(2011/03) Mar 2011

fel - yes, i think their colours starting to show.. J also like that, sometimes i scold her, she dont look into my eyes and instead wander here and there lah, playing wiht her tongue. also very diff to get their attention and they are stubborn too! aiyoh!

yes, all those enrichment classes need to pay and pay. but they in playgroup now need ? too young right.

2ks- your CDA not bad liao, can tahan for quite long.

finally it's friday. can my weekend start early ?

Hi Mummies!!

C also terrible 2 stage.. same as J, when I scold her she will act blur don't look at me then wonder off to play with her toys.... today I woke up thinking its saturday haha...

2Ks - This morning tr wendy just told me C go snatch pple toys.... then very cheeky snatch already run away with the toy... she put it in a very nice way but bottomline I think they are just telling me my gal is a bully hahaa... hopefully with #2 she will know how to share...

allets: kyler one i just finished it this year leh...last lagi long.

kiefer one is due to high ifc fees...

XFZ: its a passing phrase...kiefer also lor...bully. he even bite his korkor...so poor thing got a mark

2k - i know their appetite will go up and down... this is like second week of food strike liao... lol...

Morning mummies..

exactly 1 more week to J's start school.. mummy's a little excited about it. not sure about J. i taking 2 days to accompany her to school next week. but not sure if enough not.

ask you all ar, when your todd first started school, how you drag the hours ? i intend to 1st 2 days pick her 12.30pm than 3rd day onwards ask mil go pick her after her nap around 3+ than the following week, slowly drag till 5+ 6pm. and let her sit school bus from Jan onwards.

My greatest concern about her going to school is her food. she is a fussy eater, doesnt bite /chew on her food. i wonder if she can adapt well not. and further more, these few days she like Eden, going on food strike as well. she rejected the porridge i cooked for her. when outside, tried to give her rice / noodles, she play with them than eat. gave her bread, biscuits, also dont like. but she still drank her 3x 210ml milk leh. is it teething again?

So i really concern how childcare will feed her sia. my nephew v gangho de, went school , initially also lost a few kg (the face obviously sharpen a fair bit). this ger, if lose somemore, underweight liao! any mummies have such problem initially ?

sometimes i look at this ger, aiyoh, headache ar.. why she dislike to eat food de.. and she is like lean, no fats de.

i think maybe when expecting her, i eat too bu or what, or she followed mummy, "hot" body constitute de. never give her any heaty food, but her body tempearture always a litte high de, and when i touched her tummy / back, whoa, like v v warm de.

allets,

Shay xfer from infant care so no prob to start from full day

for my girl, i sent her 8.30am & pick her 4pm at 1st day. Maybe for 2 days ba .. then i straight put her full day liao.

Also, due to HFMD, school does not allowed parent to accompany her, so i hide & peep at her from outside for the 1st 2 days.

Actually, they only cry when u r around .. maybe 1st week, she may not use to the environment & refuse to sleep or eat .. but eventually she would be ok.

Maybe you should start to train J to get use to the napping time during the 12pm and the eating routine.

allets,

Food wise, i think they eat better in school.

My girl also fussy eater ... she dun eat meat & porridge at home at all. But in school. she can eat those including porridge.

I think when they see others eating, they will follow. Or, when she is hungry then she will eat. Hopefully her eating pattern improve after going school

Self feed also, soon J will demand to self feed at home.

yes yes.. terrible twos has begin for me too!

Now when I scold Chloe, saying I will count till 3, once I started to count 1... she will continue for me.. dunno whether to laugh or cry!!!

Allets, you have to see how is she before you can make plans.. my niece took 2 months to stay in CC till after 2pm and another 2 months to stay will 6pm.. so you have to see if she is adaptable to the environment or not?

Not to scare you, besides food /eating habits.. you also may have to think abt she falling sick.. esp running nose & all within the first few weeks.... make sure you standby leave and time off to take care of her while she builds her immunity! all these, have to see J lah! *finger crossed!

tres- ya loh, i already preppared that she will fall sick. she going school next week, now also just recoved from her flu. immunity down, not surprise if she easily caught virus. luckily both my mum n inlaws now available. if i cant take leave, than i will pack her to in law place.

ya, we have to see how things goes lah!! Dun plan too much, just in case more disappointment! All the best, update us again ;-)!

Hello, Gareth is having food strike too. Spitting & throwing food out, eating very little. Depends on his mood. I think like what 2ks said, its a passing phase. His terrible two has started since he was 12-13 months where he would roll on the floor all the time. Nowadays no more but every month there will be new pattern!

Yeah she give birth le.. Envy lo...

Anyway wana ask - single mom got no baby bonus or anything at all right ?

2Ks,

she said 12hrs leh .. not short too .. and with epi.

Frankly if long labour, it is too hard to go without epi la ..

sinmey: think have to see own pain tolerance la. cos sometimes the contractions not so closed one so still can ren abit la.

like sometimes insert drip but no dilate no contractions yet...

pauline: jia you! coming soon already rite...

Teething.

Jordan's still only got 8 teeth (4 top, 4 below). She was damn grumpy these last few WEEKS and I think all the rest of her teeth are trying to play catch up leh. I feel so sorry for her. I put my finger in her mouth to clean her gums cos she's been screaming at the toothbrush and I can feel bumps ALL OVER!! Like at least 8 more bumps, wail.

Eden only have 4 and a half teeth. Finally the fifth teeth has decided to make its appearance at 20.5 months old... lol... i think the rest of his teeth also catching up... I think eden's gum must be dam sore... he rub with his fingers all the time...

What other remedy to help with sore gum?

Another thing.. Are you other toddlers speaking well? Eden is not speaking well lei...

Can say mummy, daddy. Two syllabus only like this two words.

