(2011/02) Feb 2011

@Nashita: The shop name is Baby’s Boutique.. It’s at Blk 821 Tampines St 81 #01-218..

@Zanta: Haha, ya lor.. The swing chair I bought is this: http://www.taising.com/Combi/Combi_Rashule_new.jpg

The cot I got is dunno what brand.. Haha.. We only looked at the quality – tough and stable.. It includes 9pcs bedding set and a 3” mattress..

@Fiona: Haha.. I measured my tummy this morning too.. It’s 38”!! But so happy to see it grow bigger everyday.. That means it's nearer to the date we'll expect bb.. LOL!!

@Val: Can go have a look at Baby’s Boutique if you have the time.. I personally find the boss very friendly and can negotiate one.. His name is Steven..

Yeah!! I’m going for my babymoon tomorrow morning!! Will chat again when I come back on Tuesday..

Wish child: yah there are two warehouses there - baby hyperstore and baby kingdom. I went to hyperstore first. A lot of branded items like the $800+ Quinny stroller which wad going for $700+.. nice products and showroom but was really turned off by the sales staff. Didn't even know what colour strollers there are and serve u half heartedly. Price so so.. Warehouse price lor. Then went baby kingdom and was sold just by the first floor.. Alot of selection.. Staff were sincere also. Difference is they sell more low grade items like those china brand. I quite like the Latido brand though it's frm china cos it has everything I was looking for, though very tempted to go for combi but a little more heavy.. They do free delivery and installation for purchase over $300 also. Main brands I see are Avent, pigeon, nuk and medala.

@reverie_island: Oh, I meant diapers. Hehe.. I always call diapers pampers. May I know where you always get your pet pet diapers?

@choc, @eviangal: I also thinking of getting 2 pkts of diapers but dunno if it's enough or not. Maybe I will buy 2 pkts of different brands to try and see which 1 suits my bb. Anyone knows which brand of diapers is TMC giving?

@OFB: My hubby's SIL swears by Mamy Poko bcoz she said it's v durable and does not leak. I intend to buy Mamy Poko for night's use.

Hi mums,

Went to the expo bb fair today with hubby ..

The fair area was really small ..

I think we spent more time waiting to turn into the carpark than shopping at the bb fair ..

We only bought the beddings set and a mattress set coz we already bought our steriliser set from Taka bb fair ..

Total damage = Ard $110 ..

Went for my scan yesterday and my bb is now weighing at 850gm ..

And I put on 3 kgs in one month !!

My goodness ..

The gynae had asked me to go easy on sweet stuffs ..

Sianz ..

@wish_child: How come the SA told you it's $400+? Their promo price should be $389 wor.. It's at the right hand side booth when u enter the fair right?

@PreciousBabi: The swing chair can be used to let bb sleep too de isiz?

Enjoy your babymoon as after this, there won't be many chance for couple time to go for holiday le..

Jooz thank u.. I will go there n find out tomor. =)

Zanta, Hmm not sure. The SA told me is $400+. Hmm maybe after we left the price drop? I'm not too sure le. =)

Mommies, can recommand any anti stretch marks cream to me? I have sensative skin and used palmer coco butter oil and Clarin anti stretch mark treatment oil have red rashes. Haiz so sad dont know why my skin is so sensative. =(

Good Morning to all Mummies!!

@wish_child: What time did you left the place? I left at around 1.30pm. You confirm the one you saw was white colour in the display? Coz the other booth was selling a cherrywood cot for $400+.

Did you get the sample from Clarins? Maybe you're allergic to oil, they have another type which is cream type which you can try. Or you can try the other brand Elancyl which you can buy from most Guardian.

@OFB: Wanted to reply you on the cot but I missed that out. Wanted to tell you that since your friend is giving you a cot then just take lor coz you're using them in dif places. My hubby's SIL told us that the cot can't b push to living room so if we want to put a playpen in the living room, we gotta buy a playpen.

