(2011/03) Mar 2011

Hi All, sorry is 3.5 mths not week la!

Fish. U r rite! Boy is easier to spot the birdie!

Btw- I started my dizzy spell now and resting on my bed to type this message. Don feel good again so I gg to be missing later to take a good rest...;)

Really envy you all- very fit and all like no more MS already

Tdy I counted my vomit is 4 times already ;(((

Hi Mrs Teng, can share with us last time when you have twins , what tests you do? it it Triple test/ NT / blood tests?

Hi Linda,

wihtin a few weeks can know the gender so nice woh

treestar - my EDD is 20Mar11. Urs?

Haha... i read alot of good comments abt Dr. Woo that's why i dun mind switching to him. Hope he is really that good!

did he let u listen to ur bb heartbeat? I didn't get to hear leh. He just said can see the heart beating...

Hey Linda, I always feel cold when I'm out at shopping malls or even in the car...to the extent of shivering at times.

Bb rabbit, I understand about the dizziness of hormone pills. I am beginning to dread them already.

I am also suffering from dizziness. hope its 6 soon so i can go back home. feel so sick today.

I have yet to inform my boss abt my pregnacy, Anyone break the news to their boss already?

hi Jazz2,

I told my boss aleady cos I was on 1 wk MC last week...

sigh... my scenario. I joined this company exactly 2 months ago and I am now 9wks preggy... But when i go for the medical checkup the wk before reporting to work, i am still not pregnant. that's what i'm trying to explain to my boss when i break the news last wk...

today i came back to work but he is on leave. hoping for the best because i am still under probation and worst still, my cover is also preggy our EDD is just 3 days apart.

Jazz, me too, counting the hours to go home. Flu bug hit me, nose is running and coughing badly.

I yet to tell my boss too... thinking if i can wait till end of the month.

hi sunesis, how coincident can u get?? ur cover oso pregnant !!!

im more unlucky than u. i found out i was preggie after 2 wks at my new job!!! then my boss was like half happy and half sad cause i jus joined and now i have to quit!!!

i told my boss and i may quit soon. cause im on contract so i wont have maternity benefits.

Linda,

diaoz! my eyes got problem!! wahaha! i reli cant figure out which part is which part till Adrian explain to me! but KKH tt one is reli big and clear... but i think BB is growing double of the size compare to two weeks ago.. so.. i assume i'm able to see my BB clearly by two weeks time!

Ya.. my nx appointment will be on 30th Aug!

btw... did Adrian Tan let u hear ur BB heartbeat? last Sat was my 1st time listening BB heartbeat lei.. so far my last two check-up with Adrian Tan, he didnt on the speaker to let me hear wor! he only tell me, the centre thing blinking is BB heart, and show BB heart pumping very good! if he did let u listen ur BB heartbeat, nx visit i muz force him on the speaker and let me listen! as for heartbeat count? u manage to know as well???

Sunesis,

Mine is 26th March...quite close to urs.. last appt still can't hear heartbeat... Dr Woo say today can hear the heartbeat, ..so excited!! can't wait for today's appt tonite. =)

won_mummy haha oh no i can imagine the scene... the lady wasn't angry i hope? That's why i always paiseh to sit at reserve seat, in case something like that happens.. but i think soon i won't care le, really very tiring to stand throughout the entire journey!

Linda/Lailai, I also tend to feel cold in aircon places. Everytime when i walk past the shopping mall to go home after work, i will shiver, sometimes even my teeth chatter! Super kua zhang...

Jazz, I have told my bosses already. Cos this HR manager wanted me to co-host some event with her and I had to tell her i can't cos unstable at first. Thought it's not nice if my bosses hear from the HR manager instead of from me directly, so i wrote them an email. Do it ba unless there are issues at work like new job or probation, I think my bosses are more understanding of me after i break the news. :)

I don't intend to tell my boss till as long as possible... cos my boss sure unhappy one... Im worried that my life will be made difficult once my boss knew im pregnant.

now im trying to tahan so to enjoy the maternity benefit... difficult cos I felt terrible n vomit upteem time a day... i must make sure nobody nearby can hear me then go vomit.. really suffering...

linda

im still suffering from shivering. if im at home, i wear 2 layers of tshirt...

and if i start to have a heavy bought of nausea, my shivering will attack me. so if i start to shiver, it means a wave of nausea will come soon

weird right? machiam like an indication...

I also suffering from shivering too! tt why, now my handbag always carry one extra top! and car also... when i'm in shopping centre.. i will bring alone of sweater as well...

Fish

Haha! my the other way around. Before pregnancy, no noodles can die... now rice and noodle both also dun want. Only can take bread.

Starfruit

I remember doing the triple test/NT/ blood. The NT is the most cham one... My babies were very noti, turned their head away, so can't scan the nose bridge but at least can still do the Nuchal fold scan.

