(2011/02) Feb 2011

Geri, you are back! I think we all missed your long, long posts.. haha. Been really quiet here these days. Don't think you missed much. Haha.

I managed to film down Rae's kicking last night. She was kicking really aggressively for about 3 minutes and my hubby was in the shower so I decided to quickly record it down cos my hubby always seemed to miss the kicks and punches. Hubby was sooooo happy. He was whooping like a little boy and kept exclaiming, "Ooh look! There's another kick!" whenever Rae kicked. However when I looked at the video I thought the resolution was really bad(iPhone under medium light) plus Rae was kicking really low so I am not really able to detect the movements with my eye. Hubby seems to be spotting a lot of movements though.

Here's the link to the video. My belly button looks gross and black:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nRo2W2GBfbk

@Gregda: Not very crowded lor.. The 2nd time I was there for less than 15 mins..

@Nashita: Nope, no maternity clothes..

@Cherry: Welcome back! You must have enjoyed your trip.. There’s no booth for Quinny but there are some Quinny strollers, not sure about the model, going at $800+..

@Val: Still the same as morning, no opening of more booths [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

In the end, I went to Baby’s Boutique at Tampines, got a Capella Stroller, a baby cot and a Combi swing chair at $850 after discount.. Good thing is we have got all the big items [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]! Erm, their prices are not real cheap but reasonable and the boss is friendly and most importantly negotiable on prices.. Hehe… Going to Ikea tomorrow to get a cupboard for bb’s clothings..

@preciousbabi: Ur baby's roon can be done up aft tis!! Sooo exciting... Can u pm me where the shop at tampines is?

I thk u got urself a good bundle there...

Thks for the info abt the stuff at the expo... Was gg tmr but if so little thgs like waste time go there..

Geri, Hello!! Long time no see woh. Haha.. Glad u doing fine. Hmm i ate beef but is fully cooked. But my sis asked me not to eat too much beef scare later my girl will be very hairy. Hmm scare me but dont know is it true or not. But i know true is lean red meat can prevent miscarriage,premature delivery, essential for the development of bb. =)

Have u found a supplier on custom clothes? I know a supplier n i purchase 2 custom t shirt from her. Cost me $15 Each. 1 t-shirt is "I'm Pregnant not FAT" another is "Hey little princess here" it print at my tummy area. Hehe. I wore the t-shirt n 1 lady appoached me say nice tshirt. Haha. THe website is www.theteefolk.com

Jooz, So cute. U caught ur girl kicking video. Oh i saw ur doggy runnin round too. I think i must try to video my girl kicking too. =)

Hello Mommies, TOday i went to the expo fair. Hmm i found the fair is small but i got a lot of stuff from there.. Hehe so fun. Hehe i spend around $500+ but is my hubby pay for it. Hehe.

Oh quite surprise there have 3 booth of post n pre natal massage. I sign up with mumbabybliss post natal massage. 7session - $588. It come with 7 session of head to toes massage, free 3 ginger scrub @ abdominal, free 1 Detox Facial, free 1 bb massage n 1 pcs Binder. Transport fee is included in the package. Hmm i found it worth it so decide to sign up since they throw in some freebies.

Got 1 more booth the post natal massage is more cheaper but need to pay the transport fee per trip they travel n nv throw in any freebies.

Another booth is Rustic Nirvana the package is $988, Inclusive of 5 massages, 5sea scrubs, 5steam wrap, 5 overnight quickwrap, 5 bb massage n (1 qimu belt which cost for $300+). The package is super nice n very tempting but too expensive n over my budget. Even thought is very good service, top 1 in spore, they promise the massager will be at ur house by 830am or 9am n confirm can see the result by 1st time. Mommies really wan to pamper themselves after give birth can go for this post natal massage. =)

I went bb fair to bought

Portable mattress set(Mattress, 1 pillow n 2 bloster) - $$29.90

Dimple Pillow - $4.40

10 bottle Autumnz breastmilk storage bottle - $15

Pigeon sterilizer promotion pack - $188

-Pigeon Rapid Steam sterilizer

-Pigeon bttl n food warmer

-2 S size Nursing bttl

-2 M size Nursing bttl

-1 packer 70pcs pigeon bb wipes

-1 bttl 200ml vege liquid cleanser

-1 bttl bb lotion

Pigeon Breastpump promo pack - $199

-Slient electric breastpump

-Breastmilk cooler bag

Nursing cover - $19

MooMookow bb cloth diaper - $180

Is a package 6+1=7pcs cloth diaper.

