(2011/03) Mar 2011

myjewel, presto:

personally i think no need wait till 6th week mah... 5th week is possible to see something already. and somemore in clinic they probably will do addtional test prior scan eg urine test etc. i did a dip stick, tested positive then do scan - at my usual gynae clinic.

presto, i think ur 'endurance' is far better than me. im sure u can wait till week 6... u feeling alright correct? or why not move your appointment earlier lah?? ;p

Alohha - I still feel alright now, no abnormal signs. I called my gynae on 4th wk, she suggested i come on 6th wk and her appts usually very pack one.. need at least 2-3 wks in advance appt.

Then last wk when I found out I preggo, I went to a nearby women's clinic.. and the auntie nurse chased me out, say too early to see anything, say 6th wk then come back. So I though then.. 6th wk lor. Sometimes can hear heartbeat on 6th wk.

Probably just one of the worries we have. Since we have come so far, guess shall "ren"... till next wk .. hah.

AhCapp,

i am fine[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my #2 turning 18mths next mth[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

gosh time flies...& my 2 boys are quite a handful considered both are pretty active rascals...haha:p and sure i do miss being pregnant minus away the MS lah but no plan for #3 now.

hey u can't hide from us lah, do come in Jan08 thread to chat/catch up with us ok! We miss u still[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Well enjoy this period of 'queen treatment' & have a smooth pregnancy!

alohaa

happy for you that you got to see the sac already...yeah I see if I cannot tahan anymore I may request to bring my appt earlier..heh..kan cheong first time mum :p

presto, sarina

I keep telling myself also to think positive. I'm sure all will be well with you... share with us the good news next week!

myjewel, welcome!

Wow.. we have more and more 'memebers' here le!! a big family here! hahaha!!!

reli feel happy to chit chat with u gals here!!! we reli share alot useful info with each other. haha

Presto, myjewel:

doing 1st visit on 6th week saved some $$. cos 6th week can mostly detect heartbeat + observe sac.

nowadays hor, i get hungry faster... any recommendations of what should we stock up in office for filling the gap in between meals? Coco pops / honeys stars can onot.

myjewel,

I feel extremely normal when i was 4-5 weeks.. but i eat alot during tt time... sometime will have cramp (which i think u will experience tt soon)... then as for now, sometime will feel weird like, when i wana eat this, but then when the food place infront of me, i dont feel like eating again.. then sometime feel hungry, but reli dono wat to eat and dont feel like eating much also..

PrestoRabb,

Aiyo... tt clinic aunty so rude de wor! why cant check before 6weeks..strange...

Annie,

your last two check up.. your gynae onli do scan.. no blood and urine tests ya? I also feel strange.. some gals here had their blood test on their 1st check up... but i didnt have any of these tests too during my 1st check up..

so.. do u think we will have these tests next Sat??

Can anyone be kind enough to tell me the difference between triple test and oscar test?

Sian.. My MS is getting worse each day...

Fish, you busy just now ah.. reply so slow here.. haha... for me, i feel very fatigue during 4 weeks + and that is when I tested +ve... then cramps start to follow.. like you going to come menses like that.. (dun like this feeling)... then backache...nausea..LS...lost appetite...craving..

Ladies, I weigh myself ytd - I'm near to 54kg already! Have been increasing in my weight every week! I can't imagine when I'm 36-40 weeks, how fat I will look like.. Will be horrible for sure! :S

Btw, are you ladies going to hire the malay aunty to massage for you after giving birth?

Yar... that auntie from that clinic very rude. She was like "u do urine test alreadi or not, got positive or not, even if got positive also very faint line"

I was so pissed & left the clinic. I wanted to see dr then, cos was down with flu/sinus and wanted to see what med can take or cannot take ma. So afterwhich I ringed up my own gynae.. and she slot me into her 6th wk schedule. Now I can't wait to see her. Haha. But again I'm so tempted to go to another women's clinic and ask for a scan this weekend. Hmm.. less grounds to chase me away on 5th wk rite..?

