(2011/02) Feb 2011

Val, hyyz... Cos it's only temp stay here till my new hse is ready after cny... Den nvr reali want to spend addtn money on chgg it when new hse n baby came altogether lor... Mayb I'll go n browse thru those portable seats later

@wish_child: Ya, then whenever they say that I'll think of my bil's niece. Cos she very rude and naughty. Hahahaha! =p

@Charmaine & wish_child: I also have oily scalp! My sil gave me a can of those hair powder. But I think I'll still wash my hair. Maybe not everyday but alternate days? =p Cos my hair is long, very difficult to blow it dry also. My friend that time when she did confinement she really didn't shower & wash hair for 1 month! Then she said the dandruff is a lot. Sound so scary and disgusting! =/ But lucky I can on the air con lah. So at least I won't sweat so much. I only scared my baby don't know can anot, everyday air con. Hmm...

Jerine, don't worry normal baby head will engage only come to week 37. My friend her bb also never turn down until the day she going labour. She already plan to c sect but surprise that her bb turned head down. So she went natural birth. =)

Don't worry if bb want to turn down they sure very fast turn down one.

@marie: Oic.. Then I think you better buy those portable seats. Confinement is very important for us, have to really take good care. If wound split still can heal back, what I'm scared of is the sagging of womb.. Cos that one we can't see and don't know how it'll affect us next time.

Valeria, I very scare of dandruff. How ur friend can tahan never wash hair for 1mths?

Air con also cannot on too cold as only can on around 25degree. Only can let the room feel cooling but not cold. My friend on aircon around 26 or 27degree lor. But her bb can tahan the air con and her bb need to sleep in aircon room everyday as her bb is a 汗宝宝. Hehe.

If u scare ur bb cold u can swaddle him up and cover blanket. I going swaddle my girl up every day until she turned 2 mths old.

@wish_child: Hannor, she follow very strictly. But one thing also she said she saw the herbs to shower very black. See already also don't feel like shower. LOL~ But if breastfeeding don't shower like a bit unhygenic.

Then her baby will get used to sleeping in air con room anot? I scared later too used then one month later when I never on the air con only give him fan he cannot sleep...

Hi mums,

How does a contraction feel ?

Something like a little bit of constipation ?

Having BH for the whole day with the feeling of constipation ..

Cant wait to see my gynae on Fri to check with her ..

so funny to see the stomach moving here and there and u know that the baby inside u is kicking or moving around... i guess like u ladies..i will missed the baby inside me once he is out...

was sitting at my desk now and cannot focus as my boy is busy moving about...creating "waves"... wohooo....

@charmaine – me too will stomach all those yummy cny cookies one wk before my edd! In fact, have planned to chong to those cny fairs to sample free cookies :p Ur maid very forgetful one right…can jot down a list for her and ask her to refer lol…

@Ah Ching – so the signs partly correct as ur bb head is down! Why u wan aquarius bb while everyone hoping for bunny bb…hee

@wishchild – u really cute lah…haha

@eviangal – ur photoshoot sound great! Is ur shot done at citysq JB?

@chocger – ya I hv been busy coaching my temp staff since last wed…hope I can take a break next wk.

@pinkyval – I walk for at least an hour daily…is that consider a lot coz that’s my only exercise as I sit at office most of the time! Thought walk more can give birth easy?

@marie – my MIL told me can take bird nest but hv to stop those bu herbs one mth before due date.

Anyone can advise where can I buy mattress & bumper for bb cot? Can I get it from kiddy palace?

hiyo..cham lar...recently got cravings for cookies and kueh lapis and durian swissroll...

hahhaa...come come..lets get fat together

the cookies BP i going to join

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/4992441.html?1294820449

the kueh lapis BP I joined and waiting for the delivery this friday

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/4929020.html?1294630133

the durian swissroll BP which i buy a few times liao..and going to reorder again..HAHAHAAA

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/4254619.html?1292209800

how to maintain my weight?

