(2011/03) Mar 2011

Rach, do i PM u for orders or post here, any particular format? Do let me know. :)

won_mummy, HAHA u too!! ya our trick cannot use for too long, better stop now before it becomes a habit. But it's so funny to see hb's face when i say that lol. Oops nottie me...

Fish, thanks for sharing. U got me interested! Shall go see later hehe.

Audrey> pm me ba... Dun wanna flood here... Lol...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Item name:

URL:

Qty:

Price:

Total:

X1.44 then tt to DBS savings plus 0191084271.

PM me together with payment please...

Thanks!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starfruit12,

ya.. i think u let her know in this format:-

Nick/Name:

Email:

Item Description:

Item URL :

Size/Colour :

Alternative colour/size (in case out of stock) :

Quantity :

Amount in S$ :

As for this website (the ready stock)... i have no idea if she has min purchase requirement or not lei.. u ask her! heehee

starfruit12,

forgot to tell u how i usually make payment,

once u send the purchase list to her.. u wait for her reply (after she calculate how much)..

then she will give u her bank acc No.. then is either u IB or ATM banking!

heehee

Anyone experience right tummy pain now???

my right side feel pain since afternoon...

but is on/off..but is diff feeling from two days ago (the left side pain)... now is like, dragging/pulling pain lei!! dono how to describe... but quite uncomfortable...

Hi Fiah,

thks for this info..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

but for size, usually you put what? s size?

keke

starfruit12,

hmm... i think most are free size de... but if there is size, for me, i will choose 'S'.. wat size u usually wearing, if u wearing size 'S'.. then choose 'S' too.. coz maternity clothes usually will be big!!

audrey - haha. nottie me also. i like to see my hb's nervous face. he also say, wei, cannot anyhow say de leh...

fish - me me. my cramp (whole stomach) stops a while during lunch, now is back again. more of right tummy pain. uncomfortable too. drinking hot milo to see if it helps to ease e pain.

Fish, I also had whole tummy cramp this morning.. Then stopped and now no more. My friend says is our uterus expanding, that's why! As long as no spotting should be fine.. She says after we give birth will feel the cramp too coz our womb will be shrinking back to the original size...

Today I haven't had nausea feeling then just now I so hungry. Went to buy muffin and curry puff and I finished them all at once! Feel so satisfied and happy now. Hahaha...

Audrey - I'm getting two body butter and one/two stretch oil from Earth Mama.

Rach - Will PM you and send you my order tomorrow or latest friday k... Wanna do a little more research and see anything else to buy....

Lailai - Regarding Organic Shampoo/body wash, i uses AKIN brand.. Been using for almost three years already.. It's like almost $35 per 500ml bottle.. or $19.90 per 250ml bottle... I alw5ays buy during mid and year end at SGH pharmacy, cos i get 15% + 20% discount... Which makes it about $25 per bottle or so... cant remember.. but really save a lot, plus one 500ml bottle can last really long....

Fish & Won mummy - I'm also experiencing pulling pain on and off the past two days... sometimes left sometimes right side...

It really strikes when my patients put all their weight on me when i am trying to help them to get up, sigh... then i gotta strain my abdominal muscle and my back muscle.. which makes me worry...

Annie,

this few days i feeling very okie (from morning till evening)... but when it comes to nite time, the nausea start le!!!

but i'm very happy already, at least i can eat proper lunch and tea break... ** I juz had one slice of butter kaya bread...** haha!!

Fish, I don't like it to come during dinner, spoil my dinner appetite! If comes after still not so bad.. Mine always hit me different timing of the day! So I wonder today is it later coming? I hope today totally don't have! *Pray hard*

Hey mummies - Seems like quite a lot of us wanna get BABYPLUS

But quite ex from getting it locally.. I've seen it online, USD 149 only... I tried converting, it's around SGD 215, not including shipping and etc...

Any idea how to get it cheaper, besides pre loved items??

mummies, i am so excited too..will join u mummies to talk abt maternalty wear if my growth is smooth tommorrow..hehe...

i m counting down to head home..how how how

piggypatty: me too...i cant wait for 6pm man..

then i can see my little beanie hopefully..

but this time round, i am not as excited

gnuly5, buy from oversea online got warranty anot? What if the item arrives here and is not in good working condition?

As for me, since it's my #1, I think it will be good for me to buy brand new locally (got warranty) at $318 since I know I'll be using for more than 1 pregnancy, so is worth to get a brand new one. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] But if you are in #2/#3 and you are planning to close your factory after the current one then maybe is better to buy cheaper/pre-loved item ba.

gnulyl5,

I think to buy Babyplus from usa is cheaper. I think shipping costs is abt sgd20+...so it is still cheaper than buying a new one here. So i might buy direct from usa if i want to buy it.

U like akin products? Me too! I went to sgh to buy it during the mid yr sale. I really like their products. Can you inform me if they having yr end sale next time?

2Ks...be hopeful and chirpy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Keep us posted..

See you mummies tomorrow.

Baby_Love, thanks for sharing the link. It says:

•Warranty Description: 1 Year Limited Manufacturer Warranty

So meaning have warranty? The shipping cost only $20+? This website reliable? Have you order anything from them before? Sorry to ask so much question.

Baby_Love, it's okay, no need to answer my questions as my hubby insists to buy it locally with warranty and tested and checked before buying. He says if buy from oversea online, don't know got warranty anot and if during transit damage the product they also won't be responsible. He worrys airfreight ppl anyhow throw the parcel, so told me rather pay more to get a good quality with warranty. So no choice, we must spend more on this already. :l

Babylove - Every may-june, november to december sure got sale de.. can make a trip down... =)

i always buy 6 months worth of products each time... hee..

