(2011/03) Mar 2011

Hi Annie,

I'm also about 10 weeks, I no longer feel any cramps. But still have watery stools (Ooops, parden me). And sometimes my vulva felt abit heavy, do any mummies have such feeling too?

AirMez, I also have watery stools, but sometimes is normal.. I read from somewhere if we drink too much water or eat alot of fruits than our usual consumption then our stools will come out watery. This is normal. What is vulva? private part there? why will feel heavy?

Yah, private part. I also dunno leh, but sometimes felt maciam menses coming soon... tat sorta heavy feeling... alamak..

annie - i m on my week 10 tmr. hmm. not much cramp except last night aft eating durian...hehe. not so sleepy also. cos i dont have nausea or ms, actually i m a bit worried if bb is growing in me. hungry still will, but no longer like monster these few days....stools wise, yes! yday oddly was a little watery. unlike usual.

but i think my backache getting more ache these days. n this morning had serious leg cramp.

I also headache over whether to hire CL or not. Cos i already have a maid. Scared that the CL would bully the maid, and pass all the work to the maid, and she herself shake leg (Waste $$!!). But my mum and maid dont know how to cook confinement food leh, sibei headache now... sigh

Annie, i think my nausea and bloatedness started this few days. Earlier on, I didnt have any nausea or ms, very good appetite! Jialat, I'm like moving in reverse motion. Dun tell me, my morning sickness start from 2nd trimester, really will bang wall!!!!!!!!

Im considering also...as im thinking of getting a helper soon, and my MIL will be handling my boi and my Newborn..hmm..

any mummies got lobang??

Annie...

Finally u here!!! haha!!!

i still feel abit abit cramp.. but not as often as previous few weeks... but when it cramp.. i sayang sayang abit then fine...

nausea still carry on (esp nite time)... but day time i can eat more!! better!!! u???

I din get to taste the pig trotters last time...

my MIL only cook the same old fish fish fish..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

so thou of going for ordering confinement food this time if my hb is okie w it.

bee

no.

i did not latch my boy but i diligently empty my breasts every 3 hours so my pump took over the job of "latching" in a way.

latch or pump, your bm supply will not decrease. unless you did not empty ur breasts completely, or stretch your hours.

always must remember this part: you control your body to produce the amt of bm per day, not the other way round.

the brain receives signal from your breasts and produces more if you want it to

Wah pianz.. fish all day long. I can fully understand your misery, cos my maid's definition of healthy food is steamed fish, so fish every night now. Worse thing is her cooking skills are private limited. So i sneaked the fish to my ever-reliable dog, when my hubby not watching. Wahahahaaha!!

Welcome Yiqi!

We have mummies with 3 & 4. As long managable & proper planning, having more kids is never enough. R U SAHM or FTWM?

Bee,

I love Pig Trotters! My Mum made for me when #2 confinement. Hope this round she can make it too. I love confinement food but of course cannot take too much ginger as affect bb too. I do drink DOM & Martel. Usually brew with Chicken. Like after I latch or BF bb, I will drink. Rest at least 6hrs to let e alcohol wear off. In Between engorgement I will pour away e BM though wasted but bo bian lo. After 6hr, can start BF bb again.

9 weeks very fast. Endure another 3 weeks and you can be surprise e sickness goes away.

I am only 7week... & its getting worsen esp after drinking water & eating! Hope it gets by soon..

AirMez,

You can consider order confinement food and tell them your request. If not try online confinement recipes & teach or supervise your maid too cook.

airmez

my maid lives with my MIL to help out in chores so my mil imparted her cooking skills to maid and all. but she also imparted her stinginess and ration food theory to maid

imagine, a family of 8adults + 3 kids, we eat 2 normal-small sized fish.

i could have finished 1 myself if i want to!

think about it: we ration the dishes at home!!!

Omigosh pixie!! My in-laws place also the same! Always cook too little! Forever eat no enough! Then paiseh to go daopao horfun at 10 plus. So bo bian loh, have to eat more rice, end up put on soooooooooo much weight!! *@#$%^*

Airmez, you better pray hard your m/s doesn't hit you only in the 2nd trimester.. haha..

