(2011/03) Mar 2011

Fish, I also dunno why bb still small i will have tight feeling at my tummy already.. is it because I eat too much? or it's stretching in preparation for our bb to grow n move up soon? or for our uterus/womb? *confused* My friend says my tummy is expanding... She's in her 22 weeks and she just spotted stretch marks appearing yesterday! OMG!!!

fish - ^5 seems like we have a lot of things in common. haha. so i assume u r 27 this yr? lol based on ur nick.....plan for snake cos i heard ppl say snake v intelligent. haha. i hope so, then no need to vomit blood when i teach them. cos i not v good in studies. lol

annie - so fast feel tight? must faster apply cream or oil le cos its expanding...hehe....i dont have e feeling. only slight cramp when i suddenly stand up or wat.

sianz....3.10pm only. 3 more hrs to go. how i wish its fri today.

Annie - i have that feeling too.. but these 1-2 days seem normal liao. Its like usually i breathe in, i can see my stomache shrink. Now i breathe hard, can barely see it shrink/flatten Especially near the belly button there.. my belly button kinda suck in. Is this how u feel? *scratch head*

I don't know leh.. Just have the tight tight feeling.. then my feets like starting to swell abit also.. expand the sides of my shoes.. so sad.. Why my feets will expand so fast? is it water retention?

Presto, I'm not sure.. but I just suddenly feel tummy abit tight tight feeling... I can't really see my belly button now.. Must go pull it up abit then can see, I think my stomach too bloated and blocks off abit of my belly button.. haha coz i wanna see my belly button dirty anot.. but anyway we cannot anyhow clean it with baby oil now right?

Hey, ask you all a superstitious qns.. did your mum or MIL tell you all that you can't use sissor in bedroom/at the whole house/even ppl use sissor near you also cannot/some say cut hair also cannot.. what have you all been advised? I have the habit of trimming my pp hair, if we can't use sissor on ourselves, imagine we don't trim our hair down there then when we go labour that time, isn't it very embarrassing if the doc/nurses see it? *shy*

won_mummy,

wow..... how u know i'm 27 this year??? but my birthDay in Nov la!! so.. now still 26 la!!! :).. wahahaha!!! trying to 'act' young..

and... i'm not very good in studying too! wahahahaha!!!!

Annie... u sure u 7 weeks pregnant ma??? wahahaha..kidding.... wow.. but if your feets reli start getting swelling le.. wow... i think quite jialat lei!!!

Seems we gals here.. all *eating snake* lei!! and eat ALOT! wahaha!! all quite free lor

annie

they say no carrying of scissors to trim your hair (any kind)

btw, during delivery, you will be shaved clean by nurses

Annie,

yes.. my MIL ask me NOT to use sissor in the bedroom.. even nail cutter...

hmm.. wat is pp hair huh?? (paiseh.. i dono wat is PP hair)... izzit the hair below????

if u are refering to that part hor.. i think b4 we go for delivery, nurse will shave for us lei... shave till bodak wor!!! but i think will be very itchy when it grow back wor.. so.. i got go other forum and read.. they said.. can ask nurse not to shave all... then wont be too itchy wor...

Presto, annie - aft u mention abt belly button, then i see myself, indeed i think my stomach expanded a little. mayb cos i ate a lot now, n not so easily seen on e 'dirt' haha

annie - maybe u want to do some simple exercise? take a walk every evening? that might help?

fish - another thing in common...lol. i m also born in nov haha. but i m 1 yr older than u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

fish

usually they will shave, its easier for delivery

if you dont want to shave, you can go do a brazilian wax before you deliver. lots of mummies do that

brazilian wax,

OMG... but brazilian wax, the hair also need take time to grow out.. and the growing stage is very itchy lei!!!! i tried b4 (i shaved myself).. wah.. itchy till i almost faint...

oh...learn something new again today. i din hear or din know cannot use scissor leh. wat is e logic behind? but use scissor to trim in toilet also cannot? not in bedroom can? cos i also prefer them short.

pixie, the nurses really will shave for us? I heard it depends on gynae.. Some gynae recommends to shave off totally, some don't leh.. So not necessary they will shave for you.