Mrs Ong...Robinson and Taka sale coming up...maybe can see see look look there?

esther....no problem!! =)

@Ah Ching: My girl is weighing approximately 3.4kg now!! Scary right?? Really scare I can't give birth to her naturally.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] And yes, he did VE for me today and told me I am 1cm dilated already but didn't estimate when I'll be giving birth. He just said not so soon wor.. Didn't tell him that I'd been having more BH nowadays. For you is you told him about your BH or he felt it during scanning? And did you have any u/s pic back today? I didn't.

@Charmaine: Thanks for the info. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I think I'll use back the pee pad during my confinement too to reduce more cleaning of the pee tray as pee pad is waterproof at the below. Luckily still left 2-3 pkts. And ya, need to wash both the pee tray and floor too. Shaq.. Luckily hubby is the one to wash the service balcony floor. Hehe.. I also can't bear to give them away though I always say I wanna to when they're naughty. But I also buay tahan them now. Maybe it's partly the hormones bah.

I'm also one who washes hair everyday if not I'll have itchy scalp. I really don't know how I can tahan for 14 days now as my mum told me not to shower for the first 14 days.. Btw, today I went to buy Klorane dry shampoo spray. Maybe you can buy 1 can and try too? It's retailing at $14.90 at Guardian with 20% discount now.

@Val, @dadnmum: You two so funny.. I used to say my girl when she pokes hard but I don't now after that day's scare.. I told her I rather she pokes or kicks me hard at least I know she's fine..

Do u all have the same prob? My face is super oily and breakout on my forehead. Can't tahan liao just went for facial... So tired I fell asleep and late for dinner appt with friends! Zzz

Re:confinement.

First child, first few fays didn't wash hair. I sweat a lot can't tahan then eventually wash but out of bathroom straight to hair dryer. Bathe is with hot herbal water. Had baby blues and so pek chek and sticky, ever bathe n cry at the same time!

If u can tahan the practices maybe it is good to follow if not I think u need to try to be comfortable and happy n good mood, cos it is a tiring and challenging time with baby coming into ur life and lesser sleep. I think I almost went into depression but lucky family support was there. I even didn't want to look at baby! So it is very impt to manage our emotions well.

Dun keep to yourself... Talk to others esp all of us forum mothers going thru same thing. Some of our friends who are not mothers won't understand

Jia you!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Darlest, my wife EDD is the same day as you 23-Feb. We just came out of dr ang clinic, the baby is 2kg at 34 weeks. Dr Ang says is normal. I think the weight of baby depends also on mother size, cos Dr Ang ask my wife how tall she is. 2nd sounds a bit on the low end to us but before he scan the baby he tell us the baby shd be ard 2kg and it turns up to be exactly 2.0kg!

@ wishchild & zanta: thanks for the info!!!! I will try all means to make my bb turn. Scared to undergo csection..... Have never undergone any minor or major surgery in my life before!

feeling super lazy today. Probably bcos of the med.

Numbness

I too will feel super numbness on both my legs. So bad tat I need to sit so now h ban me from driving. Sigh

zanta. Dun worry too much on the Bb weight as the measurement gynea gave is only an est. Will it's ur turn to push, u will push. Trust me, most of us can only follow instruction then n can't do much thinking. Haha

Charmaine, goodness, u shd hv log a complain with tcm to ban Del.

Valeria, now my friend's bb need to sleep in air con room everyday or else his body will come out heat rashes. So on air con everyday.

Choc, hehe I'm sure I will super miss my bb inside my tummy soon. =)

I'm interested on the durian Swiss roll. Is it very nice and full of durian filling?

Zanta, wow now ur bb already 3.4kg. Zanta how many weeks are u now? But the weight is estimated not 100% right. Will be +20% or -20% for the weight.