Went to the BB Expo Fair yday afternoon after work and total damage = $0. Haha! Luckily the mummies who went on Friday managed my expectations so I went there with an open mind. Was hoping to get cot and stroller but didn't manage to get either. It was quite crowded and the MamaLove cot shop had a long queue of people waiting to speak to the single sales assistant there! In the end, I couldn't be bothered to wait. Then there's some small shops selling bb clothes and accessories but prices didn't seem much cheaper, especially those pigeon wipes, shampoos, detergents etc ...same price as outside leh! and the queue to pay was so long, so I decided to scoot off after less than an hour of browsing. Waste time!

Decided to move on to Baby Boutique in Tampines after repeated recommendations from my best friend. When we found the shop, we nearly wanted to go off straightaway too! The front of the shop is small and didn't look like it sold much quality goods. It's a typical heartland area provision shop look so we didn't think much of it. Haha! How wrong our first impressions were.

After tentatively venturing in, the friendly man came up to us and said there was more stuff upstairs. We had to go to the back part which looked like a store area and there was this steep flight of stairs to climb up to 2nd floor! Have to take off shoes first. Quite surreal. But they had many great goodies upstairs! Good choice of reasonably priced cots and strollers.I got both my big ticket items there.

Shears cot bed in white - $278 after upgrading to foam mattress with ventilation holes. Wanted latex mattress but they didn't have it in that cot size. Comes with some free bedding too.

Combi miracle turn stroller - $448 after joining the shop's membership scheme for $5. Gives 10%off subsequent purchase of white-label items.

Then I managed to be persuaded to buy a beansprout pillow, a nursing pillow and some no frills, plain white newborn tops and bottoms. Warning: Sales assistants there are extremely nice!! I'm a real sucker for great service.

Total damage = $784 in 2 hours.

Much better spending of time and money compared to Expo Fair! :p Feeling poor now but at least got some major buys out of the way ...

Cherry: I recently also bought a Kate Spade diaper bag and am $320 pooror now ... but I love it!!

EvianGal: The postnatal massage package price you got for Origins Jamu is cheaper than that quoted on their website by abit?? Must buy the mattress to put on floor for the massage ah? Aiyoh, I scared of painful massages ... but I think I have to be brave for this :p

After looking at all your reviews, decided not to go to bb fair. Besides, have not intended to buy now due to my room space constraints. Will head to baby bouqtiue when free.

I am interested in Origins Jamu if price is good cum with great freebies. Is 7 sessions enough and anyone considering taking 10 sessions?

Just met my confinement lady as she popped by my house to collect $300 deposit if we ok with her. My confinement lady around same age as my MIL who in her 60s...got 20 years of experience and her rate is considered cheap $2.2k for CNY period. She's pretty experienced from the way she talked and i found her pretty direct and open minded. The only cons i noticed now are she abit old and quite loh sor...as we chatted for almost 2 hours! Hope she's really good in taking care of bb.

Well its good to indicate our tummy size as to see how far we are progressing. Got commented that my tummy is small but my wt has increased 2kg in juz 3 wks! Hope the weights and nutrients goes to my bb [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Well here is my tummy pix almost 24 wks.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4650440.jpg]

Mrs Ong Ur tummy not big le. Mine bigger. Haha I also gain a lot this mth. Due to my hubby is back. Hmm gain 1kg every week. Hehe.

Zanta I'm not so sure whether we seeing the same cot. I left the place around 1+ too. Zanta I think u can't wait for a while to consider want to buy the playpen or not. Since bb will only start to be turn their body n try to walk after 4mths by that time buy playpen also not late. Hmm but not all bb willing to stay at playpen. =) My fren put some mattress n yoga mat at the living room at corner surround with the sofa. So her bb can support himself with the sofa n learn to walk himself.

eviangal,

have you used Origins Jamu Post Natal massage before?

