(2011/03) Mar 2011

aw man, now I want famous amos cookies! Just had a slice of bread with peanut butter and milo. Gotta have the 5 meals so I have a snack at about 10.30am and 4pm.

hello mummies.

Can i join your thread >.<

Im 8weeks+ preggy. This is my 2nd pregnancy.

My first baby is 10 mths old going to 11mths.

yesterday i saw my gynae, she said i have some blood clot in my womb. Any mummies have experience this?

Btw, someone was asking any julia Gabriel. My boy goes for playnest there, 3x a week, 1.5 hrs each time, cost is abt 1200 per term of 10 weeks. It's not cheap but the teachers r super fabulous! Very caring n energetic!

pinkypink, julia gabriel has no full day care right? I enquired the one at Halifax, they mention they don't have full day care.

Meldy - I had blood clots in my womb with #1, had some cramps and spotting (brown) went to the gyne for my appt the clots disappeared, according to her the clots were the reason for the spotting.

Yeah- I stay in punggol. But now the travelling here and there is making me sick and nausea alway la.

Is there no supermarket selling? If not, I will try to hop over to Mt A this sat to see if their pharmacy got sell any diabetes honey [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Won- thank for the link and I will check it out now[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Annie

I got it from NTUC from the titbits section. It's slightly sweet so it's still bearable.

Some of the titbits shop also got sell. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dunno if Puan Sri is back from her check up...

hope everything is fine.

I am gng for mine on thurs...

for my case, really hope bb will have a miraculous growth..my bb is very much 'undersize' for 7 weeks...it is more like a 5 weeks. Heartbeat be strong too...

Fish_hu, Won_mummy

Becos of the different beliefs on honey, during my first pregnancy, I skipped honey totally. Bcos many brand claims their to be genuine and I really dun know if they really did not add any form of sugar in it, so I skip lor. The benefits also not so dramatically high, so minus that in my diet won't do any harm [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

In fact, during pregnancy I couldn't take any thing that's too sweet either. Even now, my gals also dun like sweet stuff.

Mrs. Teng, I go NTUC cannot find! Haha I shall go ask the staff to help find. I went to titbits shop never see before leh..

pinkypink...oh i know them...they are on my FB. small world. i actually wanted to quit in july to spend a few months with my boy before he goes to child care..but then after i found out tt i am pregnant, i change my mind because of the 4 months maternity leave..so have to just bite the bullet for 4 months of pays with no work..

my dream is to send my boy to julia gabriel, but for me to do that i have to be a SAHM in order to bring him there on weekdays..i wanted to embark on that but i guess with the new little one..change of plans..

Fish and 2k,

ok, I must always remind myself just take mild ribena.

dunno why this week I feel very neusea, must ask gynae this Thur during my gynae visit.

Jaime... Is really hard of the decision sometime to decide to quit to be a SAHM....

Nvr easy to work on it without the support of our hubby too...

Milkshake- Ribena is very sweet cos of the artifical sweetner if you can see from the bottle ingredients.

I drank Orange but not the sweet one. so is quite bitter too....yucky and acidic for me, end up vomit again

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

linda, actually hubby fully support..but i also worry 24/7 with a toddler maybe a lot harder than working...i worry that hubby expect a clean house, cooked dinner n a happy toddler all at the same time..

i guess with this pregnancy, i dont have to think so hard, just continue working coz it will be stupid to let go of 4 month of ML

with employer, its not easy to ask for non pay leave etc..alot of disruption to work etc..

i suppose i can send my boy to julia gabriel during my 4 month maternity leave next year provided i can cope with #2 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

milkshake, I also feel very nausea these few days! I just now just felt a very strong one! I thought I gonna vomit out this time and rushed to toilet but couldn't vomit out anything... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] So terrible feeling.. Then I blurp a long gas and feel much better. But now the nausea feeling comes again! *sigh*

Linda,

i try orange juice b4, like you say, the acidic also made me felt more gas in stomach and more nausea. so I dun take to take anymore.

Annie,

hug hug

I am drinking ribena daily also... It just make me feels better... Even if vomit out, at least it's sweeter.. Haha... Not the sour hydrochloric taste...