Fish, pp is short form of Private Part lah, alamak! hehe... I hope the nurse will shave for me then I no need care about it.. haha.. Then can cut hair anot?? My hair is already at my waist level now liao leh.. If I cannot cut hair for 9 months, I think my hair will reach my thigh!!! omg!! How?

won_mummy, really cannot see our belly button dirt as clearly n easily as how we used to be right? That means our tummy really expand le.. Anyway, our belly button will pop out at the later stage right.. so I guess all the dirt will be washed off easily when it pops out.. hehe... i gonna use this chance to wash clean my belly button, those dirt inside very irritating!

I did BW before.. but I worry pregnant will be dangerous, so when they pull, we might get a shocking pain, and so does our baby right? hahaha..

pixie, I did use a small sissor to trim my eyebrow in my bedroom before I know cannot use sissor at all in the bedroom.. I thought only cannot on bed.. :'( I hope God will bless my little one.. Otherwise I will be damn guilty... Eyebrow will grow long also leh.. cannot dun trim leh.. use shaver can? I everyday shave my armpit hairs in toilet leh.. Don't tell me shaver also cannot!

annie

can pluck cannot cut. so can use tweezer or epilator but not scissors

but u will follow? i didnt care while i had my #1 leh...i trim my eyebrows, leg hair, armpit hair, head hair

im not so superstitious bah

hi mommies...

how is everyone?? my morning sickness is getting really bad... contributing to the toilet bowl after every single meal... hiaz super no appetite to eat...

am going to visit a gynae here next tuesday... will be able 8 weeks then... hopefully can see the foetus and hear the heartbeat...

then the next checkup will be when i am back in singapore.. about 10 week plus...

anyone been to their week 8 check up already?

Oops.. that day I shave my armpit in the bedroom too lei.. haiz yaya. Later going to ask facial auntie to pluck eye brow for me.

I heard cannot do cross stich or use needles/scissors or cut finger nails on the bed. But my mama say last time she see my auntie do, she also keep quiet and dun dare comment abt it. Scarely suay suay, but her kids are healthy now !

pixie, I also try not to believe, but it's scary to hear these mother tales warnings given by family members (esp my MIL!!!) and friends.. I hate to hear them.. Never hear still okay, hear liao, you will be scared...

Anyway, I won't use scissor now that I know about this. Just use shaver... Anything just do out of bedroom and for hair cut I really gotta cut, no choice. hehe...

annie

then dun hear lor wahhaha

all old wives tales really

if some are really very incredulous then just take it with a pinch of salt. now is modern times liao leh

won_mummy,

tt is the old theory.. juz like ppl cannot renovate or grill hole during pregnancy... grill hole, BB heart will have hole... use scissor, then the finer will be out of shape.. but for my hubby bro.. it reli truth lei... his mother expecting my hubby's bro tt time, think she go cut something inside the bedroom.. then his bro the left finger is out of the shape de lor.. and is reli depend on individual if you wana follow/believe it or not lor! haha

blizzbless - walk slower...haha...then you wont feel e 'rocks' so heavy

annie - oops!! i cfm gurantee must get e cream tonight. yes, it expanded

pixie - can cut hair ba. i just cut mine on mon cos i find it too heavy cos i got slight headache. worried its due to weight of hair n to prevent them drop too much cos not enough blood to hold. want to save my blood to grow for my bb instead.

i think its all abt pan dang ba. if u dont feel good, then stop using scissor now. or rather, dont do it in e room. think its similar like LNY ppl say dont use scissor, knife, sweep floor? but if u have guest at home, u need to cook, need to clean ur house, how to avoid [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ya, i got abit pissed off when my hb came back telling me his mum say I totally cannot use scissor at home and even other family members also cannot use scissor at home if not the baby will have a cut on his/her ears, damn scary right! How can anyone totally don't touch and use a scissor for 10 months?! Abit ridiculous... Bed, bedroom I still okay loh, listen.. whole house.. omg.. then some even say cannot let ppl use scissor near you also.. Imagine your colleague needs to use and you go tell him/her don't use, how silly right? hahaha...