Marie, wow yr backup plan stay in hotel? But if really tat bad, then bo bian also. If someone is doing the cooking for you, then at least your meals is settled coz can send to your room [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dadnmum, yes i'm also having same problem. Once lie down/sit down will need to hold on to something to stand up. But now if i walk, my right butt/leg will suddenly become numb causing me to nearly trip/fall. Now have to walk slowly if i go market.

Wish_child, ya i also wonder if i can tahan for 2weeks but this is my last confinement so die die also must tahan. Your mil is confinement lady? Tat's v good coz she will surely do a good one for you. Maybe for your last confinement then you can ask your mil to help you do hehehe..

Val, i also got oily scalp tat's why must wash hair daily. But it's really true tat if you on aircon, your scalp won't itch so much. During my 7th mth i was warded for bleeding. I'm not allowed to step down the bed so the nurse can only sponge bath me and i din't wash my hair for 1week but it's not itchy coz the aircon was v cold. So confirm i will on aircon for 1st 2 weeks during confinement hehe..

Choc, thanks for constantly updating the table! I've been "bio-ing" the durian swiss roll for few months liao hahaha but i dun dare to order coz got g.diabetes. So everyday i just see the pics to satisfy my craving. Is the durian filling really taste like D24? Have you tried the fruits swiss roll too?

Mrs Ong, ^5 me too!! swee!! i'm oredi getting ready to chong to the chinatown cny fairs for food sampling hahaha.. My boy love mushrooms so last year when we brought him there, he ate the mushroom samples till no more appetite for dinner hahaha..

Zanta, my friend tried Klorane dry shampoo and she advised me not to buy coz dun work for her and made it worse for her. She said after applying the dry shampoo (it's powdered) on her oily scalp, it stays as a separate layer on her head and became more itchy. She told me to use alcohol instead n dap cotton bud in alcohol and gently rub on the area of your itchy scalp and she said it will remove the oiliness and ease itch. Maybe if i really can't tahan, i will use this method.

Jerine, try to talk to your bb every now and then to turn heads down. My friend's bb only turned at 37week and she told me she talked to her bb constantly to turn dnwards. Still got time, dun worry so much. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Baywater, coz the manager said it's not the outlet who processed the chicken filling and the manager was very concerned about me and kept apologising (Initially when we asked for the manager, the staff still asked us wat's the problem) And their actions really fast, they quickly kept the whole pot of the remaining chicken filling. But i really got a shock and i duno if there's anymore smaller pcs hidden which i have swallowed oredi

Baywater, Do take care and have more rest. Try do some leg stretching exercise. My leg also will go cramp very easily. Haha do stretching exercise do help.

Jerine, don't worry. See some mommies here went through painless c sect. I saw cnicole after her c sec 2day she said everything went very fast and no pain.

Mamaying.. U can try to find it at OG.. they may hav 20% off weekend sale..

Zanta.. Ha ha.. I love his movement so nv really scold him lah.. Jus that if he cramp at one side then I will shake my tummy to ask him to relax.. Hee hee..

hey hey! Wow I had a long nap n just got up... Feel super tired nowadays esp afternns...

Can't wait to c d actual wt of my baby when Deliver...

Lots of sale now.. Robinsons startg tmoro... Tis saturday there's a warehouse sale for baby clothes @ jalan pemimpin too...

Tink i'll still skip birds nests but won't resist d pineapple tarts! Haha! Gonna stock up n indulge myself after confinement... But again, gotta control weight.. Aiyo...

Nway, gynae told me those who face water retention tends to lose weight easier after birth leh.. Not sure how true...

Oh, Ntuc havisalve deals for diapers etc... Today's last day.... Reminding mummies in case slip ur minds...

okie, gotta go recce my toilet seat now.. :)

Oh, mrs ong..

I jus got my cot mattress from kiddy palace.. D anti dust mute kind.. Kiddy plc wif d most worthwhile so far cos dept stores selling babysafe brand(expensive) n some cheap normal foam ones.. Not good for baby I tink...

