(2011/03) Mar 2011

Sarina, im sad to hear your bad news. Please take good care of your body at meanwhile. I hope you can get over the bad times soon.

Did doctor mention what causes your miscarriage?

I've been lurking around here and been reading.. actually I've nothing much to comment.. am just feeling traumatic.. had my miscarriage on 13th March 2010.. lil one just stop growings.. and 3mths later, i conceived again with this pregnancy.. I've been having spotting since last week, Doc prescribed me with DUphaston, the medication has already finised but am still spotting.. am preparing for the worst.. will be seeing my Gynae again today..

my details as follows :

Nick Name : rynn

Hosp - TMC

Gynae - Adrian Woodworth

EDD - 20/03/2011

Shd be in my 6weeks now.. last scan was last Monday at 5Weeks1Day

not much of MS but super bloated tummy.. occasional nauseous..

Annie - hahaha...tot u wanna change Dr de. i have to agreed his charges are reasonable. My sis has the same thoughts as you, other than that she told me she feels at home w/ Mt. A loh.

oh btw...thanks to your advice on the pillow thingy. i have tried....and it works !! hee hee

rynn

can....actually 5.5 weeks (to be precise) your bb's heart will start pumping (and at a very fast rate too, but thats normal)...

so usually gynae will ask you to come at 6weeks for the scan

i wish you all the best in your scan later on!!

Annie - icic... no wonder u wanna avoid mc. Yeah, eat more fruits now. Nowadays I try to have veggies and fruits everyday.

Sarina - I'm sorry to hear your story... Take a rest over the next few days and jiayou again !

Sarina,

I read ur post, i feel like crying... gal.. be strong... dont think too much, have a good rest now, then prepare yourself for next pregnancy...

remember update us when u have good news soon!!

Sarina, so sad to hear that. Do be strong and take good care of yourself ya, strengthen your body and perhaps u can join another thread soon.

Rynn, u take good care too ya. All the best for your scan later.

Fish, my hb's bday is same as your bb's EDD hehe! :)

Sarina, I'm sorry about your lost. Yes, be brave and i believe 2nd one will come very soon! Rest well...

bingbing, the pillows method really makes us more comfortable in sleeping right? I've been sleeping like this for weeks liao..

PrestoRabb, I've been eating fruits (mostly apple) everyday leh. I am also a vegie lover, but I still fall sick. My friend says preggy immune system is weaker. Maybe is other ppl pass to me. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I just sneezed twice! omg.. think the flu is coming... If tmr still bad, I guess I need to bring forward my gynae visit liao..

annie - yeah, i read a book it indeed says our immune system weaker. Esp if usually u have sinus problem, it gets worse. So now i also careful, drink more water than usual, eat more fruits and veggies than before too (though im a lover of them too) [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Are u in aircon room now..? Sometimes it worsens the flu !

We must be strong !!!!!!

hello mummies.... going for my 8th week checkup in a while... hopefully everything will be fine...

stopped taking the an tai yao which my gynae prescribed coz it make me feel so sick (worsen my nuasea) after taking..still got like 1 week plus supply... but i thot since i got no spotting or cramp i decided to stop taking it...

my nuasea seems to be getting abit better after i started taking small meals at regular interval and getting more fresh air and do a bit of walking... so maybe you gals can try out.... =)

PrestoRabb, I also have sinus problem... I thought last night I was sinus problem.. but now that I have a running nose and feel so sleepy, I guess I really kena flu liao.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I'm in office now, aircon room loh.

Abit pissed off with my colleague sitting next to me coz she was sneezing from yesterday.. Must be she passes the virus to me! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Annie - heh heh.. go hint to your colleague to take mc and go home [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Yes, and I bet she passed the virus to u too. We are quite virus prone. I have sinus problem too, and both GP and gynae say sinus problem may worsen during preggy period. So must take care. And dun use the nasal spray if u have been using.. no gd I feel.

Rynn,

Thk you should continue your duphaston. Try and see if your gynae can give you hormone jabs.

Cos I have spotting problems also, I have been faithfully taking duphaston for 1 mth liao. And i hv been going for hormone jabs every week.

Stay strong.. will pray for you.

so upset abt sarina's lost. been silent reader but dont know wat to write.

yes yes! i feel weaker also. just mild direct aircon blown i feel shiverish le. my running nose is getting better. been drowning myself w plenty of water intake. hehe

yes, feel so sad about Sarina's lost. But I think God will give them another baby soon. Just like some of the mummies here who experience M/C before also said they few months later preggy again. Hope same will happen to her too.

won_mummy, I also keep drinking water.. then I keep going toilet.. lol..

presto, I'm not using any nasal spray... Don't dare to anyhow touch any oral/physical medication.

Chen,

THanks... becoz i'm thinking to take MC this Thur coz i'm reli feel so sick yest and today.. then since i'm seeing gynae this Sat, and if gynae can issue MC to us.. might well i juz move forward the appointment with him to this Thur..

Fish, just tell gynae you need MC, can ask for 2 days if u need more rest. My gynae told me if i need mc, can get from her anytime. It's really tough to battle morning sickness, esp 1st trimester.