Mostly all one word syllabus one.

- Yes

- No

-Wait

- Bread

- Play

- sweet

-hot

- nice

- cat

- dog

and many other one word

Then when i ask him to pronounce two or three words syllabus, here it goes.

banana > na na

open > pen

aeroplane > plane

water > ter

Cereal > corose (or smth like that)

apple > ple

orange > oranngggeee

Is it normal like that?

He still can't recognise ABCD or 123.... Many of the toddler seems to be able to do it liao... =(

Fel: u very cute... why so kan cheoong. Different kids developed differently. As long he is speaking is ok de. When I visited the speech therapist he mentioned before if 3 years old still not talking then u should be alarmed. Single words is fine. When kyler was eden age, he couldnt even speak half of what u mentioned above.

But now leh... u be amazed by his speech

And recognition of alphabets, u want to bring up a scholar huh... still early la... now just focus on pics teaching.. words I think it's too early. U hv tge whole life to teach, relax first ok.

I m not teaching kiefer anything as yet. I am more into his motor skills and movement now.

Kiefer can speak alot and even the cc said he talks very well, but to me cos he has an elder bro at home so that make a difference

Haha... Ya i like very kan cheong...

I see fb... so many say the toddler can say 1-10 , A-D/E...

Omg...

My eden knows nothing... haha... not wantint to raise a scholar la... just that singapore is such a competitive country...

hahah, Fel... did you let me watch youtube or not? Those nursery ryhmes stuff... I think i'm bad mommy.. I will let her play with her ipad for like 20- 30 mins.. however i find that she picks up those language skills from it leh!

Of coz, offline, I will still 'remind' her lor!

Nevermind lah, like what 2Ks says, they have a lifetime ahead of them to learn... so just let then enjoy childhood first!

So how is the new maid?

Mine has her 1sy off day yesterday & came back w a hp!! *pissed*

fel: barney ok mah! kiefer always sing the song "clean up clean up" but he only sings he never cleans...only poor korkor will clean.

tres: over already leh. once have i post ok..

Hello mummies..

Brought J back from the school. So far, I think she adapting well. She walked in to school holding my hand, let the principal take temperature n sanitized her hands. Than she was given a manitou and she took half nia. After which, she held the principal hand and walked into he class. My hubby and I went to IMM than. Teacher called once telling she was crying abit but when she saw books and dolls, she ok Liao. Managed to self feed a little but teacher fed the rest (we missed observing her having lunch as we reached after she was donee!).. she finished almost a bowl (not sure how much was that). Took her home around 1230 and she was tired. Starting to get cranky when she was in the car. Bathed and now she is in slumberland !

Hopefully she continues o adapt we'll to school life. Maybe tomorrow all pick her up later abit.

fel,

ying stil not even callin us lor, so sayin other words... dream on.. but we believe she jux dun want to open golden mouth. cos she uderstand wat we told her, occassionally call or sing to songs. but once in a blue moon only. stil eh eh ah ah 99% of the time. but as 2ks say, juz givin her time to start on her own. her sister also only start talkin when near to 3yrs, although she alrdy start callin us much earlier.

Fel

kasper has lots of teeth.. like 18?

went to dentist and he need to brush harder

can only say

-Papa

-Didi

-KorKor

-Poo Poo

-One, two, three

And Whee!

Boys are slower in everythin.. so long not autistic can already..

poky: i used you long zi...

otherwise opp tmc got one...think $88 or something

tres: the school no give u a listing? perhaps small packet of drinks like milo or dutch lady milk?

Tres - me too! 1St day of school nia ask me buy xmas gift exchange, bring food for potluck for next Tues party. I asked the teacher n she told me cocktail sausage for potluck for 50pax..

Day 2 @ school, still progressing well, eat and bath before we picked her at 1230. Teacher said tomorrow 1pm. When we picked her, she doesn't want to leave cos keep running in.

As for speech, she can said quite a variety, and form simple sentences. Guess different kids different lah.

hmm... allets, you gave me an idea.. cocktail sausage!!

was thinking of buying those mini size puffs/donuts for her PG group!

will see lah!

poky - i used master neo at TPY hub. think he got another branch at bedok.

Allets - thats good! J loves sch!

Tres - how abt mini waffles, 2k recipe's healthy nuggets if u have time to do? hehe

audris, mini waffles buy or make??

huh? no time to make leh... these 2 nights, have plans unless I stay up till wee hours ....

I was even thinking of making cake pops but I see the recipes... doesn't look easy! ahahah, me lazy lah!

tres- the mini waffles, if u have the cake maker, use 20 mins, can make 24 .. 1 time 8 pieces. the one that rach posted..

hmm.. no cake maker too! hahhaha!

aiyah, think i will just buy something that Chloe eats & hopefully her classmates will eat too!

Tres,

i usually buy wat my kids loves .. haha .. in case food that other children bring nothing for them (ok, my girl is picky eater)

She loves fried fishball, and a pandan shiffon cake ?

Mini cheese sandwich ?

Poky

i went to Katong Shopping centre..

The master there very famous.

both boys had their names done there..

Food

saw the list.. are you mummies giving the outside food mostly?

Im still cookin separate for Kasper..

Not sure if i shld intro him to outside food... He still a baby in my eyes...

smiggleprince,

i dun care liao la .. his dinner for Mon-Fri all outside food, but mostly fish soup, yong tao fu soup, corn soup with pork rib or even fried rice/sweet & sour fish with rice (add sunny side up)

haha.. he loves Thosai somemore .. Me lazy mummy and this hungry boy cannot wait and Must eat once reach home

But i 'll cook on weekend la .. breakfast & dinner/lunch only so still have a meal outside food .. haha