Sigh, i also must start scouting for a ifc... My new place will be at punggol and my workplace is at sgh... Still need to consider where to send bb to?

Annie

If I happen to go NTUC and see one, will take the pic for you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sigh... I'm coughing badly... Seems like i need honey and lemon drink too!!!

Hi gnuly, u need to rest more lah...

I'm up again 'cause been zzz alot in the day and feeling nauseous now! I feel terrible at night especially. Sour plums only help for a moment this time...

Only managed to sleep 4 hours.. Back to work again.. Sigh... 7 more hrs to go...

Aiyo, gnuly ah...if u are sick or din get enough rest, better take mc wor...health and baby more important...*pat*...that's how my close colleagues convince me these days...no one is indispensable in an organisation...really...

I go and count sheep now...hope I can sleep...

ya i know... tomorrow shall have a really good sleep.. need to get honey and lemon tomorrow morning.. make honey lemon drink....

Supernatural Childbirth book by Jackie Mize

Hi mummies, I wanna place order for:

1. Supernatural Childbirth book US$9.00

2. Supernatural Childbirth CD US$9.00

3. Promises & Prayers US$4.00

More details can be found here.

Anyone keen also?? Wish to place order soon so can receive by 2nd Trimester.

I read her book during #1 but was borrowed frm a friend.

She said the CD is good too so now wanna get my own.

Can share shipping costs...

Please PM me if keen by Friday 10pm.

Thanks!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Chiyoko> hihi!!! Nv see u in sept 09 thread before??? My #1 also going 11 mos!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach - Do you still have any on going spree for drugstore?? Cant find any thread lei..

Gnulyl5>

yes my drugstore spree is still on.

Keeping it small so I didn't open a thread on it..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just wanna order some items among ourselves... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

PM me ur orders..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach - Okay.. Seems like drugstore dont sell Earth Mama Angel Body butter lei..

I'm still deciding between Bio Oil and the Earth Mama...

Good morning everyone

will miss u all this mornng as I be teaching tdy till 11am

will try to catch up as much as I can

love u all!

M, my #1 woke up at 520 n tossed n turned n refused to sleep in my bed... N now gtg for julia gabriel.

I have a super backache that keeps getting worse!

morning ladies!

grunly: you be able to reach the ifc by 7pm everyday if u fetch? take note got to fetch before 7pm or else there will be a fine

Good morning. May you mummies have a great day at work/home. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I will be positive till tomorrow. Kinda ready for the worse.

G'morning all!

Went for my 1st appt yesterday and managed to see embryo measuring exactly acc to my LMP ie. at 6 weeks 2 days. However the heart rate was 109 which my dr said its ok for this stage but i thought it should be higher??

myjewel : don't worry. I think it will beat faster by next week. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

M and pinkypink, my #1 woke up at 2:30am, toss and turn and refuse to sleep too. Hmm, have they communicated somehow? haha.

2Ks - hmmm... for me, if i work morning shift, no problem... if i work afternoon shift which ends at 10pm, then got problem lor... NEed hubby to fetch... Sigh.. Big problem man...

Anyway mummies - PReviously someone mentioned that about Earth Mama Angel Baby Oil or Body Butter... I'm keen to get cos i read very good reviews about it and the plus thing is it's ORGANIC!!!

HAHA... MAY the kind soul advise on spree if not alternative ways to grab my hands on it?

Thanks!!!

HI PiggyPatty..

Sorry didnt update on my check up..

yesterday my BB measured at 0.66cm at 7weeks.. shd be ok rite? cuz its 3x bigger than last week.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

The memo was - it's mid week let's give Mummy a little trouble [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif].

Will sleep early tonight, I think she's teething again cos she was so grumpy.

Puan Sri,

Yeah hooray! That's great to hear. 0.66cm at 7 weeks how many days? Did you hear heartbeat?

I hope mine is a miracle. Mine is only measuring at 0.36cm at 7w2d. Hope it will increase by many folds tomorrow. Then again, really need a MIRACLE because my preg symptoms seem gng away.. boobs do not feel pain anymore...

Puan Sri : Thank you so much for brightening up my day. It tells me that miracle does happen! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]