(2011/03) Mar 2011

2Ks, thank you so much. Really need all your prayers and support to pull through this.

2Ks, when is your first visit? how is it?

Hi PiggyPatty..

I didnt hear the heartbeat.. i only seen the heartbeat flickering.. guess I heard my own heartbeat instead cuz am too excited..

My BB shd be 7weeks3Days today.. I'll pray for u dear.. Dun worry so much about the symptoms..

Cuz I really dun have much symptoms.. My boobs is not sore too only the 1st week after I missed my menses.. They felt sore and tendered, but when am 5weeks till now, they're no longer sore, I dont have MS.. and I can really eat alot now.. except occasional nauseas maybe when am too full.. thats when I'll throw up.. my tummy is super gassy and bloated u see..

Have faith.. and be strong.. just last week Doc mentioned mine BB is too small but this week its has grown triple in size.. am glad.. and thankful to God!!

Puan Sri - Yours is 0.66cm at 7 wks?

The last time i went for check up, mine was 0.89cm at 6wks 6 days lei... Sorry, i am just a little unsure, so just wanna clarify...

Puan Sri : Thank you so much for your brave bb and your faith. I am so empowered now..you are right as long as there is hope, there is miracle. I have followed other mummies' advices, I have been talking to bb...saying that we love her and we never give up on her...i really hope my bb will pull through just like yours.

Thank you so much for all love and hope you have given me. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] love u mummies...

2Ks ya ya..i remembered yours about the same timing as mine.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Gnuly15..

yes, am at .66cm at 7wks.. mine is consider small but am thankful its growing..

cuz it was just 0.23mm last week at 6weeks.. every cm it grows means alot to me.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Puan Sri - good to hear that!!! Amazing to hear that it triple in length in just a week!!!! =)

fish: haha..ya i knw u joking la...

not stressed...its a nightmare nia...i let nature take its course, if really then its not meant to be mine...no choice.

piggypatty: ya mine tonite. supposingly wanna drag till 12 weeks then see gynae, but cos of cramps and watery stools, so i bring forward my visit lor

mummies: dont worry too much about baby size k..

the size can catch up later de...

i know some mummies, dr even ask to control their appetite in order not to have too big baby man!

most important now is take care of your own health, stay positive!

Thanks, Mrs. Teng!

Last night my tummy felt the cramp quite long although is mild, especially at the left side. So I tried to turn to sleep on my right and the pain went off. Guess maybe I sleep too much on my left and press on something inside? Last night I also took awhile to fall into sleep.. But once I fell into sleep I can sleep for quite long, just that I still need to wake up at least 1 time now to go toilet and drink some water. My boobs also not so sore now. Weeks ago I will still feel painful now don't feel pain le, wondering why. And I don't see my boobs growing bigger leh. Still same as 2 weeks ago.

2Ks..ya i am also trying to adopt the mentality. That is, if it's not meant to be, it's not meant to be. You know I was even role playing with my hubby. If good news, I will be super chirpy tomorrow..if it's bad news, I am not sure if I can control my emotions although psychologically I am prepared. I am even planning if i should D&C or natural. I guess I am too well prepared. Regardless of the outcome, i have to return to work in the afternoon (impt meetings).

2Ks, you keep us posted after your checkup k? Be positive.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

myjewel : thanks so much for your support.

gnulyl5, I am also interested in the Earth Mama Baby stretch mark oil. In SG, u can get from mom essentials - think KKH and Tampines One has the store. But it's so pricey abt $80 per bottle! Spreeing from US is like one third the price, so I m looking for sprees too.

Rach, does your drugstore spree carry this brand? If so, can I join too? :)

Mummies, do u all experience itchy belly? My belly has been itchy for a couple days, and some parts are red and look like a bit of rashes... Previously i was using olive oil, but the itch made me stop it and now i switched to clarins tonic oil, the itch is more bearable now. So wondering m i allergic to the olive oil or does this itch happen before stretch marks appear? (yikes!!)

Annie,

i was trying to find the 'an tai' machine u told us that day hor... i went to Mothercare' and search for this...

seems they dont sell this machine lei..

wonder where they selling this????

and u remember i told u i bought some online clothes (the few websites i intro to u one/two weeks ago).. all the dress are here.. and i find the quality quite good lor..

i think i have ENOUGH maternity dress for the rest of the 7 months of my pregnancy le, unless i reli see something nice and special and keep for CNY.. wahahaha!!

Maybe wait end of the month, after 3rd check up.. i will start packing my clothes and keep most of the clothes in the container and replace by all the maternity dress/pants le! wahahaha

piggypatty: hope everything fine for u...

i always console myself, yes or not, its the reality, i have no choice but to accept it.

but meanwhile, lets stay happy ya! at least we have one at home already site..

Thanks M...

Fish, can share the website again?

i went bugis to look for dress, after wash they all strink in lenght, now too short to wear to office, wasted.

As for the "an tai" machine i guess can obly be bought online.

gnulyl5, thanks for the link! It's much more affordable than mom essentials! :) but they dun seem to carry the stretch oil, only the body butter sighh. Are u buying from them? Seems like they only do shipping.

Yeah Fish, can you share your webbies with me too? I am growing out of all my clothes (abit TOO fast! ughhhh)

Yesterday I just bought this elastic band that holds up my existing pants/skirts while i wear them unbuttoned (cos too fat! ughh). Will review if it's any good. Quite excited that i can wear back my normal wardrobe haha, past few weeks i've been surviving on roomy dresses and repeating them oopsie!

Earth mama cream

I can spree frm anywhere. Dun have to be frm drugstore.