Each diaper come with 2 insert.

( Choose any colour for diaper )

TOtal 14insert

Freebies of wetbag and bamboo nursing pads.

I bought 3 extra insert for $20. They got 12pcs package cost for $300+.

Oh dont forget with every purchase of $30 u can go to the infromation booth to redeem a free gift. =)

Quite disappointed combi dont have much discount n the bb carrier no discount at all. SO never buy bb carrier. The bb cot too expensive. Will buy at tampines bb shop that preciousbabi said. WHen u purchase the stuffs just give other $5 to be their lifetime member. BB cot at expo fair is too expensive. BB car chair some there have cheap n expensive i feel can buy from there. BB clothes n girl hairband also have. BB walker, toys n also nursing bra n maternity wear. BB shampoo, soap n diaper also sell at there too. But too early to buy it. Enjoy the bb fair mommies. I like the fair today because everybody walk with slow speed n no pushing n squeezing. THink because too many pregnant ladies there n also bbs. It fun n new experience for me. =)

Jus returned from expo... So.. disappointing...

1. No cheap diapers. Huggies and other brands prices are as per supermarkets. No special free gifts too..

2. Little booths

3. No avent but got pigeon. i bought some teats.. bo bian cos my dd bite a hole in hers..

4. Bought some clothes..but really need to check on prices. Cos some are more ex than bps.

And if you are looking at luvable friends items, pls dont buy.. I will be organising a spree from there soon.. Really buay tahan liaoz. Cos the prices are a few dollars more per piece than my spree.. Going to organise one liaoz.

5. Checked out the post natal massage.. Increase in price. =( Used to b like $50 per session now about $50+ and still need to pay for transport. On top of that, no hot stone compression. I had this in my package last time and that cost $45 under this package.

Hot stone compression is to reduce the uterus and also remove clot blood. Mayb I will check out my old massage company.

Everything seem to increase in price including my breast shields from Mum's Fairy.. Hmm.. not quite fair for me to use 2 years ago pricing.. hahaa..

6. Saw cots, strollers, etc. But not sure if the prices are comparable than outside cos not in my shopping list liaoz.. But saw some things def more ex.. eg. bumbo chair.. so mayb more ex.. Need to compare to know la..

There is 1 thing that might interest some of you... If you are considering studio shots for pre or post maternity.. There is this studio offer at $58 i think.

It includes 2 x 8R photos and all the other photos taken to be uploaded in a disc. Studio session is 30 minutes i think. And up to 5 persons.

Well.. I am still considering on this. If you are thinking of new born.. you need to bring bb there.. So the earliest would be at 1st month ba..

@Gregda: If you are a pre-preg S, u probably can buy S. I am a pre-preg M, and I buy stuff from Asos size M. It generally works fine.

Everyone else: Yes, the baby fair was terribly disappointing. There are two more parenthood etc fairs in Nov/Dec but I doubt these will be much better.

Wishchild: Your post natal package like not bad. But I didnt see that lei.. Where is it?

Idaar: Sorry, saw your post too late. I was there around 5+pm. Ya.. Steven nvr reply me.. Duno y also.. Wana stock up on my wipes..

Gregda: Get your bjorn or ergo carrier from BP thread. Bjorn is around $130. Ergo is $155.

oh dear mummies, i am having headache now. when i was 2-3 mths preg, i called my cl. she told me her mum quite sick and "warned" me that in the event that she cant do for me she will find a replacement. Today i called, now i m 5mths preg, she told me she cant and will get her relative to do for me. I am used to her and like her cooking and she is quite pro active. She charged me lesser cos i haf a helper, she dont have to do washing of clothes and plates and do housework. mainly to do cooking n take care of bb. in fact she was v eng / relax during my 1st bb confinement.

anyone has good experience with her cl? my edd is 28/2 and might be 1-2 weeks earlier cos as per doc result fr the screen edd is now 15 feb and i might ended c section. HOw much will ur cl charge?

i started taking cordycep and bird nest on alt week from about 5 months onwards during my 1st preg. this x i started later. i take multi vit, calcium n fish oil and drink anmum almost daily. bb growing well. i try to eat well too. soupy stuff with meat, veg n food. less or even no fried stuff. i avoid sashimi etc as i feel that i can wait. do you know, i miss eating raw oysters, half boil eggs and sashimi for almost 30 months!!! since i preg, bfing, then conceived again bef i planned to go for my THE LINE buffet during my bday in july. sigh. need to wait another 2 yrs...