U can chk out d size of ur cot if aussino babies range fits.. They're having sale for baby comforter sets n material is soooo soft.. Wif bolster pillow, sheet n comforter.. $40+ after less.. Super worth it! Compared to cheeky Bon Bon etc...

My findings from mths of shopping so far..;-)

Wish child. Thks. Mine is not cramp but numb. It my Bb kicking to my leg veins sending numbness to the legs. Sometimes it's happen but this time round is bad.

Charmaine, yap I also will on aircon but my mil said cannot on aircon. Haiz. Hmm I will try the method ur Fren do. The acholo need to use which type 1? I don't think DOM can as it have sweet taste later ants attack my hair. Haha

Baywater, haiyo u better take care and don't drive. Very dangerous. Have good rest at home and enjoy the time with ur 2 girls.

Hope everyone is doing fine.

Doc told me i can consider c section fr the 9 feb. we thot of 11 feb. so my edd changed from 28 feb to 19 feb now 11 feb. I am coming 35 weeks and bb was 2kg at 33weeks 5 days.

Congrats to Fiona!! She have just popped. Just receive a SMS from her. Everyone.. I have give birth to Jovan at 0927 hours.. Weight is 2.64kg.. =)

so excited to know everybody is popping one by one. Hehe

Hi Fiona

still see you writing in facebook early this morning that you are going down to Dr Ang at 4.40pm, everything change so fast within 8hrs! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Congrats to those who have delivered...

the thread is moving so fast and nowadays i have lesser time to read as i am getting more tired and baby legs not growing long enough and hubby told me to rest more...

HOpe everyone is doing fine. Jia you!

This morning went Dr. Ang clinic for emergency checkup. Bb weight around 2.3kg at 35 weeks. Done VE check but cervix still tight, no dilation yet. Dr. Ang says I won't deliver in the next 10 days although I have contractions. Hopefully my bb will guai guai stay inside my womb until after cny.

@jerine: there are some exercises that can help to turn baby's head down. u can find it in most of the prenancy related books, can borrow from library.

@Jerine: You are most welcome, I hope that article helps. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm also so scare that I might need to go under knife due to bb's size.. Sob sob..

@OFB: Hubby and I are on the average size but our bb is on the bigger size.. And the funny thing Dr Ang told me today is, "your baby is very big, but surprisingly your stomach is not very big". Haha.. So I jokingly asked if my bb has got big head and big thighs? I told my mum about this and she said like that still not big ah? Haha..

@Baywater: I really hope so.. But my gynae told me if the machine estimate my bb's weight to be 4kg, he will ask me to go for c-sect straight..

@wish_child: According to iPhone's app, I'm in my 36wks already as my EDD had been pushed forward to 06/02/11. Yup, the weight is estimated but he never tell me how many percent le. And I'm scare lor..

@Charmaine: I bought the spray form because I'm afraid powder form will be messy. I went to buy after reading Jan'11 thread.. Hehe..

@dadnmum: Haha.. I will ask my girl to relax and don't come out so early when I'm having BH contractions.

Hi visha n all...

Heard Its a posh baby warehouse sale on15jan @ 37 jalan pemimpin blk A union industrial building #07-02, 10am-6pm..

Branded kidswear, diapers, nursing wear, toys, Ladies fashion, bags, maternity etc... (opp marymount mrt)..

Tel: 97304413..

I dunno how good is this cos no further dtls given...

U can try calling dem n ask wats in store..

Nitez....

unicorn: BH feels like stomach tightening.. not constipation feeling..

Mrs Ong: I think I cant tahan unitl bunny baby.. tiger baby also ok..

all the tiger females I know are very successful in their careers.

but dunno if can tahan until after 20th?

guess why I am posting so late?

I suddenly woke up from my sleep..

feeling so wide awake..

then got some belly pain, now belly having some tightening..

I wonder whether these are signs?