(2011/03) Mar 2011

I think you can try to drink "pao sheng" water. My mum made that for me to drink and I think I feel a bit better. She used the pao sheng put inside slow cooker and boil and add only a pinch of salt.

It tastes bitter but supposed to give energy so that u can tahan the MS.

Fish

Yes, go to 24 hrs clinic if you are spotting. no point waiting for your gynae to respond to you. Time is crucial lor.

The last time, I had severe bleeding (those that drip on the flood as you walk type), I did not hesitate but when there straight. Lucky my gynae is from KKH. And although he's also fully booked for the day, he asked the 24 hr clinic nurses to quickly transfer me to his day clinic and attended to me immediately. That's how my gals are saved from miscarriage.

mrs teng

i agreed with u totally

my #1 pregnancy i was too sick to eat anything.

this time round, i force myself to chomp down plain biscuits 1st thing in the morning. the ms will decrease (compared to those days i never eat biscuits 1st thing in the morning)

what you do in the morning affects the level of your ms....

my GP also said, if we get up in the middle of the night to pee, try chomp down a slice of biscuit; it also helps - you will get lesser ms when you wake up in the morning...

fish

the nurse is correct actually. for giddy, ms, etc, they will not see you. these are just the side effects of being preggy. only if you have spotting, then it may be a problem of the fetus then they will be seeing you. at most, if you feel super extreme terrible, they just ask you to stay in hospital, put drip blah blah

i guess as a first time mummy u will be more kancheong thats why you need to see a gynae. but giddiness does not affect the baby ley.....

Fish, you went to scan before me again! hahaa.. then your next visit to gynae you still going? I still have to wait till next sat then can see bb loh. 1 month is so long to me... These few days I keep looking at my tummy and asked myself why my tummy like didn't grow leh.. only looks bigger after meal.. haha... Then no nausea over weekend, so I ate really well and alot! Keep feeling hungry easily...

pixiepixel,

ya..i think i'm 1st time mummy so i'm more kanchiong!! but my giggy n vomitting was so sudden and i have no MS in the past 10 weeks... so.. tt made me very very scare!!!

I seriously think my bb dun like to eat biscuit. I tried to chomp down biscuit before getting out of the bed but ended up vomiting the biscuit out the moment i'm out of bed.

Why it works almost for all mummies except me leh?

To date, I have not taste plain water for 4wks...

Annie,

yes yes!!! my next visit to gynae is still on... last Sat tt scan is becoz i worry for BB! hahaha!!!

anyway, ya lor! 1mth very slow... everytime i hope to have more chance to see BB more! haha!!!

then my tummy seems not growing bigger too wor! haha!!! but dont worry la! we will grow bigger and bigger in next seven months!! wahahaha!!

Linda,

u online? i wana tell u something, i realised Adrian Tan scan machine is not that clear lei.. i had the scan at KKH 24hrs woman clinic last Sat.. i realised their scan is so clear n big.. not like Adrian Tan... izzit becoz his scan machine old???

Hello everyone ,I'm cherry yap here.

This is my second preg.

My first child is one 2 months now.

Having mixed feelings now .

My edd is early April (according to my gynae)

Maybe will bring forward.so I decided to join this forum .

Hope you all don't mind .

=]

wah Sunesis, u have not drank any plain water so far?

i tried to drink a bit plain water (even though feel like vomit) cause i keep on drinking sweet stuff like juices n ribena..now wanna control cause scared of gestational diabetes.

what have u been drinking?

hi cherry, welcome...im oso had mixed feelings when i found out i had no 2. my gal is now 15 mnths plus.

think i will go crazy next yr with 2 kiddos..

Fish, I am very funny.. sometimes when I don't have any symptons like nausea and fatigue and I see my tummy not big I will stare at my tummy and wonder inside really got bb anot? (I'll be like "knock knock, are you there?") then I try to feel if I can feel bb moving but cannot. hahaha...

cherry yap: of cos dont mind, wanna gimme more details to update table? yr 1st one is 2 mths old only? will u have helper for yr #2? scared u cant handle..

Annie,

me too! everynite i apply stretch mark cream.. i will stop breath for a few second to see if i can feel any movement when i stare at my tummy! but so far, so nothing! haha!!! i know it's still too early for us to feel/see BB move!! but i juz hope i can see something!! wahahaha!!!

This thread is moving fast on a Blue and rainy monday.

Fish- Glad tt u are feeling better. U sure KKH scan maching is good? I been there so many times, from 24 hr clinic to the normal pte clinics, their machine not tt clear compared to outside leh. Maybe u use a new machine

Sunesis- Look at the bright side, with yr MS, u know tt yr little one is doing well inside [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. Soon it will be over.

Mrs Teng- wow, I wish i will be like u, lose weight after giivng birth. Guess easier to lose weight then since i intend to BF and got to do nite-shift of looking after my little one. Dun wnan my mum to be so tired

Gruly- u are so light. I am nv before 50kg. NOw i m damm heavy, gaining so much weight. 10 wks yet i look like 14-15 wks. Nurse tell me not to worry so much, might be due to my 3X weekly injection. Plus me no MS, appeitie damm good.