I also remember from week 24 onwards, every week I have to go hospital to do detailed scanning until I give birth. They really monitor my babies development very closely.

At 32 week, I'm already given the Dexamethasone injection 2 times to boost the development of my babies' lungs. Den at week 34 I started spotting and was given another dose of Dexamethasone before I give birth 48 hours later. Thanks goodness I had these 3 jabs, they were able to breath on their own. Otherwise my gals will be on breathing aids after they are born.

the first person i told was my boss. coz we both TTC at the same time, so i felt it was natural that i tell her first. i only just mms her my BFP urine stick from clinic to inform her.

it is really good to be able to be open about the pregnancy if the workplace culture is pro-family.

pixiepixel,

im sure ur boss is happy for u.. n will be supportive

Chen - Still deciding which brand of fish oil to buy lei...

Pixie - poor you.. your MS like still very bad hor...

treestar - my next appt is 07 Sep, so long... he never let me listen last week leh... only say can see the heart beating...

val - I really dunno if i get to stay on because i'm still on probation. Not sure if they will change me to contract, if that's the case, i'll probably work as long as i can then quit before 3rd trimester. Just trying very hard to prevent the vomit today... keep feeling hungry... I know my colleagues are speculating cos my boss told them i was very sick last wk, keep vomiting... I almost fainted when my colleague told me what my boss told them... so duhz...

I also tell my boss and some colls liao, no choice, was on bed rest whole week before NDP mah.

Me no MS, but always shiver, esp after a hot shower. And my giddyness is terrible, esp after medications/injections.

Mrs Teng/ Fish- Unlike both of u, last time i onli like brown rice. Now i hate brown rice and love anything else, like bread, all noodles/beehoon and chicken rice or white rice. Damm sinful.

Pixie- U are my idol, for the way u inform yr boss.

Wow... I dread informing my boss... Sure kena scolded one... MY colleague who already gave birth.. She inform when she was 7th week preggy already kena scolded upside down liao.. I'm only intending to inform next week when i go back to work...

And next week im 13th week le... Can expect super long nagging n scolding session sia... Sigh..

gnulyl5

wah ur nick is tough to type out heehee

my ms is (imho) 50% only...compared to my #1...#1 time, i cannot even drink water, let alone eat. i lost 10kg in the 1st trimester. my ms lasted for 5mths...

i vomitted out water, saliva, gastric juice, and finally, bubbles (air)...coz even gastric juice oso no more liao...

doc says must go hosp to be on drip but i refused...

now i smart liao. eat right in the morning to avoid all these suffering. i think my ms for #1 was more pain than delivery pains leh...

treestar

yes but she is disappointed too coz she tried very long liao still cant get preggy so i dun dare to talk too much preggers stuff with her lo...

but our company is pro-family. pro-bfding somemore - we have rooms for expressing mothers

linda - i dont feel as cold as before le. starting to feel hot actually. think cos i m nearer to 2nd tri?

jazz2 - i informed my boss le. cos i m still on probation. i counted, when m ready to break e news is when they going to confirm me. dont wish to shock them.

sunesis - me too. when com do checkup, i m not preg. but aft i started work for 2-3weeks then i realised i m. somemore my probation period is 6mths. i cant hide v long. but lucky aft i inform them, they were happy for me n occassionally asked how i m feeling.

audrey - not sure if she is angry. i dont dare to look up anymore. then aft 5mins, i fell asleep again...hahaha....yes, really tiring. my mrt ride is abt 30mins. n i need to walk another 15-20mins to reach my workplace...maybe thats y i had a bad leg cramp that day.

Chen, glad to see Feb mummy here ...when is your EDD?

Will I be able to know the gender of the BB in my next visit (wk 16)??

This morning told the BB....when doctor is taking the ultrasound ....remember to pose ...so that the photo will turn out better....and the BB seems can understand what I said....so lovely...

gnulyl5, how come ur boss so fierce? its a HE??

then u will surely feel stressed working everyday cause ur boss sure give u black face everyday... i don understd y some bosses r still not pro family..wats wrong wif having bb...if woman don give birth then man give birth?????

if only men can give birth they will knoe much we suffer!!

pixiepixel,

ur company is so good... is it private or govt?

ur ms so terrible... how u get thru it... my ms like urs 60% only n i feel like giving up...

sunesis,

is it the scan machine in Dr Woo's punggol n tiong bahru clinic is different...? i ask him tonite...

Dun worry so much...so wat did ur boss tell ur colleague abt ur condition.