If anyone can give me the full name I can search for cheaper alternatives or buy frm the official site if it's cheaper...

I can share base charge with the rest of my other sprees... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fish, you can buy online. I heard Taka fair they will be there to sell the device too. Aug 4-22, you can go there buy if you want. If not, just get it online... http://www.babysingapore.com/babyplus.html

The maternity clothes you mean you ordered from the Taiwanese website via spree right? I just bought 1 top and 1 dress loose one. I think can wear during pregnancy too. As for shorts I need to get maternity one so that I can wear until after give birth since it's adjustable type.

good morning mummies

piggypatty - hope everything is fine for you. will pray for u

fish - which website? I need it too. my colleague mentioned she order from spree, abt $20+ SGP, all from taiwan. min order 5pcs. would like to compare before i order.

audrey - me too. i think i m growing out too fast also.

yday night had a good sleep n din go toilet at midnight. but this morning wake up w cramp all over my stomach. dont know exactly where. but feel stomach bloated n uncomfortable.haiz

Gd morning mummies...

I wanna buy those organic/natural shampoo, conditioner & body wash for myself. Anyone doing sprees or where can I get them?

Thanks audrey for the URL..I saw the happy mama body wash...=D

Rynn, I'm happy for u! =)

Piggypatty & 2k, be positive and everything will be fine! Will pray for you...

Won_mummy, my tummy has been so big and round lately, dunno issit i fat or bloated - how do u tell? YAY I also had a good sleep last night, but i agree recently i keep waking at 5+/6+ to go toilet! Sometimes i just force myself to go back to sleep hehehe, cos my normal waking time is 645 anyways.

Lailai, earth mama also carries organic stuff, maybe u can join us and spree from kind rach. :) But i dunno if that brand is particularly good for shampoo, conditioner & body wash though.

Annie,

i think i go and have a look at Taka fair this weekend.

will compare if buying at the fair cheaper or online.. coz online price is $318.

fish - hey! its e same website order!! lol...looks like they are the popular one

audrey - me too! i wonder iszit my fats or really is baby. usually preg shd be lower stomach grow instead of upper? lol. i also dont know how to see. but my hubby say cant see or find my waist anymore *sad*

Fish ya i agree with u on dresses! :) Btw maternity pants/shorts usually have the elastic waist band to accomodate a growing bump so should be fine, but what i'm worried is if my thighs or hips grow too fat... (touch wood!)

What size did u take for your online dresses? I was told to take back pre-pregnancy size for maternity sizing, but i wonder will it become too small when we are nearing full term?

Won_mummy, dun be sad... It's a big sacrifice we make for our hbs ok, they better appreciate us haha! U know my hb also like to say me (just to irritate me la hehe), then i will touch my tummy and say "Daddy say u!" then hb will keep quiet liao HAHA. :)

won_mummy,

haha! i guess it will be the same website when u told me ur frenz said one pc is abt $20+ SGP, all from taiwan. min order 5pcs. haha!!!

btw... mine are all less than $20 bucks and i dont think they charge any shipping charge.. they will onli charge an additional of $5 if u order less than 5pcs...

And.. i also agree.. my hubby said, my waist is getting 'invisible' soon! HAI!!!!

audrey,

i got all the dress that got ribbon behind, meaning, u can adjust urself based on the size of ur tummy!!!

Lucky vitamin!!!! Great!!! I spree there like twice a month... Ordering next batch end of this week likely!!!!!

Hurry send me ur orders!!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fish, I already checked with the sales person selling this baby plus device. They say the price will be the same at Taka fair - $318, no discount. I also think buy at Taka fair is better coz at least we can test try the condition and check the device in good working condition before buying it. Yes yes, week 18 can start using as your baby can listen/recognise voices by week 18.

fish - oh! below $20? thats cheap. yday i roughly see a while, those that i saw r $20 above. most prob will order from them [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] cos went mothercare, etc 1 pants cost $70+ gosh!! thats ex if we need to stock up few pcs since we r working.

audrey - me too!! haha. whenever he say me or sayang his nephew happily, i will touch my stomach n say bb, daddy like other bb. or if i ask him pour water n he keep wait n wait, i will touch again n say, bb, daddy changed le...hahaha

but PS: can do these now ONLY. when bb start to b able to hear, better not do it. must say proper things. else wait bb dont like daddy. lol.

Annie,

wow!! u called the sales person wor!!! haha...

anyway, i also think of going there to have a try before buying it!! coz is not very cheap!!

fish - how is e quality ya? all r good? btw, when u choose do u see e model pix r preg or so long as its large n got strings behind shd be safe?

btw, today i got 2 colleague ask if i m preg. think my dress material today 'exposed' me.

won_mummy,

i tried and showed to my besie frenz cum colleague after lunch.

she said i wear very cute.. the lengh also juz nice!

total i bought 6 pieces, quality quite okie... becoz they have no size, is free size, so.. as long as i find it nice and comfortable to wear, then i juz order!! hahaha!!!

1) My Brest Friend Pillow in very good condition at $50

2) Brand new Mothercare Multi purpose support pillow at $65 (Original $81.50)

- For use during pregnancy & post birth

- Supports your bump at night

- Can be used in several positions for daytime

- Support during pregnancy & while breastfeeding

- Moulds to your body

- Removable machine washable cover

- Help baby to learn sitting position

Pick up at Queenstown.

Pls PM me if keen.

Pics: http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/4325016.html?1280903911

Fish, I didn't call the sales person up lah... They got a push cart at Raffles Place last week then I passed by and saw the device and talked to the sales person that's why I know they will be at Taka fair and I asked the price will it be cheaper, they said no. It will be the same.