2K- Dun worry. Once we reach wk 15, if u dun mind, we go brisk walking together, since we so near. U can push yr little one along. And also can do pilate. I intend to brisk walk 3 times a wk for 30 min each at least. But i do it later in the evening, like 7plus, 'cos got to work.

2Ks, I also mis-read as 2 mths, after which i re-read, she mentioned one 2mths = one year 2 months. For a moment, I wondered, how come so soon can have no. 2. hee.

bb rabit: my #1 cant push one...he will run...like a monkey...LOL

chen: oh...its 1 yr 2 months? i tot 2 months leh...i was wondering, hmmmm how she did that??

Fish, I think we most lame mummies... already know won't feel it so early still wanna do funny acts and hope for miracle! lol... I think when we really feel the first move we sure will jump with joy!!! Remember to keep each other update on our first bb movement that we can feel it ok? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BB Rabbit,

i think is much better than my gynae's scan machine lei.. my BB show on the screen is so big n clear.. even hubby also shock... he manage to see BB head, hands and feet so clearly... unless in the past 2weeks, BB grow reli big!!!

but from the size KKH gynae told me, is double of the size compare to two weeks ago...

so.. i hope in two weeks time now, when i have my 3rd visit at TMC, i can see my BB even more clearly n big...

Annie,

SURE!!!! but think, still gonna wait a few weeks more!! wahahaha!!!!

BB rabbit,

forgot to tell u... last nite, i wanted to noti noti wor!! becoz i go watch kiss kiss show from movie... but so sad... hubby rejected me.. said i muz show good example to BB!!! TAI JIAO.... wait at least another two weeks! sob sob!!!

fish & annie: its like that de for 1st baby...u tend to be excited and worried over little thingy..

but for me for #2, i simply cant be bothered already..kekeke...

airmex: updated!

val: i've been taking juices and glucose and fruits. I also scared will have diabetes leh... the last time i drank 3sips of plain water (4wks back), i threw up. i'm feeling thirsty all the time. Oh i drank teh tarik this morning.

taking about weight gain. I gained 20plus kg when i have no.1 and I never knew my old self since then. I just hope to go slimming after this one.

2Ks, coz you experience liao.. So you know what will come and so on.. we never preggy b4, so will be curious/concern over little things easily.. haha...

hi sunesis,

I also gain 20+kg when i have my no.1... manage to lost 16kg then gain bacl again when i have my no.2 then lost 10kg... hope to go serious slimming after this no.3....

2k- Hahah

Annie- I totally agree with u. For us, 1st timer, think we will jump when we feel the kick/movement of our little one.

Fish- U must seduce yr hubby. My hubby also said 1st and last time, no more. Must behave ourselves. I tot TMC scan machine shld be much better. Maybe not KKH machine better, just tt your little one grow bigger.

Morning all,

Yes, agreed with all.. being a first time MTB, think i am getting paranoid over the slightest thing. Keep asking hubby whether is BB ok anot.. haha.. cos for me, no MS and worried whether bb is ok inside not..

haha.. so anxiously looking forward to my gynae check this sat after an agonizing wait for 3 weeks.. so anxious to know how much the litte one has progress!

BB Rabbit,

i did! but he 'push' me away.. said i muz show good example to BB and he has to protect his BB!! so.. not now!!! i told him, quite alot gals in forum had le lei!! he said, nvm... dont bother others.. we have to wait!!!! and wait at least two weeks!!! HAI.. wat to do... then juz wait lor!!!

Hi treestar!

I gain 26kg and only managed to lose abt 17kg. Initially I also wanted to have 3 kids but now... with this kind of MS every pregnancy, i think i will stop le.

really suffering...

Chen, thanks for the advice. Actually i have an appt with Dr Jocelyn Wong today, but hb and i both can't get away from work.. Next appt will be 1 month later lor tsk. She is really too popular, so think we'll give her up already. Her timings and location is not very convenient for us. ): But ya la, agree i better fix my decision fast, dun like this unsettled feeling sighh.

Mummies, anyone not experiencing MS/vomitting but still feel quite bad? Recently I've been feeling this way - no vomitting, but very bloated and uncomfortable (sometimes trying to gag/vomit makes me feel a little better though nothing comes out), whole body also aching. Not much of an appetite but i can still keep my food down. Is this normal??

Sorry was MIA for a while and reading the long thread that I left out for sometime.

These days been vomiting worse about 7 time a day and I been extremely very very tired

Today, I ate some cherries and I hope I will not puke out again.

Fish- How are you feeling now?

I ready the book about this coming week 11-12 weeks where we will feel dizzy because our blood is pumping more blood to the bb and slowing returning back to us...so less blood flow meant lower blood pressure and can cause dizzy

I cut and paste this message for all of you to read [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

If all those changes in your baby sound dizzying, that may just be you dealing with yet another problematic pregnancy symptom: Lots of women experience occasional dizziness and/or feel faint due to progesterone, which causes increased blood flow to your baby by relaxing your own blood vessels. The decrease in blood flow to your body and brain, along with typically lower blood-sugar levels during pregnancy, can set your world a-spinning. Do your part to keep your equilibrium by eating regularly, getting adequate rest, and standing up slowly.