I was at the expo bb fair too this morning and I'm really disappointed!! I was expecting to see alot of brand distributor/supplier for bb cots, and others like Avent, Medela, NUK, MIM but end up only saw Pigeon for bb products. And for bb cots, there are only 2 vendors.. Didn't manage to buy breast pump and bb pouch/sling but I still managed to buy some things la. My list of buys are as per below:

1) Pigeon Rapid Sterilizer Promotion Pack - $188

(items included as per what wish_child had wrote. But I think taka fair had got better deals compared to today's deal)

2) Pigeon Nose Cleaner - $5.52

3) Mama Love Baby Cot - $389

Free:

- 1 mattress (those with holes)

- 7pcs bedding set

- delivery and assembly

@OFB: Can I know what your package includes again?? I can only remember you managed to get free snuggle bed. Haha..

@wish_child: What is the free gifts? I spent (hubby paid. haha..) a total of near $600 but nobody cared to tell us that there is free gifts to redeem. Hmph!!

@PreciousBabi: You so fast bought a swing chair for your boy liao? May I know what brand of cot did you bought? And what does it includes?

I have MIA for very long due to hectic work.

hmmm.. is it true stressed mummy will affect the baby?

Water Retention

1st prenancy, i got it when i was only in 3rd month.

Try to avoid salty food as it retends water in our body.. drink more water

till now, I am so far so good

but eat lots of western food recently..

babymoon

will go melbourne in mid nov. i went taipei during my 1st prenany. I was very tired as have to walk a lot. i can hardly move after 12pm. this time, hubby will drive along the great ocean drive so that i dont need to walk so much

Baby carrier

got Bjorn from BP previously. but friends said ergo is better...

gregda: it's similar to topshop,

I was 8/10 before pregnancy, am buying size 10 for their maternity.

thanks 3sa for helping with the answer!

boo boo moi headache just won't go away...

reverie island: confinement ladies during CNY is ar0ubd $3200.

the rates will start don't know how many days before CNY and last till don't how many days of CNY

@Fiona: Haha.. Mine is measured at 38" now.. Dunno why but today, especially after dinner till now, my belly is feeling extremely tight!! But I'm starting to feel hungry now..

Oh btw, I think around half of the items which you wanna buy can be found from expo bb fair. The brand for detergent I saw selling there is Pureen, and as for bottle, I only saw Pigeon brand. They do sell the bottle brush, bb/wet wipes, disposable breast pad, and I got my bb lotion free from buying their things.

Hi Zanta

The baby cot we bought from taka is $499, comes with snuggle, mattress, 12 pc set and also delivery and installation. I think if compared apple to apple, i paid about $100 more but got something little more so it's still about the same as your. We were thinking to buy a playpen too for parents place, but not sure whether want to take a free baby cot from a friend. It's better to have 1 baby cot and 1 playpen instead of 2 baby cot right? But it's free just that had to invest in new mattress and pillow etc

I also got the pigeon set from Taka. It's again comparably the same. The package from taka is $199, slightly more ex and it includes

Pigeon Rapid Steam Sterilizer

Pigeon Bottle & Baby Food Warmer

Bottle Nipple & Vegetables Cleaner

Peristaltic Nipple Nursing Bottles 240ml x 3

Peristaltic Nipple Nursing Bottles 160ml x 2

Bottle & Nipple Brush

Body Wipes Moisturizing 70 pcs

I just happen to check out the diapers matter today. I was wondering how many pcs of diapers would be used in a day? My colleague was telling me she changed once every 3 hrs, isn't that like 8 pcs a day. At that rate we really need to buy a lot of diapers!!

