies! wah...all of u all so early..

cynthia: your princesses cc is star learners??

if close for 10 days...i be in serious headache..

Cynthia, That's lots of leaves you've to clear to care for yr gals. It's tough, but mothers are strong beings, so you can do it!

Ya, understand the disappointments working in a Not family oriented society. I've my own bad experience encountered. Well it's probably cheaper for foreigns to produce, less incentives given, same goal acheived.

Enjoy yr gynae visit...!

Fish - Serious... It was not once or twice lor... It was like two cycles of about three/four times each... Very positive is the baby...

I went online to search... Seems like some other also feel at 11th week... Hee Hee... =)

good morning mummies....so many of you r early birds!

fish - i had e same prob also. aft having durians, cant sleep cos v bloated n heaty feeling. try drinking warm salt water. it will reduce heatiness. n hor, i dont really dare to eat it anymore. feels that each time i eat, my stomach gets bigger a little. so far ate twice le. worried too 'bu' for now also.

Fish - It was just like a flutter... This is the best i can describe it... It happened very quickly...

Sunesis,

I was resting at home. Having nausea the whole day and vomitted my lunch yest. Extremely tired... So didn't have the mood to reply the post also...

won_mummy,

haha!!! we all early birds.. have to thanks to the company! start work too early le!! wahahaha!!!

hubby had some herbal tea last nite after durian.. but i cant!! btw.. i had some warm salt water too last nite! i think later gonna have somemore ba! now i breath, i can feel the air come out from my nose is HOT!!!

2K,

Closing start from tomorrow till 31st aug!!!!

Chen,

I send my gals to cc recently at start job searching. Was SAHM for near 4yrs since my eldest born. Thought finally I can work as my #2 is 2yo can go cc. I got a job and discovered preg and you know what happen la so now I m back to SAHM again! So I gotta withdraw e gals due to high cost in cc n low subsidy too lo. Hb saying wait til end sept as I m going 2nd tri won't b so xinku..

It's true v tough to work out all e leaves unless u have help. Company will nini neinei no matter how understanding. Can't expect a staff keep absent every few days within a month..

Now with #3 coming, I can forgo back to society

Fish - I will wait for the Oscar scan then go for the package.

For durian try not to over eat in case heart burn due to indigestion...

Cos we cannot drink green tea to digest, only water can drink but just try to eat little bit lor

Lai lai and Rach,

Thank you for the clarification.

Rach, I will tt the money to you by today. Sorry for the delay. Blur blur dunno how to use the PM function. :p

I had lemon sweet to curb my nausea. But i remember someone mention if i vomitted too much foam means too acidic...

Like that, what food can i eat to curb the nausea???

cynthia: so its star learners @ sbw lor.

what u said is true lor. no matter how understanding a boss can be, it will still affect our performance in the company. and its always mummies making the effort/sacrifice to take leave to take care of the child. all our annual leave are reserved for the occassionally illness, cc closed etc..

but i tell myself, hang on there, its only a few years...

argh... feeling damn terrible now..

this morning woke up, thot im burping but then it came with substance... yucks yucks...

silly boss came in today and blamed me said cos of me, he cannot go japan next Apr...

so upset... then my MS got worst after seeing my stupid boss...

Linda,

me too! i think nurse will start intro the package to us after we got the result for the Oscar scan..

anyway, i dont think i will sign up for the FBI coz if we get the package, it wont reli save much! so.. i think no point sign up the FBI! haha! wat do u think??

esnow> what u mean u dunno how to use the PM function? what do u want to do?

if u want to send me something, just reply to the email i sent to u??? did u receive it??

else click on my nick to send me anything??

any mummies planning to sign or already signed up for SBI? Me planning to do so...

Fish, I did sign up for FBI when I has no. 1...

esnow> the PM is sent to ur ymail address....

OLD NAVY/GAP

i decided to cancel the spree this time... too little pieces..all OOS liaoz.....

fish - wat time u start work? during my last visit, e nurse offer me pkg le. saying next appt we can start using if we interested.

fel - cos green tea also got caffine. n tea is cooling.

fish - my hub did some calculatn and say the most we save is only $100+ so back to the membership and all the goodies bag that we get from signing up....doesnt make much different either

so we may forgo the FBI card since we intend to bring BB to singapore padetrian centre at tampines for checkup and for the monthly routine jab- we will go back to our family doctor at loyang - he is very good with babies!

My 1st child been seeing him since then for all the following up on the jab on the health book...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]