I saw the website &their packages, it includes the special tummy binder (from photos, it looks like it's not just a long long strip of cloth that normal post natal massage ususally use, but it has cloth 'hook' and eyefor threading through the various knots.

For my #2 baby, i signed up a package with Http://jamumassage.com (Traditional & Holistic Post natal centre) and they also provided this typeof binder.

Was just thinking if i already have this type of binder, will they give another price? Coz i dun need to buy thebinder anymore...

I am also keen tosign up for jamu post natal massage. But to be honest, i really hate the binding and having to tolerate hours in the binder. Its really for the sake ofrecovering my figure lor. :p

diaper

first month i used clothes diapers from pigeon and i think a few boxes of liner is good enough. 2nd months onwards i used petpet which can be bought fr ntuc, giant etc. i usually buy alot when got promo. after awhile you know what is call "promo". petpet comes in diff pcs / pkt. so in short, compare diaper brand by calculating cost / pcs.

drypants when promo at like 12.80/pkt ($17-18) can be as cheap as mammy poko value pack (orange and yellow pkging). I also bought be when mammy at 8.90 instead of S$12-14. so when drypantz haf promo i wacked and keep. cos almost same price so of cos use drypants can last at least 1 hour more longer. and i used drypantz for nite. drypants used when nearing 1 yr old when they started walking. drpers is good too. always check out for promo.

as mentioned, 1 liner is at 10c so i rather use petpet at 20c odd to save all the hassle thou i haf maid. when ur bb poo cycle is establish you can use slightly better ones like drypers. still again, i find pampers a waste of money unless ur bb has sensitive skin or u can afford.

I haf been using elancyl for my last n current preg. good for me. no itch, not sticky and no rash. it might not work for some pple. tmc somes time offer 1 for 1. gurdian too but rarely. average usage per preg is about 4-5 tubes if started using fr 4-5 months onwards with 2 application everyday.

@OFB, @wish_child: No la, for the time being I don't intend to buy a playpen as that would take up alot of space.. Since I have an extra mattress at home, it will come useful when my girl is learning to flip/stand. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Cannot spend so much $ at 1 go too. Hubby's pocket got a hole after buying those items on Friday. Haha..

@Princess31: Seems like the Baby's Boutique is a nice place to shop, shall pop by when I'm going to the east. How long does their membership last for?

And is their breast pump cheaper compared to other places?

@pyng: Wow.. Your belly still seems to be v small to me. Envy envy coz I almost outgrown some of my maternity clothes liao. Gotta spend money and buy abit more to last me till birth. And these 2wks I seemed to be gaining 1kg/wk.. Hope the fats don't contribute to myself only.. Haha..

@reverie island: I think I need to start comparing the prices of the diapers selling near my place liao. Thanks alot for your info.

May I have the list of expenses? TIA!!

Okay gonna reply stuff later. Just some starters. Lol.

Zanta- Baby is gonna grow faster this month. Doubling in size and all so expect the tummy to also grow. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Forgot who asked BUT U DUN HAVE TO BUY SUCH AN EXPENSIVE BUGGY IMHO. $899 is a crazy amt to pay for something like a buggy. Reversible is nice to have but there are nice reversible buggies out there at a reasonable rate. Combi and Capella have cheaper ones. Rather than spend $899, u might wanna get a cheaper stroller and spend some more on a good baby carrier. I recommend Manduca or Ergo Baby carrier- these can be used from infancy to toddlerhood (19kg). These wlll be more handy. TRUST ME!

And just a little snack about Noah before I go back to bed. He kept me up all night. Lol. Barely slept:

I loved the distorted “ALIEN- face hugger in the tummy” moments in third tri whilst expecting Kaelen, found em more funny than painful. But am just tickled this morning coz the whole time last night, when everyone else was still awake, i was hoping Noah would kick so Ian & Kae could feel him in action, but all he did were some gentle ones whilst Kae read- really polite “Yes, I am listening” sorta kicks. Then when everyone finally fell asleep, our little darling had his own little “I love rock and roll” party in there where I was the only invited guest. Haha. Couldn’t get Kae or Ian to fry to feel his kicks by then. XD So I asked him to keep it down and try to have his party when the rest are actually awake to join in. :D Grins.