U know i almost start work in a new company, sign the letter of appt already, pay increase 40% wor...but i told them i preggie b4 i start work, so they decide to contact me after my confinement.. im ok, my current job if i still sick like that worse to worse i'll resign if i can't tahan.. c how it goes.. no point worry so much aver thing we can't control.

gnuly, Dhaxtra fish oil is good and of the top grade.. Btw, why your boss like that? Women have rights to pursue career and build family too.

pixiepixel, your company sounds like a nice place to work in? Got vacancy not? haha.

i'm also on probation till end of this month, although i feel safe to break the news now cos it's a big company that I've joined. Dun think they'll do anything nasty, but I still think better wait.

my boss n HR already tell me that the 16wk maternity leave is a NO-NO.... even my childcare leave they also reluctant to give.. they both women...got grown-up children...don't understand y they so selfish... haiz

i told my boss about my pregnancy on my first visit to the gynae on my 5weeks.. i even showed them the scan.

They are very supportive and they were the one who comfort me thru during my miscarriage earlier this yr..

btw.. was feeling giddy and threw up my bfast earlier.. so i took this chance to see the gynae again..

Had a scan was my BB was 9wk3days at 2.7cm.. and for the first time i saw its tiny hand waving back at us...

ouh yea.. i forgot to mention... i've started taking fish oil.. i took Nordic Prenatal Fish Oil.. recommended by my boss..

once i give a seminar at another company along with my boss... most of the audience r men... of the 5 ladies who r at the seminar, 3 r heavily pregnant.. I saw from the corner of my eyes, my boss was shaking her head n giving a disgusted look as she watch these preggie women walking into the room... my boss...is as such...how top break the news to her...haiz

Val & Chen - She is a WOMAN unfortunately... She'll confirm say I NEED TO PLAN YOUR MATERNITY LEAVE you know? 4 months of leave la... Etc etc..

My colleagues who went to remove their wisdom teeth (which will get like 4-8days of Mc), also kena F upside down when informed lor..

Sigh.. I am prepared to get scolded le... Left in Right out...

Puan Sri,

U have a nice boss.. really good, must treasure...

gnuly15,

seems like ur boss n mine got similarities... =P but i think mine is worst

Mummies out there... Take sometime to watch this...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ht5yucPQtQ4

It made me cry like shit... It's about Military family reunions... May not be related to you... But it really make you appreciate your hubby and your children (if already have)...

It makes me miss my hubby so so so so so badly... Sigh...

Treestar - Same same... Mine is also woman, late fifties to early sixties....

good for you.. How many weeks are u ??

I have a big project that I'm suppose to start on now for next March and I'm not even gonna be around. Sigh... waiting for the scan at the end of the month before I tell my bosses. I'm not looking forward to it.

fel/treestar, sad to hear u girls are working under such "dragon ladies" - are they not married? ): But don't let this spoil your experience ya, be happy mums and have happy babies! :) have a good visit treestar!

Fel

wah thanks leh just for me? I cannot take this honour ley. Haha

treestar

If anyone go thru the ms of my 1st pregnancy will feel very blessed now. I oso feel blessed. Coz no need to go thru constant torture. Daily I puke gastric juice, foam etc. Can't even drink water n eat biscuits....let alone food. U cud say I ate only biscuits n drink water for first 5mths. Nothing else. And it's only 3pcs of biscuits a day!

and my comp is mnc. Very big in uk but not that big in sg. We have errr ard 600ppl so it's like USA to me. Lots of angmoh and they very vocal so 'human rights' are very impt in d company haha. ...BUT if your boss is local, then u still have to follow the typical Singaporean way of working. If ur boss is angmoh and not based in SG (which is very often), then u'll have more flexibility lah etc work frm home for first trimester etc. Or 50% in office; 50% work from home. Our company very pro wfh but my boss is not very pro so I have no choice

And chen, sorry nope. We r still downsizing wor...

Me so looking forward to this sat, finally can see my little one. Shld be wk 11 liao. Dng my oscar test next wed. Done the BT liao. Keeping my finger cross, hope everything will be fine.

fel- dun be sad. My hubby also SAF officer, he also away for days at times. More during dating time, now lesser. But coming weeks, he also not ard. U can count on us here for support

fel/treestar- keep my finger cross. My both bosses still quite nice. They allow me to work from home, but i opt to come to work. Dun wann face my maid at hom, She is worse than my boss!

me also haven break the news to my boss yet.. not sure how she will take it esp when one of my colleague just went for Maternity leave last week..

any regulation stating latest by when we must inform? was thinking of 4 months than tell her but afraid she say why keep from her for so long..

really envy those pro-family org where they all mummies to work from home.. for my org, wait also dont think will have..

regards

BB Rabbit - Away for few days is okay... Cos he always go sailing those 4d3n kind...But this time is the longest lor..2 months lei... I also dunno how to pass time myself... Sigh... Another 36days to go...

Pixie - Ya la.... Just for you... Touched right.. Haha... =)