(2011/03) Mar 2011

Fish

I bought frm compasspoint, aso looking for white but very limited pants design there, in the end hor I only got blk n jean pants,I still have a lot of baby doll dresses so I

tik can still wear for a couple of months onli

can check w you all? Did u drink barley water? Is it cooling!??

Rach- that sound very bad like I can imagine things flying ard hse... Talked it over la slowly cos I feel at our stage now is realli difficult for them to understand us

rach

on a side note

the only thing i learnt from my super bad quarrelling years with my hb was that i cannot depend on anyone - not even my hb.

when i am a mother - my child is very important. i am the "sun" of the family and NOTHING can put me down. i will forsake all for my child(ren). so whatever hb "delivers" to me i will take it in my stride because no matter what i have to be strong to my child(ren)

thats after so so much crying then i realised this. like they say, sky falls down you use it as a blanket coz no matter what your child(ren) depends on you.

must be strong mummy

rach,

wow.. ur hubby totally diff from my hubby.. if same issue happend on me.. i think he will NOT let me slp.. and he will stay awake with me to talk and settle the problem.. i'm the one who dono how to talk very well.. so.. everytime he talk talk.. then i keep quiet.. then he gets fed up.. ask me talk..but i reli dono wat to talk.. then i will cry... then cry also no use... in the end he still expect me to say something...haha!!! but u GENG... tt's his HP lei.. he also need to spend $$ if his HP spoil wor!!!

btw... ur massage lady is popular too huh? then muz book now huh? like that can i book her also... coz i dare not anyhow try somebody that i dono de wor!!! is she a malay lady? she will come over to our house and massage?

linda - oh dear. i think my hb will ban me in this thread since i became a gang member...hahaha. 0311 nice one!

barley water - cannot drink. its 'liang' best to avoid these now. my hb dont even let me eat apple that is taken out from e fridge. he say its cold. gosh

fish - ya! me too. prefer ppl recommend on e massage lady. else, really a bit scare they anyhow do.

Blizzbless! Haaa great to know someone near to my age'!! Still old liao lor.. But hor I alway dreamt when my son is 20 yrs old, I will be 44... Very young!! But my #2 , I will be older ... 54 haa. Ah ma Liao

Linda,

i also think we can drink barley wor! coz we canot drink alot thing like herbal tea, soft drink, chinese tea and blua blua blua.. so.. when i'm eating outside, i need water, i reli dono wat can i drink (if that coffeeshop doesnt have fruit stall).. then i will order Barley lor!!

blizzbless,

Apr 11 out le huh?? okie okie.. i go kepo kepo..

i still remember that time i created *March 2011*.. i dont expect mummies join in that fast... then now.. so many 'members' le!! wahahaha!! muz pay me member fee lei!!! wahahaha!!! kidding!!!

Linda,

my manager left 3pm already.. so.. now is our freetime.. wahahah!! actually whole day is my free time la.. as long as i finish wat she wana me to do.. then i can do my own things le...

somemore, i dont wana miss every single messages here wor! so.. muz keep refresh the page to get the latest messages from u gals!! wahahaha

Yup Fish... coming back in 3 weeks time... should touch down by 13th august.. can't wait to be back... i miss all the hot porridge and hot soup.... can't find anything of this here...

yah i am now in 7 weeks too... next tuesday will be the start of 8th week... so decided to do a check up coz the last check up i haven't hear the heartbeat yet... too small le...

yah i just make it a point to visit the toilet after every meal.. and once it is out.. i feel abit better... well i think my gynae tell me before that the first 3 mths bb can take our "spare" so doesn't matter even if dun eat much as long as you keep yourself hydrated..

but this is so diff from my #1... #1 is so smooth sailing.. no puking no nuasea... just keep eating... this one... no appeitite at all ... sian.. can't wait to get home and be pamper by hubby

massage after C sect

it's not advisable to do it too soon.. If u dun allow ur womb time to shrink back first, may result in womb tear..

My ML will only do massage after 5 days for natural n after 21 days for c sect...

Won

jialat! I drank lot of barley since then... I have to stop liao ;(((

I just vomit out again mostly barley n water..,, sianz... I don no when can we enjoy to eat and sleep well.,.,.

Fish- my hub aso like that. Talk talk talk and find answer n solutions. But sometime I keep quiet till ge realli don no wat I want, like just now he called me to ask if wan to buy anything to eat.. Egg tarts n blueberry bun are my fav but I told him I hate the smell and he say I just ate last week???

Confused I tik they as a father to our children may aso suffer from pre- natal blue!!!

BF vs Menses

actually depends on individuals..

I have frens whose menses returned after 3 mos, 6mos etc...

Mine returned after 8mos...and all of them were TBF also...

And only came once... Hahaha... After that one time... Now I'm preggy again.. No more menses for another 20mos hopefully.. Lol....

I always believe that if ur menses returned, it means ur body is ready for the next baby.. Haha.

I have frens until now her baby is 16mos n she's still not ovulating at all....

pixel

palmers cocoa butter sometimes cause rashes or itchiness..