Oh one last recommendation [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Instead of Clarins, u can try BIO OIL. It is very good. My friend gave me a sampler she got from Ozzie when she visited a few mths ago. She said it is available also in Malaysia. If u go JB, or someone u know goes there, Bio Oil is sold in Watsons and most pharmacies there.

She is a pharmacist and used Bio Oil for her two pregnancies after trying Clarins oil at first, and highly recommends it. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

If not wrong it is cheaper and either as effective or more effective than Clarins oil. My SIL used to work for Clarins and she thinks Bio Oil is quite good also.

I personally liked the smell (sweet lavender scent) and how it melts into skin. Got hubby to buy me 3 of their large bottles from Australia during his work trip. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

He is going back again in Dec and is thinking of getting me some more lol. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ARGH addicted lol

Cherry- can buy those slightly cheaper non- preggers off the shoulder dresses. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I have wedding dinners and luncheons to attend too. Pretty party dresses are crazy pricey. My friend gave me one the other day that's organza like- stretchy at bust empire cut dress. Looks great paired with a shawl or shrug and nice costume jewelry. I bought another one the other day for $14 in Toa Payoh made of cotton for a luncheon. :D It doesn't look cheap and is flattering enough. I was also given one maternity dress by a friend and have one from when I was expecting Kae somewhere in my stash. Lol.

DIAPERS-

I used Drypers coz last time no Pet Pet yet. Hahaha. U dun have to buy until so expensive a brand lah. Use and throw very fast one lor. So best to buy a cheaper brand and the quality IMHO of Pet Pet and Drypers are fine. My SIL is considered from high income family (her hubby and her live in Bkt Timah landed property) & they too use Pet Pet coz the girls find it comfy and the price is right. If u want to use more $$ diapers from time to time, put the word out to diff people to buy various sizes of the preferred brand of diapers for baby's first month. Ur baby won't need that much new clothes so if ppl already buy u some le, tell the rest to please just give lots of diapers to u. More helpful and will save u a ton of money to spend on other stuff like vaccination or pediatrician fees etc... (I actually went polyclinic instead of a private doc to do check ups and vaccination which saves money and the docs are good. They give babies priority so u dun have to queue like siao for Ur turn and the fees are subsidized as well. We really found our experience at the polyclinic pretty darn good. I am not saying be a penny pincher but be wise and spend where u should and save where u can. U need to remember having a kid is a long haul thing not a sprint & really start setting aside cash for emergencies and his or her education, insurance, trust fund etc)

Morning mummies~

Hope all of you had a great weekend!

@preciousbabi: I didn't go to the baby fair afterall. My hubby was rushing his design work so we stayed in over the weekend. And it was raining so heavily on both days. Shiok to sleep in and play games on my iphone while he's working. Hee hee.. And after reading the review from the mummies here that went, I don't feel so disappointed for not going. Heee... Think I'll go to Baby's Boutique to check things out one day. Hopefully this coming weekend!

morning everyone.. later going for check up..

will be going alone with my gal..

abit scare cuz later she notti den i cannot ask dr ang to help me scan 3D for jovan..

hope bb jovan guai guai show face for dr ang to take a nice photo..

Hi mummies.. sorry to interupt...

I have a Brand new set of AVENT ISIS IQ DUO electric breastpump for sale...unopened , unused... sealed.... US set, BPA free.

Throw in free adaptor for singapore socket.

comes with 1 year international warranty from Oct 2010 onwards

interested, please PM me or email to [email protected]

Good Morning Mummies!!

