(2011/03) Mar 2011

Bing bing. Did the doc say what kind of cyst is that? Cos by right all of us has one also. Its called corpus leutem. Its main function now is to produce progesterone and help support baby growth till placenta take over it around 10th week preggy.

The first gynae I went to also tell me I have a cyst but didn't specify what kind of cyst. Made me worry for nth.

Second gynae explain properly its corpus leutem. As long as not bigger than 5cm or so its ok de. It will degenrate n resove by itself when placenta is formed. So don't worry so much!!!

Hi Jenny, Fish, Fiona, Won_mummy and all others, thanks!

Rach, how old is your #1?

Did gynae advice u not to carry #1 too much? I got back pain and #1 today like super clingy, only want me to carry! Tired...

pinkypink

mummies with children and expecting now sure very tired - our #1 sure want us to carry!

i carried my 2.5yo boy (ard 15kg) from outram mrt to jurong east mrt, standing up + laptop in my bag today. now my left arm/hand is trembling from the super long ride

Pinkypink>

#1 is 10.5months...

Dr Koh says if short walks still okie.

If long walks get HB to carry...

Try to minimize if possible but he knows not possible also la...

I try to use stroller more... Now she stays in stroller for slightly longer periods compared to last time but will still want to carry once in a while...

No choice cannot suddenly give cold turkey treatments...

Pixie> nobody offered u seat????????!!!!!!????

oh, this thread is moving very fast. still hav not inform my manager that i'm preg. our company is changing new system nxt yr and bz lately. dare not announce yet, worried that she might not be please. mayb will see when she gd mood than let her know.

share what happen juz now when i was taking the mrt back home. while i was reading n sitting on the piroity seat when someone tap my hand, i look up and saw tis 'old man' pointing to the sign n told me to give up the seat to old people (meaning him). i was so shock n i quickly standup to let him hav the seat. i was so embarass as people around is looking at me. at that time i was thinking, why are all these people staring at me! oh well i dun own n dun mind giving up the seat but the tone he talk is like i owe him like that. obviously i'm not wrong either for not offering seat to that 'old man' who look more like uncle to me. moreover, someone give up her seat to me in the first place!! so angry.

rach: my son was born on 1/4/09. initially, my colleauges will 'make fun' of it. now they never mention anything liao.

Jolene> hahaha... U shod point to the pregnant pic back to him!!!!!

Ooh... But 1/4 not so funny ma... But boy born on 8/3 abit Gu niang Lo.... My SIL is born on 8/3 n we always tease her... Lol.. But girl 38 ok ma... Boy 38 abit wrong... Wahahahha....

rach,

i wanted to but never mind lah. luckily, i used to standing so not so bad. juz couldn't get over it.

8/3 gd, remind them how 'xin ku' are we for tis 10mths not to mention taking care of them later on. but tink as long as baby is healthy, dun care which date born.

Rach

ppl offer me a seat but my boy can't sit still on my lap so I'd rather stand and let him watch the scenery. Count the number of buses, cars etc. Spot the construction cranes or bicycles or birds. Very fast time passes.

But he can sit still very well from sengkang to outram (NEL) strangely

but still. Yes it's very tiring. A boy plus laptop is no joking matter. When I get tired I let him sit on my shoulders.

After that I still ran coz I was late for my dog's appt. In the end no time to eat, only ate at 8pm. By then too late. Felt so nauseous the whole night. I kept swallowing the stuff, die die dun want to vomit out. Coz if I start, I cannot stop (like#1)

Hello Mummies!

Good morning.

I love reading the thread..the support given are superb. Please pray for me...gng to see gynae (1st visit) on fri (in 7th week). Hope everything goes well and can see heartbeat.

Very worried because in April, I had a M/C (got sac no heartbeat). Am also feeling very paranoid as I don't get any morning sickness. Heard from others that MS means good news because our bodies are producing enough pregnant hormones to support the growth of bb.

Can't wait for Fri to come soonest possible.

Linda: Thank you so much for answering. It should be fine to eat durians as long as it is in moderation.

Morning all..

gnuly - Doc din say what cyst is that but he did say is common so long it doesn't grow loh. On my 1st visit...he was like mumbling away de...can't hear him clearly. to see his brother, Clifford Chan 2wks later cos he (Clifton) is gg away for holiday.

Mummies - is S$100 per consultation exp?

Linda/Piggy - thanks :)

good morning mummies...hows everyone today?

jenny - oic. ya, can gather more feedbacks from forum. feel more secured [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Linda - at times i have a mild feeling lar. but i try to take deep breath or sit down to rest for a while n stop thinking abt vomitting. keep my focus away.

pixie - oh dear. carry till ur hands tremble? not v good leh. i thought we should try not to carry heavy things now? sound like a tough journey for u.

jolene - cos our stomach is not big enough to be eligible for e seats. sometimes i purposely show my stomach in front of e guy who sits on those seats, they look a while also ignore me. haha.

piggy - i had durian last sun also. hmm more than 10 seeds i think (cos i m a durian lover). end up, feeling bloated n uncomfortable. lol. but shd be fine, cos my mum encourage me to eat.

bingbing - i heard from my friend who used to be preg having cyst too. she say just need to monitor n not to worry abt it. some during delivery time will come out together. n seems like its quite a common thing.

won_mummy, as usual, my day was greeted by nausea. sigh!

hey jolene, my gal was born on 01/04/09 too!