Saw infant diapers is for up to about 5kg, how many months will the baby be at over 5kg?

Sorry phew... was busy syncing the company's FB, twitter, tumblr, google buzz acc such that I can just post in one place and get it everywhere else. Lol.

Fiona and Zanta-

My waist is larger in comparison lor... so dun complain hahaha.... 44 inches hor!!!! (CAN FAINT OR NOT?!?!?!)

Wish-

I am not looking for a supplier so much as I am thinking of DIY printing for now hahaha.

I want to make my own designs and print them so I am not looking for supplier lor.

If any of you liked my designs and want to join in the fray, what you gals can do is PM me your order. Maybe if I can print more at one shot, I can get a better deal with the printers. =D

Just state the design you liked and the qty.

This is for the maternity tees hor hahaha =) I will do seperately for the baby ones haha.

Maybe I should just start my own mini online business for this. Hehehe.

joodz-

Rae's kick is so cute! I hope I can start doing that with Noah soon.

Went to watch a show (BURIED) and Noah was kicking away like siao haha. I think my hubby was not very fond of the show but I liked it hahahaha. As a writer, I am amazed at how the show was shot in one location with one actor and still is able to capture my attention throughout.

Plus, I like Ryan Reynolds. Altho' not as much as Johnny Depp, Robert Downey Jr and Lee Byung Hyun. Yea those are my main 3 fav screen hunks. Lol.

OFB-

With Kae we alternate btw cloth and normal diapers. This means in the day, we use cloth if at home and we use normal diapers at night and when we go out. This helps cut down the qty used. And we didn't really change every 3 hrs like clockwork but when we saw fit. Using cloth diaper and also going diaperless from time to time meant having to wipe up the mattress or floor now and then (but honestly, how much pee can a baby have), but it also meant baby got to air his skin lor. =)

FREE COT-

AND MY OFFER FOR A FREE BABY COT ALSO STANDS HAHAHA. First come, first served.

I really do have a spare cot folks so those who really need that extra help, plesae PM me. =)

Geri: hahaha, you liked Buried too? my hubby detested it and fell asleep in the middle of it. i love the technicalities and storyline of the movie though. i was at the edge of my seat throughout.

i am not going to baby fair after all. seems like the comments are not awesome and considering parking and time travelled there, i dont think it will be worth it. we are going around to those warehouse sales and small shops to scout today.. november got another fair so we'll wait..

Morning mummies~

Thanks for providing so much info about the Expo fair! =)

@preciousbabi: The Baby's Boutique doesn't seem ex leh. Maybe cos the price you paid for is after discount. If we have the time maybe we'll go there to take a look too. Since it's in the East side.

Postnatal Massage

If any of you are interested in postnatal massage, can consider Origins Jamu. Its at $535 for 7 sessions now.. Ya.. sounds expensive. But 1 thing is that it includes hot stone compress on the breasts and the abdomen. I used to thought this is included in most packages.

Did a search only to realise that this is the only massgae company that offers. Other companies need to top up. E.g. Babies Bellies are cheap. But need to add $45 for hot stone and need to add for transport.

Hot stones are good for breast engorgement, blocked milk ducts and help to reduce the uterus as well as remove blood clots.

I am going back to them. Now checking if they have better offers if we sign up in bulk. Let me know if keen.

My first delivery I got engorgement. Paid about $100 to visit Mrs Wong to clear lorz.. Even then not fully cleared. Then my massage lady came and helped me. Situation improved alot.. Had I known earlier, I wouldnt go to Mrs Wong office for it...

Here's the web:

http://www.originsjamumassage.com/

Here's the current package rate. Now checking if can give us better offer if we sign up together.

7 Days : $535.00

Complimentary

- 1 x Cloth Binder

- 1 x Baby Massage Oil

- 1 x Spa Body Scub (Jar)

- 4 x Premium Newborn Goon Diapers from Japan

I'm at work half day today too ... good chance to catch up on the numerous recent posts [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wah, I muz go back and measure my waist too...hopefully it is similar to the rest of u ... my stomach has been feeling REALLY tight lately, and sometimes I think it looks like the right side is potruding slightly more than the lieft side. Anyone notice this for themselves? Uneven tummy? But other times, it looks nicely rounded again :p Right now, it feels fairly soft, maybe because breakfast has been digested already. Haha! It's so strange and wonderful how we can feel all these changes in our body and it never fails to impress me how strong and miraculous our bodies are!