I know some people who just can't use it...

Since u know u are allergic to it then get other brands ba...

shaving down there...

haha actually wat mummies in my previous thread did was to go for BW nearing delivery....

I had mine done at 39th weeks...

I delivered 40weeks+3days Lo...

Linda, you're so funny.. But I also think they very poor thing at times.. If we are too problematic in our mood, I think they will suffer pre-natal with us too.. haha. like being mentally torture by us..

rach

i stopped using liao. this time round i just slather a normal body cream bah

M

harnor mine also 50 per session leh

rach, your skin not sensitive near delivery? you can stand the BW pain ah? Your bb wun kick u when you tried to endure the BW pain? haha...

I waxed too, no worries, cleaner, no itch, but it's kinda a regular thing for me so I'm used to it. Now however can only do bikini wax ;)

I'm so happy I'm on leave tomorrow so I can SLEEP and have a NAP, bliss.

Oh and my Mom's not Chinese but she also tells me no scissors and needles on the bed. So at Christmas, pregnant, keena sit on the floor and wrap presents, I foresee that happening this year too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Ladies, we'll gonna carry our big tummy during next CNY. Will you all plan to buy maternity wear for CNY or just buy baby doll dress or wear old clothes?

Won - mummy-- i bought mine from sg ebay lei... Bio oil is not available in SG. But can join those overseas spree to get it from drugstore...

Rach- Wow... $170 for 5 session.. can give us her contact? IS she really that good? How long per session?

Annie I headache cos every year my hub side got dress code one N being pregnant is no exceptional. I most likely go find back my big kerbaya and see if cam wear by then cny. If not, iwill have to go n buy A new set then alter after giving birth

wow, got dress code for CNY? so rare thing. hehe... I think I will get 1-2 maternity dresses. Although I think I will be a fat pig by then, must also dress well to look like a hot mama.. hehe... Anyway it's my first experience to carry a big tummy during CNY, so I think is quite cool to wear maternity dress that reveal our cool tummy! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Linda - Wow... still got dress code? like what? so pathetic...like army style..

Pixie : I am also about 6 weeks 2 days. gng to see gynae next fri. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Hope everything is smooth. Hopefully a sac, a foetus with heartbeat during scanning.

U ladies be pretty and happy.

Will be reading the forum faithfully. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

massage lady - MONA

her contact number is 90260085.

Charges: $170 for 5 sessions. ( I forgot to ask got price increase or not...)

She takes in 10 sessions a day n usually packed at least 3 months in advance...

Can try calling her or SMS her...

She's an Indian actually..

Very trim and fit woman.

Very happening and havoc one... Hahaha...

I love her to bits...

First time she came she asked if I had a Long labor n if my baby had alot of hair...

I wad shocked... Cuz it's true... Hahaa...

She said frm ur tummy I can tell alot of things...

And she advised I no need to walk alot towards the last weeks cuz no effect one... And she also guess that I give birth quite late in the weeks... True enough, I was 3 days overdue... She like fortune teller Lo... Hahaa...

She's very very experienced la... That's all I can say...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Annie

actually that was the FIRST time I had BW done...

Not that painful leh... I think the therapist is very

Impt.. If u have a good one who's gentle, it's okie...

I think my baby did move, but it was all done in 15-20min leh...

Massage Lady Mona

her session is 1 hour.. Binding with a super long cloth...

After my confinement she came n did slimming massage for me too...

N baby massage for my girl..:p

Rach - You doing drugstore spree? When is it closing? Or got direct link to your spree site?

Piggypatty- What is bbt?

jeraldin

she's usually very punctual..

Usually earlier than stipulated timing.

But sometimes abit late like 15min cuz her previous customer delayed her time or if heavy rain then she will b late cuz walking frm car park to our house affected need to walk longer.. So imagine 10 customers a day.. If one delay 5min then by the 5th one 30min liaoz.. Lol....

But she wil call if she's gonna be late...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach - she's really that gd? i mean your tummy return back to flat after ur ten sessions??

Can anyone feel or know how to feel the pulse of baby from wrist? "Ba Mai" I tried lei, but can't seem to feel anything besides my own... haha...

Oh... Anyone experiencing extra frequent burping? I am burping so much more, big, long burps that are very not nice... Haha...

nausea, vomiting and burping are like my best friend now...

gunlyl

I think flat or not depends on individual tummy...

Cuz she did my frens and me...

My frens did return to flat... Mine didn't...

But I'm big to begin with...

U all talking abt 50kg going to 65-70kg...

I'm already 75kg now... When I was in delivery ward I was 95kg Lo....

But I lost 8kg immediately after birth.. N I did lost inches with her massage la..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Drugstore spree

no closings date.. Once enough orders I'll order Lo...

Not posting on spree thread.. Wanna keep it small among ppl I "know" la... Now in this state not very mobile liaoz dun wanna take in too much orders... Enough to order a batch will do.. Have some orders on hand... If anyone wants, let me know asap...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]