Linda,

I had nausea one whole day yest... i dont even eat dinner lor.. then when i wana eat something light b4 slp.. ask hubby go dabao, but when the food put infront of me, i feel like vomitting again!! HAI...

then this morning, i not feeling well AGAIN...

Jenny,

I was told one lady gynae is very good, but her schedule is always full and packed... then i got no choice, but to choose another gynae from the same clinic... searched the male gynae that he is very good too...

Linda

$1200 is for delivery fee only. The package from 20th wk is a separate cost. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Linda

$1200 is for delivery fee only. The package from 20th wk is a separate cost. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi mummies, im feeling v sad and cant stop crying, ive been bleeding sinxe ystd like period wt lower tummy cramps. Am now at the gynae.... Im prepared for the worst. If its meant to be, it will. I want mt baby but i leave it to god :/

Hi mummies, can i join u guys? :) I am a 1st-time mum. Just went to see gynae on sat, EDD is 31 Mar 2011. Hb is very worried if bb comes out 1 day late HAHA.

Anyone knows when we should start applying stretch mark oil?

blingbling, you are seeing the same gynae as me: Dr. Clifton Chan? Me too leh! When's your EDD? Which hospital you choosing? I will be choosing Mount A. My EDD is 6th March but not sure this sat after my visit will change again anot... If we give birth on the same day, how our gynae going to attend to both of us? haha.. just curious...

Sarina, will pray for u n bb..

Sarina, all the best. My prayers are with u.

Audrey Toh, you can Start applying stretch mark cream n oil from as early as you want, my gynae said in my last pregnancy that the earlier the better.., n I didn't get any stretch marks in my last preg!! Hope same this time!!

Hi Audrey, Welcome! My no. 1 was born on 01 Apr 09 lei, she was 2 days overdue. Btw, you can start applying stretch mark oil, never too early.

Sarina, praying for you...

I have the following to let go. Brand new item. Pse PM me if you are interested.

1. Claina Tonic Body Treatment Oil ($70)

A toning, energising 100% pure plant oil to help prevent loss of firmness in the skin. Perfect to use during pregnancy or to complement a weight loss programme.

2. Avent future mother indulgent body cream ($15)

This luxurious body cream moisturies, firms and tones the skin. Regular use helps minimise the risk of stretch marks.

3. Medala PureLan Nipple Cream, 37g ($15)

Soothes sensitive or dry nipples, dry baby skin and dry skin.

Thank you and have a nice day...

hello audrey, congrats n welcome!

annie - me too. been having running nose for 3 days le. throat starting to get itcy n occassional cough [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] ....cannot anyhow self medicate. best to see doc n tell him u r pregnant. i din eat any med. only drink warm salt water to clear heatiness n baterial

Sarina, we are here to pray for you and your BB... stay calm...

Annie,

cannot anyhow eat medicine.... i dono if we see normal doctor, by telling them we are pregnant, the doc will give us special medicine??? no idea wor!!!

Annie - my EDD 19 Mar lah. wont clash w/ u lei. kekeke. he was recommended by my sis loh, all her 3 kids was delivered by him. i'm thinking of Mt A too lei but hubby prefers TMC so haven decide. You wanna change doc?? hw you find Clifton Chan?

Drink more water...it helps

Annie - my EDD 19th Mar de. wont clash w/ you lei..kekeke. he was recommended by sis, her 3 kids was delivered by him. last sat was my 1st visit with him. you wanna change Doc?? hw you find Clifton Chan?

have to drink lots of water...it helps lah.

sarina

be strong ok? hope everything is OK for you!

bingbing

$100 for consultation is not ex, but this should be the norm for a 1st visit. subsequently would be cheaper eg 80 or 60?

annie

can. but must check with doctor if the medication suits you. all GP have a book with all the listed medication to say safe for which category of ppl (including preggy ladies)

else just drink some honey + lemon? or suck on some "pi pa gao" sweets

I've been a silent reader all along. I've having my #2. My hb is born on 1 Apr too. I always joked with him that if u were to send out invitation for ur birthday, no one will turn up coz its ARRIL FOOL DAY :þ

My hb has another cousin who is born on 1st Apr too. Well, I personally find tat ppl born on 1st Apr are smart and hardworking [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gynae: Prof John Tee

Hosp: KKH

EDD: 9 Mar 2011

#: 2

jenny

nope im not using her for my #2 leh

not that she is no good. oh i assure you, she is very good. her stitchings were so good, i could get down the same day (to secretly bathe).

hello ladies, thanks for all the greetings! I feel so welcomed. :)

Any good stretch oil to recommend? Oil or cream better? (Pinkypink what's the power one u r using?)