The auntie must be thinking we 1st time preggie so kuang zhang. She didnt even tell me to eat folic acid meanwhile lor, which we know we should be eating le.

Fish, yes, i dun have these tests (blood n urine) yet leh.. For my past two visits, only scanning! Not sure next sat will have anot.. I'll let you know after my visit.. I heard later part we gonna have a big zhou xue! I am scare of that man...

I did the calculation online, it says I conceived on 13th June.. haha.. World Cup BB! that is cute!

Lunch time now, let's go feel n see what we wanna eat again..

gnulyl5 - usually these test are done together. http://www.pregnancyquestionsandanswers.com/questions/qu_961-what-is-an-oscar-test-for-downs.html

Annie - massage lady, is necessary I think. She did very well in getting my womb back in place and helped get all the blood clots out. She just complained a LOT about how fat I was and how I shouldn't bathe and should wear socks and not sleep in AC and use my binding ALL DAY (kinda hard when you smell bad and are try to BF).

But yes, I'd do it again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I went to see my gynae during 4th and 6th week... No blood test done as well...Only scanning done...

Annie,

i'm 1 day earlier... I was conceive on 12 June!!!! haha!!!

Anyway, not reli busy, company server down and i need on/off company alot of time this morning.

Anyway, I'm 55kg now lor! feel i'm a pig now... i was 50 kg 2 mths ago lor! stone! now i dare not to step on the weighting scale and measure my weight...

For Malay lady... YES.. i will hire one... but i heard if we go for natural birth, we can start the massage very soon after we back home..but if we have C-sec.. then we gonna wait for a month time.. izzit that truth??

ALOHAA,

haha!! ur hubby so CUTE!! OMG... that time i told my hubby, i said if this time (June).. I can get pregnant... that mean u are one of the best soccer player! wahahaha!!!

btw... how many mths u gals tried??? We want a BB that born in rabbit year.. so.. after i calculate and calculate, we decided to try in June... very Heng.. one time success... even hubby and myself also stun!!

during my 1st visit last sat to e gynae also no blood n urine test. nurse asked if i done my own HPT, wrote e date, etc. when see doc, straightaway do scan aft few questions.

presto - for wat i know, its true that no point seeing gynae too early cos maybe sac n bb heartbeat not form yet. end up u need to spend $ again another visit during 6-8weeks. e auntie might be fierce, but is to help us save $ ba.

fish - ^5 mine also 1st attempt. also did calculation to make sure we have rabbit bb. hehe

Annie - Thanks, I use the online calculator and it seems Im at 6 weeks, wah didnt expect that. Btw the massage lade is a must. For my #1, the lady massage me for 10 days..it help me get back in shape first. I put on 20kg leh, and within 1.5 mths i lost 15kg. But of course now gain back lah..so Im more conscious of what I eat now.

Jewel, Presto - thanks, I think 3 of us shd be heading of Gynae next week, lets hope we all will get to see the sac and maybe the heartbeat too!

gnulyl5 - Both tests are optional. For triple test, gyane will get a blood sample and they run some lab test on it.then they will give u a report to let you know the possibility of you abnormality. I think oscar is more detailed test and of course more expense. It may be needed if the triple test is positive. I only did triple test for my #1.

Fish - You very lucky 1 time can strike. I wasnt actively trying as I just got back my menses after bfeeding my #1 till 18mths. What is shocking is we BD only once (yes pathetic) random date last month and strike too! Must be world cup lah :p

won_mummy - yar i know she helping us to save money. but again she should have sounded more friendly... anyway me not going back to the clinic so its ok [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Not going to see her anymore.. heh heh.

Sarina - yeah... pray for us ! who u intend to see..?

Aiyo ladies u'll so lucky.. try once tio.. me try many times lar.. and was hoping world cup will allow the swimmers to swim fast fast. Must be hb watch soccer till excited, making his swimmers excite too ! Chiam ah, like tht must wait for 4 yrs later to start production of #2.. haha *think far far already*

sarina

i didnt know when i O, so we BD 3 times randomly too

fish

c-sect massage: it depends on which malay lady you got. some say 1 week, some say 2 weeks. some say 1 mth

but imho, earlier is better. the earlier u massage the faster you get back in shape. if c-sec stitching is very good, actually few days later then can massage liao

i started 1 week later. plus binder for full 1 mth...after 3 mths (from delivery) my tummy is more or less flat. so massage is very impt!!