Thank you to all the mummies who shared their views on this weekend's baby fair. After deliberation, I've still decided to go check it out this afternoon (since I'm all dressed and out of the house already, plus will be heading eastwards for dinner at my parents' place tonight). I was really hoping to secure purchases in big-ticket items, namely cot and stroller, but it doesn't seem like there's much promise of this after reading all the comments. At least not at this baby fair. So will go with an open mind. Look on the bright side - maybe I won't have to spend so much this weekend :p

Many friends have recommended Baby Boutique @ Tampines to me as well. Been meaning to check it out for the past couple of weekends but have not got round to it yet. Maybe today [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Babymoon...never far from my mind and my perpetually itchy feet ... but it seems a little late to plan for this year now as we're nearly upon November. I guess I'll save my leave and maybe go on leave a little bit earlier than anticipated next year. Have any of you decided how many weeks before your EDD u plan to take leave from? My company policy allows me to use maternity leave up to 1 mth before EDD but I was thinking maybe I'll use 2 weeks of that. Then maybe another week of my own leave so I can have 3 weeks break before EDD. High chance bb will come out early too right? So don't want to be caught off guard. My best friend recently gave birth 3 weeks early (ie. in week 37) by C-section. She worked till Thursday and gave birth the following Sunday evening. I guess that's an advantage of c-sections: that you don't waste time in the labour and delivery stages!! She told me she had a good 24 hours to prepare for the moment, even having a grand dinner the night before (Sat) and a leisurely brunch on the Sunday morning en route to checking in at the hospital!

Have a fantastic weekend, mummies!

Eviangal: I'm interested in the Origins Jamu Postnatal massage package ... looks beneficial and I believe we'll need some pampering after giving birth :p Is the tummy wrap uncomfortable though?

Do keep us updated on whether there's any group booking discount...

Zanta & Geri: my height is 157cm.. tummy now already 37 inch..

i think 3rd tri my tummy sure will grow bigger dan what i expact..

eviangal: how long is each session?

am interested too!

princess31: moi first was out two weeks earlier. as moi job requires a lot of reports, I'm planning to leave around 2 weeks odd before EDD, so my cover won't be lost to take over if I'm off to maternity suddenly.

Morning mommy!!

Zanta, hmm nobody told me to redeem the free gift. Is I walking towards the pigeon booth saw a information counter n saw some item on the table so just go n take a look. The information counter aunt told me redeem those item for free spend above $30. Maybe u can go redeem later? Im there in the morning too. I'm wearing a T-shirt with red sentence Im pregnant not Fat!!

Zanta where u purchase the cot? I saw 1 cot is $400+. The cot still can rock it.

Eviangal, the origin jamu package sound better than mine. Mine don't have hot stone. Hmm mine sign up the post natal package beside the photoshoot booth. =)

Revere island, at the expo bb fair which I sign up for post natal package the company have provide confinement ladies service. But it cost $2500 for 1 mths even during new year session n not hidden cost. They normally empoly Msian confinement ladies. =) Maybe u wan to know more can go down the bb fair or call mumbabybliss tel:6737 1328/6737 1323.

OFC, heard from my frens say newborn bb used around 12diapers per day which include at night too. Hmm their poo poo is soft n yellowish must change immediately. Bb Poo poo will stable around 3-5mths time. =) If bb drink breastmilk will poo more. =)

Princess-

When I did tummy wrap for my first one, the lady used a very long white cloth to bind and tie. It was warm and tight, but as the day passed by, it would get looser because my tummy went down.

After I gave birth to Kae, the wind in my tummy made the tummy flop to either the right or left side I cannot recall now... but after the massage and binding, it got centralised after a day or two. It was quite astounding how fast my tummy went down with her massage and the binding. She didn't use any stones or special oil... it was really just very good technique.

Sadly we don't have her contact anymore as it has been 8 odd years and even if we do, she'd prob be pretty much older now. She was 60 plus then lor. Lol.