Fish, I am all along here la but the thread is moving too fast so abit lazy in reading the whole thing... These few days I don't have cramp already but I also notice my appetite increase leh! I just went down to buy snack to top up my stomach! haha...Today no nausea, I hope it doesn't come later... *pray* Then I keep bluping in between meal... Like eat one dinner must blurp 2-3 times then can continue the rest of my dinner.. haha... n also keep farking!!! -,-

hahaha....pixie/airmez - dont grumble. i prefer that than my family where my dad likes to cook few big bowls of dishes n ask us finish everything cos overnight food is not healthy. before i got married, i always find excuses to eat lesser. else i would have been a fatty bum bum now.

bee - steam fish everyday? omg! ^5 I am not alone....lol....i was having e same prob when i got married, my MIL also steam fish everyday w chopped garlic n chili (standard). used to love fish but now i m scared. n, cos i have a 'wild card' in me now, i used e opportunity to tell her i m scared of e fishy smell...hahaha....no more steam fish for me. yipee..!!

Thx cynthia, Not sure if its becos of what, i first time go visit my MIL TMC doc, at first look he said im weak. haiz..i was surprised also. tat was the first time pple say i weak.

My MIL heard it so paisey thus after that brew soup for me to drink..but think still like this.

So wanted to recovered frm this confinement hope i will truely enjoy my food, after 10mths of hard work and efforts...hehe

Annie..

actually me too!! but juz the thread moving too fast till i cant catch up!! wahahaha!!!

i juz had some bread too!!! now.. my theory is... can eat... juz eat... when cant eat.. dont force myself... but i think i should reli have to start having more fish... it is reli good for BB!!

Fish,

have you signed up TMC's FBI? Does we enjoy immediate discount as soon as we signed up for FBI? cos i will be going for the test in 2 weeks time.

Me just wolfed down a plate of chee cheong fun.... YUMMY!! contented sia.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Airmez, i knoe how to solve ur confinment food problem..jus get catering confinement food..at the same time ur mum can help u take care bb n the maid will wash everything for u n bb !!

Im planning my confinement - my mum will cook n care for bb my maid will wash clean everything!! i don like to pay for CL its too expensive $2k.

$2k i can buy bird nest to eat hahhahah

Fish, although fish is good for us but I still will have phobia on the fishes I eat leh.. Because of the mercury level thing loh.. I don't dare to touch grouper and markarel but my grandma says nonsense! All fishes also can eat.. -.-" But now I am taking fish oil capsule every morning, together with my folic acids diligently! Even my an tai yao also.. Never will I forget to take.. hehe... I also think if can eat, just eat, don't try to diet and control coz when nausea hits me cannot eat worse! So now can eat I sure eat and be satisfied! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My mum is making me cordycep tonic starting from today!! She said she asked the Chinese Medical Shop and they said no need to wait until 2nd trimester, can start having tonic even before pregnant, is only whether you have money and whether you willing to spend anot! I also read and know that now the baby can already take the nutrients from our boody through our blood vessels? That is why our digestion is slow now coz our body needs time to retrieve the nutrients from the food we ate and pass to the baby. So if that is the case, I guess the tonic can eat now and the good stuff will be passed to the baby too?

tks mummies..

actually i am those few lucky fellows who nv had m/s (touchwood).. hahah... my previous pregnancy were all quite ok.. in fact i ate a lot. i think if i have had very bad m/s i would really have a lot of 2nd thoughts abt going through it again.

i know m/s is very uncomfortable and really nasty. hope all mummies who r still expreincing it will get over it soon..

annie - i think we just need a mixture of everything. so long as dont eat e same type of fish everyday shd be ok ba. i know tuna is not good, but i m still having it..hmm...once a week in my breakfast's sandwich.

abt tonic, my mum went chinese medical shop they also say can start now leh. but worried wasted, i havent start.