Learn more about your body in week 12 and dizzy spells during pregnancy.

audrey, actually that was how i ended up with Caroline Khi. hee. The wait was too long for Jocelyn Wong, so I ended up with her.

Are u starting to feel nauseous already? I do feel bloated at times, burping helps make me feel much better.

BB rabbit/Annie, totally agree... think the 1st movement is gonna be so amazing! But we still gotta be patient, around 4-5 months then will feel movement i heard. On sun i was feeling my friend's preggie belly and her son was so active, can see and feel the belly moving haha, it's really a great feeling!

Fish, at least u can console yourself that your hb has good self control, and his intention is good la. Everything for the best interests of the bb ya. 2 more weeks will pass by very fast and u can have a passionate (but gentle) one hehe - it'll be worth the wait! :)

Fish- I find Dr Adrian one clear lei esp when I can see my Bb feature such as nose and I straight away know that my BB nose is tall and sharp.

Probably wat BB rabbit say is right, your BB is growing fast and big- so is very detail and clear?

Wait for the oscar scan to see more clearly.

For me I will seeing this friday! Yippee..

Fish- Maybe is the 1st one so your hubby more cautious about all those "noti" stuffs haaa[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

So long you pass the 1st trismter, is okay to be passionate with your hubby

Dr Adrian did advise me too..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Chen, i see.. is Caroline Khi good? Long queue too? I was telling hb abt yours, seeing u went back to her for #2, so should be quite good - we are considering too hee. Yaya, burping also makes me feel much better, keep waiting for my burps to come haha. Hmm i am not sure is it nausea exactly, cos i dun vomit anything. But my colleague thinks it's prolly MS cos last time she's also kinda like me, just vomit out air. So xinku!! ):

Annie- Me too!

My stomach always look bigger after meal even when I ate the bread

Btw, I learnt from my friend who just give birth and she vomited thru out the whole stage of pregnancy till 9 month, she had to be bed-rest till she gave birth to her boy

She told me if we kept vomiting but like there is nothing other than saliva and air and abit of water bubbles, probably is too much acid in our stomach

So she advised me to eat little and don wait till lunch time or dinner time then we eat. And don wait till we are hungry then we eat cos our acid level will increase and we will vomit out without digestion.

Audrey- my initial stage also like that. like burping out air and very uncomfortable like something is stuck in my throat yet I cannot clear the passage way to breath

after that, come the worse of vomiting...arrghhh

Linda oh no... I hope the vomitting don't come for me, now i already feel so xin ku! (oops i am very 没有用 haha)

Actually my stomach also very big now, dunno issit all the air or just fat arghhh. Am so envious when i read gnuly5 and some of the other girls still have flat stomach. My clothes all too tight already!

Linda, you missing for so long! haha.. welcome back! Yes, that means 5-6 more weeks for us to feel our bb first movement if fast enough as 4th month! hehe... looking forward to it!

Audrey - i tik is initial stage

How many months are you now?

When I was 6-8 weeks, my stomach is like 4 months pregy due to bloating which is common

but after the vomitting, my stomach is like back to term - 3 months preggy haaa

Annie- when I expecting my 1st boy- i already know the gender at 3.5 weeks cos he opened his legs so big- [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

the 4months + i already feel him moving and kicking me till when we went for full detail scan at 5 months, he kicked where ever the doc is trying to capture every part

Audrey- Me already wearing 1 size bigger [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I even bgt the pant extention from mothercare and 3 new dresses.

Fish- I told my hubby, u dun noti noti, me will become like MAN, wet dream. Think he think thru whole nite then decide to surprise me. Hahah. 1ST TIME since early May.

Linda- Yr MS is bad. But soon it will be over. Once u reach 2nd trimester, usually will be gone. Thks for the reading, my progest injection/pill always make me giddy.

aiyo...i really cant catch up w e pace here..haha

have u ladies been burpping and farting a lot recently? feel stomach v bloated n i keep burp n fart many times a day. so paiseh when outside esp when in e train "endure n silent one"...lol

so envy those still w flat stomach. i have gain 1 size bigger also. so many clothes cant fit me anymore [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] but still nobody in train offer me seat...haiz

Audrey, yes, Caroline is good! Woman of few words, but she's very patience to any queries you have. If you like those very chatty gynaes, then maybe not her. Her waiting time is long over the weekends, but still acceptable, abt 0.5 to 1hr. I visit her mostly on weekday mornings, not very long wait. Maybe 15mins to 30mins. Can give it a thought. I'm visiting her this wed again.

won_mummy: me! i also been farting alot...sometimes so paiseh...heng no smell man...LOL

nobody offer me a seat too...

i ever saw a pregnant lady keep touching her tummy when in the train leh...i think to show ppl that she is pregnant

2k - haha. but sometimes mine got smell leh...lucky so far in train havent encounter. else sure seem werid if i move away. but in public esp when m walking, when i feel like its something 'power' coming, i will faster release n walk away....lol...(sorry for e details).

i tried before also leh. but failed. or ppl simpily just ignore cos they want e seat. haiz....