Chen, my gynae also said the same thing.. If need to rest n take mc just let them know. They can issue MC.. Plus if I go visit gynae during weekday I can actually take MC from them instead of leave. But my hubby cannot take mc ma.. so we try not to take his off every 2 weeks... that is why we choose Sat this time round coz for the past 2 visits, have been taking weekdays. For me is no problem coz my company says as long as I am going for check up, no need take leave or mc. Just tell them verbally can already. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

when my first spotting.. i rush to KK and was told to take DUphaston twice a day - 1 tab each time..

then the spotting still appear then i rush to see my Gynae, till date, am on 2 tabs 3 times a day...

i google on duphaston.. heard its banned in UK. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Fish, if tmr I still not feeling well, I may have to shift my appointment to tmr! wahahaha...but I hope to go on Sat coz by then baby will be nearer to 9 week maybe can see bigger bb? hehe... Tmr is only 8 weeks 3 days

Annie,

becoz i'm not feeling well that why i decide to move forward the check up to this Thur.. if i'm feeling okie... i'm okie to wait till Sat de....

but i think la, no much diff btw 8weeks 3 days and 9 weeks.. wahahaha!!!

anyway, if u reli not feeling well tmr.. and ur gynae has available slot for u, then u juz move to tmr/thur too lor!!!

Fish, confirm I cannot shift my appt to tmr because tmr the clinic only opens until 12pm and very crowded. Thus, if tmr I still not feeling well, I'm going to see normal GP for MC and medicine then rest at home and Sat then go visit my gynae to see bb.

Rynn,

Yes, it is banned in UK. But I checked with my gynae, is is safe to take. Else I wouldn't be taking it. I take it 3 times per day.

He ask me to take it until 12th wks. And my jabs will continue until 12th wks also.

been quite some time since i'm here.

sarina,

i know exactly what u must be feeling rite now as i went thru the same thing on 14 june.

be strong dear.

if u need someone to talk to, u can pm me.

the rest of u here take care of yourself and lil one inside yah.

Ladies, I have been feeling quite bad these few days, i din vomit but don can't eat, everytime I see food or eat, the food jus can't seem to go down the throat. Wat can I do??

blizzbless

you can dont eat. but if you dont eat your nausea will be worse because your stomach is empty.

when i had my #1, i couldnt even drink water....let alone food. and i suffered badly

usually gynae or gp will tell you that you can eat dry soda biscuits one pc at a time, slowly, slowly

because usually these biscuits got no smell, taste so we wont get the puking reaction.

hths

lynzi

hello!! how are you? jai you ok? my fren mc and 2 mths later got preggy again and now she is the mother of a healthy gal. trust your body....

Tks pixie, I already lost 1kg in 2 days. Now in so weak due to din eat so keep lying on the bed. I really scare I might dehydrate.. Haiz.. Xin ku..

I just had my rest, feel so week after so much blood discharged. Im so overwhelmed by your kind words and concerns, it made teared [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I will try to be strong, it just makes me sad coz my #1 have been kissing talking to my tummy.

Some of you asked the cause, gynae didnt really point out the cause. But, my gut feel is on Sunday I was chasing (yes running) after my toddler and also been taxing my body by doing housework and caring for my toddler, e.g bathing, clothing. I may take for granted that my body might be strong enough and the MC will never happen to me. So, mummies with #2, my advice is drop every single chores and get the hubby involved as much as he can. As much as we want to care for 1#, we must do our part to care for #2 too. That's why Im feeling a bit guilty.

I'm sorry if my sharing dampened your mood ok, don't ya. I will learn from this experience and hopefully strike again soon.

Puan Sri - I hope things go well for you ok? My gynae gave me ustrogen to strengten the womb, but its just not mean to be. I'll pray for you, hope your lil on will be safe. Be strong ya.

Lynzi - Thanks babe, I read about yours too. Yah, its painful when you're looking forward to this. But, I've accepted it probably God have other plans for me. Btw, did you arrange for a massage lady to push your womb back up? I don't know if I should be doing that, mum already sound me out.

blizz, try to eat something u like. I'm like u too, no appetite for anything at anytime, cant drink water too. For my no. 1, i lost some weight during the 1st trimester too, only gained weight gradually when appetite is back.

Chen, I try but when my favourite food reaches the mouth it become another taste n don wan it anymore, everything after 1 bite can't eat already.

Hi Puan Sri,

Ya i oso heardDuphaston is harmful and banned. So I wrote to the doctors asking them. they say can eat base on the doses recommened...usually 2 doses a day, but if got heavy spotting, 3 does recommended.

hi baby love and all,

it it necessary to take hormones jabs with or withour bleeding ?everyweek?

thks for all answers in advance:>

Sarina, please rest well and take good care of yourself. Like what others said, you'll be blessed with another child soon. Don't let gulit stay with you for too long because it is not your fault. It is just not meant to be. *hugz*

Hey ladies... just had my check in germany...

doc say everything is fine and i saw the heartbeat already....at least the first hurdle is over... based on the length of 12.8mm bb is about 7w4d...

hope everything goes well for all the mommies and little one =)

annie,

hi dear..yep miss u ppl here who are so chatty n lively esp u and fish.

yup im better now though sometimes when sth trigger then i will be in tears but other than that, im fine.

sarina,

i hope u be strong dear.

i was sad too cos eversince i tested positive, hubby has been talking to my boy about another sibling..every nite he said good nite to me, stroke my tummy n say good nite baby.

when the m/c happened, seeing their faces made me sad.

but i have come to accept its not meant to be.

though its painful, i was glad it happened earlier rather than later like some mummies who m/c when the baby is 6 months then have to be induced and give birth naturally to a still born baby.

I did mini confinement and getting a massage lady to come this week.

I have a high density foam cot mattress - 28" x 52" x 4". Used less than 1 weeks. My new born prefers to sleep with us. Does not like to sleep in the cot.

Very very brand new and in plastic bag.

Retail Sgd80

Sell Sgd35

Call 98204176 to transact.

went to see Gynae again earlier... given duphaston pills again...

had another scan.. baby cant be seen.. gynae says too small.. only a big water sac only but... I can see the heart beat flickering.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Another appt next week, hopefully can see lil one.. and the exact weeks of the baby..