@Val: It's ok if you nv get to go coz I believe there're better deals out there. Btw, have you bought your breast pump?

@Fiona: Good luck to you!! I do hope bb Jovan shows off his handsome face for a 3D pic. Hehe. Must show us if there is really a 3D pic taken today. As for your girl, maybe you can buy some treats for her to eat while you are having your scan?

Zantarina: will post here if he really give me face to take the picture.. haha

ya.. think i better buy something for her to eat..

@Zanta: Not yet. Have not bought anything yet except for the sterilizer. Haha! So sian.. Also don't know when my hubby is free to go shop for baby stuff with me. Haizz...

morning!

moi weekend doesn't feels like weekend, running errands.

boo!

received my first batch of ASOS maternity and they feel really comfy, for the price under sgd 20!

mommies, can try buying from them!

Good morning, Mummies

Long time didn't log in, hope everyone's doing fine [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Baby Fair at Expo

Went to baby fair at Expo yesterday, bought the Pigeon Steam Rapid Sterilizer bundle pack and Mamalove baby swing cot. Total spent: $347

Quite happy and feel relieved now, at least the big item (baby cot) is purchased.

Baby Kick,

Little Kaylia is kicking harder and harder nowadays, hehe. Last Saturday i managed to catch the real hard from her. I saw a small wave on my tummy. No pain but feeling very funny. Oh my, my little baby is growing stronger and stronger each day, hehe.

Diaper via napkin,

I will be using napkin in the daytime and diaper in the night time. Can it save more money? Hm, after buying those baby stuffs then i realized having a baby is really an expensive thing. A few weeks back, i was still quite relax but now started to feel the financial stress of having a baby. I've lost count of how much i spent on the baby stuff and pre-natal package, gynae visit, etc, but i know that i still have a long spending list to fulfill (confinement lady fee, food, baby stuffs, etc). Kinda stress [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Oh yes, my waist is measured at 34" at week 24, but daren't to measure my weight, hehe, cos i know it will shoot up one.

Going to visit gynae tomorrow, hopefully everything is going smoothly.

OFB: I still like Huggies though.. It is good for whole night usage without the need to change diapers.. Just that in the 1st month, no matter what brand we use, confirm need to change diaper.. cos bb confirm poo after drinking milk.. So I will go for cheaper brands at 1st month.

But a packet of Huggies mayb (for the stamps and free gift).

Anyway, diapers pref really depends on the mummies. Diff mummies have diff diaper brands that they go for.. keke.. In my case, it Huggies la..

Zanta: TMC using Pampers i think. I dont quite like it cos I find it thin. I got 2 big packets of pampers during my dd's full mth, very fast full liaoz.. Hated it and was very glad when i used it up. Perhaps that was the cheapest version, thats y its thin and couldnt hold for long.

After that, I switched to Huggies cos I saw its selling at promo price with free gifts at the fair.. From then on, I am hooked to Huggies..

Princess 31: Website price is $535 also lei.. for 7 days package. Look under promo link. Its valid till 31 Dec 10. So if we want, have to book by then.

Mrs Ong: You still look very slim lei.. Envy**.. Not sure if 7 days is enough. I know some take only 5 days. The last 7 days was kind of good enough for me though.. So I will take back 7 days package.

Clio: Ya..I used them for my 1st delivery. Mine is batik design then alot of knots and ribbons and stuff. As I am a return customer, they are giving me a $20 NTUC voucher and a $10 deduction for the cloth binder cos I still have it. But she said this is bcos I was their ex customer. YOu can check with them on the $10 deduction though since you still have yours from another masseur.

In addition, if we sign up together, I can get 1 more additional free gift from their gift list. Do you still have the bb massage oil? I still have an almost full bottle. So changing that (which is in the package) to other item too.

How is Jamu massage? The website looks good too and it seems to have alot of rave reviews. But prices seem higher than Origins Jamu though..