Princess-

The tummy shape looks odd sometimes because the baby is shifting about =D

In 3rd tri, the tummy will morph even more. Macam the movie "ALIENS". Lol. I freaked little kids out that sat next to me when I was expecting Kae when my tummy would morph and move. Hehehe.

Duchess-

Done! =) Sent le!

BABY COT-

One of you lovely mummies have asked me abt my spare cot so I am most likely passing it to her. =)

FIONA-

I am not much taller at 1.6m and my tummy is 44". If you cannot imagine third tri hahaha, I lagi cannot imagine my third tri tummy circumference lor. The good thing is tummy bigger, ppl tend to give up seats a tad faster on buses and trains... and if they don't, I have had people ask other passengers to pls give the seat up to me of late. Woohoo! =D

JOODZ-

LOL! HE FELL ASLEEP AH? XD

It was very well executed indeed and I loved how they really made sure you felt kancheong right til the end (altho a part of u sorta knows what will happen).

I think my hubby felt damn squeamish at the scene where he had to do something with his finger (lol trying not to spoil the film for others who haven't watched it yet). The guy sitting next to me was also damn squeamish. I was like dudes, it is just a film haha. Hubby really couldn't bear to look at the screen. Now I am wondering if he can tahan watching me during labour hahahaha.

I wished everyone wasn't snacking around me during the start of the film though. This is one of those films you want the cinema to be dark and quiet whilst you watch it, so you can immerse yourself in the situation. It didn't help that frigging Cathay Cineplex forgot to turn off the lights to our cinema hall for the first 3 minutes or so. =p Someone in the audience actually marched out to tell them to do it.

I miss watching shows at Lido Shaw & Beachroad Shaw. Never had problems in any of their screenings before. At GV and Cathay, we have had stereo sound instead of surround, we have had cases where the projectionist did not focus the lens properly... =p Looking forward to Shaw's new cineplex at Serangoon opening in Nov and Shaw Lido's reopening next year. We were given complimetary tickets for the new IMAX theatre already! Excited!

Geri: hee.. u r very cute.. ask ppl to give up the seat to u..

that day even my tummy is so big n i'm carrying my gal..

the bus ppl like dun wan to look at me..

only got one kind auntie give up the seat for me..

@OFB: For dunno what reason I kept remembering that you bought your cot for $399. Haha.. Can yours be converted into a rocking bed? Is the mattress they gave you those better ones with holes? I heard those with holes are so call more cooling for the baby to sleep on. And what does your 12pcs bedding set include?

Mine includes:

- bumper x 2

- bolster x 2

- pillow x 1

- comforter x 1

- mattress cover x 1

It's true that if we compare apple to apple, it's about the same. Just that taka baby fair deals are slightly better with more free gifts. I wonder if there will be any good deals to buy from next month Motherhood Fair.

As for pampers, ya lor, I'm also wondering how many packets should we buy to standby bcoz dif babies grow in different rates.

Experience Mummies here, is it true that newborn pampers normally do not have sales? I saw Mamy Poko NB Pampers are selling at $9.70 per 28+2 pcs. Is it worth it?

Hi Zanta

I really can't remember now because it's not delivered until Jan2010. The one I got is 4-in-1 type that's all I know. Can standard 4-in-1 rock or not?

I am on the way home from expo. We didn't buy anything, don't seemed any cheaper there, except we bought some

Newborn shirts and rompers. The transport expenses and time wasted is much more than the savings lor. Haha. After going there I have little expectations with the motherhood fair next month. I think ntuc if on promo are selling cheaper for the baby necessities like powder, laundry, detergent, diapers.

Kokomo

was on mrt train cut me off midway without connection.

We bought some value pack shirts and rompers for newborns, those home used type so cheap cheap ok liao. Think want go fox buy one or two short/rompers just for occasions like full month etc.

Total damage $70.

Zanta

Got offer just buy lor. Will never be enough. 30 pcs .. I think 3-4 days finished lor haha

@OFB: I'm not sure if other models can rock or not bcoz they only assembled 1 cot for display. But I think some cannot bcoz their stands are different.

Maybe you can head to the Baby's Boutique recommended by PreciousBabi since you're in the east now. Was it crowded there today?