Fish - ya.. haha.. think too far liao. vivid imagination, while havent even survive this #1 challenge.. keke.

Ask u ladies ah, after 6 wks appt, usually the next appt is 8 wks kind??? Some of u already past 8 wks already hor.. those early Mar EDD... think mine would be late Mar EDD.. or maybe early April.

fish

if you bfeed, then you wont get menses...initially...

different ppl different bodies. i got my menses 1 yr later after i deliver my boy.

PrestoRabb,

my EDD is around 5th March 2011.. but we are 7 weeks now... but most of us will go for 2nd /3rd check up on 8 weeks (Which is next week)..

pixiepixel,

wow... ohh... u taught me something new....

fish

breastfeeding is a natural contraceptive. if you drop your output, most likely the menses will come back. it depends one lah

very shiok not to get menses for so long ~2yrs

pixie - wow...ur massage lady is good! can share her contact? but she will be busy with us, 1 aft another. haha. my EDD is 10 March.

Presto - my next appt is during 10th week. gynae say no need to go too early.

btw, nobody reply me abt my enquiry earlier. have u all started to use cream or oil to prevent stretch mark? when shd we start using n wat brand to recommend?

M, I also heard my friend says they will massage your intestines all to be back to the original place coz when you get pregnant, your baby will push your intestines all these organs out of place a little, so need to massage them back to place! And you two are so power, 1 time kena.. Me n my hb tried 3 months then kena.. I actually wanted a dragon... but 1 yr earlier.. My grandma says nvm, still got chance/time to try a dragon after giving birth to the first one.. hehe

Fish, we almost same weight.. Cannot imagine when we are in 36-40 week we will weigh how much.. Don't dare to imagine I weight 70-75 kg! lol...

I also just learnt the if bf will not have menses.. Like that those mummies who bf and still conceive must be really fertile leh!

won_mummy, yes, stretch mark cream must start to use as early as when you found out that you are pregnant. If you are now 7 weeks+ like us, you faster start coz it may be consider a bit late already. Our tummy area is starting to stretch liao.. even our breast, butt and thighs too! As for brand cannot recommend you since I am first timer too.. but I heard it depend on individual.. Some use A brand can prevent, some cannot.. I think gene plays an important part too.. If your mum has stretch mark when she was pregnant, probably you will get it too. and vice versa... I bought my stretch mark cream from my gynae clinic.. It's nice smell (like spa cream), not oily/greasy/sticky... I like it.. so I bought it. Moreover it's only $30 for 200ml. I heard many say Clarins brand also good but it's expensive! $80+ for a tube. Don't know can use how long.. Must ask those who have been using it...

won_mummy

i should be later than you gals coz my CD is 35 days and i am just at 6 weeks while you gals are 7weeks now

if you diligently follow your massage lady's instructions, sure can slim down fast. plus sleepless nights + bfding. confirm!

about creams, i think lots of mummies using clarins.

i use the normal palmer's coco butter. but i always allergic to it leh

Clarins, I'd say get the oil. And yeah, I'm using the lotion from Palmer and Oil from Clarins. Will get the Palmers Belly Butter soon, super oily but really good.