Did not get to see Dr Joan Thong Pao Wen today as she is on MC, nurse refer me to Dr Tony Tan instead. He was nice and detail. Done my 7th week scan (im 7w0D today) via adominal scan. BB is 9.5mm, and detected heartbeat flicker. Dr also explained what Oscar Test is.

Yeah, a good milestone! ^_^

I had my 2nd chk up today. Saw the tiny beannie w limbs this time round. Edd changed fr 2 mar to 8 mar. 38 Fu nu jie haha

Brought my no 1 along today but she's totally clueless.. Doc say the cramps at side tummy is normal n nothing to worry abt n told me to jus take the normal blood test instead of Oscar. The blood test need to extract 4 tubes of blood!! Faints.. The nurse already book my blood test appt date.. So kan cheong.. Even say wanna book detail scan date.. I was like so fast??!

Doc gave me dha calcium pills and fish oil in addition to my multi vits.. I so sian.. Dread taking all these pills..

Hi summer's mommy, my EDD also changed... U sound like eating alot of supplements huh? I only taking folic acid daily... hmmm... but i kiasu, also drink milk powder once daily lah.

ALOHAA, I'm happy for u! Heard that Dr Tony Tan is the only gynae who will do all the tests for u including OSCAR. U should be in safe hands. =)

Congrats to summer's mummy too! =D

My next scan is so long. Gonna wait for 2 weeks later. My nausea and fatigue is terrible yesterday and today.

Wow.. I cant wait to do my scan lei ladies.... another 15days to go...

I'm coughing really badly, stomach is having spasm, pelvis also pain here pain there.. I dont know how to survive the night...

Feel like getting admitted to hospital..

Gnulyl15, doc said if pain is worse than menstrual pain then u have to be careful and see doc asap. R u sick or isit pregnant discomfort?

Lailai, thanks. But I'm thinking if I should still try to see Dr Joan Thong Pao Wen 2 weeks later onot.

Ooo, I feel bloated. Drank milk powder drinks. :-(

gnuly, please go and see doc if u r feeling unwell... Anyway besides SGH pharmacy, I think I will check it out @ other places...SGH abit far for me wor...

ALOHAA, no harm trying! From there, u can decide who u r more comfortable with...

ALOHAA - I'm Sick and pregnant!!! Sigh

Feeling super terrible...........

Fish Annie won And gnuly,

me aso yest experience a sharp pulling at my left rather than my rite side. I suspect is constipation problem and off I went to toilet... Pass a bit and the pain not much.. But tdy morning start again, so off I went toilet and ok again

Now gg to sch , tdy early class!

If the pain still persist, please don wait, call the doc and ask wat is happening, I read last nite abt adominal cramps pulling at our stage... So many scary issue.. I can't tik much but I will help to ask my doc this sat when I see him

so long *****touchwood **,. no ***bl*****, then we are still safe..

Take care, I will try to catch up if I can

Annie,

I thk it has waranty, but not sure if that waranty is international. The downside of buying from other countries is that we take the risk of whether the goods arrive in gd condition or not. Cos returns is difficult to do and so far i hv not done that b4.

I have bought some items from usa b4. Clothes, educational materials etc. So far no complains lor.

Recently i bot 3 tankinis from Target. They arrive in gd condition. So i trust that website.

As for the shipping costs, i use the vpost usa shipping calculator and did a quick calculation using the dimensions and estimated shipping weight of the item. So i think it should be ard sgd20+ according to the shipping calculator. To play safe, i will factor shipping costs as sgd 30+ (max) if they ship using bulky box.

gnuly15,

Thanks for the info. I will go there again in dec..hehehe

I think u better see a doc since you're not feeling well. Better play safe and see doc asap.

good morning mummies

aloha/summermummy - nice to see ur checkup results. so meaning not neccessary to do OSCAR, can just do blood test? n edd will change de ya. i din know that. hmm...usually delay?

linda - my cramp n pain r gone today *keeping fingers crossed*. mine r just slight pain, not sharp pulling. but just uncomfortable.

btw, something to share w mummies who go few trips to toilet during midnight.cos these 2 nights i din go for any toilet trips at all!!

what i did was. stop drinking water by 8-8.30pm. n, 1min before i head to bed, i make sure i go toilet to clear my urine even thou i dont have feeling of going or even if i have just went 30mins earlier. then, sit in there for a while till its totally emptied. sleeping time( est 10.30pm to 6.45am) by e time i wake up, its just nice time for toilet.

yipee! had undisturbed sleep n feels good. hope it works for you too.

alohaa,

haha!!! happy for u!!!!

summer's mommy,

Congrat to u too!!! haha!! ya lor.. seems u tking alot supplements wor!!!! but is given by ur gynae.. so i think is safe to have the supplements at this stage... coz i was taught that supplements can only start consume after 1st tri wor!!!

hope u all will have a smooth day ahead...long weekend is coming!

yday confirmed pregnancy with dr ang. and i can see the heartbeat already..and oh my god, i put on 2kg leh..sian x10000

baby is 0.39cm...dr ang said everything looks ok..

be doing the blood test next mth..

won_mummy: by 2nd trimester, the edd should be stable already, for 1st 2-3 months it will plus minus a few days.

2ks,

good to hear that from you.. haha! dont worry... i also put on 2.5kg after pregnant! hoohoo! more kgs to be added on in the next seven months!! wahahaha

2k - oic. something new i learn today. haha. i din know edd will change during 1st 2-3mths. btw, at which week r u now? 0.39cm? roughly wat length shd i b expecting? looking forward for my 2nd checkup during my wk 10. haiz....9 more days to go....

morning all....

me mia for 4 days liao.

hee...this thread is becoming more n more difficult to catch up de.

won_mummy: i shall try your method. been having sleepless nite since Mon. everyday slept at 11-12plus.....been waking up to shi shi. hmmm...