@wish_child: The cot I bought can rock when we remove the wheels as there are springs at the base of the cot. The other type is baby cradle which can also rock. I bought from the vendor on the right hand side when you enter the fair. The display set is white colour and I bought exactly the same model and colour as the display set.

I stay v far away from the Expo le, so it's not worth it to go redeem the free gifts unless their free gifts are big ticket items.. Hehe.. What free gifts did you got? I never really look at the ppl at the fair so I think I missed you out le coz I'm eagerly looking out for the things I wanna buy.. Haha..

@OFB: I wanted to buy the Mamy Poko NB Pampers but hubby stopped me bcoz he said it's too early to buy pampers now. But I heard from hubby's SIL that NB pampers normally got no sales.. But anyway, I think hospital do give 1 pkt upon discharge so just wait bah.

@Fiona, Geri: But I expanded 1.5" in just 1 week's time and I also gained 1kg over the week. Wondering if it is bb who is growing rapidly at this stage of what.

@Eviangal: Can you remember the company name of that studio you saw from the expo bb fair? I never saw the booth le. Haha..

The hubby and I went to the expo fair today too! We're eyeing the Quinny Buzz stroller but the price was lousy- $899, yikes! I think someone mentioned that The First Few Years is selling it for $830, so we didn't buy. Am actually torn between the Quinny Buzz and the Quinny Zapp ($399), the Zapp is only 6kg compared to the Buzz's 10kg so is easier to handle, but the Zapp can only face forward and cannot recline. Sigh undecided. How important is it for the baby to be able to face you and recline to a sleeping position after the age of 1? Cos below the age of 1, we will be using a Maxi Cosi car seat clipped onto the Quinny frame and that one is rear facing and reclined position.

We ended up buying the Pigeon promotion pack ($188), and 3 Carter's rompers for $10. Also bought a really nice baby dress but that's meant for my cousin's baby who turns 1 next week.

Haha my girl is going to be so spoilt [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. My MIL's friend just came back from a trip to the US, and my MIL tompang her to buy baby clothes from the outlets. She came back with USD$100 worth of Osh Kosh/Baby Gap/Carters stuff. I haven't seen the loot but apparently it's alot of stuff in a range of ages from birth to toddler age. And my best friend came back from London and bought her her first Calvin Klein jeans. Sheesh even I don't wear Calvins, my jeans are from Gap lor.

On the bright side, my MIL's friend also helped me to buy my diaper bag. Got a black coloured Kate Spade one (must be black or my hubby won't carry it, sigh). I am now $400 poorer.

Can anyone who has done postnatal massage previously tell me if the binding (esp with herbs/oils) is suitable for sensitive skin? Cos I have extremely sensitive skin and get itchy really easily, so am wondering if I'm suitable for it. I have bad eczema on my feet, so am prone to skin problems. Keen to try the postnatal massage tho, cos I think I'll need all the help I can get to slim down after birth!

Got a wedding dinner tonight. Hehe a friend lent me one maternity gown to wear for special occasions, will be wearing that. I have 3 wedding dinners and 1 D&D coming up (and it's not even November, year end party season coming, more events sure to pop up), so this dress will be seen many many times. Some of the groups of people at these events may overlap and the dress may be seen more than once by some people but I don't care lah! I'm pregnant! I'm not buying more preggy party dresses! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I just got back from buying all my baby items.. Total spent $800+. Whew, pain. Pretty pleased with our buys though. We got all of our stuff at kaki bukit there..

6-in-1 Taurus cot - $319

Comes with bed frame, bumper, bedding set and mattress

Stroller - $99

Avent sterilizer bundle pack - $135

Avent warmer - $76

Breast pads x 72pcs - $10

Bouncenette - $27.90

Safety gate - $59

The rest are small small items I cannot remember.. My items will only be delivered next week.

Such a tiring day.. Started raining heavily halfway.

Post Natal Massage

Mummies, got reply from Origins Jamu liaoz. She is unable to offer us a better rate. The best she could offer is an additional complimentary gift of our choice (from her list of complimentary items).

She added that prices will increase slightly again next year. Hence, we need to secure our booking before 31 Dec this year in order to enjoy this rate.

Keep me posted still if you are still keen.

D-Duchness: Its 1 hour and 10 minutes.