Diaper Liner: Actually I bought mine usually from WTS or from promo at $5 per box for 100 pcs, so its like $0.05 per piece. And I stop using liner when my dd's poo activity can be established. E.g. She poo only once in the morning. After she pooed, I stop using the liner liaoz. Cos afterall, liners are only to catch the poo. And now that we are training her to use the potty, liner usage reduced further.. Only used about 2 to 3 boxes of liners in the past 18 months.

Went to the gynae on Fri. After 1 month of changing my bfast pattern. No more bee hoon or noodle or nasi lemak breakfast, my weight gain is only 800g.. Phew... And out of this 800g, 500g went to bb.. Decided on bb's name liaoz. Bb Caden is now 850g! Wonder is that big or what..

Mrs Ong: Your tummy is tiny!! Wow, envious … I think mine is at least twice that size … I must try taking self portrait too  Yes, you should go check out Baby Boutique when you have the time coz they have lots of stuff there even though the shop space is small.

Clio: Why you hate the tummy binding part of postnatal massage? Is it very uncomfortable? Actually, how long do we have to wear the tummy binder for each day? Is it 24 hours??? I am not very keen on the thought of the tummy binding part too although I’ve not tried it before, but usually when I choose massages I avoid those with wraps and I think this one sounds like an extreme wrap session!!

Reverie_island: I’m also using Elancyl stretch mark prevention cream and I love the texture and scent. My best friend told me she used just one tube from 3rd month all the way to the end of her pregnancy! Bluff me … I just opened my 3rd tube and am only at 6th month, haha! So I think your estimate is more accurate, ie. 4 – 5 tubes from 3rd – 9th month. After giving birth, we can still use right? Just for the first month after or so … I bought mine at Guardian when they were having 1-for-1 offer about a month back …

Zanta: Baby Boutique membership has no expiry date :p So it is worth the $5 because the discount she gave me straightaway was at least $30 off the stroller, then another 10% off the white-label items such as baby clothes, beansprout pillow etc. I didn’t look at the breast pumps coz I already got mine from online spree, but for example, the Philips Avent Steriliser set that cost $135 at the recent Metro Infant Fair was going for $109 at Baby Boutique. I was so mad! With exactly same bundled freebies too. Sigh.

Eviangal: Oh ya .. saw the promo price liao for Origins Jamu postnatal package. 7 days enough or 10 days better? Is it all done at one stretch, like 7 or 10 days? Dunno whether can tahan the wrap or not … but the freebie is the same for 7 or 10 day package so maybe 7 days good enough [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hello Mummies

Here's wishing you all a good working week ahead. It seems most of you had a good weekend - be it shopping with ur hubby or not.

Geri, glad to see u're back online. Miss ur long posts & your calm & encouraging words.

I didn't have a good weekend. Since my pregnancy, I had my first big quarrel with hubby & I am really saddened by what I learnt. To top it off, I feel my hubby is not really sorry abt it. :,( As such, my weekend was pretty much spent on my own and in fact yest was in bed the entire time crying abt the matter.

I will try to be positive for my princess sake. The ball is now in my hubby's court. Will see how he handles this matter.

I may not be so active on the forum anymore cos dun wan to dampen everyone's mood but I will be reading it from time to time to read abt ur progress & baby.

Dear Nashita, I'm sorry to hear you had a down weekend but I hope the week picks up for you. Well, you have seen how a number of mummies have gone up and done during their pregnancies, and many of us will continue to do so, whether it's marital conflicts, personal stress, physical ailments, work problems etc... so please don't feel so alone, and don't feel you are dragging us down whenever you need a place to pour out your feelings. We may not be in your exact shoes but hopefully by sharing our experiences with you, you will feel abit better [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Take care!