Annie, I wanted a dragon too but I missed my pill cos I was moving and misplaced it and then tada. My accidental blessing [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pixiepixel (very troublesome in typing your nick, too confusing cannot remember the spelling!), how to calculate CD? I also have irregular CD but I don't know how to calculate my actual CD leh....

won_mummy,

didnt see ur question! haha!!

anyway, yes.. i start applying le... it said that to apply at early stage..

i apply on tummy, tight, butt and waist... some even said the breast and arm~... but so far i never apply this two areas yet!

and my brand is Clarins.. so far.. i find not very oily and smelly... and i asked my frenzs who used this brand during their pregnancy.. they said one tube can last them at least 3 mths.. so.. i will ask my parent to buy 3 tubes for me when they go holiday next months... (mine is the cream type, not the oil type, coz i find the oil type is too oily)

wa, M, you got take conceptive pills ah? I don't dare to take.. coz don't know in long run will have side effect anot.. I wanted a dragon but my hb cannot wait to have a baby so I give in to him and say let nature takes its course and see God wants us to have baby when coz I heard some ppl need to try 1-2 yrs then will kena one. and so after trying for 3 months, I got it. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Why so many ppl here seems to like rabbit baby? Rabbit is gentle.. if have girl is suitable.. have boy don't know will it be too gentle for boy anot.. haha

Hmmm....

My last appt was when i was 6.wks 6 days preggy, next appt is when im almost 12th week preggy... Does anyone has the same? Cos seems like some of your say 8th week got appt also?

Won Mummy - Maybe you want to look at Bio Oil. Read from overseas parenting magazine, it has got very good reviews...

annie, pixie - tks! will try to look out for it tonight n faster apply haha. my mum say she dont have stretchmarks. *keeping fingers crossed* to be same as her. hope i m not too late now.

m - wow...means u r v fertile! missed ur pill n u strike!! i read articles saying that need to stop for few mths then can conceive.

M - why the clarins oil better than the cream..?

Oh yes, can we still use our normal makeup kits, facial products/creams etc?

Annie & M..

wow. u two wanted a BB dragon wor!!! but we chinese sure like dragon BB.. but very stress next time when schooling... coz my hubby niece is 'xiao long nu'... then she said her class is super BIG...

tks mummies. looks like clarins is a popular brand.

gnulyl5 - bio oil? where can i find it?

annie - i want rabbit cos i find tiger too fierce n i have 4 at home [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] n dragon is a popular yr. dont want to crowd with ppl. somemore, i hope i can have my 1st before i m age 30. n if everything goes well, i hope 2nd can be snake....hahaha....i m thinking far too.

annie

just call me pixie like the rest of the 2008 mummies bah :p

mine CD is quite iregular too but the past few times hovering between 32 to 35 days so i take it i have a CD of 35 lor heehee

i ever have CDs of 40, 47 etc....shiokkkk

cream:

i think now still too early to apply. but no harm if you apply bah

prestorabb

no need to change facial products bah. unless your skin changes by itself! eg from dry to oily

Won_mummy - yeah, that what I thought too!!

Annie - according to my husband who is also a rabbit (my parents too), rabbits are filial. I don't really care really, as long as healthy, boy or girl it doesn't really matter but this is number 2 and I don't plan to have anymore...actually I know I don't want anymore. 2 is good enough for me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fish, coz both my hb and me are Rats, and rat and dragon is the best match! So I want a dragon.. hehe.. but seems like my rabbit also quite lucky.. My bb brings us luck and also let one of my friend strike first prize in 4D! haha... I don't mind to crowd with ppl coz anyway I am not those kind of mummies who want my kids to school at the top schools.. Normal school will do. If they're intelligent, even study in normal school also will have good result de. No need go to branded school. This is how I feel lah...

ok, pixie, irregular CD not good.. very hard to calculate dates.. haha I prefer normal CD like 28 days kind.. but too bad I'm not.. so even gynae also say my CD is irregular so not easy to calculate more accurate dates.

M, rabbit is filial ah? Very good then! I want my baby to be filial and obedient kid! hehehe...

Ladies, do you all feel a tightening feeling at your tummy? Like my tummy trying to stretch and no meat to stretch like that kind of feeling.. weird...

won_mummy,

that is my plan too.. planning to have one more in Snake year.

Annie,

so far u feel tight already! now BB is still so small! wow! tt mean u still have to eat more, and gain more fat on ur tummy to enable it to stretch! wahahaha!!!!

ALOHAA,

i dono abt Clarins Oil.. i bought my Clarins cream at Sasa.. it cost me $80++.. but i assume if we get from DFS.. it will be much cheaper.