My colleague says earth mama angel baby oil is good, but it's so pricey in SG - like triple the price in US!! I feel like spreeing from US cos i might need 2 big bottles (very kiasu i know!). Anyone spree before can enlighten me, or know any ready sprees now that i can join?

Chen, does your daughter get teased alot? I think apr 1st is ok la, but my hb very worried haha.

Fish, ya hb is very funny! He likes march cos he himself is a march baby hehe. Yeah now my 4+ week, going 5th week le. How abt u? :)

Annie, i hear from my colleagues when they fall sick, doc will prescribe children medcine if u say u r pregnant, cos it's more mild. Don't anyhow self-medicate ok!

thank you.. i know cannot self med, that's why more xin ku.. I drinking honey water now.. hope it helps a little. Last night woke up in the middle of the night to go toilet n drink water.. my throat so dry and pain loh... this morning still better but still can feel is getting bad.. I also don't dare to anyhow see normal GP.. I think I just drink warm water and eat plainly. Then sat if still not good then go tell gynae. won_mummy, I also have abit flu especially at night! I very scare to fall ill during pregnancy, coz scare eat med will affect bb.

bingbing, Dr. Clifton Chan was also recommended by my friends who have 2 kids each delivered by him. I never say I wanna change doc lah.. haha.. He is good and will stick to him. He quite friendly leh... plus his price I think is reasonable and compare to many other gynaes, is consider cheap liao. I will choose Mount A. coz I see both TMC n Mount A. single bedded room b4, I prefer Mount A. and its environment. Plus I heard Mount A. nurses are more pro in teaching you breastfeed. I have two friends delivered at TMC, both of them complaint difficulty in bf, but my other friend in Mount A. like get the latch quite easier... I guess coz Mount A. is catholic hospital, so they strongly encourage bf? Anyway, I am a catholic, so I prefer a catholic hospital. I find more warmth feeling there.

pixie, can eat herbal candies meh? I don't dare to anyhow consume any herbal food/candies without approval.

Linda, can you intro your feng shui master for calculating bb's chinese name?

audrey, no lei. she doesnt really get teased. It's just another date. If u're worried, can induce to avoid the date.

Hi mummies, just wondering if it is normal to feel nauseous (at times) but not to the extent of vomit. My breasts feel swollen sometimes but most of the days, they are just tender.

Audrey, it's called percutalfa, I got from my gynae last time... Used 1.5 tubes in last preg...

I think must get from gynae cuz I've never seen it in the shops here.

annie

should be ok. pi pa gao sweets are very mild. everything in moderation.

btw, i have to dash your claims. when i delievered in TMC, the nurses were very pro bf! and when i had super bad engorgement on my 3rd day there (milk starts to kick in on my 2.5th day liao), resulting in fever n all, a kind indian nurse came and massage my breasts. i call her my angel....she pressed until even she had to say "sorry mummy i know i've hurt you but you must tahan"....while i gripped my hb's hands until my hb cry out in pain...

after the ducts were cleared, my milk gush out like nobody's business.....

Annie - I was down with flu 2 wks before too.. and like u, was wondering how. I went to see 2 GPs and got 2 different type of flu medicine (told them Im tested positive)..The 2 GPs gave sort of different advices on which type of med can take. Lateron I called my gynae to reconfirm which medicine I can eat. But eventually didnt take any cos also scared and rested at home for 2 mc days, drink lotsa water, eat healthy food, take vit c and I was fine afterwhich.

If u not feeling well, jus go see GP and take mc and rest at home first. We need lotsa rest at this pt in time =P Take Care !

pixie, maybe is the different nurses ba. It depends whether you're lucky to meet nice nurses? Coz the Mount A more pro in BF is also what I read from forum... Then I see my friends delivered there all have no problem in bf, so I kind of will have preference towards Mount A. hehe...

PrestoRabb, I am trying not to take MC because for the past 3 weeks, I've been taking 1 day home rest every week! But if tomorrow is really bad, I'll go take mc, no choice. Now still can endure. I need to drink more water and eat more fruits.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Thanks mummies, my gynae had confirmed my miscarry. She said my baby shd hv been 8 weeks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] My tears just cant stop flowinf, the feelng really sux! Im given 4 days mc to rest n get over this.

This will b the end of my journey here, enjoyed my stay here. U gals hv been a great listening year. Hope to join another thread soon. Do remove my name frm the table. I wish all mummies to b here will hv a smooth pregnancy n depver healthy babies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif])

my symptoms so different from you ladies... i dont feel headache/naseous/bad appetite. in fact, i keep wanting to eat and eat. easily get hungry. but yet tongue like taste very bland, many dishes like not so tasty anymore. keep controlling myself not to snack too much. :S

annie

i opted for a 3bedder ward but was upgraded to a 2bedder. its a very normal ward in level#3 and the nurses change shift in the 3-4 days i was there, all very pro bfding leh. dunno why yr friends kena otherwise

this time i oso will be delivering in Mt A :p