I went to the expo fair as well. Din get to buy anything cos the stuff there doesnt seems cheap to me. So i think im delaying my shopping spree to dec. I have only gotten clothes from my US spree for my girl. Nothing else other than that. Too lazy to start buying. haha

I went for my detailed scan last week. Was 23weeks 2days. My baby is only weighing at 500g. Gynae said its ok but to me, my baby seems abit small compared to u guys. Gynae did a 3d scan for me. But couldnt get to see the full face of my girl cos she was using her hand to block her face. She also refuses to turn ard to let gynae check her heart. So gynae only managed to check the rest of the details except for face n heart. will hv to do it again during my nx visit which will b week 27. i couldnt help but worry cos we cant check her heart. hopefully she is a healthy bb.

@nashita- *hugz*

Babyfair -

I think the fair is really not a place to get cheap deals. Pigeon, avent stuff i see are all the EXACT same price tagged in Robinsons & Kaki Bukit hypermarts, and furthermore Robinsons always have 20% discounts on baby items. Really not worth it! For big ticket items like strollers and cots, mebbe the expo offers some good deals, but we're still undecided on what we should get. In the end, I left the fair with NIL purchase, just some knowledge of online stores that're out there. Very happy to know that maternity bras can be <$20, found out this Famulous Mummy brand from M'sia, which you can purchase off the Bulk Purchase in this forum as well. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

NOTE: Philips Carnival sale on 30 & 31 October. I'm going to check out the Avent Steriliser and bottle warmer there. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Princess 31: Yup, everyday is the same procedure. Massage, application of jamu, pilis, hot stones, wraps. The pain from the massage will get better over the days (in a way.. Prob cos used to it liaoz..) And bcos my problem is the breast.. so milk flow also improves as the days goes on..

Mimi: Your bb at 500g is not considered small la.. Mine was only 300+ g during detailed scan. Now at 850g is bcos its my 26 weeks.

nashita...dun worry about "complaining" here..i more than happy to read and share ur woes...

sometimes complain out will feel much better lei...dont bottle up...else u also can PM me lar... =)

Nashita: Hugs...Ya feel free to complain here..it may be a better outlet to share...

Thanks to all who shared abt the Expo..in the end, I also did not go to the Expo. find that the range of items and time to travel there is not worth it.

In the end, Hubby helped me to shop for items at BHG.

Bought the Pigeon Rapid steam sterilizer set for $199.

It includes sterilizer, warmer, 2 bottles.

He also bought 2 Avent bottles, 20% off at BHG.

Mrs Ong: you still look so slim and your tummy look good!

My tummy is now 37" now! HORRORS! and to top it off, i am having bad constipation despite drinking prune juice and taking loads of fibre..so my tummy is really huge at 25 weeks. SOBS... its been a week since i visit the loo for No. 2. really bad ..

34" and 37" seem so nice and small compared to my 44" haha. But whatever the waist size, as long as baby is growing and devloping well and the mummy too, then all is good.

Nashita-

HUGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGLES! Like the other mummies said, feel free to let it out over here ya? Don't try to keep it all in. Feel free to PM me as well k?

Sometimes we are hormonal whilst preggers and the guys get testy too as they have worries on their mind & when everyone is emo, things can come out of the mouth wrongly. I dunno what happened but I truly hope that u both will be able to resolve the negativity and unhappiness before little baby arrives. Huggles.

Keeping u in prayer! Much love and bear hugs!

@Fiona: How was your checkup?

@Val: Actually other then some clothes, Friday's buys were the only items we bought for bb too coz I got a pre-love high chair & Haenim stroller passed down from my niece. Maybe you can try asking ppl around you for pre-love items so as to save some money too. Then meanwhile, "book" your hubby to acc you go next month's Motherhood fair? Hehe..