Yah won_mummy, have to fast-hand fast-leg eat mah, cos it's office hours and me tooo hungry!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Val, just hoot lah.. eat whatever you crave! I always request the noodle shop auntie to put more vineger and chilli in my bak chok mee. Super shiok! just scrape off the fats loh, eat the skin, got collagen!! heehee!! And $2K spend on bird-nest is indeed very very wise!! hohohoho!!

won_mummy, ya, so I also ate the grouper last saturday after scolding from my grandma.. Haha.. But I tried not to over consumed it. I abit kia si leh.. those I heard/read cannot eat I really don't touch them without assurance. lol..

hehe, our mummies so caring coz they are so concern over our pregnancy.. I also didn't bother to ask about tonic coz I know she will give it to me when she knows is time for me to eat. As what I told you, I read from "What to Expect" our baby is now able to take in the nutrients from our food leh. That is why our digestion will slow down and making us feel more bloated and etc.

Wow Annie, you're really disciplined leh. Me just eat whatever I crave... 100+, koi bubble tea. I even drank an entire cup of super scalding hot thick Lipton tea last night to go with my half-slice cheesecake.. later i'm thinking to go eat ice-cream.. aiyoyoyo....

AirMez, you are so brave. Is this your no. 1? Maybe this is my no. 1 and I'm inexperience so I am very careful of what I eat? I got ate a few cockles but my hubby told me NO NO NO!!! He is worse than me! He totally ban all the bad stuff for me.. I've craving for Nissin Cup noodles for many occassions but I dare not eat. I went to buy Koka instant noodles (No MSG and not tasty as normal instant noodles) to substitute my craving for Nissin Cup Noodles. :/

Somemore I am so poor thing now coz my favourite foods are all that we can't eat now! Like sashimi, cuttlefish snacks (not those cook one), fresh oysters, shell food, half boiled egg, pig organs like intestines/liver/kidneys... All the weird and bad food are my favourite... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Yah Chen! So happy just thinking abt it! sigh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I find myself going for hot, spicy and salty food -- all the 重口味 stuff.

Aiyah, not brave lah. Just bochap bah (Oops). Everything take in moderation, should be ok bah. A happy mother --> a happy bb!! Me and my warped justification! and yes, this is my 1st bb!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

alamak, dinno cannot eat pig intestines, i thought as long as cooked thoroughly, should be ok. I always ordered a small bowl of intestines whenever i eat bat kut teh wor.... jialat...

wah Airmez u realli bochap eat all u like.

my 1st pregnancy i controlled no seafood no intestines no strong vinegar stuff...i drank lots of milk...

bb turn out fair fair..so don drink coffee n tea is true.

i try to avoid seafood so prevent allergies to bb.

but recently i secretly ate yao ji (pig's kidney) with bak kut teh..yummy

even though i desperately crave for sashimi...

anyway i was thinking maybe those mummies who stay near each other can arrange meet up..we can go eat buffet or something when our morning sickness is over!!!

hi jazz r u the one who wish to go for wisdom tooth surgery? i don think can do leh cause ur preggie..

anyway i always satisfy myself with YA HUA or SONG FA bak kut teh...or else my mum will cook...Yum yum

val,

might have too. cos my gums are swollen and red.

Hopefully with salt water and lots of water, it will help. Not very keen to go for surgery , i worry too.

Val, imagine the restaurant is filled with mostly preggies.. Wahaha... I don't mind the idea, that will be nice and we can share tips and info too!

We cannot eat too much liver/organs because too much something (is it vitamin A? Can't remember) is harmful for the baby.

wow..thread is moving fast..read till my eyes "blur blur"..hehe..

Hi Mandy, Puan Sri ,LX3,

thks for sharing on the Duphaston...

Hi Cynthia,

glad you sort out with your hubby..really..most impt is the health ist..nt the temping $

Hi Tweety,

Jus rest now.$ can be earned lata..discuss w hubby

Hi Lailai, 2ks,Won Mummy..

heehe..I already decided not to go..cos i read in another thread chong for ist 3 mths..so anyway, I going for her wedding at end May next yr..so now is jus to KPO see peo wear meimei gowns..will crack up an excuse..LOL

thks to ist time mothers for sharing on BF..interesting to mi..btw, can i oso check is it a must to drink milk now ?cos I LS after taking that nespray milk..so if MTb are drinking milk, are you ddrinking Silimic mum, amnum mum or mamil mum..? and which is better..mus drink a cup each day..?wonder

Hi Annie, don care la restaurant got preggies so wat...as long as they can profit from us or maybe we eat too much till they lose profit kehehehe

see hows the response any mummies keen to go out makan after morning sickness... :p