Princess31: The tummy wrap is ok ba.. But in my case, when she ties around the thigh area, it was very painful to me, cos it presses my wound together (kena piles after delivery too, so wound becomes more painful)... So i would flip the cloth up to relieve me.. After doing so, I can still tahan the wrap long enough..

I was able to wear back my old clothes in 1 month and my smallest size clothes in 3 months.. Initially I thought little of it, thinking its normal.. Now, it seems like prob it has to do with the massage too ba...

Actually, the most impt factor to me was the breast engorgement part, cos it was terrible. The massage help me in this.. I felt like 2 watermelons on the 1st 2 days lorz.. and everytime I turned, the breasts felt very hard and painful.. The massage wasnt without pain horz.. especially when massaging the breasts.. But it helped me create better milk flow after that...

Zanta: Cant remember the name of the photo booth that provides the photoshoot liaoz. Only remember its near the diapers area.

Zanta: Not sure if nb diapers nvr got sale or not. But I will be getting some Huggies (hopefully from the fair in Dec). Cos usually Huggies offer a toy (different from ultra and pull up) with purchase of New born diapers. Furthermore, now they having promo. Accumulate certain number of points can change for mothercare rompers, diapers or toys. So with all the freebies, the value seem to outweigh the slight additional cost difference with other brands.

Wish child: Dont remember seeing the one you mention even though i was at the photo sutdio booth. Mayb i missed it. But thanks for the info. Thought thru the difference between yours and the one i chose last time, I still prefer my old one partly due to the hot stones therapy.

Cherry: Wah.. so nice.. so many ppl bought stuff for your kid.. so lucky and all branded somemore..

Not sure about if the oil is suitable for sensitive skin. perhaps you can check with the massage company.

@Eviangal: What fair will there be on Dec? I did not see it on the expo website.

Is huggies good? And how many pkts should we stock up for NB?

@Cherry: I wanted to ask my friend to help me buy a Kate Spade bb bag too but decided not too in the end bcoz it's too x already.

Do u mean diapers or pAmpers? See my earlier post. No point buying pampers. Pet pet cheap n good. My bb use abt 20 or more diapers during e 1st 2 months. So I decided to use pet pet which cost abt 20c while cloth diaper w 10c liner is not feasible.

Newborn diapers... Try not to buy too many packets first as u will not know whether any allergic reaction like rashes breakout or maybe diaper not suitable anot

Some suitable for others may not be suitable for ur kid lor

That's my personal experience :p

Zanta: Sorry, referring to the one in Nov. For nb, I intend to get a pack or 2 only. In fact, might get size S. Free gift shd be applicable for small size too.. Then I will get cheaper diapers for the rest. Cos as reverie mentioned, really use alot and very fast. But cheap diapers also cannot hold long la.. Very fast need to change liaoz. So prob will reserve my huggies for night use only.

And as Choc say, different babies use different brand. E.g. My fren find Huggies unsuitable for her child, whilst i personally dislike pampers as i find it leaks..

eviangal,

actually i have heard huggies isn't in the class of "good diapers", just average. if you really want to have a good night sleep, go with pampers. If you are also lazy, also go for pampers or else you end up busy changing diapers all the time. haha

Hello mommies!! Hmm have a good weekend?

Zanta, hmm the free gift just a small bttl of soap, huggies small packet wet wipes, softener n detergent. Nothing much. =) Oh me n my hubby wanna bought the white cot that same as u bought but the person charge me $400+. I found it too ex even thought it can rock n anti bed bug mattress that cost $100+.

Jooz, wow u bought so many thing at the kaki bukit mega mart. Hmm I think must go n take a look over there but I keep forget it. Which store u went? If not wrong there got 2 store over there. Hmm is it very cheap?

Eviangal, hmm I saw the photoshoot but it charge $56 if I'm not wrong. Hehe but never take to photo over there.

For the diaper at expo I found it same price at outside. Even fairprice diapers are more cheap than expo bb fair. So I think no need to buy it in a rush. Heard my fren say buy at those Chinese medical shop will be even cheaper. Hmm will go find out the price. =)

ASOS Spree...

Just a little update for mommies who placed order.

I had sent email to you with the confirmation order number.

Let me know if you have not receive my email.