Blizzbless,

so cute u... hmm... put cool pack??? can help???

Annie,

Ya lor... dont hear still better.. hear le.. then follow, feel troublesome, dont follow, scare nx time regret... HAI!!!

Jeraldin,

poor gal.. u try to have fresh fruit juice... u need nuitrition to help BB to grow wor! cannot totally dont eat... eat le... vomit.. then eat again.. then vomit. then eat again... for the sack of BB!! u have to tahan lor!!!

anyway, some of us are on our 7 weeks pregnancy... nx week will be our 8 weeks le!!

u coming back in 3 weeks time??

won_mummy - Wah, even knife also cannot.. how to cook dinners.. everyday eat outside food even worse rite.

annie - wah.. even your hb also cannot use scissors.. we bite to open things liao.. or use pen knife.. heh heh heh.

haiz.. so many old myths. I even hear like cannot eat sotong, cos it will cause bb to be twisted inside. *choy man* Like no scentific proof kind.

yes. i believe abt cannot shift things or drill hole in front of us. but thats at later stage ba. our bb now is only like a 'seed' hehe

my dad had 1 of e encounter when he was born. so i somehow believe. scissor wise hard to avoid ba.

Hi mummies, just woke up after taking my flu tablets, feel better no more running block flu nose but I feel my throats bit dry. Can we take honey? I been drinkng water chestnut but don dare to drink luo Han drink cos so " liang" for the bb

I started my nausea again even when empty stomach.

read few posts upside....

Supersitious- the old ppl say canno sew or do anything related to using scissor on your bed. Cos u will gp thru a hard delivery surgery...

Also I know cannot hack wall or knock or move furniture..

Last time my Sil went ahead to do up get toilet before my niece was born. In the end, she had a red lump on her neck n went for surgery at 1 weeks+ old ;(

so sometime is good to listen to old folk beliefs...

PP hair- the nurses will shave for us but I find it embaressing, tik before I deliver, I will shave my own..,

OMG! more and more things CANNOT do!!! dotss dotss!!!!

Linda,

finally u are here... we all gals have been eating lots of snake this whole day... topics all very interesting... think by 9 months later.. this forum flooded by us!!

btw... can drink honey... yest Annie asked already... btw.. u try to get some good honey, dont drink those cheap cheap honey.. coz i was told, pregnant lady easily get diabetes... then those lousy honey, they add sugar one... so... if wana drink honey, invest abit more $$, then get the good one...

Annie- my foot already expanded to 1 size bigger and I no longer can wear all my pants!

I started to buy maternity pants frm fox mummy last mth at 50% off and is considered a lot cheaper than kiddy palace..,

last time I used to go to the old John little builiding at centre point to buy materity clothing! They sell very cheap such as dresses with embroidery flowers at less than $25!

Even their long pants are flat price at $10!

When I found out I preggy in June, rushed down and realize no more of the building...;( all surrounded by somerset 313;(((

linda - jiayou! hope u recover faster

blizzbless - cannot change bedsheet? really? i just change last night!!! how to not change for 9mths?...haha?or ask hb change when we not around?

blood n urine test

mummies, relax.. The tests are done merely to determine if u are preggie... If already can see ur sac, hear heartbeat etc.. Already very confirmed rite??

So no need for such tests le....

anti stretchmarks

clarins oil is the most recommended...

Not sticky b oily at all... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Linda,

i bought tt maternity pants from fox too... it's CHEAP after discount and discount.. quality wise also quite good.. but need shorten the lengh la! hahaha!!! i bought one white and one black to wear to office in few mths time... btw.. u said fox mummy... so far i only know the fox shop in Marine Square selling the Mum-to-be clothes wor!! any other outlets they have???

and i already stock up alot dress and tops when tummy gets bigger and bigger in the next few mths time!!!

last Sat, i intro u gals the link where we can buy maternity clothes from Taiwan... i bought a few pieces.. shall let u all know if the quality good or not.. coz one pc cost $18-$19 (include of shipping charge)... then if u all wana buy.. can juz order!!!