@pootz: Where will Philips Carnival be at?

http://picasaweb.google.com/107435811188765719302/MummyBabyStuffs#

dear mtbs, sorry to disturb again. have added many BB clothings. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] all in gd cond cos only let my gal wear not more than 3times. lol.

i've alr delivered my gal & looking to clear the abv items. hope mtbs can find them of interest to u.

pls refer to abv link for related pics & descriptions. all items are described to the best of my knowledge. items u see in the provided link are all up for grabs (except for those that have been RESERVED), items once SOLD will be removed from the link.

if keen, pls SMS to 96495528 for fast deal. pls do NOT leave PM or postings in the forum as i'm unable to keep track of them. calls from unknown nos. will not be entertained.

here's wishing all mtbs a safe & happy pregnancy!

Nashita

Be happy. V impt prenatal edu n even my ger Shichida classmate mum told me too saying my ger so cheerful etc.

Having bb not cheap n we started quarrelling more often since my 1st preg. We est initial cost for having our 1st bb is abt 13-15k incl buying of bb stuff, tonic, gyn n delivery fee etc. My hubby din even allow me to go pre natal class or massages cos no $. I bulk purchase abt $300+ of my whole waredrobe of maternity wear at gap/on fr US which can last me a week n rotate (I was working then). So cheap yet he complained. Then I brought him to see how much can pc is soling in sing.

Lucky I haf hand me den clothes fr Sis. I seldom buy clothes for them as Geri said it would b more than enough. I buy usually on cny or when necessary like pj n only fr mothercare 3 in a set no design kind n only a set.

Best is to sound out for ntuc voucher than to get gift like clothes, toys, diapers etc. I haf so many at home n many din use.

Can check out my multiply n look for Anlinna. Or interested I can give u e link.

just came back from my check up..

bb jovan is 800g.. n i put on 2.2kg..

just now ask dr ang to scan 3D picture..

but he say not very clear..

so never print out the 3D picture.. only got the normal pic...

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4655055.jpg]

got to see half of his face..

Fiona-

So cool! I hope to find out Noah's weight at the next visit. =D Nm. Am sure the next time round, you will get to see Jovan in 3D =)

Event : Philips Carnival Sale Oct 2010

Date : 30 – 31 Oct 2010

Time : 9.00AM – 6.00PM

Geri: ya.. dr ang say next month den scan again..

hee.. u sure will find out Noah's weight next visit..

he seem like he is smiling in this picture..

miss him already..

Fiona-

Awwww... =D Grins. Hugs. He is always there leh hahaha. U can feel his little wriggles already wat! ^.-

Sorry really busy lately so really have no time to follow up…hope everyone is fine.

@Fiona87 – dun envy coz getting worried as I scare the wt not goes to my bb but me. Thanks for updating your scan and ur bb weight look very healthy to me!

@zanta - I know it normal to gain 2 kg every month but my weight increases 2 kgs within 3 weeks and now I think 3 kgs liao!

@wish child – may I know how big is yours or just slightly bigger?

@eviangal – nah pls dun envy me coz not slim just small tummy and kind of worried. Hope my bb size is growing well. I envy you as most of the weights go to ur bb!

Well in this case maybe 7 sessions is enough…will u be taking Origins Jamu?

@princess31 – As mentioned, the wt must be on me instead of my bb coz wt has increased but not my tummy…sobs sobs Ya will check out the bb boutique when free!

@nashita – Big huggz to you and do remain positive.

@Mi Mi – Your bb weights sound little to me and did u gain any wt? Is ur tummy small as well? Dun worry, your bb will turn out fine and healthy.

@gregda – I can imagine your agony as I used to have constipation and din pass motion for days! After changing my diet by taking more real high fiber food cum ebolin, it really help lor. Hmm, did u drink lot of water, besides taking high fiber food do remember to consume more water. Perhaps you want to try ebolin that really help me to pass motion daily.

Mrs ong, i gained abt 4kg till now. My tummy is abt normal size. i think bigger than yours. I also think my little one is too small. but my gynae insist tt its a good weight. Sigh..Hopefully she'll catch up in the coming weeks. Meanwhile, i'll try to eat more nutritious food.