won_mummy,

bed sheet can change.. but was told... we (pregnant lady) cant change, so... hubby have to do this for the next few mths till we give birth lor.. but reli depend on individual lor!!!

blizzbless, it's getting worse as I read the post... "cannot change bedsheet"?!! then we must sleep with dirt and dust on the same bedsheet for 9 months meh? This is also too much! :S I always help my hb to change bedsheet, coz 1 person change the whole bed, very tiring de leh...

btw, cannot shift furniture even if it's not your bedroom? I need to shift a piano out of another room so as to create space to put in baby cot and drawer before baby arrival in 8 months time. Then how? Any solution? Or my parents can shift the piano when I'm not around? Pls advise...

Yes, Linda, I already drinking honey water.. can drink.. no worries..

Hohoho, there is another ppl same as me - feet expanded! I'm not abnormal again.. hahaha...

Rach, thanks for clearing up our doubt.. No wonder I never take blood or urine test coz my first scan can see sac le...

won_mummy, I also changed bedsheet once with my hb 2 weeks ago.. Haiz...

Had a big fight with HB last nite...

So angry...

I put #1 on the bed n went to living room to take my hp...

Normally she will wait for me or wait at the edge...

I was away for less than 5sec.. Just as I reached the bedroom door, she landed on the floor on all fours.. With a little thud...

HB rushed over, f**k me upside down for going to take my hp that caused her precious daughter to fall frm the bed...

Then she walked over to he bedside n pulled out my the other iPhone that was charging by the wire n throw on the floor... ( I have 2 phones).

By the time I pick up the iPhone with charger, the plug is spoilt n the USB part is bent.

I was so angry that I went to find my HB's 2 phones n slammed them on the floor too... He then asked what I was trying to do... ( all these while I wad latching my #1 in my arms while storming all over the house...)

I talk to him halfway already cramps in stomach.. Told him I dun want talk to him anymore n went back to the room n put my #1 to sleep...

This morning he woke up pretend nothing happened!!!!

Fish

wow I tik all of u realli eat snake and shake leg lol!

Can tell your boss don play play w preggy woman cos we got gang 0311 haaa

i saw that most mummies are 27+ tikmaybe I m the oldest haa. Born in the year of dragon. Same as my son... So is next year march s rabbit year??

massage lady

yes!! It's a must!!

My ML charge $170 for 5 sessions..

Shes very popular n I've booked her for 10 sessions.

Will call her again after I deliver...

fish - haha ok, i shall demand my hb to do everything i need....cos preg is queen..for e seek of our precious bb..lol

annie - ask ur parents or hb to move when u r not around. for wat i know. so long as we r not around, dont see etc is fine.

rach - oh dear. sorry to hear that. he is just v xin tong w #1 ba. endure k? cos getting stressed up is bad for us. blood pressure will increase.

Linda, Im 1 yr younger than u only. born in the yr of snake..

For all the myths, really too many to follow liao, think the most important is don nail, don move things n don paint in the house is the most important..

rach, your hb is also very concern about your precious daughter that is why he is so worked up. This one must forgive him. At least this shows that he really love and dote your daughter! A very good father... As for the charger thing, I think you are being influenced by mood swing like me last week. Since your hb make his effort to pretend nothing happened (i think he also don't wanna provoke you further and don't wish to quarrel further) then you also pretend nothing happen ba.. yi ren rang yi bu... coz right now we are easily affect by mood swings and bad temper, this is not what we can control but we must know is hormones fault! So try to stay a cheerful side. If not later affect your bb in tummy...

Cheer up k? We still need our husband.. so cannot quarrel with them for too long, or else we will be suffering too during this tough period... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rach

hugs hugs dun angry

i oso have many many bad moments with hb, even till contemplate divorce liao...until that bad u know

its never good to quarrel infront of your child...when your bb grow up to be toddler liao, your quarrels will scare her. my boy cried many times due to us shouting at each other oso :-(

as much as you cannot take it/in a fit of anger/bae tahan etc etc, just put bb down another place and then start to quarrel in another room lor heehee